HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels

Reviews of Bedouin Hostel

Hostel | 4 Elwy St., from Qasr el Nile St, Cairo, Egypt 11750

95.5% Overall Rating

28 out of 30 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/07/2013)

Pamela brown thinks…

"I enjoyed my stay in bedouin hotel. It was a freindly atmosphere in the common room and the staff is very helpful. Thanks to Ahmed who walked me around to get what i needed . The beds was very…"

Read all Bedouin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 8.37

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

-The management is not responsible about the things you leave in the room however you can put it in the safety deposit box. -Guests are prohibited from visiting you in the room, it can be In the reception.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cairo

Rotana Palace Hostel
7.67 USD

Hostel 86.3% 5 reviews
RamsesII Hotel
8.37 USD

Hostel 88.0% 95 reviews
Pharaohs Palace Hostel
9.76 USD

Hostel 78.6% 16 reviews
Nubian Hostel
4.18 USD

Hostel 87.2% 35 reviews
Arabian Nights hotel
5.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.1% 104 reviews
Walid Emam Apartment
13.95 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
The Australian Hostel
5.58 USD

Hostel 88.9% 116 reviews
Isis Hotel 2
10.46 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

28 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bedouin Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 29 of 30 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pamela brown

Alone

City break

15 July 2013 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay in bedouin hotel. It was a freindly atmosphere in the common room and the staff is very helpful. Thanks to Ahmed who walked me around to get what i needed . The beds was very comfortabel and i felt safe the whole time. A safe and good place to stay when you are in cairo

Disliked: Pamela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brandy lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2013 brandy would recommend this property

Liked: Bedouin Hotel is a safe and good place to stay visiting cairo these days. I felt very safe staying with them, they took me around to different sights in cairo and to the Giza pyramides. They advice me where to go and for cheap prices they guided me around. The common room in the hotel is very cozy and you feel at home. Rooms are clean and with air condition and wi-fi. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Disliked: brandy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bobby bare

Alone

City break

15 July 2013 bobby would recommend this property

Liked: The staff made me feel very safe during my stay in cairo. They were freindly and treated me like family. They arranged trip for me to see the pyramides and other sights in cairo. The hostel is at a good location downtown close to the eyptian museum. The rooms are big with aircondition and wi-fi. A home away from home.

Disliked: bobby left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ann Feld

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Ann would recommend this property

Liked: Bedouin Hotel made my trip to cairo amazing. The people who work there are very friendly and helpful. They are ready to get you everything you need and they make you feel at home. The rooms are clean and the beds are really comfortabel. I would recommend Bedouin Hotel to anyone going to cairo. Its a great place to stay

Disliked: Ann left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Brown

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Bedouin Hostel is perhaps the cleanest hostel in Cairo. Spacious rooms and bathrooms, large beds, comfortable mattresses, common kitchen. Possibility of free internet in the PC of the reception, The staff is absolutely wonderful, they are very helpful and friendly and they can arrange tours anywhere in Egypt. This is a home away from home. Truely I woud reccomend this hotel to everyone!!!

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Smith

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are great, friendly, very helpfull and make a big effort to make you enjoy Cairo and be safe as well. Very relaxing and cool atmosfere - especially considering the low price.My room was very clean and comfortabel and the bed was great. Definitely recommendable.

Disliked: Luke left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cathy Tame

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 Cathy would recommend this property

Liked: . Staff is very friendly and helpful. They help around the city.Tthey also have tours that you can choose from! there are some tours like dessert tours, cruise on the Nile and visiting the pyramids. i went to all tours and i really enjoyed them. these tours also include transfers. I highly recommend to everyone to stay at Bedouin Hostel and visit Cairo.

Disliked: Cathy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruth Carter

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: My stay at Bedouin Hostel was amazing, all the staff were very friendly and they always were available to help me with any request or question I had. They arranged tours to the black and white desert, Luxor and the Giza pyramides among other tours.The room was clean and the bed really comfortabel. I definitively would recommend the hostel... thank you very much for the hospitality...

Disliked: Ruth left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Bennet

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 George would recommend this property

Liked: First of all, they picked us up from the airport. The room was large, clean and comfy. The staff was great. Helped us book all our tours around Egypt. All the highlights of the country and the hidden gems only a local would know. Showers were great. Bathrooms were clean. Daily breakfast included. Overall great experience in Cairo because of Bedouin hostel ! Thanks for everything !

Disliked: George left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david Moe

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 david would recommend this property

Liked: Bedouin hostel was absolutely incredible!! Rooms are clean spacious and everything you would expect. they booked my whole trip around egypt from aswan, luxor and now in dahab! They give the best deals and prices and include you in everything. The best part about this hostel is the people though. They are so friendly and so much fun!!

Disliked: david left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brian bryson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 brian would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are great, friendly, very helpfull and make a big effort to make you enjoy Cairo and be safe as well. Very relaxing and cool atmosfere - especially considering the low price.Great with the free pick up as well. My room was very clean and so was the bathroom. The bed was so comfortabel and provided a good nights sleep. Definitely recommendable.

Disliked: brian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Major

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: There is no where else in Cairo that I would stay. Amazing location, free wi-fi, airport pick up and the most generous and helpful staff you could ask for. The staff treated us like family, nothing was too much to ask and they created a really fun atmosphere too. Everything you could possibly wish to see in Egypt can be arranged through this Hostel and you know your booking a quality tour. Thank you!

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mona Beel

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 Mona would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is incredibly helpful , the staff are awesome , very helpful , organized my trip to Aswan , Luxor and black & white desert. The rooms are very clean and the beds are so comfortabel ... If I ever went back to Cairo I stay at the Bedouin Hostel

Disliked: Mona left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dave edmond

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 Dave would recommend this property

Liked: Bedouin hostel was the best hostel I stayed in in Egypt! The staff were very friendly and were more than helpfull in organizing tours to the pyramids and overnight trains down to Aswan! I highly recommended this hostel as the place to stay when in Cairo :)

Disliked: Dave left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kane Bell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 Kane would recommend this property

Liked: Bedouin hostel was one of the highlights of my trip to Egypt. The hostel is in a great location right in the centre of downtown Cairo, with the most helpful and friendly staff . The hostel has a lot of character and a great atmosphere, and the complimentary breakfast is good. If I ever go to Cairo again, I will definitely stay here.

Disliked: Kane left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bree Blade

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013 Bree would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is clean and has an good atmosphere, and also very good location. Cairo Museum is close so you can walk to get there., you can enjoy real Egyptian shopping street. Its a very cozy hostel. Room is very clean, new bed sheet every day, clean bathroom, air conditioner and free breakfast.The staff is super friendly and you feel like you are part of the family. I strongly recommend this hotel

Disliked: Bree left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bea Flame

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013 Bea would recommend this property

Liked: I am very happy for the day that I spent in Bedouin Hostell. Was really a fantastic experience. They helped me for organize my trip around Egypt. I went to the dessert, Dahab and a cruise in Luxor & Aswan . it,was fantastic. Also the location to the hotel is in down town, very good!!! Trust the people who are working in the hostel, they are very nice.

Disliked: Bea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie Moe

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: What makes this Hostel very special is the amazing staff, they are the perfect hosts, very friendly and helpful! You will feel like at home. They can organise tours as well (Pyramids, Upper Egypt, desert, etc.). The place is very clean and safe. Good breakfast included in price. Free wifi works well. Location in downtown Cairo, within walking distance from Tahrir square and the Egyptian Museum.

Disliked: Julie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lillian Smith

Alone

City break

22 March 2013 Lillian would recommend this property

Liked: I had a really pleasant stay in this hostel, thanks to the warm and helpfull staff. Also no complains about the room: it was clean, with a comfortable bed. . I felt very safe staying here during the current situation as a Western tourist, the staff helped me out whenever needed.They are also helpful providing excellent tours around Egypt I will come back for sure

Disliked: Lillian left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Joëlle Matte

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2010 Joëlle would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed the location of the hostel, in a cute area with coffe shop and within a distance walk of a lot of touristical places.

Disliked: I have to say that the clealiness was not that good. We took a tour with the driver from the hotel and it was a really great experience, but if you are c heking your money watch out, you have to take the price they offer you at the hostel and do times four, because you will pay for all the ticket, the driver will bring you at the shop of all his firnd and you will end up tiping the whole Cairo.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jennifer Raaf

27 June 2010 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located in downtown area of Cairo with easy access to metro, and short walk to Nile and Egyptian Museum. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, always willing to chat and offering drinks (which were most welcome during the heat wave that coincided with our visit) or making suggestions for the best places to eat nearby. The driver they arranged for us to visit Giza, Saqqara, and Memphis was outstanding.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margarita Shubina

15 January 2010 Margarita would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great! Location of the hostel is perfect: nothing will interrupt ur sweet dreams even though u stay in the very center of Cairo, when the narrow street leaves the noise out of ur ears:) Everything is clean and cozy, the beds are comfortable and clean, available Wi-Fi and also hostel's PC is in ur disposal 24/7. And the most great is the staff who became our friends!!! :)) So, Thimu, thanx again for the wonderful days within Bedoun's walls!:)) Mariana and Margarita

Disliked: Margarita left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

05 January 2010

Liked: no

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Carmen Cheung

18 November 2009

Liked: The bathroom water pipe broke at 3am and showered the entire room (there’s just a wall between bathroom and our bed). All our clothes and luggage got wet. They cleaned the room by afternoon but the room still smells. Someone once comment that they booked their excursions through Bedouin and got ripped off. Same thing here! Once when we got into the private ride we were pressured to pay for whatever they asked for and forced to buy at their designated stores. We were driven to be cheated and the whole camel ride experience was terrible and totally ruined the day.

Disliked: Carmen left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Samantha Austin

11 October 2009 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: I did stay at the Bedouin Hostel the first night I stayed but after going on a tour the second night I stayed was at the sister hostel across the hall which wasn't as nice!Semar was great an offered me tea when I arrived. He also arranged a driver for me (even though it was 3am!) for a morning tour Saquarra. Didn't meet any other travellers but I was only there for a morning and a night so... Would I stay again, yes! As long as Seamar was working!!!

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.


See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels