HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bath, England

96.2%
83 reviews Book Now 
1

Glenade Guest House

Guesthouse
Junction Road, Olfield Park, Bath, England BA2 3NQ

82 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glenade Guest House

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Alexandra Cameron-Smith
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
97.1%
Alexandra would recommend this property 20 February 2014

The owners got in contact with us before I had even arrived to ask if we needed pick up from the train station, which was amazing. They were very patient when we had some travel delays and waited for us without any objections! They gave us a map and explained the good places to go in Bath as well. The room was very spacious and extremely clean, the bathroom and separate WC were immaculate. The breakfast was a really generous continental, with warm croissants and breads. They even let us leave our bags at the guest house the next morning while we went around for the day and dropped them off to us at the train station. Really high quality service!

Kelsey Fraser
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kelsey would recommend this property 03 February 2014

Cannot say enough good things about this property or our hosts. Breakfast and help are plentiful and the place is very clean with twice the amenities of a hotel that would charge more.

82.3%
550 reviews Book Now 
2

St. Christopher's Inn - Bath

Hostel
9 Green Street, Bath, England BA1 2JY

454 out of 550 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St. Christopher's Inn - Bath

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 90% Facilities - 71% Safety - 81%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2014

The hostel is located in the city centre. The bar downstairs with special offers for hostel guests and a pool table will guarantee a fun evening.

Sarah Groth
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Sarah would recommend this property 08 April 2014

The amazingly friendly staff, every single one that I met, including the chef just could not do enough for you, they mapped out places for me, help me out beyond their duty.

82.1%
75 reviews Book Now 
3

University of Bath

Hostel
Claverton Down, Bath, England BA2 7PD

68 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend University of Bath

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 85% Facilities - 79% Safety - 89%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 September 2012

Check-in as of the quality you would get in a top hotel. Room was simple but clean and cofortable. The cooked breakfast was well worth the extra £4

Rashed Huq
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Rashed would recommend this property 01 September 2012

Very good value, room to yourself for £24 including parking. The breakfast was one of the best I've had, including hotels which are 3*

81.1%
170 reviews Book Now 
4

YHA Bath

Hostel
Bathwick Hill, Somerset, Bath, England BA2 6JZ

145 out of 170 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Bath

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 83% Facilities - 74% Safety - 83%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 79%
Nick Smith
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Nick would recommend this property 13 February 2014

Interesting property in a great location, easily accessible with bus stop just outside or an invigorating walk up the hill and down with a wonderful view of the city. Staff really friendly and fun offered services in a nice way.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 January 2014

Beautiful building, amazing view of bath, its warm and dry, plenty of common rooms.

75.8%
131 reviews Book Now 
5

Bath Backpackers

Hostel
13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England BA1 1LA

98 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bath Backpackers

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 75% Facilities - 68% Safety - 75%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 69% Value - 75%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2014

This hostel was really close to everything so it was nice to be able to walk out the door and be right in the middle of the city. The kitchen and common areas were nice and easy to cook in.

Brianna Ford
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
24 March 2014

Amazing location, and fairly cheap. It had some cool signs/art which added to the atmosphere. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Lots of plugs in the rooms. Staff was pretty nice.

75.2%
44 reviews Book Now 
6

Wentworth House

3 star Hotel
106 Bloomfield Road, Bath, England BA2 2AP

31 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wentworth House

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 76% Facilities - 69% Safety - 85%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 64%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 June 2013

Wentworth House is a nice place to stay, but it is a bit of a hike between there and the city center. The hike from the city to the property takes about 25 minutes because it is up a steep hill. It takes about 20 minutes going downhill to the city center. Don't stay here if you have mobility issues. If you are young and healthy though, I recommend it. Also, skip the breakfast. It is expensive.

Rozellen Lee
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
17 July 2010

It was very clean and the location is quite good. Nice and quiet. The room was good value for money.

Bath

6 Hostels from 19.95 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bath hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bath. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.