HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Egyptian Night Cairo Hostel

13 Merit Basha St. Cairo Egypt, Cairo, Egypt

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 83%

Location 92%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 83%

Location 92%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 89%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: es lo mujer hostal en el centro ,su ubicación es genial , está justo enfrente el museo y el río Nilo ,cerca por todo ,y también el personal atiende bien los clientes , el desayuno es sencillo pero rico , da bueno precios por los tours que hacen

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff over there will be glad to help you all the time, i felt warm all the time/

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: AHMED!!! The one and only! I owe my trip to him. The manager of the establishment, Ahmed is one of the nicest people I have met in all of my travels. When I arrived at the hostel he took the time to help me plan my entire 5 day stay in Cairo (and after our discussion, Alexandria). He has no problem helping anyone who stay there make the most of their time, for the best price. He also bought me a cake for my birthday :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: my second time with them and they still very nice and polite guys and hostel thank you guys

Disliked: the entrance of the building

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff and location

Disliked: The smell of cats wee!!!

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful

Disliked: The smell, on way to 5th floor where hostel is located, the smell of cats wee is everywhere. Hostel itself is not so clean, toilet in room had to be dismantled to flush

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice people, happy, and friendly.

Disliked: Not too much, I got exactly what I paid for.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Staff were really helpful, gave us good places to visit nearby, helped us find longer term accomodation.

Disliked: Quite noisy at night - but it's Cairo.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Right in the middle of downtown, across from the museum. Very clean. I had the whole dorm room to myself! Also, the price is the best AND it included breakfast.

Disliked: One of the members of staff was difficult, and there was only one key to the dorm room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the fact that the building was around 100 years old, and that they made a beautiful hostel out of the fifth floor! The balcony gives a great view of the city as well~

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability