HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels

Reviews of Mesho Inn hostel

Hostel | 43 sherif st / 26 of July St, 3rd Floor, Downtown Cairo, Egypt 11111

96.1% Overall Rating

26 out of 28 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/11/2012)

lopqa hole thinks…

"It was my best night in CAiro , i will come back soon to there again, very clean and funny persons they do everything to make you happy"

Read all Mesho Inn hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.46

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cairo

family palace hostel
9.76 USD

Hostel 100.0% 4 reviews
Richmond Hotel
7.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.5% 34 reviews
Milano Hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel 91.4% 55 reviews
Select Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 78.3% 5 reviews
Cairo Stars Hotel
5.58 USD

Hostel 93.9% 41 reviews
Cairo Moon
6.28 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Venice Hosokawaya
6.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 63.4% 5 reviews
Windsor Hotel
22.74 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.6% 23 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.1%

Overall Rating

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mesho Inn hostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 25 of 26 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lopqa hole

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2012 lopqa would recommend this property

Liked: It was my best night in CAiro , i will come back soon to there again, very clean and funny persons they do everything to make you happy

Disliked: lopqa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marian morkos

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 marian would recommend this property

Liked: i love mesho inn hostel soooo mutch , they have amazing staff with perfect srevice , breakfast is excellent this is the best location in cairo to go to everywhere and very cheap

Disliked: marian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marian morkos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2012 marian would recommend this property

Liked: It's amazing room , Near by all siteseeing of Cairo , Very CLEAN , free wi fi speed also hostel staff can speak english very very good and they help you and give you free information about everything

Disliked: ,

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2012

Liked: Good location but NOT as described in comments by other users

Disliked: BED BUGS! When I entered my single room, there was no TP, hair on the soap, and a dirty toilet seat. It clearly had not been cleaned. There was also hair on the supposedly clean bed sheets (in addition to bed bugs, once the sheets were changed). The hostel was extremely old, grungy and small - if you're looking to meet people, this is NOT the place. Staff gave me directions and useful info only upon asking, and only after I told them about the bed bugs and that I was not happy. I would definitely NOT stay here again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carlos mechal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 February 2012 carlos would recommend this property

Liked: I Have been 1 Niht there and i will come back to mesho inn hostel , the staff was Excellent The people were very friendly and did whatever they could to make me feel at home. Solid breakfast was a good start of the day. Also the Gizeh- tour which I did with them is recommendable. I will definitely come back in this hotel. It is situated in down-town Cairo, close to all the famous sights and it is really reasonably priced.

Disliked: carlos left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

terry van

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Shopping

10 January 2012

Liked: It's one of the best Hostel i been it , Eslam you are the best , he help us to organize tours to Giza Piramids, loxur and Aswan

Disliked: terry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

guillaume le mezo

As a family with children

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping

12 November 2011 guillaume would recommend this property

Liked: i absolutely love this place, it is my home away from home. the staff is very friendly and glad to help you. Location is excellent, not far from anything :) and staff is very helpful with tours and sightseeings.. and what not :) i will recommend this hostel with all my heart!

Disliked: i like every thing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lizcano nomie

Alone

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping

12 November 2011 Lizcano would recommend this property

Liked: The only 5month old hostel is situated in Cairo Downtown.The rooms are very clean (with aircondition) and the beds were comfortable.There is a common room (PC+Internet+TV), a kitchen and a balcony.Breakfast is ok.The most amazing thing are the people who manage the hostel!We stayed in Cairo over New Year's Eve and they invited us to a party in a partner hostel.They also organized trips for you (White Desert, Luxor).For some Europeans it may seem a bit weird how such things are organized,but you can trust them.Every detail of our trips worked out perfectly.We have to say a big thank you to Eslam who met us at the train station at 4 A.M. when we came back from Luxor,and also a big thank you for everything else you and your crew did for us!

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jo fernando

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

28 October 2011 jo would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is located downtown, very close to the cairo museum and walking distance to the islamic neighborhood. It is clean. it has free wifi and towels, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. the room was air/conditioned

Disliked: i will leave :(

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was beautiful, wifi worked in the room, common room had a really nice atmosphere, staff were friendly, there was a common kitchen. Breakfast was decent and pretty big.

Disliked: The owner was a nice guy, but asked us more than once how we were planning on rating his hostel on hostelbookers. I appreciate that he wanted feedback, but he seemed to also be giving us a bit of a guilt trip, saying that if we gave him a lower rating than what he had it would drag it down. When we arrived, no one seemed to have any idea how much money we owed, we had to wait for the owner to show up to sort it out.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Fernando Dischinger

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 September 2011 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place with big rooms and well located. Staff was nice also.

Disliked: Like all egyptian places, the whole "only talking" about tours and cruises is a bit annoying, but found out that the prices offered werent so good, even after barganing. I ended up checking prices for tours in other hostels and found way cheaper ones. I know it's not about the place itself, but it's important to be said.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tiago Macedo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Tiago would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. The staff is very good and help us with everything

Disliked: Nothing :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really nice and welcoming. Internet is free!!

Disliked: If you stayed in a dormitory then you did not get a key to the room and it was kept unlocked the whole time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grant fallon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Grant would recommend this property

Liked: great location, friendly staff and airport pickup :)

Disliked: i wish the shower head was fixed to the wall but that's an insignificant problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georg Schmidt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2011 Georg would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing Staff at this place. They were very helpful and I felt comfortable at all. The rooms are very big. Dont miss to ask for Airport Pickup they have excellent and very friendly driver which belong to Mesho Inn Hostel. They can also organize Tours with their excellent Tour Guide Mostafa. Their are not many rooms in this place so its very personal and easy to meet other people.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

michael harrison

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2011 michael would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are fantastic and can organise anything you want! There is always someone there who can speak English. The location and price could not be better. Amazing breakfasts and huge comfy beds in air conditioned rooms. Book it, do it, LOVE IT!!

Disliked: I had to leave :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Breanna Podulsky

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2011 Breanna would recommend this property

Liked: Enjoyed the fact that it was downtown close walking distance to many activities. Really friendly and knowledgeable staff. I will definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Mosquitoes, but that is not the hostels fault :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ngoc Nguyen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Ngoc would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were fantastic! From the bell boy to the receptionist to the driver. Everyone was really helpful and made the experience of Egypt so easy and managable. Staff were fun and knowledgable.

Disliked: Nothing everything was great

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Geoff Kembel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2011 Geoff would recommend this property

Liked: Just about everything. Hands down the friendliest place I've stayed in 10 months of travel. The staff really goes above and beyond to help and to make sure you are happy. The room was beautiful and clean, the shower hot, and the Egyptian breakfast delicious.

Disliked: Only the mosquitos and traffic noise, but neither are really their fault. Make sure they give you a plug-in bug repeller thingy for your room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kazim duman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2011 kazim would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at this MESHO INN HOSTEL made my trip to cairo the best of my life. I couldn't imagine a better group of people to run a hostel. Hands down the best place I've ever stayed, thanks guys!

Disliked: I was no problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marieanne Afford

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2011 Marieanne would recommend this property

Liked: A fantastic brand new little find in a great location, downtown Cairo. The staff are knowledgeable, very friendly and always willing to help out. Rooms are clean and great value for money. They have a TV in the communal area with good films in the evenings as well as a fast internet connection.Our stay included a free airport pick up and breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended.

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pen mccal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2011 pen would recommend this property

Liked: it was the greatest hostel ive ever stayed. rooms are very clean all the staff were so kind and so helpful, very much enjoyed here, the location of this hostel was just in the centre of cairo. u can go any place in a walking distance, so convenient to shop and explore to cairo, Especially, the owner,ISLAM, was so generous, so helpful, always ready to help with all ur travel needs and care every single tourist here in hostel. we had loads of fun, I'll never forget, i highly recommend this hostel to anybody who wants to enjoy fully.

Disliked: no thing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jimmy batrek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2011 jimmy would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff, they made us feel like old friends, They offer you all facilities that they can , the staff speaks great English, The location is quite good as well ,Centrally located in the heart of Cairo ,Free wifi,clean, Great Great deal for save money , and lots of fun . Everything we love in a hostel DO NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE. Assistance with tour / sight seeing options is readily available. . They always gave us excellent advice on places and tours (without pushing anything on us

Disliked: DO NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanie Crawford

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2011 Joanie would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great choice for a place to stay in Cairo. The host, Eslam is very knowledgeable about his city and will do whatever it takes to make your stay in Cairo a good experience. The location is great-close to the Egyptian Museum (don't miss this), metro, banks, and shopping. There are even American fast food restaurants nearby for those missing a bite of home. Eslam can help you with tours and airport rides as well. You won't regret making this your lodging choice in Cairo.

Disliked: No problems

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Timothy Boston

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2011 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful, and friendly. The rooms were comfortable. And the hostel helped make my stay in Egypt a pleasant one!

Disliked: -


See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels