HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of St. Christopher's Inn - Brighton

Hostel | 10-12 Grand Junction Road, Brighton, England BN1 1NG

82.5% Overall Rating

385 out of 441 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/03/2014)

King To Wong thinks…

"Staff was really helpful in answering or helping any problem that I had. The location is also perfect for people who comes to Brighton by coach."

Read all St. Christopher's Inn - Brighton reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brighton?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brighton

Kipps Hostel Brighton
23.53 USD

Hostel 90.9% 572 reviews
istanbulev guesthouse
31.93 USD

Guesthouse 80.0% 22 reviews
The Old Palace Guest House
33.61 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 52 reviews
Atlantic Seafront
50.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.9% 47 reviews
The New Madeira Hotel
35.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Grapevine North Laine
25.21 USD

Hostel 77.6% 214 reviews
The Grapevine Seafront
16.80 USD

Hostel 74.6% 317 reviews
Grapevine Central
25.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.5%

Overall Rating

385 out of 441 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'St. Christopher's Inn - Brighton'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
87.2%
Value
84.0%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 303 of 330 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness, the view!

Disliked: Lack of atmosphere really. It´s one of the quieter St Christophers Inn.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Mason

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

15 September 2013 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Good location , good room , good services

Disliked: No

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

06 September 2013

Liked: there's a bar

Disliked: - toilet flush didn't work - bed was broken - kitchen (which has english breakfast on the menu) opens at 10AM, the included breakfast stops at 09:30 - which is weird timing - bed had stains on the sheets - only one, half working toaster for an entire hostel

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nahid Parvez

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

25 August 2013 Nahid would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is well located on the sea front with all the access point of Brighton and nice pub in first floor. All the staff of this hostel are so friendly and helpful. Specially Tom and JoJo.

Disliked: Only one thing was bad that big sound from fan or generator(out side). Basically I was stayed in room no 36.

The property's response is...

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

sean graham

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 July 2013

Liked: leaving a night earlier than i paid for

Disliked: everything

The property's response is...

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2013

Liked: Really great location!

Disliked: I think this would have been a great place to stay if it wasn't for the staff. They are unfriendly and completely self-absorbed. The bar itself is packed with off duty staff and good luck getting any service or a bar stool during that time, which was always. I arrived back to my room on my second last day with a note telling me i had to change rooms and all of my things taken off my bed. Any room you'll be in you'll have a hard time sleeping due to the noise.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, right across the street from the pier. There were decently sized lockers under the beds for your important things.

Disliked: The wifi wasn't great, and is only accessible from certain areas in the bar downstairs.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good and it was cheap You get what you ay for

Disliked: Staff weren't friendly or very helpful Had to ask to get a new key at least 4 times during my 2 night stay Wi-Fi was unreliable

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rhiannon Davies

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013 Rhiannon would recommend this property

Liked: the location was great!

Disliked: Rhiannon left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2013

Liked: Staff were friendly. Pretty good location, about 10-12 mins walk from train station. Average breakfast

Disliked: Wifi and hot water were not working on the first night. Had to pay £1 to leave luggage as check in was at 2pm. Room not secure - found a stranger in the dorm when I first got there as door wasn't closed properly. Key cards did not work well on doors. Loud music from the bar below every night so bring ear plugs.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarun srisophajaroenrat

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

25 May 2013 sarun would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bathroom. Comfortable bed. Close to the brighton pier and shopping destination.

Disliked: I dont like the fact that they dont have the common area. The internet wifi is weak.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location by the sea, fantastic bar, comfortable beds

Disliked: Breakfast was very limited, staff was shooting for bitchy-sexy and had too much of the first and too little of the second.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: Noisy

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexis Horsburgh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2013 Alexis would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

16 April 2013

Liked: other customers

Disliked: The staff doesn't really care about customer.No hot water one day, someone still a Ipad of a friend and staff doesn't do nothing for help, one broke window in a room, really cold in the night and again staff doeesn't really care aboy it....etc etc...

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, great environment.

Disliked: If you're not planing partying, better don't stay stay. (It's not a bad comment at all, I loved it)

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanne Wardle

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

29 March 2013 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: It's location is perfect, couldn't ask for more.

Disliked: You have to take your own lock for the in-room lockers. The additional ones in the hall were expensive and very small.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bella vista del mare, buonissima posizione

Disliked: Non molto pulito, Venerdì e Sabato confusione proveniente dal pub sotto fino alle 2 inoltrate

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Katrina Packham

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and the rooms were clean enough with comfortable beds and a lovely view of the pier. Downstairs there was a bar which served nice food and cheap drinks and you got a discount for being a guest.

Disliked: The shower was cold until they turned the boiler on so watch out for that one, the staff managed to get my food order wrong a few times but it was sorted out eventually. The bar was quite loud until closing at 2am but if you're going to be going out in the evenings as we were that wasn't really a problem.

The property's response is...

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Amy Roberts

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

03 March 2013

Liked: the location

Disliked: when we arrived they had changed are room, they did not bother to apologise or even tell us till we got to the room and realised. the room was next to the air conditioning unit which sounded like there was a washing machine on full.spin in our room all night.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Keith Wicks

Alone

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 February 2013 Keith would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect for my reason to be in Brighton

Disliked: There seemed to be no cleaning done at all, and having to get my key re cut everyday was a big problem.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location couldn't have been better, it is close to everything. And the room and bathroom were both very clean.

Disliked: I arrived an hour before check-in, and they wanted a pound to keep my bag... When I chose to eat lunch in the bar while i waited instead they didn't even give me the 25% discount you get as a guest, and the staff weren't any help what so ever when I asked for directions. But most importantly, I want to warn people about loud music from the bar at night. You will hear it in your room.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

joel luke

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

22 January 2013 joel would recommend this property

Liked: Location, breakfast, bar.

Disliked: joel left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

14 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the dorm, spacious, clean and great private bathroom. Great discounts on the bar which is cheap anyway. Food looked amazing.

Disliked: We had a curtain missing from one of the windows, it was too tall to put up a sheet, we did complain and although nothing got sorted they did give us discount on the late check out fee.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

barry orr

Alone

Visiting friends or family

01 January 2013

Liked: friendly

Disliked: late night music

The property's response is...