HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cairo, Egypt

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

River Nile Hotel

Hotel
16 Kornish El Nile St ,, El Maadi , Cairo, Cairo, Egypt N/A

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend River Nile Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Rosa Fernando
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Rosa would recommend this property 26 May 2012

Perfect Hotel and nice view , My room had TV , Private bathroom and balcony , it was clean and comfortable . Staff were in service all time also the hotel location is one of its important features for the area around was quite as all of the nile area which is good to enjoy the sleep after long day of visits , Overall this hotel is recommended !!!!

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2012

I liked this hotel , it is really good value to have a nile view in a 3 star hotel in Cairo for this price , service was good and Kornish St is the best as it is the main internal road in Cairo . River Nile hotel let me see the real Egypt and Egyptians . they helped by the transportation from the airport and every where in to the city and it was for a reasonable cost . thanks

100.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

family palace hostel

Hostel
169 Mohamed Farid street, Cairo, Egypt 39827

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend family palace hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
elizabeth leon
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
elizabeth would recommend this property 21 December 2013

First, the biggest benefit of this hostel is the incredible staff--so friendly and so helpful, and as a solo female traveler, I didn't feel unsafe at all. Beds are comfortable and rooms are exactly as pictured in any official pictures. Had some difficulty with the toilet, which the staff were quick to help with. A/C and in-room wifi great (they have free wifi throughout the hotel) Awesome location on Mohammed Farid street (very active street, especially at night, with many restaurants, etc.) near Tahrir Square (but far enough away if you're nervous about it), near metro, Easy enough to find and staff were eager to help with (massive) suitcases and refused to accept a tip even though Egyptians usually expect a tip for pretty much anything. No problem with charges/reservations--got exactly what I asked for at the price I had been quoted. Very filling breakfast and tasty enough. Mostly, I'd recommend staying here for the great staff and great prices.

robert morgan
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
robert would recommend this property 17 December 2013

Family palace Hotel has a great central location and is run by very friendly and welcoming people. We had arranged a pick up from the airport with the hotel and although the plane was late for 1 hour the driver was there waiting for us, very organized and efficient. Upon arrival to the hotel we were offered several rooms to choose from and we settled for a front view room with a balcony. Throughout our stay all the staff was very friendly and helpful, making us feel relaxed and at home

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

Friends Hostel

Hostel
34 Talaart Harb Street, 4th Floor, Cairo, Egypt -

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Friends Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Mohamed Mahmoud
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mohamed would recommend this property 29 November 2013

I have never been in a hostel where all staff was so nice,very friendly and helpful staff. They organized a great trip for me with transport, accommodation and tours. Thank you so so much for everything! Good value for money.

diana diego
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
diana would recommend this property 24 November 2013

I had a great time there even though I was there during tumultuous time. The staff are great! They're friendly and very helpful. They helped me planned other trips when I couldn't do my other trip and they made sure that I went on that trip so that I would have a great time in Egypt. But even when I spent a lot of time in Cairo just hanging out at the hostel, it was still pretty fun. Everyone over there, the staff and other occupants, were happy to have a long and lengthy discussion :-)

98.4%
378 reviews Book Now 
4

Wake Up! Cairo Hostel

Hostel
33 A, Ramsis St., Downtown, Marouf Tower. 7th floor, Cairo, Egypt 11111

363 out of 378 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wake Up! Cairo Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

The hostel is in a great location -- near the museum, Tahrir square, and the metro. From the common area, there is a great view of the Nile and the Cairo Tower. The staff is very friendly, and willing to help out with various odds and ends (laundry, printing a train ticket, arranging transportation). A simple breakfast is included -- bread, jam, coffee/tea, hard boiled egg. Bathrooms always had hot water, TP, soap. Overall, I spent 11 days here, and will return in the future.

Andreas Zwedler
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Andreas would recommend this property 08 April 2014

Perfect location, near Tahrir right next to a metro station; the staff is incredibly friendly and will help you with all of your questions!

97.4%
49 reviews Book Now 
5

Miami Cairo Hostel

Hostel
34 Talaat harb street, 2nd floor, Cairo, Egypt 0000

48 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miami Cairo Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Carlos Galmarini
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Carlos would recommend this property 31 December 2013

I booked for one night, but I ended staying couple more. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hostel is pretty close to the Egyptian museum and central area. I felt very safe on my whole stay in Egypt in despite what media says. I also booked at the hostel a cruise tour through the Nile River visiting Luxor, Karnak, Valley of Kings, Edfu, Kom mobo, Aswan and other major temples. Very good value for the money. Totally recommend you to stay here.

Luke Johnson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Luke would recommend this property 02 October 2013

I came here as a solo traveller and had nothing booked as my tour got cancelled because of the political situation. From day 1 the manager, Sherif helped me out with planning my 3 week Egypt trip. He just gave me advice and left it up to me, no pressure or sales pitch, which in Egypt is a welcome relief. I ended up booking 3 tours with him and they all went off without a hitch. He always called the tour guide and then spoke to me to make sure everything was going as planned, which gave me great peace of mind and best of all they were cheap! The property is clean and safe and is in the heart of Cairo downtown. Egypt is safe people! Don't be afraid to come here!!!

96.7%
211 reviews Book Now 
6

Meramees Hostel

Hostel
32 Sabri Abou Alam Street, (Off Talat Harb Square), Cairo, Egypt .

194 out of 211 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Meramees Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 December 2013

The staff were beautiful, friendly people that helped us with anything we needed whilst we were here, what really impressed me was the free airport-pickup they offer. My plane was late for four hours and there was still someone there waiting for me. Great service, especially in a city/ an airport like Cairo! Also did a desert safari through them which was simply perfect as well. Thanks a lot to everyone at Meramees!!!! I would definitely return.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2012

Staff were really helpful and willing to give advice. Internet was fast and the a/c in my room was great. Great location was you found the hostel. Walking distance to the Metro and Museum.

96.5%
102 reviews Book Now 
7

Freedom Hostel

Hostel
6,Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Front of Egyptian Central Bank, Downtown,Cairo.Egypt, Cairo, Egypt 11111

101 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Freedom Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Oleg Behtin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Oleg would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Excellent location, close to the metro station Mohammed Naquib (5min walk max). Being on top floor of the building, you can get a good sleep despite the outside noise. Breakfast was very simple, but you get what you pay for. Shower was good, beds clean, so that's all we needed. Helpful staff, arranged our transfer to the airport and gave us other info about Cairo too.

Joe Enderlein
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Joe would recommend this property 05 April 2014

This is a very nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You can always ask them. It s so quiet here, no traffic noise. I can recommend this hostel, I had a great stay here.

96.1%
28 reviews Book Now 
8

Mesho Inn hostel

Hostel
43 sherif st / 26 of July St, 3rd Floor, Downtown, Cairo, Egypt 11111

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mesho Inn hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 94%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
lopqa hole
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
lopqa would recommend this property 07 November 2012

It was my best night in CAiro , i will come back soon to there again, very clean and funny persons they do everything to make you happy

marian morkos
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday
100.0%
marian would recommend this property 19 March 2012

i love mesho inn hostel soooo mutch , they have amazing staff with perfect srevice , breakfast is excellent this is the best location in cairo to go to everywhere and very cheap

95.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
9

Bella Luna

Hostel
27 Talaat Harb St - 3rd Floor, Cairo, Egypt 11111

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bella Luna

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 December 2010

The Bella Luna exceeded my expectations. The private room we booked was clean and exactly as seen on the promotional pictures (nicely decorated). The hospitality was second to none from prompt replies to my queries about airport transfers before arriving to the homely and friendly welcome from the staff and management team on arrival and great service throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them (I am not the easiest of customers) and I will always be grateful to the whole team at Bella Luna for making our stay in Cairo exceptional and introducing us to the Kosury (Must eat Egyptian pasta/rice & beans dish) . A few facts: Use the in-house airport transfer service if you are not familiar with Cairo (they are reliable and good value for money). The Hostel can be difficult to spot because it’s on the 3rd floor in a busy shopping street and as other reviews have stated, don’t let the dilapidated appearance of the building put you off because the hostel it-self is a real jewel. Excellent value for money and I will defiantly be going back.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 December 2010

Great location, very clean. Choice of continental or Egyptian breakfast. Staff very friendly and tried hard. Hotel only 4 months old with bright paintwork.

95.5%
30 reviews Book Now 
10

Bedouin Hostel

Hostel
4 Elwy St., from Qasr el Nile St, Cairo, Egypt 11750

28 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bedouin Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 96%
Pamela brown
Alone
City break
97.1%
Pamela would recommend this property 15 July 2013

I enjoyed my stay in bedouin hotel. It was a freindly atmosphere in the common room and the staff is very helpful. Thanks to Ahmed who walked me around to get what i needed . The beds was very comfortabel and i felt safe the whole time. A safe and good place to stay when you are in cairo

brandy lee
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
brandy would recommend this property 15 July 2013

Bedouin Hotel is a safe and good place to stay visiting cairo these days. I felt very safe staying with them, they took me around to different sights in cairo and to the Giza pyramides. They advice me where to go and for cheap prices they guided me around. The common room in the hotel is very cozy and you feel at home. Rooms are clean and with air condition and wi-fi. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Cairo

86 Hostels from 3.57 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cairo hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cairo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.