HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels

Reviews of Travelers House

Hostel | 43 Sherief Street, (on the corner) 4th floor Cairo, Egypt -

91.7% Overall Rating

104 out of 106 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2014)

Andrew Ryan thinks…

"The owners, Adel and Diaa along with their friend, Magid, are excellent hosts. Very helpful. They make you feel at home and you want to return to the hostel to chat with them. They made all the…"

Read all Travelers House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 60.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cairo

Cairo Stars Hotel
5.58 USD

Hostel 93.9% 42 reviews
Tiba Midtown Hostel
5.58 USD

Hostel 94.9% 28 reviews
Hola Cairo
6.28 USD

Hostel 91.9% 222 reviews
Venice Hosokawaya
6.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 63.4% 5 reviews
Jamaica Hostel
5.58 USD

Hostel 91.7% 42 reviews
Hostel Brothers
6.28 USD

Hostel 93.3% 235 reviews
Cairo Moon
6.28 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Miami Cairo Hostel
6.28 USD

Hostel 98.2% 51 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.7%

Overall Rating

104 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Travelers House'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
96.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 98 of 105 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very beautiful and stylish hostel. very friendly and helpful staff, clean place and its right in the heart of downtown cairo . close to public transportation as well. would def stay here again.

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really amazing! I enjoyed my time being there! The only detail that I think still needs to improve a bit is the shower that's not the best. For all the other things I have no complain at all!

Disliked: thanks

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Great location and character, good facilities like luggage room and TV room, and a staff who really knows how to be nice and run its business.

Disliked: ,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, could not ask for better. the staff were brill, incredibly clean, fantastic breakfast and peaceful at night. What more could you want?

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Excellent staff, perfect location, clean, friendly, helpful. This place has thought of everything to make your stay in cairo amazing. I never wanted to leave.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Travelers House was a lovely hostel with great atmosphere, helpful staff and great decor. It was situated in such a convenient location and we wish we could have stayed longer!

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its great place to rest in cairo ,friendly staff and honest .i recommended for every one.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, thank you. Friendly, informative & really helpful staff in the best location, who organize great events or help you do it solo. Comfortable & safe rooms, clean bathroom & kitchen where a lady cooks you scrambled eggs every morning & great room to relax in or to watch tv , Absolutely coming back.

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at Travelers House for 4 days and had a great time there! Clean, quiet and I loved the decoration there too! It's close to a lot of places and the metro station. The owner is a very friendly and helpful guy. Feel free to ask him whatever questions you have about this city!

Disliked: ..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a great place to stay in Cairo, the location is perfect: in the middle of down town, walking distance from metro, Egyptian Museum, Nile and shops. The stuff is very friendly, you can sit down and have a chat with them any time and the rooms are quite big. Very good value for money,

Disliked: really for this budget the hotel as good as it gets and I can only reccomend.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This would have to be the best hostel we have stayed in during our travels. Its newly opened and the staff were more than accommodating and funny, the breakfast is great also the mattress is awesome. The location is perfect as it's in downtown and walking distance to all the main sights. We would stay again at this hostel. I definitely recommend

Disliked: nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesca Nasini

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2011 Francesca would recommend this property

Liked: Travelers House is a great hostel. We all had such a great stay - and the staff was awesome! Always willing to give advice on where to go, how to do it cheap, and share great travel stories. If/when I go back to cairo - I will for sure stay at the Travelers House. Thanks guys for the awesome weekend!

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Enggar Paramita

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Enggar would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel arranged us car to pick us up from the airport after midnight and this was great, the location was perfect, and the staff where always smiling so you can feel that they are happy to help you , the room was very clean and all of its contents are new. I think it will be the best.

Disliked: Thanks to travelers house team Work.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: too much things you can say about travelers house but for me the staff are the most professional i have seen ever and that what was impressing me

Disliked: good place to stay in cairo

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was clean, and the staff were excellent. Adel was incredibly helpful both with arranging tours and with Information about Cairo and Egypt in general. There were not many people staying there at the time, but this was due to current circumstances in Egypt and is not reflective of the quality of the hostel. The lift to the hostel is very quaint, and we had a lot of fun trying to get it to work going down. We did a tour of Saqqara, Dashur and Giza and the driver, Moussa, was absolutely fantastic and a lot of fun. Would absolutely recommend, and plan to stay there again before leaving Egypt.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The management of this hostel exceeded our expectations and the result is a brilliant hostel ! the staff were wonderful and we had a great time. excellent location( in the center). we highly recommend this place.

Disliked: we liked the place ..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the most attention that is this place is the most safe for girls who are traveling alone

Disliked: i felt safe with those guys

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ilana ventura

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 ilana would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place! The owner we met while we were staying there is the nicest person ever and he was really helpful during our stay- not only to Hostel related things but also to advice around the city. The place also has a really chill ambiance, which makes staying there even better. Its also super clean.

Disliked: My only issue was that the shower didnt have a curtain so the water splashed everywhere in the bathroom, but honestly, if thats my only issue with the place its doing pretty well.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We unfortunately spent little time at Traveler's House so did not get to see the full side of it, but were happy with what we did see. Great location and helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People from Travelers House will not treat you like their client but more like their good friend. They will make sure that you feel like at home and have a great time in egypt not just cairo.

Disliked: I can think of only positives from this place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My partner and I really enjoyed our time at travelers house. We conveniently were able to be picked up from the airport because we stayed more than2 nights and it was a wonderful start to the city. The staff was very helpful in answering questions and helping us with words in Arabic. We also went on the desert trip provided by the hotel. The night under the stars was amazing, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. we loved the location . Right in the center of cairo and near to commercial area Lovely place and would stay there again.

Disliked: old elevator but its ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. Best hostel I have stayed in. Fantastic location, really friendly staff and very clean and well run place.

Disliked: ,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina RASCON CASTRO

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: awesome staff, friendly atmosphere, nice breakfast and conveniently close to things. will definitely stay here when i return to Cario in a few weeks.

Disliked: : )

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at travelers house, especially the staff is so nice and helps wherever they can. Thanks a lot! Next time in Cairo I'll stay here again!

Disliked: I enjoyed my stay

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: The breakfast is not really true, there is no breakfast included.


See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels