HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels

Reviews of RamsesII Hotel

Hostel | 37 Talaat Harb St., Downtown, Cairo, Egypt 11123

88.0% Overall Rating

82 out of 95 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/01/2011)

Krishnachandran Balakrishnan thinks…

"This place is excellent value for money. Very good location - if you are looking to be in the middle of action. very reliable and friendly staff. clean rooms and toilets. They helped arrange for sim…"

Read all RamsesII Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cairo

Rotana Palace Hostel
7.67 USD

Hostel 86.3% 5 reviews
Pharaohs Palace Hostel
9.76 USD

Hostel 78.6% 16 reviews
Bedouin Hostel
6.28 USD

Hostel 95.5% 30 reviews
Nubian Hostel
4.18 USD

Hostel 87.2% 35 reviews
Arabian Nights hotel
5.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.1% 104 reviews
Walid Emam Apartment
13.95 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
The Australian Hostel
5.58 USD

Hostel 88.9% 116 reviews
Isis Hotel 2
10.46 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.0%

Overall Rating

82 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'RamsesII Hotel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 76 of 77 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Krishnachandran Balakrishnan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

27 January 2011 Krishnachandran would recommend this property

Liked: This place is excellent value for money. Very good location - if you are looking to be in the middle of action. very reliable and friendly staff. clean rooms and toilets. They helped arrange for sim card, taxi tour to places around cairo, railway tickets to luxor and were very helpful with all my other questions about getting around town. Air France lost my luggage and I had to travel to luxor but the hotel people accepted and took care of my luggage which I asked Air France to deliver to them since I was travelling.

Disliked: The main lobby areas could have been better. The free breakfast is not great - but thats not such a big deal given the positive aspects of this place. After all its free.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They are firendly pepole helpful , and you feel home

Disliked: I dont like the Bathroom curtins

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location on Talat Harb very central.Very clean. Recently refurbished. Balcony off (every?) room. Nice views of city. Clean ensuite. Plenty of hot water. Towels. Maids serviced rooms every day. Free satellite TV and Wifi worked great.Manager spared no effort to make sure we were happy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

FRANCISCO JAVIER RODRIGUEZ

21 October 2009 FRANCISCO JAVIER would recommend this property

Liked: terrace where you can have breakfast.

Disliked: FRANCISCO JAVIER left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

JOSE LUIS URQUIJO

17 October 2009 JOSE LUIS would recommend this property

Liked: everything was ok, only very poor breakfast

Disliked: JOSE LUIS left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Keith Jones

25 September 2009 Keith would recommend this property

Liked: This is the third time I have stayed at the Ramses,Staff friendly but not pushy.Cant beat the location.Room clean and tidy. Good value for money, I would recommend this place to other travellers.

Disliked: Keith left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marianne Lechner

12 August 2009 Marianne would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very friendly and caring... you come as a guest and you will leave as a friend. special thanks to amr and moustafa - you made my trip at the best!!! keep on going.

Disliked: Marianne left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

M El shazali

11 July 2009 M would recommend this property

Liked: For the first time traveller to Cairo Ramses II is certainly a good introduction to the city.Friendly reception at any time and the staff would go out of their way to help-out, plus good value for money.

Disliked: M left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent views from balcony

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed the friendly and very helpful staff and drivers of the hotel. Amr, Mustaffa and Hamid, the reception staff were all so kind. Amr was very warm and engaging and made me fell at home. Mustaffa was great in assisting me to book a tour to the Giza Pyramids. I also met Abdul, the hotel manager who communicated with me via email and helped be arrange pick-up from the airport. Sherif was a great driver. A very quiet and sincere young man. I plan to stay here again when I return to Cairo! Great job guys!!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francisco Javier Martinez

02 June 2009 Francisco Javier would recommend this property

Liked: The Ramses II Hostel was GREAT!!!!

Disliked: Francisco Javier left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

khalid wiss

24 April 2009 khalid would recommend this property

Liked: good place

Disliked: khalid left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpfull staff and good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sandra chon

23 January 2009 sandra would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing experience, the staff are extremely helpful in booking trips and can pretty much do anything in Cairo that you may need. Peter especially is the man in town and is an all around super

Disliked: sandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

william andrew

19 January 2009 william would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing was perfect, the airport pickup, the daily clean room , the best view of cairo from its rooftop restuarant. the helpful and friendly staff who helped by all the needed informations and arranged for us a wounderful trips in Cairo and Luxor. Thanks to the hotel team work.

Disliked: william left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They were able to arrange trips to all of the monuments around Cairo and to help us plan a trip down to Luxor as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, nice person,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahmed Beshir

28 November 2008 Ahmed would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very professional and helpful. The hotel room was clean and in the hotel is in the heart of Cario - convenient to all attractions. The hotel even provided free airport pick-up and also for my return. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to my friends.A. Beshir - USA

Disliked: Ahmed left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauri-Henrik Jalonen

29 October 2008 Lauri-Henrik would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean and had big balcony. Probably one of the best stays you could have in Downtown. Perfect location at walking distance of Khan el Khali, Al-Azhar park, Islamic Cairo, Citadel, Egyptian Museum etc, etc. They had many trips to offer though we didn't go on any.

Disliked: Lauri-Henrik left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elzbieta Makowiecka

19 October 2008 Elzbieta would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel and its staff were really helpful and friendly. I would like to thank them heartily for all their help and if I am ever again in Cairo I will surely stay in Ramses II . Elisabeth Makowiecka, Professor of archaeology, Poland

Disliked: Elzbieta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georg Binder

15 September 2008 Georg would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms, good location, friendly staff (especially haytham)

Disliked: Georg left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well, this is one of the best budget hostels I have been too. I had all I need. A private single room with a private bathroom, a double size bed, AC, Tv with Satellite channels and wireless internet in my room.. all and with a great price!One thing that I should mention as well is how friendly the staff is. They were always doing their best to provide anything I needed, really flexible and always greeting me with a smile.I will definitely come here again and will surely recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rocka avin

18 August 2008 rocka would recommend this property

Liked: great location, friendly staff who are able to communicate in by excelent English and funny all the time while serving you, the cleaness is an important thing and its daily and very good because of the interesting of the management . the manager himself follow all the time his staff to assure that they are doing the best to the guests, and also checking after the tours if it was good and fair or not but all of it was amazing and we had any complaint , highly recomended....THANK YOU .

Disliked: rocka left no negative feedback.


See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels