HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Birmingham, England

85.1%
9 reviews Book Now 
1

Comfort Inn Birmingham

1 star Hotel
Station Street, Birmingham, England B5 4DY

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Comfort Inn Birmingham

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 68% Safety - 82%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 October 2013

The staff went out of their way to help me; I was there for a running event and they helped with directions, maps, looking after my luggage after check out - and even gave me a bin bag to keep me dry on the way to the race! Nothing was too much trouble for them.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 15 October 2012

Hotel was of excellent quality for such a low price, and was in a central and accessible location. Stay was comfortable, staff were helpful and there was plenty of nearby amenities and the station was very nearby. Bar and breakfast were good and hotel was in a very clean and neat state.

84.3%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

Central Guest House

Guesthouse
1637 Coventry Road, Yardley, Birmingham, England B26 1DD

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Central Guest House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 90% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 62% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
linda morris-finn
As a family with children
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
linda would recommend this property 12 May 2013

The hosts were extremely welcoming, best night sleep I've had in months and the service was excellent

Anna Siarkiewicz
97.1%
Anna would recommend this property 16 May 2008

plenty of facilities in the room (TV, iron, tea/coffee etc.); absolutely clean (cleaning incl. fresh towels every day) comfortable; really nice and very helpful owners:)

82.9%
216 reviews Book Now 
3

Prince Hotel

Guesthouse
4 Stanmore Road, Birmingham, England B16 9TA

201 out of 216 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Prince Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 87%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2014

it was very easy to get to the hotel by bus from the railway station. the city centre was easily reached. the owner was very informative about events to visit in the city. I was also informed about museums, galleries and church services. the room was clean, simple, but adequate. Tea and coffee-maker was provided. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The owner and staff were very friendly. i felt secure.

Azrul Azman
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Azrul would recommend this property 25 November 2013

The staffs are very friendly. One of them even intoroduce me to an indian tea. The clealiness was really good. The hotel does feel very homey and definitely very comfortable.

80.5%
448 reviews Book Now 
4

Hatters Backpack Hostel Birmingham

Hostel
92-95 Livery Street, Jewellery Quarter, Birmingham, England B3 1RJ

428 out of 448 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hatters Backpack Hostel Birmingham

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 81% Facilities - 84% Safety - 80%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 77%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2014

Happily surprised about how private the bunk bed is for a 24 bed dorm. Curtains going around the bed is great, own reading light, 3 wall sockets. Big tv area, very nice. WIFI wasn't amazing but still reached the room i was in. All very clean.

Nigel Thomas
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Nigel would recommend this property 23 May 2014

Perfect to visit Birmingham in Jewellery quarter, short walk from New Street station and Snow hill station. Very nice private room.

74.1%
1241 reviews Book Now 
5

Birmingham Central Backpackers

Hostel
58 Coventry Street, Digbeth, Birmingham, England B5 5NH

1151 out of 1241 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Birmingham Central Backpackers

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 83% Facilities - 69% Safety - 70%
Location - 65% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 80%
gerald bailey
Alone
City break
88.6%
gerald would recommend this property 26 June 2014

good staff good location for airport bus, nat express, or train station bed was not so comfy and a lot of outside noise till early hours

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 17 June 2014

I liked that there were no bars or pubs around so you could actually sleep and were not woken up by people partying all night.

Birmingham

12 Hostels from 21.35 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Birmingham hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Birmingham. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.