HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Grapevine Brighton Hostel

75/76 Middle Street, Brighton, Brighton, England

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 56%

Location 94%

Safety 67%

Staff 80%

Value 72%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.25USD

Important Information

************* Important information to guaranty your booking ****************

The sec code of your card and the “valid from date” must be sent by email after booking to the hostel, hostel's email address can be found in your booking confirmation. Without this information this property cannot guaranty your room.

Reception hours:
Mon - Sat 09:00-20:00
Sun 09:00-18:00

Group bookings larger than 6 must be paid 7 days prior to arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brighton?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 56%

Location 94%

Safety 67%

Staff 80%

Value 72%

Showing 61-70 of 70 reviews

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Absolutely nothing

Disliked: Everything the smell especially

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very close to Clubs and Brighton Pier

Disliked: No place to leave belonging securely

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was in the best location so close to everything.

Disliked: Noisy at night as club just outside and windows aren't double glazed. It was ok for us because we were going out at night clubbing but if you intend on having an early night could be a problem. But I loved the locations and our room was next to the street and right opposite the club. and no parking but that just Brighton in General ok if you have a car but we went in a van and couldn't fit in most of the underground parking

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, within walking distance to the shops, pier and stations.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location was brilliant, couldn't fault it and the price was excellent for where it was to.

Disliked: I didn't think that there were enough bathroom/toilets for the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location, that is all

Disliked: disliked paying a hotel price for a below par hostel, awful showers, signs around telling you to keep your own stuff safe etc no responsibility of the hostel is a bit disconcerting, bad smells in corridor, mould on ceiling, wifi only in a little shabby reception which had no where to sit.... squeaky beds, awful pillows.... Not trying to be harsh, I stay in alot of hostels in more run down places than the UK and this was probably my worst

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Perfect location and really cheap. Exactly what you need for an overnight trip to Brighton for a night out

Disliked: No hot water

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location & staff were great

Disliked: The room is so basic it didn't have a mirror so we had to get ready for a birthday night out in reception.... Which worked out better! The cost of the room was ridiculous for what it was but we booked on the day with no other choice. Apart from that it was a good hostel & amazing location. If you want a holiday at not ideal at all!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The seaview, fairly large room with space.

Disliked: Would be nice if there was a bar.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: location

Disliked: lack of facilities, i expected a seaview in a private double room, like it showed in the picture, but we had a view of the rear and the pigeons. It does describe the place as basic and it certainly is, if you are staying for a night in the dorms then value for money i suppose but for a private room, definitely not worth it. Also did not like the 21 day cancellation policy. Surely for people travelling around that is very inconvenient and inflexilble. Reception people were lovely though

Check Availability