HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kipps Brighton Brighton Hostel

76 Grande Parade, Brighton, England

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Wii

Important Information

If you are a wedding group (Stag/ Hen Group) special terms and conditions apply, therefore you must book through the website's groups department or get in touch with the hostel directly. If you fail to do so and still book here on line, your reservation maybe cancelled and deposit not refund.

Please, note that the Dorm (10 beds) Ensuite does NOT include breakfast.

We are approx 5minutes walk to the Bus Station and to the Pier. Come out of the bus station onto Old Steine, walk along to the far end of the Pavillion and Kipps Brighton is opposite on tright.

You need to be aged over 18, or accompanied by someone aged over 18 to stay in a private room. You cannot stay in a dormitory room if you are under 18 unless you have booked the dormitory for your family or groups exclusive use.

Check in Time 2pm-11pm .
Reception opens daily from 8.15am - 2am .
Check out 11am.

Photo ID is required on Check In (Including UK and EU residents)

Dormitory Rooms are closed daily from 11am-2pm.
This is to allow us to clean the rooms, the lounge is open for you to relax in

Cancellations need to be made before 2pm, 48 hours prior to your arrival date

We are not a party hostel, and do not advertise ourselves as a party hostel. So please do not book the hostels if your intentions are to Visit the City - just to Party ! There are other hostels who will welcome these type of groups and we can give you their contact information.

If you are a group 6+, you will need to book direct with the hostel by email or telephone, as certain conditions will apply. If you do book online, your reservation could be cancelled and any deposits paid will not be returned. We have to consider all guests staying at the hostel, as we want to offer a nice homely, comfortable & relaxing atmosphere for all guests staying at Kipps Hostels!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brighton?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 11-20 of 240 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: friendly staff, eager to always help. Great location, 5 minutes from the beach and near the station. Great security and fabulous GLUTEN FREE breakfast.

Disliked: low water pressure for the shower.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi
Thank you for your nice comments
and glad you enjoy our gluten free option for breakfast

Hopefully see you again soon

Regards
Kipps Staff

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful room, comfy bed, kind staff and great location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi
Thank you for your nice comments
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Hopefully see you again soon at Kipps

Regards
Kipps Staff

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: friendly staff, clean, good location

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the location, very close to the pier and the city centre. The staff was helpfull and nice. The room we booked was even better than expected. All rooms come with lockers to secure your personal belongings.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, half way between train station & beach. Feels in the middle of town, but away from bars & clubs, so no late night noise. Clean room, friendly staff, an unexpected upgrade, good wifi, nice breakfast etc etc etc.... All round great hostel!

Disliked: Only negative would be that the whole building, but especially reception was too hot. We kept our bedroom window wide open for the whole of our stay, which made the room just bareable. So don't pack your winter PJs!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It was clean, friendly, and affordable

Disliked: Nothing, it was exactly what I wanted.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi

Your comments, are all what we could ask for really :)
Thanks for the great rating

Regards
Kipps

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was really really friendly and helpful and every day there was a special event so the guests could get together. The location is awesome, just crossing the street to the Royal Pavillion and no longer than 10 minutes from the Central Station. It also has nice people and there is a good selection of games and movies in case you don´t know what to do.

Disliked: Sometimes the noise from the street can filter into the room, as it is so close to the centre. Maybe the fact that it doesn't have a lift can be a problem for some people.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi
Thank you for your nice comments and rating

Unfortunately we have no place to put a lift :) because if we could we would!!
We do offer to help with your luggage, and its a good workout for the staff working there :)

Kipps

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stopped in a double room with my partner, a small room but everything you need and a good location to the pier and many restaurants.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: What can I say, this is the best hostel in Brighton, I return many times, why? The team give 110% to each person staying there, it gives you everything a person needs for the location. The prices are good and information is facts and true. I will return.

Disliked: That I couldn't stay longer.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Simon

Appreicate the comments and rating

Look forward to having you back soon !!

Kipps

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The comfy atmosphere and the great offers like the great breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi
Thank you for your comments and ratings

We are glad you liked the hostel and the breakfast we offer

Regards
Kipps Staff

Check Availability