HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Grapevine Brighton

Hostel

75/76 Middle Street, Brighton, Brighton, England

Atmosphere 55%

Cleanliness 59%

Facilities 52%

Location 94%

Safety 63%

Staff 78%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.55USD

Important Information

************* Important information to guaranty your booking ****************

The sec code of your card and the “valid from date” must be sent by email after booking to the hostel, hostel's email address can be found in your booking confirmation. Without this information this property cannot guaranty your room.

Reception hours:
Mon - Sat 09:00-20:00
Sun 09:00-18:00

Group bookings larger than 6 must be paid 7 days prior to arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brighton?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 55%

Cleanliness 59%

Facilities 52%

Location 94%

Safety 63%

Staff 78%

Value 66%

Showing 21-30 of 91 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the location is good

Disliked: repeat; only the location is good

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Room and kitchen area kept clean. Great location and good value.

Disliked: Kitchen closes at 8pm and isn't open early. Noise from nightclub across the road and the drunken revellers can be quite bad if you're in the front rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location

Disliked: Uncomfortable & at £90 for a room a night it wasn't worth it

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location was good and staff were excellent.

Disliked: Kitchen wasn't very clean and nowhere to lock valuables.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The only thing this property has going for it is the location

Disliked: The room we got was dark and smelt damp. The bed was hard and I could feel the springs under me which meant a terrible night of sleep. The bed linen did not feel clean either. Will not be staying here again.

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Everything

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location. Very Cheap.

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: We had an amazing sea view. It was easy to find and central with all that we wanted just a short walk away. We loved our first experience with a hostel and would definitely do it again.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike as all was of a standard we'd expected.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing staff, beach front and value for money :)

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location was pretty good. The shower I used was warm, and the room was both clean and as big as I'd have expected for four people. Booked in for three people and were given a four person room for the lot of us.

Disliked: No secure storage from what I could see. We were in a room of our own, so not really an issue. Somewhat loud at night with people coming in during the early hours, but hey, it's a youth hostel, what else do you expect?

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability