HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels

Reviews of Travelers House

Hostel | 43 Sherief Street, (on the corner) 4th floor Cairo, Egypt -

91.7% Overall Rating

104 out of 106 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2014)

Andrew Ryan thinks…

"The owners, Adel and Diaa along with their friend, Magid, are excellent hosts. Very helpful. They make you feel at home and you want to return to the hostel to chat with them. They made all the…"

Read all Travelers House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 60.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cairo

Cairo Stars Hotel
5.58 USD

Hostel 93.5% 43 reviews
Tiba Midtown Hostel
5.58 USD

Hostel 94.9% 28 reviews
Hola Cairo
5.58 USD

Hostel 91.9% 222 reviews
Venice Hosokawaya
6.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 63.4% 5 reviews
Jamaica Hostel
4.74 USD

Hostel 91.7% 42 reviews
Hostel Brothers
6.28 USD

Hostel 93.3% 235 reviews
Cairo Moon
6.28 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Miami Cairo Hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel 98.2% 51 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.7%

Overall Rating

104 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Travelers House'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
96.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 98 of 105 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful, they offer free airport pick up . They gave good directions and recommendations of where to go in Cairo. The room was very clean and the bathrooms were cleaned and always stocked with soap and toilet paper. ,they organized us our trip in luxor and aswan and it was perfect....

Disliked: .the entrance of the bulding need improving

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Good Hostel to stay for some days in Cairo

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anurag Bagaria

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2010 Anurag would recommend this property

Liked: location and interior design

Disliked: creepy elevator which is difficult to operate. Many a times one has to take the stairs up and down to this hotel on 4th floor.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

cecilia capos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

20 December 2010

Liked: very nice and usefull staff, good location, quite familiar cause there are just few rooms.

Disliked: locate in two main road and the traffic was really annoying, all the rooms conected toward those roads plus thin windows, was very difficult to sleep. The entrance is disgusting, but i think all of them are the same.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Javier Brun Blanco

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2010 Javier would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dina Hazane

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2010 Dina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at this Traveler's House made my trip to cairo the best of my life. I couldn't imagine a better group of people to run a hostel. Hands down the best place I've ever stayed, thanks guys!

Disliked: the entrance of the building is same like all cairo (old)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, great value and location.

Disliked: Lobby and stairs give a bad impression but not important in Cairo's overall (but fun) mess! :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elisa fiammenghi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2010 elisa would recommend this property

Liked: personale gentilissimo, posto accogliente e pulito, posizione ottima... consiglio!!!!!

Disliked: ....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

VIJAYANDHRAN VALAYATHAM

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2010 VIJAYANDHRAN would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel staff are awesome.

Disliked: VIJAYANDHRAN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely phenomenal hostel. From the minute we arrived we felt at home as the staff immediately got to know you and played an active role throughout our stay. Any where we wanted to go in cairo or outside the city someone from the staff would show you where the best places and the best restaurants around. The hostel itself is very clean, with a very nice and comfortable common area, breakfast is included every morning, and wifi is there as well. we loved pyramids day which they organized to us..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel in Cairo !!! Fantastic location and friendly staffs! Everyday makin bed and fully equipped kitchen . Walk distance from all the touristic spots. Enjoyed beautiful foods from local restaurants around hostel with reasonable price. If I visit Cairo again, would stay there again, definitely. Strongly recommended! :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

07 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very helpful, friendly and relaxed. Location in downtown. Good wifi. Transport etc they organised worked flawlessly.

Disliked: It is downtown Cairo, and with that comes traffic noise. Sometimes elevator did not work. Not a problem for me, but some might not want to take stairs up to 4th (3rd) floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: romantic,beautiful decor with Incredible Staff ..highly recommend

Disliked: for me nothing special to dislike

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrew Coe

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: good location right downtown, adel and staff were super helpful, willing to do extra to help travelers.room and bathroom was clean.

Disliked: it's on a busy street, so very noisy at night. bring earplugs to sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark McPherson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2010 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great new hostel. Three guys have stumped up the cash to get this going and are pulling out all the stops to make everyone have a great stay. They are friendly, approachable and have great information and can arrange things at the drop of a hat. The beds are wide and clean (sheets that are so crisp that you mother would be proud). Its also well located in the down town area, easily walkable to the Cairo Museum and islamic Cairo. Well done to the guys there; they are doing a sterling job.

Disliked: They are still working on the sign...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: travelers house is highly recommended hostel ! An incredible atmosphere, clean, great bed and facilities, nice big bathroom, awesome location, tasty breakfast and the best: the staff. They'll give all advice you need and so much attention that you feel like an old friend. Really nice people! Thank you diaa,gamal,adel (tour guy), breakfast girl .. You'll feel at home in this place I cant recommend it high enough, just go!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Brown

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff. Organized great trip to desert for us! No pressure to book trips. Decor is very nice!

Disliked: Entrance to building is strange, but once you get into hostel it is very nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marina lopez campesino

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2010 marina would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is at the heart of the city, I liked it because the staff is friendly and helps you enjoy the city, know the best places to see, to eat ... the rooms are very clean, are en suite and there is also a kitchen you can use.

Disliked: marina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samiha Ahmed

Alone

Family Holiday

19 September 2010 Samiha would recommend this property

Liked: the security and honesty of the workers

Disliked: seriously I was satisfied

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The most things I like about this place are value for money and its really secure, I sometimes forget to lock my room and honestly I never get worried about it.

Disliked: Hmmm, nothing really, I just enjoyed my stay :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Neff

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2010 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: I highly recommend this hostel. I had a great time there and a fantastic time in Cairo! It's located right in the center of downtown so it's really easy to get around the city from there. Plus the hostel is really comfortable, it was very relaxing to go back at the end of every day.

Disliked: Christina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosemary Knight

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2010 Rosemary would recommend this property

Liked: A very welcoming experience in Cairo. I really appreciated how friendly the staff were, they really went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed. The room was clean and the beds are brand new and very comfortable. It made for a very nice stay.

Disliked: Rosemary left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lila Mokrani

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2010 Lila would recommend this property

Liked: this hotel is very nice. It is clean and there is welcomed. Adel and his team are very helpful and they give us good tips for visiting Cairo and throughout the country. Coffee, tea, chicha and wireless internet are free, it's a real asset.Me, I will come back well and I have friends who go to Cairo soon and tell them to come to this hotel.Lila

Disliked: It is no small library.


See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels