HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bournemouth, England

95.7%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Mayfield Hotel

2 star Hotel
46 Frances Road, Knyveton Gardens, Bournemouth, England BH1 3SA

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mayfield Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2013

the staff was kind and caring. we had a problem with the key and they fixed it in no time. there has been an electricity issue in the early morning one of the days i stayed and they served our breakfast at the very close hotel of theirs and the problem was fixed too and caused no disturbance. the double room was just great. i'd say the place worths the money completely.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 September 2012

Clean, tidy & spacious room. Friendly & helpful staff. Good breakfast and for our needs a good location. Within easy reach of beach and town but far enough away to be peaceful. Good value for the price paid !

88.8%
54 reviews Book Now 
2

Ingledene Guest House

Guesthouse
20 Gardens View, Bournemouth, England BH1 3QA

52 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ingledene Guest House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 June 2012

My boyfriend and me enjoyed the time in the guest house. The staff is very friendly, specially the guys who served the breakfast. The room is so cosy and the bed realy comfortable. We will always recommend it to other people.

Martin Drascher
With my spouse / partner
City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Martin would recommend this property 24 July 2011

Geschmackvolles und freundliches Zimmer, gut ausgestattet und ruhig. Fernseher und Tee/Kaffee inkl.. Bad sauber und gut zu lüften. Betten breit und bequem. Perfektes englisches Frühstück incl. Buffet. Parkplatz vor dem Haus. 5 Min zu Fuß zum Strand, 20 Min. in die Stadt.

81.3%
265 reviews Book Now 
3

Lynden Court Hotel

1 star Hotel
8 Durley Road, West Cliff, Bournemouth, England BH2 5JL

176 out of 265 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lynden Court Hotel

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 83% Facilities - 76% Safety - 82%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 88%
John Tabone
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
John would recommend this property 04 July 2014

Welcoming staff who offered and provided information that I as a tourist new to Bournemouth very much appreciated. Staff made me feel like I mattered to them.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2014

Great place. It is simple and the beds were a bit wobbly but it was a hostel and for a hostel it was excellent, bright, quite clean, quiet, quite close to the sea and within reasonable walking distance from the centre.

80.7%
16 reviews Book Now 
4

Laguna Private Hotel

2 star Hotel
6 Suffolk Road South, Bournemouth, England BH2 6AZ

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Laguna Private Hotel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 83%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2012

good hotel. close to the gardens and beach. better than expected. agree with the idea that it should have a higher rating.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 24 October 2010

All the staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for money - decent breakfast included. We wanted somewhere clean, reliable and affordable for one night and it met our needs perfectly.

80.3%
9 reviews Book Now 
5

Croham Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
9 Durley Road South, West Cliff, Bournemouth, England BH2 5JH

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Croham Hotel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 91% Facilities - 71% Safety - 80%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 75%
Danielle Appleby
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family
65.7%
Danielle would recommend this property 02 February 2014

The location, and the price was reasonable, he man working on reception in the morning was nice and helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

Excellent value for money, recently refurbished to a high standard, large rooms, good breakfast and facilities on offer

77.8%
51 reviews Book Now 
6

Russell Court Hotel

2 star Hotel
Bath Road, Bournemouth, England BH1 2EP

42 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Russell Court Hotel

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 76% Facilities - 69% Safety - 80%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 76%
thomas cassidy
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
91.4%
thomas would recommend this property 11 July 2013

the hotel is clean,the rooms are comfortable and well looked after. breakfast is very good and filling.the manager KAMAL is a fund of local knoledge.

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2010

Staff helpfulness, save and secure place, very good breakfast, and a really good point the cup of coffee in the room.

75.7%
22 reviews Book Now 
7

Maemar Hotel

2 star Hotel
West Hill Road, West Cliff, Bournemouth, England BH2 5PQ

15 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maemar Hotel

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 72% Facilities - 70% Safety - 77%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 03 February 2013

Definitely a safe place to stay. Decent location about 10 min walk to center of Bournemouth. Comfortable beds.

Justine Phipps
Alone
Shopping
91.4%
Justine would recommend this property 09 December 2012

This hotel has really helped me out when I came back from Spain to nothing and had nowhere to live. I have been here for 4 weeks and cannot fault this place for hospitality and keeping me happy. Loved the cooked breakfast buffet and the rooms I have been in were comfortable and clean. I will be sad to leave ..but the great value for money means I have finally found somewhere permanent to live. Thankyou Mae Mar hotel :o)

Bournemouth

10 Hostels from 24.85 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bournemouth hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bournemouth. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.