We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels

Reviews of Sara Inn Hostel

Hostel | 21 Youssef El Gendi-Cnr., Hoda Sharawy St., Cairo, Egypt .

88.5% Overall Rating

45 out of 49 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/01/2011)

Eduardo Bernabe thinks…

"The staff are very accomodating, friendly and helpful. So far this is the best hostel I have stayed. I am sure I will come back to Cairo and no doubt I will stay in Sara Inn Hostel again, again and…"

Read all Sara Inn Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cairo

The Hotel Lotus
7.15 USD

Hotel 4 star 63.7% 7 reviews
New Minerva Hotel
7.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.1% 16 reviews
Hotel Grand Royal
19.53 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Cairo Inn
8.37 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.1% 4 reviews
Meramees Hostel
5.50 USD

Hostel 96.7% 212 reviews
King Tut Hostel
8.37 USD

Hostel 90.3% 15 reviews
Hotel Royal
15.18 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Sun Hotel
5.58 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

45 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sara Inn Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 30 of 30 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Stastra

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2011 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: nice people. Very nice!

Disliked: nothing really.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eduardo Bernabe

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2011 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very accomodating, friendly and helpful. So far this is the best hostel I have stayed. I am sure I will come back to Cairo and no doubt I will stay in Sara Inn Hostel again, again and again.

Disliked: I cannot say anything that I dislike of this hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

zohar morris

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2010 zohar would recommend this property

Liked: it was all good

Disliked: everything was great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hotel is really very friendly people , and i will stay there again if i can come , and the location in the heart of downtown , i really like this place and it s very clean and im really saying to any frensh or eruptian travelers to stay in sara inn hotel and ahmed was really nice to me and assim

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Martin Dyde

19 April 2010 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet for being right in the center.Took a room with Bath, very clean room and bath, tv with 300 channels, matrace was very old and softBreakfast is good, stuff is friendly and not pushirecommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Farah Abdullah

29 October 2009 Farah would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is at 6th floor, so looking for it from the street was a challenge initially. The staff are friendly, hostel is walking distance to egypt museum and metro (subway) albeit you might notice all street looks the same.Safe area as i was travelling solo. This place has strong wifi, bring your laptop if you wish. Toilet are clean and simple breakfast is provided. They might offer you tour package, just listen to take tips,even if you dont wish to take it. definately staying here again if im going to cairo.

Disliked: Farah left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff (more than friendly, helpful and nice!), great guests (intersting people from all over the world), great hostel (cosy place where I did not really feel like a customer, but a welcomed guest)!I really enjoyed my stay. Next time I am coming to Cairo I am going to stay at Sara's Inn, again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was good, friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maude Croucher

30 August 2009 Maude would recommend this property

Liked: I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Cairo. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, even inviting us to their evening Ramadan family meal. Anyone who has travelled in Egypt knows what a pain it can be being constantly hassled to buy things and not being able to trust people who at first seem really nice but this place is absolutely the exception. At Sara hostel they provide very reasonably priced tours and drivers on request with no hard sell. They were completely honest and trust worthy and I had no qualms at all about following all of their recommendations. The location is great, right in the centre of Cairo very near the Museum and with lots of nice places to eat, drink and smoke nearby. The hostel is on floors 6 and 7 of a brilliant faded 19th century building complete with grand marble stairs. Because it's high up and the street isn't busy the rooms are really quiet. We stayed in a room with ensuit bathroom and air con. The room was huge and had an eating area. Everything was clean and the communal areas were good to relax in. Free wifi and cheap computer use is availble (5 Egyption pounds an hour). I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to my friends. Thanks everyone at Sara!

Disliked: Maude left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner and staff were very kind and helpful, lovely people! Rooms were clean and our 'deluxe' was very spacious. Breakfast was also included, which was great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Peltier

18 February 2009 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was amazing... I got a stomach bug when I arrived in Cairo, I wished I were home but the staff took amazing care of me... the place is clean, location great and hassim, the owner can read you futur in your hands!!! ehehe!!

Disliked: Anne left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katie Jones

16 December 2008 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good and the staff were the friendliest staff we encountered anywhere in Egypt! They also gave us very honest info. and didnt try to rip us off.

Disliked: Katie left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful and friendly. The tours they arranged allowed us to take in as much of the country as we were able to in the time we had and made the most of our trip.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sabina Hvastija

27 April 2008 Sabina would recommend this property

Liked: I was feeling wellcome, I felt like home. People are realy realy friendly, nice, I would say "normal", but it goes beyond that. They will help you with anything thay can.Location is very good, rooms are clean, comfortable and peaceful, what can be very important in sometimes realy noisy Cairo.If you want to get the most of your visit in Egypt, ask them to help you out and for sure you will be more than satisfaed.I visited few hostels in Cairo, but this one is my best choice, from now on I do not have to search for better and cosier one :)

Disliked: Sabina left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location & atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone was very polite.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Østergaard Konski

22 August 2007 Simon Østergaard would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was nice, and did everything to make os feel at home. They gave us good advices about the city, and they offen went to the city at night to buy us food, beer and everything - without exstra charge. The staff really looks after you, and treats you like a friend. They arrange the perfect tour for us out in the white desert, that we can defenitly recommend. The Sara inn Hostel really made our vacation something to remember.Best Regards Simon & Oskar-Denmark

Disliked: Simon Østergaard left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Leah Booher

15 August 2007 Leah would recommend this property

Liked: Airport pick up

Disliked: Leah left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

JUNTRA SANTITHANGKUN

04 July 2007 JUNTRA would recommend this property

Liked: great staff helpful and friendly

Disliked: JUNTRA left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 June 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location in downtown, room is nice in general ok to be a hostel in cairo.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Lindsay Baker

26 April 2007 Lindsay would recommend this property

Liked: Room was nice and tidy. We were brought breakfast to our room on request. Staff were extremely helpfuland friendly. We will be staying there again on our return to Cairo.

Disliked: Lindsay left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 January 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As a woman travelling in Egypt, I found that the Sara Inn offered a safe place to stay. All the staff were welcoming but I have to say a special thank you to Remon, whose professionalism, knowledge of Egypt and hospitality skills are exceptional, he really went out of his way to make me feel at home in Sara Inn. I cannot recommend his customer service skills highly enough, make sure you ask for him when you visit Sara Inn.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

13 December 2006

Liked: good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels