We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bath, England

95.7%
112 reviews Book Now 
1

Glenade Guest House

Guesthouse
Junction Road, Olfield Park, Bath, England BA2 3NQ

110 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glenade Guest House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2015

The proprietors Zena and Mike were very welcoming relaxed friendly and helpful. The property was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Along with towels we each had our own bath mat which was a nice touch and appreciated, as we were sharing the bathroom. Zena rang taxis for us to get us where we needed to be. Tea, coffee, chocolate etc was provided in the rooms to make hot drinks. The continental breakfast was plentiful with a good variety of things and big pots of tea!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 August 2015

Very welcoming owners who are friendly, easy to talk to and eager to help. The room was well decorated with a large TV, comfy beds, kettle and hot drink sachets. Around a 15-minute walk to the centre of Bath and only 5 mins in a taxi. An excellent place to stay

86.2%
601 reviews Book Now 
2

St. Christopher's Inn - Bath

Hostel
9 Green Street, Bath, England BA1 2JY

501 out of 601 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St. Christopher's Inn - Bath

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 91% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 87%
Jessica Hardley
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Jessica would recommend this property 03 September 2015

Great location, staff friendly and helpful. Nice bar downstairs to chill out in too.

Caroline Jackson
With friends / other travellers
Romantic getaway
91.4%
Caroline would recommend this property 08 August 2015

Loved the room and location! The in-dorm lockers were very helpful and the dorms were spacious, even with a full room.

83.5%
162 reviews Book Now 
3

Bath Backpackers

Hostel
13 Pierrepont Street, Bath, England BA1 1LA

125 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bath Backpackers

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 85%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2015

Nice staff, good sized room with enough power points, also provided free lockers and breakfast.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2015

The location was great!! I was lucky to meet some really cool ppl. I only stayed for 1 night, but easily could have stayed for more.

82.5%
186 reviews Book Now 
4

YHA Bath

Hostel
Bathwick Hill, Somerset, Bath, England BA2 6JZ

161 out of 186 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Bath

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 85% Facilities - 78% Safety - 88%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 84%
Katy Harker
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Katy would recommend this property 30 June 2015

Reasonable price, very friendly. Showers in the annex were fine, despite some negative reviews!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 May 2015

Its location gets you out of the city centre, walking along the canals and through fields if you choose. It is gorgeous, and a really lovely property.

75.2%
44 reviews Book Now 
5

Wentworth House

3 star Hotel
106 Bloomfield Road, Bath, England BA2 2AP

31 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wentworth House

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 76% Facilities - 69% Safety - 85%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 64%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 June 2013

Wentworth House is a nice place to stay, but it is a bit of a hike between there and the city center. The hike from the city to the property takes about 25 minutes because it is up a steep hill. It takes about 20 minutes going downhill to the city center. Don't stay here if you have mobility issues. If you are young and healthy though, I recommend it. Also, skip the breakfast. It is expensive.

Rozellen Lee
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
17 July 2010

It was very clean and the location is quite good. Nice and quiet. The room was good value for money.

Bath

5 Hostels from 19.71 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bath hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bath. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.