We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels

Reviews of Miami Cairo Hostel

Hostel | 34 Talaat harb street, 2nd floor, Cairo, Egypt 0000

98.2% Overall Rating

50 out of 51 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

Geoffrey Evrard thinks…

"The location is perfect right in downtown Cairo. Staff is very friendly and you can feel that they like their jobs. They are a mine of useful information about Egypt. Not to mention the big…"

Read all Miami Cairo Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We offer a free shuttle bus service to the pyramids at Giza Pyramids or Free Pickup from the airport & we will also provide you with all information you might need for your travel around Egypt in addition to a free map of Cairo FREE Pickup from Cairo International Airport, (minimum stay 2 nights or more in DBL room). *FREE Pickup from Cairo International Airport, (minimum stay 1 night or more in TPL room). *FREE Pickup from Cairo International Airport, (minimum stay 1 night or more in 4beds room). AIRPORT PICK UP FOR Single and DORM BEDS BOOKING 10 USD • Payment Policy We Accept only Cash in Egyptian pounds,US Dollars, Euro, British pound, Canadian Dollars

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cairo

Hostel Brothers
6.28 USD

Hostel 93.3% 235 reviews
Bella Luna
9.76 USD

Hostel 95.6% 17 reviews
Luna Hotel and Hostel
1.95 USD

Hostel 90.4% 148 reviews
American House
6.28 USD

Hostel 92.1% 88 reviews
Tiba Midtown Hostel
5.58 USD

Hostel 94.9% 28 reviews
Travelers House
7.87 USD

Hostel 91.7% 106 reviews
Hola Cairo
5.58 USD

Hostel 91.9% 222 reviews
One Season Hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel 94.3% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.2%

Overall Rating

50 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Cairo Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 47 of 50 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Geoffrey Evrard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 Geoffrey would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect right in downtown Cairo. Staff is very friendly and you can feel that they like their jobs. They are a mine of useful information about Egypt. Not to mention the big cooked for myself breakfast I had while staying there.

Disliked: At first wifi was a bit weak but they installed 2 new routers. Now it s perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING!! The location is right in downtown Cairo - free pickup from the airport is a HUGE plus! The facilities and rooms are extremely clean and the staff is absolutely wonderful! They offer a lot of other services such as a driver and organized trips to the pyramids and on boat cruises - all for a great price and NO hassle! Really great hostel all together - we will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Cairo!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos Galmarini

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2013 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: I booked for one night, but I ended staying couple more. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hostel is pretty close to the Egyptian museum and central area. I felt very safe on my whole stay in Egypt in despite what media says. I also booked at the hostel a cruise tour through the Nile River visiting Luxor, Karnak, Valley of Kings, Edfu, Kom mobo, Aswan and other major temples. Very good value for the money. Totally recommend you to stay here.

Disliked: none

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: thank you :)

Disliked: all good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Johnson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2013 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: I came here as a solo traveller and had nothing booked as my tour got cancelled because of the political situation. From day 1 the manager, Sherif helped me out with planning my 3 week Egypt trip. He just gave me advice and left it up to me, no pressure or sales pitch, which in Egypt is a welcome relief. I ended up booking 3 tours with him and they all went off without a hitch. He always called the tour guide and then spoke to me to make sure everything was going as planned, which gave me great peace of mind and best of all they were cheap! The property is clean and safe and is in the heart of Cairo downtown. Egypt is safe people! Don't be afraid to come here!!!

Disliked: Luke left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and informative staff.

Disliked: None.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Soo-ji Kims

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2012 Soo-ji would recommend this property

Liked: Especially staff is very friendly. You can take a rest with warm welcome after wandering the chaotic city, Cairo.

Disliked: Direction should be rewritten. It's difficult to find the place for foreighners with that direction. And then Each person had given me "each" direction, so it took over 1 hour to get the hostel. In fact, it's ten mins walk from the Nasser Station.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tracey Pedersen

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

28 October 2012 Tracey would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are over the top friendly. Location is great - right on the main street and walking distance to shops, food, money exchange, KFC, McDonalds etc. There are not too many rooms so a very personal experience. Staff can organise a driver for the airport or any sightseeing you wish to do. Prices are reasonable and cheaper than another Cairo hostel we stayed at.

Disliked: The only downside was the number of mosquitos in all areas. The hostel is aware of this though and have mozzie spray and mozzie coils for your use. Take your own cream though - I was bitten by mozzies in the shower!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Shubbuck

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: From our airport pickup to the hostel arranging a transfer back to the airport for our departure, this was one of the best hostel experiences we've had. The guys who own the hostel speak great English and are extremely kind and helpful. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast is quite filling. We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend this property, and will definitely stay again next time we're in Cairo.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Byounghoon Kim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2012 Byounghoon would recommend this property

Liked: They welcomed me as soon as I arrived at this hostel. I stayed 4 dorms room which has very well operated air conditioner. In addition, hostel staff, Ahmed, who is genuinely friendly, gave me fully organised information on tour and city. It was really helpful to me. I followed his direction and then I excavated the enjoyment of my trip to Cairo. The hostel has two bathrooms. There was no problem about waiting for my turn to take a shower. I really recommend you 200% to stay at this hostel.

Disliked: I can leave my negative comments because this hostel is perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JINA OH

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2012 JINA would recommend this property

Liked: When i arrive in Cairo airport , staff was waiting for us . Room was so comfortable and staffs were really kind and helpful :) Everything was sooooooo good . Thank you so much *_*

Disliked: Nothing .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Francis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 August 2012 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Free airport pickup, good free breakfasts, cold AC in rooms, clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff who did everything they could to help us (advance sleeper train tickets, cheap day tours of Giza, recommendations, etc), central location to the heart of Cairo downtown.

Disliked: Somewhat unkept building entrance (2nd floor hostel) but its not owned by the hostel. Once you make it to the hostel its nice and clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bronwyn Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012 Bronwyn would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic from the start! They were there on time to meet us at the airport and got us there safely. The staff were always friendly and welcoming. They helped us to organise tours as well as organising us a safe trip to a nice hotel in Luxor. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. More than enough good food for breakfast (AND DELICIOUS COFFEE!) We would certainly come back here and recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay that was safe, clean and had a wonderful atmosphere. Cairo can be quite a daunting place but was made much easier by staying here.

Disliked: We have no complaints.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were pretty nice, with comfortable beds. The staff was very helpful. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good. It has a very central location in Cairo.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good and the staff could not be better. They helped us book tours and did everything they could to help us. The room was very clean and the AC was very good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was very happy with the Miami Cairo Hostel. The guys at the desk made my husband and I feel so welcome. The room was clean and quiet, and the price was great. It's located right downtown in a very busy area, yet somehow managed to be a very quiet room. The wi-fi had a strong signal which was something I didn't find much in Egypt and I appreciated that. The staff was so friendly and made us breakfast early both days we stayed there. I highly recommend it!

Disliked: It was a little bit difficult to find the first time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked the hostel and the guys who worked there. We were there during the revolution & even though the hostel is just down the street from Tahrir square, we felt safe (although some of the men in the city were a little vulgar to my wife, which is supposedly a new thing). All of that being said, they had nice beds, decent bathrooms, a good breakfast, and a free trip to the pyramids (of course you must pay your tickets in, etc.). The location was extremely central, with tons of places to eat, shop, etc. nearby. Also, the metro was close (although not too close when you're dragging big bags in July (but there's a lift, so that certainly helps).

Disliked: We had a hard time finding the place because there wasn't an easy-to-find sign denoting the exact location, but eventually a local helped us out.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything ok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: I have no locker in my room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, location & the place itself. I've been here 3 times now and i will be back there fo sure when i'm in Cairo again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yasmin Lamrani

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 December 2011 Yasmin would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect as it was central to a a lot of Restaurants and had a busy atmosphere that we enjoyed during our stay. Miami Cairo staff were amazing, they were very helpful with Tours to Giza Pyramids which were very good value for money and an amazing experience. They were able to direct us to shops to find Egyptian Sim Cards. They took us to the Train Station to book tickets for Alexandria and assisted us to board the train as we spoke very limited Arabic. The Staff really made the stay at Miami Cairo Hostel more than pleasant and were more than what we could ever ask for. Nour, Ahmed and Mohamed were amazing in every way, they made us feel very welcome and although we initially booked for only 4 days, we returned to the Hostel for an extra week as we loved it so much! We love Miami Cairo Hostel and can not wait to return to Egypt again so that we can be reunited with our new friends. Excellent atmosphere, staff and wi-fi! :)

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike about Miami Cairo Hostel. It was the best experience of a Hostel we have ever had and we are used to travelling and staying at various Hostels.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chun-Wei Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2011 Chun-Wei would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel locates at the perfect place, just inside the center of the city. You can easily to find restaurants and the metro stations. Stuffs from this hostel are really helpful. They are so friendly and welling to give us any suggestion that we need in this whole trip. Breakfast is very nice. You have basically everything in this hostel, such as hot water or Wi-Fi internet. In the beginning, we just booked for one night. But then they help us to arrange a tour for the whole Egypt. During the time, the stuffs also called us to make sure that everything went well. Finally, we stayed at this hostel for 5 nights. This hostel is definitely worthy to recommend to your friends.

Disliked: I am satisfied with everything there. Just be aware that the stuffs are freaking funny. You may need to be tough and get prepared it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Peltier

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2011 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: great location, great staff, very helpfull

Disliked: toilets not very private

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AIK LEE TAN

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 October 2011 AIK LEE would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoy the breakfast served by Mr Mohammed. The breakfast is very nutrional and wholesome meal to start our day. It value add our stay in the Maimi Cairo Hostel.

Disliked: Eveything is fine.


See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels