HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels

Reviews of Venus Hostel

Hostel | 38 Ramses St, Cairo, Egypt 11522

82.9% Overall Rating

10 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/02/2012)

sami khan thinks…

"Very good and clean hote, staff will help you with anything you need such as transfers to/from airport, pyramids, etc. Had such a great time staying at this hotel and was really happy with the…"

Read all Venus Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 8.37

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cairo

Dina's hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel 87.1% 28 reviews
Blue bird hostel
8.37 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
African House Hotel
7.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 58 reviews
Star Plaza Hotel
13.95 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Isis Hotel 2
10.46 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Mandarin Hotel
11.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.5% 112 reviews
Each Way Hostel
6.28 USD

Hostel 69.5% 3 reviews
Regent house hostel
3.49 USD

Hostel 71.8% 37 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.9%

Overall Rating

10 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Venus Hostel'

Atmosphere
78.5%
Location
89.2%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
86.2%
Value
83.1%
Safety
83.1%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

???? ??? ?????? ????? ??? ?????? ?????

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 April 2012

Liked: اقذر فندق ممكن تنزل فيه

Disliked: اكره كل حاجة فيه

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sami khan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2012 sami would recommend this property

Liked: Very good and clean hote, staff will help you with anything you need such as transfers to/from airport, pyramids, etc. Had such a great time staying at this hotel and was really happy with the choice. right in the heart of Cairo, one couldn't ask for a better location to enjoy the sights, sounds and fun of Cairo. the hotel is one of the cleanest in Cairo and laundry facilities are definitely a blessing.

Disliked: some rooms are noisey from cars in the street, but i moved to very quite room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sara soslomon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2011 sara would recommend this property

Liked: Had such a great time staying at this hotel and was really happy with the choice. right in the heart of Cairo, one couldn't ask for a better location to enjoy the sights, sounds and fun of Cairo. the hotel is one of the cleanest in Cairo and laundry facilities are definitely a blessing.

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011

Liked: Close to the train station

Disliked: Bad atmosphere, no English spoken at times

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jeremy Sojka

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2011 Jeremy would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the bus station. It is not the best quality accommodation, we were there for just one night and it was comfortable and clean enough. The staff were very friendly (although did not speak much English).

Disliked: The beds and pillows were not that comfortable. We would not recommend this place for people wanting to see Cairo, it is not in a very good location (the only good part is that it is close to the bus and train station).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient location 5 minutes walk away from Ramses train station so very easy to get around Cairo and handy for getting the train from Cairo. Rooms are basic but clean with good wifi connection. Very friendly and helpful staff who kindly stored my luggage for me for an extra day when I went on a tour.

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david swarf

Alone

Relaxation/spa

03 January 2011 david would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hotel! The rooms were very clean, good breakfast, and friendly staff! I will come here again!!

Disliked: litel noise from the street

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jhon klio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2010 jhon would recommend this property

Liked: enjoyable stay, clean and friendly people, and close to everything! Highly recommended.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mamado sina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2010 mamado would recommend this property

Liked: venus hotel is fantastic place to stay...the staff were so helpful and friendly, they made me feel very welcome and safe...the rooms were very clean...thanks to all the staff for making my days in egpyt so much fun..

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms are great and the staff are wonderful . the location is in the heart of Cairo which is brilliant to explore . i recommend Venus hotel strongly if you are going to be in Cairo ... thank you Ashour

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good experience and i think i will do it again with another hotel or with the same hotel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom jack

25 October 2009 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: There really isnt any way to describe how great the guys who run this hostel are. They go out of their way to make you feel at home, they are welcoming, helpful, friendly, playful, just great. They made my trip to Cairo so much more enjoyable. The rooms were lovely and had aircon for hot days. The days I spent here sitting around in the common area talking to other travellers and to the guys who run the hostel (especially Mohamed ;) were some of the best I had in Egypt.

Disliked: Tom left no negative feedback.


See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels