HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels

Reviews of Milano Hostel

Hostel | 16 Adly Street Down Town, Cairo, Egypt 0000

91.7% Overall Rating

52 out of 53 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/01/2014)

Fabio Sousa thinks…

"The staff seems to be very friendly, the hostel was not far from the main Train station, and specially the benefit/cost ratio."

Read all Milano Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cairo

family palace hostel
9.99 USD

Hostel 100.0% 4 reviews
Mesho Inn hostel
6.14 USD

Hostel 96.1% 28 reviews
Richmond Hotel
7.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.5% 34 reviews
Select Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 78.3% 5 reviews
Windsor Hotel
22.74 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.6% 23 reviews
Cairo Moon
6.42 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cairo Stars Hotel
5.71 USD

Hostel 93.9% 41 reviews
Jamaica Hostel
4.99 USD

Hostel 91.7% 42 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.7%

Overall Rating

52 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Milano Hostel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 50 of 52 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fabio Sousa

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 January 2014 Fabio would recommend this property

Liked: The staff seems to be very friendly, the hostel was not far from the main Train station, and specially the benefit/cost ratio.

Disliked: The hostel offers some triptours which we do not recommend. The tour itself was not bad, including a driver and an Egypt-specialist (which were both good, by the way). The Problem is that they first say it is an all included price, but later they make you feel really very misarable if you do not tip them at least 20 Dollars each day, so that the final Prices becomes more than the double!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was an easy to access location with a friendly staff. It was great to be picked up from the airport as soon as we arrived in Cairo. The breakfasts could be eaten in our room or in the dining room every day. With two girls traveling in Egypt, we always felt safe and protected here. Also, when traveling in the heat of the summer, the Air Conditioning always worked great!!

Disliked: It was clean enough (we're not high maintenance people), but it certainly could have used a deep clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rose Stampovic

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2013 Rose would recommend this property

Liked: I was very pleased with everything about my stay at Milano Hostel. The hostel is VERY clean, the staff are INCREDIBLY knowledgeable, and the Common Area was very good. I was also quite surprised at how calm the situation was In Egypt And Cairo. I was going to cancel my trip, but didn't since it was a short stay. I felt safe and everyone at the hostel took great care of me. Thanks For All I Highly Recommended

Disliked: Rose left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

20 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Bed Quality and Friendliness of staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Marquez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Milano Hostel Is Very Good Hostel. The Room Was Clean And Simple And Safe .Milano Hostel Was Just As Expected The Bathroom Is Clean And Hot Water Is Available 24/H And The Room Size Is Very Good With All Facilities You Need In Your Stay.The Staff Was Very Great Helpful In Any Time You Need Always Available And Ready To Help You

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corelina Matt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2013 Corelina would recommend this property

Liked: Milano Hostel Is Very Good Place To Stay . The Room Is Very Clean And They Offer Great A/C Units In Room And Fresh Bathrooms And Daily Clean And The Staff Is Amazing Is Always Ready To Help The Guest I Highly Recommended To Anyone Looking For Good Place

Disliked: Corelina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to stay :) nice staff

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Braulio Gomez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

15 July 2013 Braulio would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best accommodation we experienced on our budget trip to Egypt. We have stayed here on two occasions and both rooms were great. The second stay we had a room above the street, so it had a bit of traffic noise till 10pm or so, but both rooms provided comfortable beds in an uncluttered space I HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR OTHERS

Disliked: Braulio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Cam

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2013 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is very nice and clean, They clean the rooms everyday, The Hostel Manager is a great person, He will help you out with everything, the staff are excellent and always there for you, Thank you so much for making my stay there so nice I HIGHLY RECOMMENDED To All Traveller

Disliked: Angela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cam Justine

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Cam would recommend this property

Liked: """ AMAZING HOSTEL""" We enjoyed our stay at Milano Hostel Great Locatian within walking distance to Khan El Khalili market, River Nile and Egyptian Museum And Resturants , Very clean and fresh the staff make you fell right at home. Assistance with tours/sightseeing option And Organized All Trip For Us And Always Available I Highly Recommended Thank You To The Staff .

Disliked: Cam left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (especially Mohammed) were absolutely incredible. Mohammed emailed with us before we came helping provide us with a lot of information to organize our trip. They also gave us a free ride from the airport. Great location and the air conditioning was wonderful too :).

Disliked: Our room was older and the faucet was dripping all night and the shower was a little iffy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Jorge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa

17 June 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here. All the facilities worked Satalite TV, WIFI was great, the AC was good. For the price you pay you get more than expected. The rooms are a good size, beds are comfortable and the shower always has hotwater. I would recomend anyone to stay here if they are on a budget. Better than other places I have stayed in Cairo, I stayed an extra 3 nights until I had to catch my flight home.

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

basavraj kallapur

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2013 basavraj would recommend this property

Liked: HONESTY AND PUNCTALITY

Disliked: NOTHING

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tout semble propre, les gens sont respectueux, environ 5 minutes de marche avant de tomber sur un restaurant.

Disliked: Le lit piquait et des maringouins m'ont aussi piquées. Ma chambre donnait sur la rue, j'entendais les bruits interminables des klaxons. Ne pas oublier des bouchons pour les oreilles et votre MP3. Si vous ne savez pas parler arabe oublier l'idée de trouver la place par vous même, c'est un petit panneau mauve avec de l'écriture jaune seulement en arabe. On se fait un peu harceler pour l'achat d'un voyage organisé par le personnel. Le niveau d'anglais est vraiment de base. Le déjeuné est un oeuf bouilli avec trois morceaux de petits pains. Il faut dire que c'est la même situation dans plusieurs auberges de la région. Une chance que le prix n'est pas trop élevé.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abdul Nasier Samaai

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Abdul Nasier would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located

Disliked: Nothing to complain about

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location right in the downtown area

Disliked: WiFi constant disconnects

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

31 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Milano is a very good place to stay in Cairo.. It is in the heart of the city, in a very nice old building.. It is safe ,I am a young female solo traveler and felt like being at home ..it is a family place . The staff are very nice ,easy to deal with ,thanks to Issam, Ahmed ,the catering team and a big Thank you to Mohamed the owner who goes a mile to help and is always available to fix everything needed. I would recommend the hostel to all British travelers to Egypt. You wont be disappointed, the WiFi is available, the breakfast is nice and you are surrounded by all sort of cafes, restaurants,shops just minutes from the hostel.

Disliked: Nothing much..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hernandez Maximiliano

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2013 Hernandez would recommend this property

Liked: Very Good Hostel The Room Is Very Good And The Bathroom And Breakfast. The Staff Is Very Helpful Give Me The Directions Of Places To Visit Like The Way To Egyptian Museum It's Near Hostel Like 35 Min By Walking.And Organize To Me Car To Airport With Smart Price.( REALLY NICE I RECOMMENDED )

Disliked: Hernandez left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

DANIEL FERNANDES

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2013 DANIEL would recommend this property

Liked: very helpfull staff. They planed all the visits to me. It was very good.

Disliked: DANIEL left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We Like Our Stay So Much And We Would Like To Thank All Staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcia Michell

Alone

City break

24 January 2013 Marcia would recommend this property

Liked: ""Nice Hostel"" Very Good Location In Cairo Have A walking Distance To Egyptian Musseum And The Nile. Clean Room And Bathroom The Staff Is Very Helpful And Organize To Me Drop Off To Airport With Budget Price. I Highly Recommended Milano Hostel

Disliked: Marcia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Shevtsova

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: ""Very Good Hotel To Be"" The Room In Milano Hostel Was Clean And They Offer 24/H Room Service For Anything You Need. The Staff Is Very Helpful And Always There.Mohamed The Owner Of Hostel Is Always Available To Help The Customers For Anything Tours,Private Cars,Give The Directions Of The City,Arrange Tour To White And Black Desert with Budget Prices. { I HIGHLY RECOMMENDED}

Disliked: Diana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I Highly Recommended Milano Hostel To All People Looking For Good Hotel And Clean Bed And Have A Superb Location In The Center Of Cairo In Down-Town. The Staff Is Very Helpful And Always Ready To Help And The Breakfast Is Good.And They Arrange To Us Pick Up From Airport And Drop Off With Budget Prices I Would To Thank All Staff In Milano Hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zrinka Gomez

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2013 Zrinka would recommend this property

Liked: We Enjoyed Our Stay At Milano Hostel The Staff And The Owner Mohamed Were Extremely Friendly And The Staff Did Everything They Could To Please Us, The Hospitality Was Excellent And We Hope To Come Back Soon ! We Are Very Thankful For The Hospitality And We Appreciated It Through Out Our staying In Milano Hostel,We Will Recommend This Hotel To Our Friends. A Big Thank You To Amazing Mohamed

Disliked: Zrinka left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aicha Novakovic

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2013 Aicha would recommend this property

Liked: { Fabulous Hostel I Highly Recommended To All Traveler } Clean Room And Clean Bathroom The Staff Is Always Ready To Help Me They Arrange To Me A Good And Budget Private Tour To Pyramid's Of Giza And Luxor It's Will Organized All Facilities Is Working Will Great Hot Shower,Hot A/C Is Available On My Room,24/H Room Service Milano Hostel Is Very Good For Any Looking For Good And Clean Room With Smart Price.

Disliked: Aicha left no negative feedback.


See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels