HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Miami Cairo Hostel Cairo Hostel

34 Talaat Harb Street, 2nd Floor, cairo, Cairo, Egypt

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

We offer a free shuttle bus service to the pyramids at Giza Pyramids or Free Pickup from the airport & we will also provide you with all information you might need for
your travel around Egypt in addition to a free map of Cairo

FREE Pickup from Cairo International Airport, (minimum stay 2 nights or more in DBL room).
*FREE Pickup from Cairo International Airport, (minimum stay 1 night or more in TPL room).
*FREE Pickup from Cairo International Airport, (minimum stay 1 night or more in 4beds room).

AIRPORT PICK UP FOR Single and DORM BEDS BOOKING 10 USD

• Payment Policy
We Accept only Cash in Egyptian pounds,US Dollars, Euro, British pound, Canadian Dollars

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not much

Disliked: The man at the reception tried to sell me all type of excursions and with a high price telling me that it was the cheapest price I could find

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This location is very close to the Egyptian museum and it has a good atmosphere. The streets surrounding the hostel is full of life during evening hours, and the bakery just down the street has amazing ice cream and bakeries

Disliked: The tours the straff offer is in general overprized. However, me and my friend (both girls) felt very safe on our trip to the different pyramids, although the taxi driver that we rented (through the hostel) stoped several places on the way in typical 'tourist traps' (like papyrus place and place with Egyptian oils) we were not obligated to buy anything :) the mile cruise is a total waste of money, and not how they described it to be.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff and great location. Was so good I booked a few extra nights with their sister branch down the road but only as they had no space.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is perfect right in downtown Cairo.Staff is very friendly and you can feel that they like their jobs. They are a mine of useful information about Egypt.Not to mention the big cooked for myself breakfast I had while staying there.

Disliked: At first wifi was a bit weak but they installed 2 new routers.Now it s perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: EVERYTHING!! The location is right in downtown Cairo - free pickup from the airport is a HUGE plus! The facilities and rooms are extremely clean and the staff is absolutely wonderful! They offer a lot of other services such as a driver and organized trips to the pyramids and on boat cruises - all for a great price and NO hassle! Really great hostel all together - we will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Cairo!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I booked for one night, but I ended staying couple more. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hostel is pretty close to the Egyptian museum and central area. I felt very safe on my whole stay in Egypt in despite what media says. I also booked at the hostel a cruise tour through the Nile River visiting Luxor, Karnak, Valley of Kings, Edfu, Kom mobo, Aswan and other major temples. Very good value for the money. Totally recommend you to stay here.

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you Carlos, you have a home and friends in Cairo now, you more then welcome any time and we waiting you next year with your family.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I came here as a solo traveller and had nothing booked as my tour got cancelled because of the political situation. From day 1 the manager, Sherif helped me out with planning my 3 week Egypt trip. He just gave me advice and left it up to me, no pressure or sales pitch, which in Egypt is a welcome relief. I ended up booking 3 tours with him and they all went off without a hitch. He always called the tour guide and then spoke to me to make sure everything was going as planned, which gave me great peace of mind and best of all they were cheap! The property is clean and safe and is in the heart of Cairo downtown. Egypt is safe people! Don't be afraid to come here!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: thank you :)

Disliked: all good

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful and informative staff.

Disliked: None.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Especially staff is very friendly. You can take a rest with warm welcome after wandering the chaotic city, Cairo.

Disliked: Direction should be rewritten. It's difficult to find the place for foreighners with that direction. And then Each person had given me "each" direction, so it took over 1 hour to get the hostel. In fact, it's ten mins walk from the Nasser Station.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability