HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels

Reviews of Milano Hostel

Hostel | 16 Adly Street Down Town, Cairo, Egypt 0000

90.1% Overall Rating

55 out of 57 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/08/2014)

SUKTISAMA GHOSH thinks…

"The hostel has a very friendly atmosphere, making me feel at home. Travelling as a single woman in Egypt, I felt completely secured. They help me everyway in all my needs. They not only guided me…"

Read all Milano Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cairo

family palace hostel
9.76 USD

Hostel 100.0% 4 reviews
Mesho Inn hostel
4.88 USD

Hostel 96.1% 28 reviews
Richmond Hotel
7.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.5% 34 reviews
Select Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 78.3% 5 reviews
Windsor Hotel
22.74 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.6% 23 reviews
Cairo Moon
6.28 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cairo Stars Hotel
5.58 USD

Hostel 93.5% 43 reviews
Jamaica Hostel
4.74 USD

Hostel 91.7% 42 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.1%

Overall Rating

55 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Milano Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
95.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 53 of 56 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I Highly Recommended Milano Hostel To All People Looking For Good Hotel And Clean Bed And Have A Superb Location In The Center Of Cairo In Down-Town. The Staff Is Very Helpful And Always Ready To Help And The Breakfast Is Good.And They Arrange To Us Pick Up From Airport And Drop Off With Budget Prices I Would To Thank All Staff In Milano Hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zrinka Gomez

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2013 Zrinka would recommend this property

Liked: We Enjoyed Our Stay At Milano Hostel The Staff And The Owner Mohamed Were Extremely Friendly And The Staff Did Everything They Could To Please Us, The Hospitality Was Excellent And We Hope To Come Back Soon ! We Are Very Thankful For The Hospitality And We Appreciated It Through Out Our staying In Milano Hostel,We Will Recommend This Hotel To Our Friends. A Big Thank You To Amazing Mohamed

Disliked: Zrinka left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aicha Novakovic

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2013 Aicha would recommend this property

Liked: { Fabulous Hostel I Highly Recommended To All Traveler } Clean Room And Clean Bathroom The Staff Is Always Ready To Help Me They Arrange To Me A Good And Budget Private Tour To Pyramid's Of Giza And Luxor It's Will Organized All Facilities Is Working Will Great Hot Shower,Hot A/C Is Available On My Room,24/H Room Service Milano Hostel Is Very Good For Any Looking For Good And Clean Room With Smart Price.

Disliked: Aicha left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice pick up service, good location, nice hot shower, friendly staff, good price. We would recommend this place to anyone who is, like us, travelling on a budget and whos expectations are not too high. Tip: try to avoid rooms at the streetside.

Disliked: We had to get used to the Egyptian standards for a clean room. We had a really noisy room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liran Jakob

With a large group / tour

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2012 Liran would recommend this property

Liked: I Highly Recommended Milano Hostel To All People Staff Is Amazing Always Ready To Help Us In Every Time Day And Night And Offer To Us Car And Guide To The Pyramid's With Very Good Price And Mohamed The Owner Is Always There With Smile And Assist Us To Know The Local Attraction In Cairo And Sightseeing In All Of Egypt And Organize To Us Good Package To Luxor And Aswan And White Desert In Baharia Oasis. And The Room Is Very Clean Nothing Lavish The Bathroom And Linen And Towels Is Very Clean And All Facilities Is Working Well.Superb Place

Disliked: Liran left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonio Sanchez

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2012 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: "GREAT HOTEL" Milano Hostel Is Very Good Place To Stay In The Center Of Cairo The Room Is Very Clean Will Designed And Clean Bathroom And The Staff Offerd Great Tour To All Egypt With Budget Prices And Will Organized They Make Me Feel Right At Home.I Higly Recommended Milano Hostel To Everyone Looking For Budget Prices And Good Service And High Quality In Cairo.I Would Like To Thank Amazing Mohamed To Everything He Will Organized All Seven Night To Me To See The Sightseeing In All Of Egypt From Cairo To Aswan-Luxor-Abusimble

Disliked: Antonio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and clean room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Burns

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

12 December 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING HOTEL. Highly recommended for anyone traveling through Cairo. Prices are very budget --- we paid $9 per person per night for a triple, and the rooms were very comfotable: great beds, hot water shower, and air conditioning. The best aspect about Milano was the extremely friendly and helpful staff. Mohammed helped us tirelessly throughout our stay, arranging tours, taxis, giving directions, and offering a lot of advice about Cairo, Luxor, and the rest of Egypt. Mohammed helped us get the best prices for our excursions (we were on a tight budget) and was constantly available to answer questions. Additionally, the staff of the hotel was always on hand to fix little problems we might have along the way. For instance, the hot water wasn't working properly one day, but the staff fixed it within ten minutes. Again, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to travelers who are on a smaller budget but want very comfortable (if small) lodgings, with a slew of services to boot.

Disliked: The hotel is in the center of downtown --- I would not recommend the hotel to anyone who wants perfectly quiet, very excluded lodging. You will be staying above street level on a busy street in an overpopulated city. That being said, you won't find any excluded lodging in the Cairo area without.... leaving the Cairo area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Martello

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely Hotel Great Location In Downtown , The Room Was Very Clean , Comfortable Daily Fresh Linen And towels . The Staff Was Very Friendly . They Helped Me Alot , Arrange Lovely And Budget Tours To Giza Pyramids ,Baharia Oasis And Luxor . All Tours Were Well Organized . I Really Enjoy My Stay And I Will Come Back Again.

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Milano Hostel Is Very Good To Be. The Room Was Clean And Simple And Safe.Milano Hostel Was Just As Expected The Bathroom Is Clean And Hot Water Is Available 24/H And The Room Size Is Very Good For Single Use With All Facilities You Need In Your Stay.The Staff Was Very Great Helpful In Any Time You Need Always Available And Ready To Help You.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Yip

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: I Really Enjoy My Stay In Milano Hostel Clean Room Fresh Bathroom And Towels All Facilites Is Working Milano Hostel Is either met or exceeded my expectations. The staff was warm, friendly, really professional. They assisted us for every thing we need.Thank You For Mohamed So Much

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

franklin serrano

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2012 franklin would recommend this property

Liked: milano hostel es recomendable.es limpio y tranquilo.esta en el centro de la cuidad y cerca de todo. tiene buenos trabajadores y Mohamed el dueno del hostal es muy amable. tiene buen sirvicio y presenta desayuno bien rico.

Disliked: franklin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very centrally located and near metro stations too which is very practical to any travellers. Quiet so sleep guaranteed. Staff very helpful as well

Disliked: No comments since i got what i had expected for a very reasonably priced room

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Organized a pick up and drop off at airport. Also organized a good and cheap tour of the Pyramids. Let us leave our bags at hostel after check out on our last day and gave us a room to rest in until our ride to the airport. Great Egyptian food near the hostel.

Disliked: Plumbing was a bit off the first day we got there however, staff promptly fixed the problem.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

vikesh modhvadia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 October 2012 vikesh would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here. All the facilities worked e.g Satalite TV, WIFI was great, the AC was good. For the price you pay you get more than expected. The rooms are a good size, beds are comfortable and the shower always has hotwater. I would recomend anyone to stay here if they are on a budget. Better than other places I have stayed in Cairo, I stayed an extra 3 nights until I had to catch my flight home.

Disliked: Nothing in particular, i enjoyed my stay here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrew shiabu

Alone

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

17 September 2012 andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hotel to be

Disliked: andrew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Imhof

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly . Was always there with a smile. Felt safe there. The room had an excellent bed and had a nice shower (enough hot water). Have a good sleep. Flowers in the room very nice. . Good breakfast. Many shops in the neighborhood. Private car to airport is well organized. I Highly Recommended Milano Hostel

Disliked: Angela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Shamburg

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed our stay at Milano Hostel Great Locatian within walking distance to Khan El Khalili market, Nile river and Egyptian Museum, Very clean and the staff make you fell right at home. Assistance with tours/sightseeing option is Always available I Highly recommended Thank you to the staff

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sally David

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Sally would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hotel with lovely people, I would like to thank Milano Hostel for my stay in Cairo, The hotel provided to us an Airport transfer, Location is in the middle of Cairo Downtown close to everything, Rooms was just as pictured very fine modern decoration and beautiful with daily flowers coming to my room and lovely breakfast, High speed internet was provided for free ( big plus ) Very clean and very quite, the hotel has arranged to us a lovely tour to Giza pyramid and Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor that was great discovery, really helpful, I will defiantly be coming back. I highly recommend Milano Hostel.

Disliked: Sally left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rabia Hayek

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Rabia would recommend this property

Liked: We had looked at a few other hostels and this was the cleanest with the kindest, loving staff that had a family atmosphere with lots of support for our stay in Cairo every time we needed to know something. The rooms were very clean.

Disliked: Rabia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra michael

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: the design of the hotel is excellent. Very comfortable feeling and unique. Also, the staff were extremely courteous and helpful.Clean Room and Fresh Toilet And professional Tour Desk To Book Any Trip To All Egypt, This is Very Great Experience In This Amazing Hostel. I Recomended Milano Hostel To All Traveller

Disliked: Very Noisy street

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Noneta Adam

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Noneta would recommend this property

Liked: My stay at the Milano Hostel in Cairo either met or exceeded my expectations.The staff was helpful,friendly,professional Tour desk,and ready to help in amazing time. The room is very clean,comfartable,fresh linen,good mattress,clean bathroom Have strong Wi-Fi Avaliable 24/h.I had reservations at another hotel for my return trip and cancelled them to return to the great Milano hostel. I Highly Recommended Milano Hostel To All Traveler

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cynthia Marzette

Alone

Romantic getaway

10 June 2012 Cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: My stay at the Milano Hostel in Cairo either met or exceeded my expectations. The staff was warm, friendly, yet professional. They assisted me in using their adapters for my electronic devices and helped me to order food as well as plan tours to sites in and around Cairo. I felt completely safe. My room was located near the front desk and it was always staffed with someone eager to assist. Mohammad the owner and Mohammad the driver were very knowledgeable and resourceful.

Disliked: I visited Cairo during a very exciting time for the country, so having a street-side room was a little noisy, but I used my ear plugs from the plane and fell fast asleep.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and its close to most things you would need while in Egypt

Disliked: No internet in the room!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christine gilbert

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 christine would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are exactly as pictured and the staff is amazing at Milano Hostel are fantastic - incredibly helpful, welcoming and very comfortable atmosphere. They are always available and ready to help. If you are traveling as a solo traveller, as I was, this would be a very welcoming and friendly place to stay. The hotel is situated in a fantastic downtown location - very close to the Egyptian Museum, Tahrir Square, the Nile and near to Sadat Metro station, AlsoThe rooms are stylish, simple and with comfortable beds and cleaned daily and fresh bathroom. I Recommended Milano Hostel To Other Traveller

Disliked: Nothing


See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels