HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Arabian Nights Cairo Hostel

10 Al Aded Street, off of Mansouria Street, El Darasa, Islamic Cairo, Cairo, Egypt

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 7.26USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: It wasn't about the property, it was more about the welcoming and friendliness, especially two staff members called Mohammed and Hasan, they made me feel at home although i initially came to learn Arabic i hadnt any idea of anything yet instead of feeling alienated and isolated i felt a part of the family. They should definitely receive some sort of recognition or reward. I would recommend anyone to Arabian night hotel.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff were INCREDIBLY warm and welcoming. Really, I give this place a 5 star rating simply for their friendliness. Otherwise the place is a dump, the room was "clean" but nothing special. But it's basic and we aren't picky so it's absolutely fine. Nothing wrong with staying here, it is budgeting in Cairo after all... Also, they provided an airport pickup that was affordable and very convenient. I recommend that since its be hard to find the place on your own, especially if you don't speak Arabic.

Disliked: It was good enough for us, although a bit dumpy.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staffs are very friendly.

Disliked: We didn't like the room we stayed with. The water from the bathroom could come into the room. The bed was not comfortable at all and moved when I tried to sit up reading.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast service is good.

Disliked: 1. The room door is nearly broken, hard to open.2. The water in the bathroom is small and very unstable.3. We order a pyramid tour the 1st day, but when the day we are supposed to be on the tour, it seems no one remember that and keep us waiting... When we are ready to go, the driver drive us to Giza but in the camel company keep selling his tour, and he even try to convince us to papyrus factory... Worst of all when we come back from Saqqara we ask him to drop us off at Giza train station as we talk to the boss before, he said that he never receive the order so he just drop us off somewhere in the Giza city... So do not take their tours!!!!!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: i like the terrass on the roof and the location of the hotel you can feel the egyptien life

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: my room was very nice and the location of the hotel reflects the islamic area and show well the reality of life .....also near by downtown only few minutes with local taxi,breakfast was great and healthy,staff are helpful and they speak several language i think every thing was good and brilliant ...... recommended hotel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice stay , Hassan was very helpful for organizing my trips ,Sheetos prepared me very good Shisha and nice drinks , the hotel located near by Khan Elkhalily, good area for walking and shopping , recommended for all kinds of trips even transit for a day use

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: great hostel located on the heart of Cairo away from crowded streets well clean rooms,it exceeded my expectation ,breakfast was tasty i loved it so much they provided me good trip to luxor where i really felt the ancient Egyptian civilization

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the roof is nice ,internet access every where tasty breakfast recommended

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: fantastic place to stay

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability