HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hola Cairo Cairo Hostel

19 ( 26 July St ) 4th Floor, Cairo, Egypt

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very nice staff and relaxed athmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location for downtown Cairo.

Disliked: Its actually hard to find as it is not signposted outside.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The rooms were very spacious and the staff were always willing to help.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff we willing to help when they could, although only one could speak English well so it made it a little difficult. Friendly, offering tea or coffee often. And free breakfast- only bread with jam or cheese but suited us fine!

Disliked: It wasn't the cleanest, located on the 4th and 5th floors of a dingy building. We were the only guest staying there at the time so felt as though It wasn't a highly recommended hostel.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location in the heart of Cairo close to everything such as restaurants and shopping centers. Very good value for money. It is one of the cheaper places in Cairo to stay. The rooms are very spacious with very high ceilings. The toilet and shower area is kept clean constantly throughout the day. They do not just clean it once a day like many other places do. They speak very good English. The entire staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about tourism in Cairo. They will do everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The owner bought my bus ticket for me to travel from Cairo to Dahad, a ten hour drive in Egypt, and he did not charge me for his services. He arranged all taxi services for me to visit the Citadel, the Egyptian museum and the pyramids with very knowledgeable drivers. I told the owner that I wanted to buy a few pairs of pants. He came down together with me from the fourth floor to street level to a garments store and even got a ten percent discount for me. This is what I call making a guest feel at home. I will highly recommend this place to anyone who plans to visit Cairo. It is a home away from home.

Disliked: I have no dislikes about this property.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Le persone che lavorano alla reception sono gentilissimi e molto disponibili.L'ostello e' situato proprio al centro ed e' possibile raggiungere con facilita' vari posti.Il resto tutto bene

Disliked: non prende il wifi nella camera 506

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Happy to provide them with business - not sure if we were the only ones staying there? Incredibly helpful, lovely people. All queries were answered with a wealth of information. Felt very appreciated by them.

Disliked: Having to climb up 4-5 flights of stairs when the power went off due to the government power cuts!! Floors were a tiny bit grubby in the rooms, but other floors were cleaned while we were staying there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The cordial attention and great service from all the staff, including Summer, the manager.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location walking distance from Tahrir square and the attractions there as well as along the way.

Disliked: The area can be a bit scary at first since everything seems grungy and dirty but once you realize that's just how Cairo is then you don't feel that way.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly and helpful stuff, close to Egyptian Museum, the metro station, stores and places to eat.

Disliked: The area around the hostel is very dangerous, full of touts all the time. The atmosphere is not like the regular hostels, is very familiar and quiet.

Check Availability