HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bath hostels

Reviews of Glenade Guest House

Guesthouse | Junction Road, Olfield Park, Bath, England BA2 3NQ

95.5% Overall Rating

95 out of 96 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/07/2014)

"A warm reception. The room was very clean and the TV was certainly large enough. Off street parking was helpful."

Read all Glenade Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

**Credit Cards NOT accepted** **Guest MUST pay by CASH or CHEQUE ONLY**

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bath?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bath

Wentworth House
56.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.2% 44 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn - Bath
21.74 USD

Hostel 84.3% 575 reviews
Bath Backpackers
21.91 USD

Hostel 79.0% 141 reviews
YHA Bath
33.37 USD

Hostel 76.8% 174 reviews
University of Bath
42.14 USD

Hostel 82.1% 75 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

95 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Glenade Guest House'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 78 of 95 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A warm reception. The room was very clean and the TV was certainly large enough. Off street parking was helpful.

Disliked: The room got very warm in the night and the windows did not all open. Staff were inattentive to some guests

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janet Baldwin

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Janet would recommend this property

Liked: Mike and Zena - great hosts, nothing too much trouble. Guest house very comfortable and affordable.

Disliked: Janet left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely welcome from a friendly helpful and hospitable couple. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast simple but plentiful. Only 15 minutes walk from the centre of Bath.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Evanik

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: it was a very nice house with a wonderful host and hostess. Comfortable and spotlessly clean. Great Breakfast. 20 minute walk to attractions.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elaine Waite

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 June 2014 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: An absolute gem. Excellent in every respect, spotlessly clean, thoughtful touches and wonderful, friendly and helpful owners. Will certainly go back.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liz Hamilton

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

05 June 2014 Liz would recommend this property

Liked: It was raining the day we arrived, so we were very grateful to have Mike come pick us up from the train station. We particularly liked the warm welcome into the guest house, Mike and Zena were full of personality and were very friendly. The overall cleanliness of the house was top notch and couldn't ask for anything better really. We enjoyed our hot beverages and our biscuit, that were neatly assorted for us on the table. My favourite part was the bed; I had the best sleep in a very long time, it was comfy, warm, snug and everything you need to simply relax. I really wonderful part was the breakfast, I mean nothing beats fresh baked pastries, pot of tea, orange juice and warm welcomes. Super great!

Disliked: I don't think there is anything we disliked about Glenade. The rain?

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Siriyaporn Rakshkhetbhakdi

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2014 Siriyaporn would recommend this property

Liked: The owner,, Mike and his wife are very gerneous . I feel like we stayed at home rather than bb and it's so lovely home.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Coulton

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 May 2014 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Our lovely hosts Mike and Zena went out of their way to treat us like visiting friends rather then paying hotel guests. The amenities were of a very high standard. Our hosts went above and beyond to cater to our dietary requirements (gluten free) and we are so very grateful.

Disliked: Charles left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

29 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were absolutely amazing. Mike was very friendly and helpful and had a desire/willingness to ensure that we had an incredible experience in Bath. He gave us suggestions which helped save money on a tour of Bath. The backyard and veranda were very beautiful. The house was very clean, in a quiet neighbourhood and parking was available off the street. Mike even went so far as to let us store a few vegetables in the fridge which was above and beyond the scope of a bed and breakfast. All and all, it was an amazing place to stay.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike, it was all perfect.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Lemmon

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 April 2014 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Spent two nights at Glenade with a friend on our first visit to Bath. We had the twin room which was very spacious, clean and comfortable; the house was lovely and warm. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate was available in the room, and we had a TV and free wifi. Fluffy towels were hanging waiting for us and there was a hairdryer in a drawer for our use. Yes there is a shared bathroom but this wasn't an issue at any point, even though they were fully booked all weekend. Mike and Zena were very welcoming and made us feel at home. They provided us with a map of the city and pointed out all the places we should go and see. Mike very kindly even dropped us into town on the first day so that we could get our barings. It is a bit of a walk, 10-15 minutes but it's not a complex route. Breakfast was very good, a selection of cereals, warm bread and croissants, jams, cold meats and cheese, along with fruit and yoghurt - you aren't going to start your day hungry! All the guests eat together at one table which wasn't a problem for us but it was a little awkward if the other guests were not particularly chatty. All in all a lovely B&B and would definitely recommend!

Disliked: It was a bit of a walk into town. This wasn't an issue for us but may be for others!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgina Birkinshaw

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 March 2014 Georgina would recommend this property

Liked: The property is large,spacious and clean plus ideally situated

Disliked: Nothing it ticked all the right boxes

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Affordable, parking, friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Cameron-Smith

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2014 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: The owners got in contact with us before I had even arrived to ask if we needed pick up from the train station, which was amazing. They were very patient when we had some travel delays and waited for us without any objections! They gave us a map and explained the good places to go in Bath as well. The room was very spacious and extremely clean, the bathroom and separate WC were immaculate. The breakfast was a really generous continental, with warm croissants and breads. They even let us leave our bags at the guest house the next morning while we went around for the day and dropped them off to us at the train station. Really high quality service!

Disliked: A slightly challenging place to find if you are travelling alone, right at the top of a hill, and a good walk from the centre of town. However we didn't mind!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly welcome

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelsey Fraser

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2014 Kelsey would recommend this property

Liked: Cannot say enough good things about this property or our hosts. Breakfast and help are plentiful and the place is very clean with twice the amenities of a hotel that would charge more.

Disliked: Not a thing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

12 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really excellent experience. Although the guest house is 15 mins away from downtown, warm-hearted owners picked us up at the railway station. Shower and bath are both provided in a very very clean bathroom. Breakfast is wonderful. I really love everything in this lovely house! If I go to Bath next time, I will absolutely choose this one!

Disliked: Nothing actually!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

29 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location to the centre of Bath was excellent, but also on a quiet residential street. Owners were so helpful and picked us up and dropped us at Bath Station at unsocial able hours. Property was clean, warm, quiet, breakfast was excellent and a lovely welcoming atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean, neat and comfortable, a short and easy bus ride or a 25min walk to the centre and very reasonable. Our room had a large TV which you could see lying in bed, and the soft furnishings were pretty. The hosts are very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts good and nourishing rather than a greasy fry-up. You couldn't want a better place to stay at this price.

Disliked: Being next door to the only toilet made our room a little noisy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kalinda Solomon

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013

Liked: This property is excellent, and Mike is a fantastic host. It is only a short walk into town and has a lovely view of the township. We would definitely recommend Glenade Guest House.

Disliked: Kalinda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Craven

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were amazing, warm and inviting with everything you'd need including TV and tea, coffee, hot chocolate! Breakfast was the best we have had. Location excellent, Mike picked us up and dropped us at the station. You'd be mad to stay anywhere else.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cleanliness

Disliked: No use of Fridge or Microwave

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Rochy

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Hospitality was absolutely amazing. Owners were flexible about checking in/out, location was perfect, quiet but not too far from centre, stunningly friendly atmosphere, breakfast was excellent (plentiful). Despite being a B&B, facilities and cleanliness like in a 4 (5!) star hotel! Absolutely recommended, would go back again

Disliked: Nothing, it was perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Satheesh Vinodkar

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Satheesh would recommend this property

Liked: Gem waiting to be discovered.

Disliked: Satheesh left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barry Dudfield

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

31 August 2013 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: Location close to city center Excellent hosts, welcomed and made to feel at home, Given information about local tour etc

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bedrooms were light and spacious with a lovely view of the garden. Owners were friendly and welcoming nothing was too much trouble.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Bath hostels