HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bath hostels

Reviews of Glenade Guest House

Guesthouse | Junction Road, Olfield Park, Bath, England BA2 3NQ

96.2% Overall Rating

82 out of 83 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/02/2014)

Alexandra Cameron-Smith thinks…

"The owners got in contact with us before I had even arrived to ask if we needed pick up from the train station, which was amazing. They were very patient when we had some travel delays and waited for…"

Read all Glenade Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

**Credit Cards NOT accepted** **Guest MUST pay by CASH or CHEQUE ONLY**

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bath?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bath

Wentworth House
56.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.2% 44 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn - Bath
21.64 USD

Hostel 82.3% 550 reviews
Bath Backpackers
21.81 USD

Hostel 75.8% 131 reviews
YHA Bath
23.89 USD

Hostel 81.1% 170 reviews
University of Bath
35.23 USD

Hostel 82.1% 75 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.2%

Overall Rating

82 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Glenade Guest House'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
98.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 68 of 82 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgina Birkinshaw

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 March 2014 Georgina would recommend this property

Liked: The property is large,spacious and clean plus ideally situated

Disliked: Nothing it ticked all the right boxes

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Affordable, parking, friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Cameron-Smith

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2014 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: The owners got in contact with us before I had even arrived to ask if we needed pick up from the train station, which was amazing. They were very patient when we had some travel delays and waited for us without any objections! They gave us a map and explained the good places to go in Bath as well. The room was very spacious and extremely clean, the bathroom and separate WC were immaculate. The breakfast was a really generous continental, with warm croissants and breads. They even let us leave our bags at the guest house the next morning while we went around for the day and dropped them off to us at the train station. Really high quality service!

Disliked: A slightly challenging place to find if you are travelling alone, right at the top of a hill, and a good walk from the centre of town. However we didn't mind!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly welcome

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelsey Fraser

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2014 Kelsey would recommend this property

Liked: Cannot say enough good things about this property or our hosts. Breakfast and help are plentiful and the place is very clean with twice the amenities of a hotel that would charge more.

Disliked: Not a thing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

12 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really excellent experience. Although the guest house is 15 mins away from downtown, warm-hearted owners picked us up at the railway station. Shower and bath are both provided in a very very clean bathroom. Breakfast is wonderful. I really love everything in this lovely house! If I go to Bath next time, I will absolutely choose this one!

Disliked: Nothing actually!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

29 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location to the centre of Bath was excellent, but also on a quiet residential street. Owners were so helpful and picked us up and dropped us at Bath Station at unsocial able hours. Property was clean, warm, quiet, breakfast was excellent and a lovely welcoming atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean, neat and comfortable, a short and easy bus ride or a 25min walk to the centre and very reasonable. Our room had a large TV which you could see lying in bed, and the soft furnishings were pretty. The hosts are very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts good and nourishing rather than a greasy fry-up. You couldn't want a better place to stay at this price.

Disliked: Being next door to the only toilet made our room a little noisy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kalinda Solomon

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013

Liked: This property is excellent, and Mike is a fantastic host. It is only a short walk into town and has a lovely view of the township. We would definitely recommend Glenade Guest House.

Disliked: Kalinda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Craven

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were amazing, warm and inviting with everything you'd need including TV and tea, coffee, hot chocolate! Breakfast was the best we have had. Location excellent, Mike picked us up and dropped us at the station. You'd be mad to stay anywhere else.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cleanliness

Disliked: No use of Fridge or Microwave

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Rochy

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Hospitality was absolutely amazing. Owners were flexible about checking in/out, location was perfect, quiet but not too far from centre, stunningly friendly atmosphere, breakfast was excellent (plentiful). Despite being a B&B, facilities and cleanliness like in a 4 (5!) star hotel! Absolutely recommended, would go back again

Disliked: Nothing, it was perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Satheesh Vinodkar

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Satheesh would recommend this property

Liked: Gem waiting to be discovered.

Disliked: Satheesh left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barry Dudfield

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

31 August 2013 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: Location close to city center Excellent hosts, welcomed and made to feel at home, Given information about local tour etc

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bedrooms were light and spacious with a lovely view of the garden. Owners were friendly and welcoming nothing was too much trouble.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pak Ho

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Pak would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the host's house, just feel like home. Although we had shared bath room, there was no problem at all. Internet was very good. It was a lovely place to stay.

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Kleespies

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: Mike and Zena were friendly, welcoming and helpful! The room was a great size with a lovely view of the garden. Everything was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast in the morning was flexible in terms of timing. It was nice that they gave an option for lifts to and from the station. Overall really lovely place to stay!

Disliked: Christina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

samira arnaout

Alone

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

07 April 2013 samira would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed in many hotels and Glenade Guest House was the best of any other hotels i stayed at . The room was really nice and clean . Brekafast was served when you were ready :-) with no specific time and no rush to wake up as other hotels . Very friendly , warm , family atmosphere . I was picked up from the station and was dropped to the station on the way back . Not only that , they also dropped me to the wedding ceremony at St Luke's Church .I am definitely coming back to Bath in Summer so I can see it covered by Flowers that Mike mentioned. Also the place was only 15mins walk from Town centre and lots of food shops around . I would definitely recommend this place to stay .

Disliked: the property was perfect, no dilsike

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ngozi ikoku

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 ngozi would recommend this property

Liked: Welcoming, friendly and accommodating owners. Nice atmosphere and lovely and clean and comfy. Good location too - just a mile's walk into the centre of Bath. We drove to Bath but could then leave the car in the drive and walk everywhere.

Disliked: My son would have preferred English breakfast but I knew when I booked it that it was Continental, which was fine with me and it was very good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MICHAL CIZMARIK

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 MICHAL would recommend this property

Liked: Mike and Zena were very helpful and friendly. The accommodation was clean and it's close to the centre of Bath. Highly recommended!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

26 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff. exceptionally clean lovely and warm (it was freezing outside)

Disliked: no basin in room - but then that would make it more expensive could have done with couple more teas and milks in the room ( but i didnt ask for more)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mark and Zena were perfect hosts. Very attentive and friendly throughout our stay at the guesthouse

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NATALIA SZCZYGIELSKA

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013 NATALIA would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, friendly and helpful host, great value for money

Disliked: NATALIA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cynthia baniaga

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean and the staffs are approachable.

Disliked: None


See all Bath hostels