HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Cairo, Egypt

Family Palace 100%

Family Palace

Hotel
169 Mohamed Farid Street, Downtown
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
100%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Family Palace

23 Dec 2013 100%
As a family with children Family Holiday

very nice place

would recommend this property

20 Dec 2013 100%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

First, the biggest benefit of this hostel is the incredible staff--so friendly and so helpful, and as a solo female traveler, I didn't feel unsafe at all. Beds are comfortable and rooms are exactly as pictured in any official pictures. Had some difficulty with the toilet, which the staff were quick to help with. A/C and in-room wifi great (they have free wifi throughout the hotel) Awesome location on Mohammed Farid street (very active street, especially at night, with many restaurants, etc.) near Tahrir Square (but far enough away if you're nervous about it), near metro, Easy enough to find and staff were eager to help with (massive) suitcases and refused to accept a tip even though Egyptians usually expect a tip for pretty much anything. No problem with charges/reservations--got exactly what I asked for at the price I had been quoted. Very filling breakfast and tasty enough. Mostly, I'd recommend staying here for the great staff and great prices.

would recommend this property

Read all Family Palace reviews

Bedouin Hostel 100%

Bedouin Hostel

Hostel
4 Elwy street from Qasr el Nil street, Back of the National and Central Bank of Egypt, Do
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
99%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bedouin Hostel

07 Jul 2013 97%

I enjoyed my stay in bedouin hotel. It was a freindly atmosphere in the common room and the staff is very helpful. Thanks to Ahmed who walked me around to get what i needed . The beds was very comfortabel and i felt safe the whole time.A safe and good place to stay when you are in cairo

would recommend this property

07 Jul 2013 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Bedouin Hotel is a safe and good place to stay visiting cairo these days. I felt very safe staying with them, they took me around to different sights in cairo and to the Giza pyramides. They advice me where to go and for cheap prices they guided me around. The common room in the hotel is very cozy and you feel at home. Rooms are clean and with air condition and wi-fi. I would highly recommend this hotel.

would recommend this property

Read all Bedouin Hostel reviews

May Fair Hotel 96%

May Fair Hotel

Hotel
9 El Aziz Osman - Zamalek
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
88%
Facilities
88%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
96%
Value
100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend May Fair Hotel

22 Jan 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Family Holiday

The Mayfair proved to be a lovely hotel to stay in - it was very clean; the staff were friendly and helpful and is in a secure location with lots of places to eat around it.

would recommend this property

12 Oct 2014 89%
With friends / other travellers Family Holiday

Quiet, nice location, pretty terrace, free Wi-Fi

would recommend this property

Read all May Fair Hotel reviews

City Plaza Hostel 96%

City Plaza Hostel

Hostel
13 (26 july street) sixth floor
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
93%
Location
96%
Safety
96%
Staff
98%
Value
93%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Plaza Hostel

19 Mar 2013 51%
Alone City break Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering

Friendly, helpful staff. WiFi.

24 Nov 2012 100%
Alone Relaxation / spa

good hostel,nice room ,thanks for all staff

would recommend this property

Read all City Plaza Hostel reviews

My Hotel Cairo 92%

My Hotel Cairo

Hotel
13 Merit Basha Street
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
80%
Location
100%
Safety
88%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend My Hotel Cairo

16 Jun 2012 80%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

location is ideal. Staff were great. and really, for the money what are you expecting??? Its a great place if you're on a budget and just need a place to put your head down for the night. in Cairo.

would recommend this property

27 Apr 2012 91%
Alone Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

At the heart of Cairo and ease of access to Metro,

would recommend this property

Read all My Hotel Cairo reviews

Arabesque Hotel 80%

Arabesque Hotel

Hostel
11 Ramses Street
Atmosphere
68%
Cleanliness
68%
Facilities
64%
Location
92%
Safety
100%
Staff
96%
Value
80%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arabesque Hotel

12 Feb 2014 91%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Room was quite spacious, huge windows. The staff was nice and helpful and some could speak good english. Airport pickup was free as I stayed more than 2 nights. Sure, it is not a five star hotel, but it compensates a lot with the athmosphere, as it is a real egyptian hotel. Good deal for the money!

would recommend this property

23 Feb 2013 74%
Alone Work / volunteering

helping in fiding good hotels

would recommend this property

Read all Arabesque Hotel reviews

Jamaica Hotel 86%

Jamaica Hotel

Hotel
34 Abd El Khalek Sarwat Street
Atmosphere
85%
Cleanliness
82%
Facilities
82%
Location
97%
Safety
92%
Staff
86%
Value
85%

10 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jamaica Hotel

18 Feb 2015 91%
Alone City break

Staff kind and helpful, held my bag for the day, had wi-fi no problems, very cheap.

would recommend this property

23 Jan 2015 54%
Alone Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

It has a decent location and the price is not expensive for sure, when they are not forcing you to pay more.

Read all Jamaica Hotel reviews

King Tut Hostel 80%

King Tut Hostel

Hostel
37 Taalat Harb street, Down Town, 8th Floor
Atmosphere
70%
Cleanliness
50%
Facilities
65%
Location
100%
Safety
80%
Staff
100%
Value
90%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend King Tut Hostel

25 Feb 2014 69%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

The reception people are friendly and helpful. Wi-fi is working great.

would recommend this property

20 Dec 2012 89%
Alone Visiting friends or family

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

would recommend this property

Read all King Tut Hostel reviews

The Australian Hostel 92%

The Australian Hostel

Hostel
23 Abd El Khalek Tharwat, Downtown
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
87%
Location
94%
Safety
90%
Staff
97%
Value
98%

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Australian Hostel

17 Feb 2015 94%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Good location, friendly staff and cheap price. Excellent for backpackers -good value for a money.

would recommend this property

14 Feb 2015 74%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Centrally located and very clean. Some of the staff were really friendly and helpful- Especially Heppa.

would recommend this property

Read all The Australian Hostel reviews

Arabian Nights 92%

Arabian Nights

Hostel
10 Al Aded Street, off of Mansouria Street, El Darasa, Islamic Cairo
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
90%
Location
90%
Safety
94%
Staff
95%
Value
93%

28 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arabian Nights

14 Dec 2014 100%
Alone Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering

It wasn't about the property, it was more about the welcoming and friendliness, especially two staff members called Mohammed and Hasan, they made me feel at home although i initially came to learn Arabic i hadnt any idea of anything yet instead of feeling alienated and isolated i felt a part of the family. They should definitely receive some sort of recognition or reward. I would recommend anyone to Arabian night hotel.

would recommend this property

04 Mar 2014 63%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering

The staff were INCREDIBLY warm and welcoming. Really, I give this place a 5 star rating simply for their friendliness. Otherwise the place is a dump, the room was "clean" but nothing special. But it's basic and we aren't picky so it's absolutely fine. Nothing wrong with staying here, it is budgeting in Cairo after all... Also, they provided an airport pickup that was affordable and very convenient. I recommend that since its be hard to find the place on your own, especially if you don't speak Arabic.

would recommend this property

Read all Arabian Nights reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Cairo hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cairo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Cairo

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Cairo. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!