We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bath hostels

Reviews of Glenade Guest House

Guesthouse | Junction Road, Olfield Park, Bath, England BA2 3NQ

95.7% Overall Rating

110 out of 112 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2015)

"The proprietors Zena and Mike were very welcoming relaxed friendly and helpful. The property was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Along with towels we each had our own bath mat which was a nice touch and…"

Read all Glenade Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

**Credit Cards NOT accepted** **Guest MUST pay by CASH or CHEQUE ONLY**

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bath?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bath

Wentworth House
51.81 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.2% 44 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn - Bath
19.80 USD

Hostel 86.1% 600 reviews
Bath Backpackers
19.96 USD

Hostel 83.5% 162 reviews
YHA Bath
24.32 USD

Hostel 82.5% 186 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.7%

Overall Rating

110 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Glenade Guest House'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 91 of 111 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The proprietors Zena and Mike were very welcoming relaxed friendly and helpful. The property was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Along with towels we each had our own bath mat which was a nice touch and appreciated, as we were sharing the bathroom. Zena rang taxis for us to get us where we needed to be. Tea, coffee, chocolate etc was provided in the rooms to make hot drinks. The continental breakfast was plentiful with a good variety of things and big pots of tea!

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were friendly, it was a relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: Limited checkin and checkout made it kind of complecated while traveling around the country.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming owners who are friendly, easy to talk to and eager to help. The room was well decorated with a large TV, comfy beds, kettle and hot drink sachets. Around a 15-minute walk to the centre of Bath and only 5 mins in a taxi. An excellent place to stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jill Stockhausen

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2015 Jill would recommend this property

Liked: This stay was a fantastic experience. Mike and Zena were the nicest couple you could hope to meet. The house was beautiful, very clean and very friendly, the breakfast was first class as well. We were made welcome from the start and felt at home in their house. I would certainly stay again and highly recommend this stay to anyone ! Certainly value for money

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were lovely

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rahul Bamal

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2015 Rahul would recommend this property

Liked: Hosts were great, TV was ausum

Disliked: Not much really, private bathroom would have been nice but we knew it's shared one

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Pilling

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

15 March 2015 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: A clean & welcoming B&B, with incredibly friendly owners who went out of their way to give advice & ensure our stay was comfortable. Close to the city centre with a very good local pub just around the corner offering a good choice of food.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2014

Liked: The property was immaculate throughout. Zena and Mike, were friendly, helpful and couldn't have done more to make the visit more enjoyable.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Luff

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

10 September 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, room was nice and although it had shared facilities it was not a problem. Mike and his wife were brilliant hosts and couldn't do enough for you. The continental breakfast was excellent.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudia Harris Marquez

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: - Adorable owners, Mike so friendly and helpful - lovely house, impeccable clean and cozy - 15 min walk from dowtown Bath - Great breakfast

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, everything was perfect!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and had everything we needed.

Disliked: The sign-age was not very clear from the road.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Gallagher

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: It was very cosy, the owners were lovely and extremely helpful, and the room wad spacious and pperfectly clean.

Disliked: Only that there isn't a cook breakfast on offer!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, clean and very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A warm reception. The room was very clean and the TV was certainly large enough. Off street parking was helpful.

Disliked: The room got very warm in the night and the windows did not all open. Staff were inattentive to some guests

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janet Baldwin

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Janet would recommend this property

Liked: Mike and Zena - great hosts, nothing too much trouble. Guest house very comfortable and affordable.

Disliked: Janet left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely welcome from a friendly helpful and hospitable couple. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast simple but plentiful. Only 15 minutes walk from the centre of Bath.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Evanik

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: it was a very nice house with a wonderful host and hostess. Comfortable and spotlessly clean. Great Breakfast. 20 minute walk to attractions.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elaine Waite

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 June 2014 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: An absolute gem. Excellent in every respect, spotlessly clean, thoughtful touches and wonderful, friendly and helpful owners. Will certainly go back.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liz Hamilton

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

05 June 2014 Liz would recommend this property

Liked: It was raining the day we arrived, so we were very grateful to have Mike come pick us up from the train station. We particularly liked the warm welcome into the guest house, Mike and Zena were full of personality and were very friendly. The overall cleanliness of the house was top notch and couldn't ask for anything better really. We enjoyed our hot beverages and our biscuit, that were neatly assorted for us on the table. My favourite part was the bed; I had the best sleep in a very long time, it was comfy, warm, snug and everything you need to simply relax. I really wonderful part was the breakfast, I mean nothing beats fresh baked pastries, pot of tea, orange juice and warm welcomes. Super great!

Disliked: I don't think there is anything we disliked about Glenade. The rain?

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Siriyaporn Rakshkhetbhakdi

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2014 Siriyaporn would recommend this property

Liked: The owner,, Mike and his wife are very gerneous . I feel like we stayed at home rather than bb and it's so lovely home.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Coulton

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 May 2014 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Our lovely hosts Mike and Zena went out of their way to treat us like visiting friends rather then paying hotel guests. The amenities were of a very high standard. Our hosts went above and beyond to cater to our dietary requirements (gluten free) and we are so very grateful.

Disliked: Charles left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

29 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were absolutely amazing. Mike was very friendly and helpful and had a desire/willingness to ensure that we had an incredible experience in Bath. He gave us suggestions which helped save money on a tour of Bath. The backyard and veranda were very beautiful. The house was very clean, in a quiet neighbourhood and parking was available off the street. Mike even went so far as to let us store a few vegetables in the fridge which was above and beyond the scope of a bed and breakfast. All and all, it was an amazing place to stay.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike, it was all perfect.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Lemmon

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 April 2014 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Spent two nights at Glenade with a friend on our first visit to Bath. We had the twin room which was very spacious, clean and comfortable; the house was lovely and warm. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate was available in the room, and we had a TV and free wifi. Fluffy towels were hanging waiting for us and there was a hairdryer in a drawer for our use. Yes there is a shared bathroom but this wasn't an issue at any point, even though they were fully booked all weekend. Mike and Zena were very welcoming and made us feel at home. They provided us with a map of the city and pointed out all the places we should go and see. Mike very kindly even dropped us into town on the first day so that we could get our barings. It is a bit of a walk, 10-15 minutes but it's not a complex route. Breakfast was very good, a selection of cereals, warm bread and croissants, jams, cold meats and cheese, along with fruit and yoghurt - you aren't going to start your day hungry! All the guests eat together at one table which wasn't a problem for us but it was a little awkward if the other guests were not particularly chatty. All in all a lovely B&B and would definitely recommend!

Disliked: It was a bit of a walk into town. This wasn't an issue for us but may be for others!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgina Birkinshaw

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 March 2014 Georgina would recommend this property

Liked: The property is large,spacious and clean plus ideally situated

Disliked: Nothing it ticked all the right boxes

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Affordable, parking, friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Bath hostels