We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cairo, Egypt

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

River Nile Hotel

Hotel
16 Kornish El Nile St ,, El Maadi , Cairo, Cairo, Egypt N/A

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend River Nile Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Rosa Fernando
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Rosa would recommend this property 26 May 2012

Perfect Hotel and nice view , My room had TV , Private bathroom and balcony , it was clean and comfortable . Staff were in service all time also the hotel location is one of its important features for the area around was quite as all of the nile area which is good to enjoy the sleep after long day of visits , Overall this hotel is recommended !!!!

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2012

I liked this hotel , it is really good value to have a nile view in a 3 star hotel in Cairo for this price , service was good and Kornish St is the best as it is the main internal road in Cairo . River Nile hotel let me see the real Egypt and Egyptians . they helped by the transportation from the airport and every where in to the city and it was for a reasonable cost . thanks

100.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

family palace hostel

Hostel
169 Mohamed Farid street, Cairo, Egypt 39827

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend family palace hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
elizabeth leon
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
elizabeth would recommend this property 21 December 2013

First, the biggest benefit of this hostel is the incredible staff--so friendly and so helpful, and as a solo female traveler, I didn't feel unsafe at all. Beds are comfortable and rooms are exactly as pictured in any official pictures. Had some difficulty with the toilet, which the staff were quick to help with. A/C and in-room wifi great (they have free wifi throughout the hotel) Awesome location on Mohammed Farid street (very active street, especially at night, with many restaurants, etc.) near Tahrir Square (but far enough away if you're nervous about it), near metro, Easy enough to find and staff were eager to help with (massive) suitcases and refused to accept a tip even though Egyptians usually expect a tip for pretty much anything. No problem with charges/reservations--got exactly what I asked for at the price I had been quoted. Very filling breakfast and tasty enough. Mostly, I'd recommend staying here for the great staff and great prices.

robert morgan
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
robert would recommend this property 17 December 2013

Family palace Hotel has a great central location and is run by very friendly and welcoming people. We had arranged a pick up from the airport with the hotel and although the plane was late for 1 hour the driver was there waiting for us, very organized and efficient. Upon arrival to the hotel we were offered several rooms to choose from and we settled for a front view room with a balcony. Throughout our stay all the staff was very friendly and helpful, making us feel relaxed and at home

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

Friends Hostel

Hostel
34 Talaart Harb Street, 4th Floor, Cairo, Egypt -

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Friends Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Mohamed Mahmoud
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mohamed would recommend this property 29 November 2013

I have never been in a hostel where all staff was so nice,very friendly and helpful staff. They organized a great trip for me with transport, accommodation and tours. Thank you so so much for everything! Good value for money.

diana diego
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
diana would recommend this property 24 November 2013

I had a great time there even though I was there during tumultuous time. The staff are great! They're friendly and very helpful. They helped me planned other trips when I couldn't do my other trip and they made sure that I went on that trip so that I would have a great time in Egypt. But even when I spent a lot of time in Cairo just hanging out at the hostel, it was still pretty fun. Everyone over there, the staff and other occupants, were happy to have a long and lengthy discussion :-)

98.2%
51 reviews Book Now 
4

Miami Cairo Hostel

Hostel
34 Talaat harb street, 2nd floor, Cairo, Egypt 0000

50 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miami Cairo Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Geoffrey Evrard
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Geoffrey would recommend this property 17 August 2014

The location is perfect right in downtown Cairo. Staff is very friendly and you can feel that they like their jobs. They are a mine of useful information about Egypt. Not to mention the big cooked for myself breakfast I had while staying there.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2014

EVERYTHING!! The location is right in downtown Cairo - free pickup from the airport is a HUGE plus! The facilities and rooms are extremely clean and the staff is absolutely wonderful! They offer a lot of other services such as a driver and organized trips to the pyramids and on boat cruises - all for a great price and NO hassle! Really great hostel all together - we will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Cairo!

97.3%
383 reviews Book Now 
5

Wake Up! Cairo Hostel

Hostel
33 A, Ramsis St., Downtown, Marouf Tower. 7th floor, Cairo, Egypt 11111

368 out of 383 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wake Up! Cairo Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Ruben Gallardo Lobato
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Ruben would recommend this property 29 June 2014

We liked the helpfulness of the staff and the location, it is very close to the museum.

Manoel Capaverde
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Manoel would recommend this property 25 June 2014

The staff is really friendly and helpful. The hostel it's pretty well located and next to a metro station. Definitely worth the price.

96.7%
212 reviews Book Now 
6

Meramees Hostel

Hostel
32 Sabri Abou Alam Street, (Off Talat Harb Square), Cairo, Egypt .

195 out of 212 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Meramees Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Katja Gucek
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Katja would recommend this property 11 July 2014

Came for 4 nights and stayed for 2 weeks, hostel has great location, great stuff that is really nice and helpfull. Streets around are full of places where you can seat down and enjoy the life that goes by. Hostel rooms are clean and it has comfortable beds, i would really recomend it!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 December 2013

The staff were beautiful, friendly people that helped us with anything we needed whilst we were here, what really impressed me was the free airport-pickup they offer. My plane was late for four hours and there was still someone there waiting for me. Great service, especially in a city/ an airport like Cairo! Also did a desert safari through them which was simply perfect as well. Thanks a lot to everyone at Meramees!!!! I would definitely return.

96.5%
104 reviews Book Now 
7

Freedom Hostel

Hostel
6,Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Front of Egyptian Central Bank, Downtown,Cairo.Egypt, Cairo, Egypt 11111

103 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Freedom Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
As a family with children
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 August 2014

Simply the best hostel I've ever stayed. The location is awesome, almost in the heart of downtown. The staff is really tenacious, the common room is big and comfortable, they offer beverages for a good price. The hostel sells tickets and tours for almost all the attractions in Egypt with a student discount. Just loved it!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2014

Great location, wonderful staff. Rooms have individual air conditioners, which is a real asset in the Cairo heat. The staff is happy to book tours and ongoing travel for you, but there's no pressure whatsoever to take them up on it. I highly recommend this place.

96.1%
28 reviews Book Now 
8

Mesho Inn hostel

Hostel
43 sherif st / 26 of July St, 3rd Floor, Downtown, Cairo, Egypt 11111

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mesho Inn hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 94%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
lopqa hole
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
lopqa would recommend this property 07 November 2012

It was my best night in CAiro , i will come back soon to there again, very clean and funny persons they do everything to make you happy

marian morkos
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday
100.0%
marian would recommend this property 19 March 2012

i love mesho inn hostel soooo mutch , they have amazing staff with perfect srevice , breakfast is excellent this is the best location in cairo to go to everywhere and very cheap

95.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
9

Bella Luna

Hostel
27 Talaat Harb St - 3rd Floor, Cairo, Egypt 11111

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bella Luna

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 December 2010

The Bella Luna exceeded my expectations. The private room we booked was clean and exactly as seen on the promotional pictures (nicely decorated). The hospitality was second to none from prompt replies to my queries about airport transfers before arriving to the homely and friendly welcome from the staff and management team on arrival and great service throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them (I am not the easiest of customers) and I will always be grateful to the whole team at Bella Luna for making our stay in Cairo exceptional and introducing us to the Kosury (Must eat Egyptian pasta/rice & beans dish) . A few facts: Use the in-house airport transfer service if you are not familiar with Cairo (they are reliable and good value for money). The Hostel can be difficult to spot because it’s on the 3rd floor in a busy shopping street and as other reviews have stated, don’t let the dilapidated appearance of the building put you off because the hostel it-self is a real jewel. Excellent value for money and I will defiantly be going back.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 December 2010

Great location, very clean. Choice of continental or Egyptian breakfast. Staff very friendly and tried hard. Hotel only 4 months old with bright paintwork.

95.5%
30 reviews Book Now 
10

Bedouin Hostel

Hostel
4 Elwy St., from Qasr el Nile St, Cairo, Egypt 11750

28 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bedouin Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 96%
Pamela brown
Alone
City break
97.1%
Pamela would recommend this property 15 July 2013

I enjoyed my stay in bedouin hotel. It was a freindly atmosphere in the common room and the staff is very helpful. Thanks to Ahmed who walked me around to get what i needed . The beds was very comfortabel and i felt safe the whole time. A safe and good place to stay when you are in cairo

brandy lee
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
brandy would recommend this property 15 July 2013

Bedouin Hotel is a safe and good place to stay visiting cairo these days. I felt very safe staying with them, they took me around to different sights in cairo and to the Giza pyramides. They advice me where to go and for cheap prices they guided me around. The common room in the hotel is very cozy and you feel at home. Rooms are clean and with air condition and wi-fi. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Cairo

83 Hostels from 1.92 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cairo hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cairo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.