HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Bedouin Hostel Cairo

Hostel

4 Elwy street from Qasr el Nil street, Back of the National and Central Bank of Egypt, Do, Cairo, Egypt

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 99%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 8.23USD

Important Information

-The management is not responsible about the things you leave in the room however you can put it in the safety deposit box.
-Guests are prohibited from visiting you in the room, it can be In the reception.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 99%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I enjoyed my stay in bedouin hotel. It was a freindly atmosphere in the common room and the staff is very helpful. Thanks to Ahmed who walked me around to get what i needed . The beds was very comfortabel and i felt safe the whole time.A safe and good place to stay when you are in cairo

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Bedouin Hotel is a safe and good place to stay visiting cairo these days. I felt very safe staying with them, they took me around to different sights in cairo and to the Giza pyramides. They advice me where to go and for cheap prices they guided me around. The common room in the hotel is very cozy and you feel at home. Rooms are clean and with air condition and wi-fi. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff made me feel very safe during my stay in cairo. They were freindly and treated me like family. They arranged trip for me to see the pyramides and other sights in cairo. The hostel is at a good location downtown close to the eyptian museum. The rooms are big with aircondition and wi-fi. A home away from home.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bedouin Hotel made my trip to cairo amazing. The people who work there are very friendly and helpful. They are ready to get you everything you need and they make you feel at home. The rooms are clean and the beds are really comfortabel. I would recommend Bedouin Hotel to anyone going to cairo. Its a great place to stay

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bedouin Hostel is perhaps the cleanest hostel in Cairo. Spacious rooms and bathrooms, large beds, comfortable mattresses, common kitchen. Possibility of free internet in the PC of the reception, The staff is absolutely wonderful, they are very helpful and friendly and they can arrange tours anywhere in Egypt. This is a home away from home. Truely I woud reccomend this hotel to everyone!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are great, friendly, very helpfull and make a big effort to make you enjoy Cairo and be safe as well. Very relaxing and cool atmosfere - especially considering the low price.My room was very clean and comfortabel and the bed was great. Definitely recommendable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: . Staff is very friendly and helpful. They help around the city.Tthey also have tours that you can choose from! there are some tours like dessert tours, cruise on the Nile and visiting the pyramids. i went to all tours and i really enjoyed them. these tours also include transfers. I highly recommend to everyone to stay at Bedouin Hostel and visit Cairo.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My stay at Bedouin Hostel was amazing, all the staff were very friendly and they always were available to help me with any request or question I had. They arranged tours to the black and white desert, Luxor and the Giza pyramides among other tours.The room was clean and the bed really comfortabel. I definitively would recommend the hostel... thank you very much for the hospitality...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: First of all, they picked us up from the airport. The room was large, clean and comfy. The staff was great. Helped us book all our tours around Egypt. All the highlights of the country and the hidden gems only a local would know. Showers were great. Bathrooms were clean. Daily breakfast included. Overall great experience in Cairo because of Bedouin hostel ! Thanks for everything !

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bedouin hostel was absolutely incredible!! Rooms are clean spacious and everything you would expect. they booked my whole trip around egypt from aswan, luxor and now in dahab! They give the best deals and prices and include you in everything. The best part about this hostel is the people though. They are so friendly and so much fun!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability