HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Meramees Hostel Cairo

Hostel

32 Sabri Abou Alam Street, Cairo, Egypt

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 89%

Location 99%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 89%

Location 99%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: Rustic, old building with character. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: No lockers in the room. Some of the staff try to sell you too hard with their 'tours' which are actually just transportation.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I especially like the location of the hostel and that everthing went quit uncomplicated.

Disliked: Once they told me that I would not find a cheap cab when I visit the pyramids on my own telling me that I'd better take a tour they sell. At the end I did id for a better price alone. That was not so honest :)

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: price and location are really good. the staff are helpful and nice

Disliked: it's very loud. Kairo is incredibly noisy in general and Meramees is right next to a mosque and a busy road. also, don't expect Western standards for cleanliness.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: They really want to be your friend and Help in everything. Thank you for all

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location and atmosphere

Disliked: Staff sometimes agressive on selling their tours

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Came for 4 nights and stayed for 2 weeks, hostel has great location, great stuff that is really nice and helpfull. Streets around are full of places where you can seat down and enjoy the life that goes by. Hostel rooms are clean and it has comfortable beds, i would really recomend it!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were beautiful, friendly people that helped us with anything we needed whilst we were here, what really impressed me was the free airport-pickup they offer. My plane was late for four hours and there was still someone there waiting for me. Great service, especially in a city/ an airport like Cairo! Also did a desert safari through them which was simply perfect as well. Thanks a lot to everyone at Meramees!!!! I would definitely return.

Disliked: all good

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpfull and freindly staff

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Atmosphere, location, helpfulness!

Disliked: no comments!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The friendliest people in all of Cairo! Especially Ahmed

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability