We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Birmingham, England

84.3%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Central Guest House

Guesthouse
1637 Coventry Road, Yardley, Birmingham, England B26 1DD

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Central Guest House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 90% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 62% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
linda morris-finn
As a family with children
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
linda would recommend this property 12 May 2013

The hosts were extremely welcoming, best night sleep I've had in months and the service was excellent

Anna Siarkiewicz
97.1%
Anna would recommend this property 16 May 2008

plenty of facilities in the room (TV, iron, tea/coffee etc.); absolutely clean (cleaning incl. fresh towels every day) comfortable; really nice and very helpful owners:)

83.4%
466 reviews Book Now 
2

Hatters Backpack Hostel Birmingham

Hostel
92-95 Livery Street, Jewellery Quarter, Birmingham, England B3 1RJ

445 out of 466 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hatters Backpack Hostel Birmingham

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 85% Facilities - 81% Safety - 84%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
E. Zampieri
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
42.9%
26 September 2014

The worst atmosphere hostel I have been in all my long travel life. Only Stuff was friendly. But atmosphere is bad, maybe because the ENgland itself: evrething guess look miserable. No windows, you cant breath. WiFi horrible.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 24 August 2014

It was close to the city centre and a train station. The staff was friendly and they answered all my questions. There were free maps and leaflets available. The room was neither too hot nor too cold.

83.1%
10 reviews Book Now 
3

Comfort Inn Birmingham

1 star Hotel
Station Street, Birmingham, England B5 4DY

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Comfort Inn Birmingham

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 68% Safety - 80%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 October 2013

The staff went out of their way to help me; I was there for a running event and they helped with directions, maps, looking after my luggage after check out - and even gave me a bin bag to keep me dry on the way to the race! Nothing was too much trouble for them.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 15 October 2012

Hotel was of excellent quality for such a low price, and was in a central and accessible location. Stay was comfortable, staff were helpful and there was plenty of nearby amenities and the station was very nearby. Bar and breakfast were good and hotel was in a very clean and neat state.

82.7%
217 reviews Book Now 
4

Prince Hotel

Guesthouse
4 Stanmore Road, Birmingham, England B16 9TA

202 out of 217 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Prince Hotel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 87%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 85%
Azhar Khan
Alone
Business / conference, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Azhar would recommend this property 06 August 2014

The room was clean and had all convenient necessities. The breakfast room was bright and inviting. The staff always had a welcoming smile.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2014

it was very easy to get to the hotel by bus from the railway station. the city centre was easily reached. the owner was very informative about events to visit in the city. I was also informed about museums, galleries and church services. the room was clean, simple, but adequate. Tea and coffee-maker was provided. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The owner and staff were very friendly. i felt secure.

72.5%
1248 reviews Book Now 
5

Birmingham Central Backpackers

Hostel
58 Coventry Street, Digbeth, Birmingham, England B5 5NH

1157 out of 1248 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Birmingham Central Backpackers

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 80% Facilities - 68% Safety - 70%
Location - 65% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 77%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 October 2014

Above average breakfast, although that is more because of otherwise miserable breakfasts in the UK, but still thumb up for it. Not far from the center. Common room has a good feel to it. Friendly staff

Ian Harvey
Alone
Shopping
85.7%
Ian would recommend this property 21 September 2014

Verry useful if you are travelling on from Digbeth coach station, it's pretty relaxed and has good facilities.

Birmingham

11 Hostels from 19.47 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Birmingham hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Birmingham. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.