We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels

Reviews of Luna Hotel and Hostel

Hostel | 27, Talaat Harb Street, Downtown, Cairo, Egypt 11511

90.4% Overall Rating

137 out of 148 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/10/2014)

Mathias Weigand thinks…

"Cheapest room in Cairo! And it is very clean. There is toilet paper and soap in the bathroom. Stuff is friendly and helpful and the location is perfect! Near to metro, liquor store, internet cafe…"

Read all Luna Hotel and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 0.14

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cairo

American House
6.28 USD

Hostel 92.1% 88 reviews
Bella Luna
9.76 USD

Hostel 95.6% 17 reviews
One Season Hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel 94.3% 4 reviews
Miami Cairo Hostel
6.97 USD

Hostel 98.2% 51 reviews
Hostel Brothers
6.28 USD

Hostel 93.3% 235 reviews
Vienna Hotel
19.53 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Tiba Midtown Hostel
5.58 USD

Hostel 94.9% 28 reviews
Hotel Royal
15.18 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

137 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Luna Hotel and Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.8%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 129 of 133 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antoni Kosowski

25 October 2009 Antoni would recommend this property

Liked: My comment/review is:If' you're looking for a perfect place to stay in Cairo (in the heartof the city) and quintessence of Egyptian hospitality, Luna is youranswer.Why I think that this hotel is so special?Here, unlike most of the hotels, you can not only sleep, but, if youwant to, learn Arabic, taste Egyptian cuisine and get familiar withEgyptian culture.However your privacy is respected and hotel stuff is always eager to serve you.Here, with the help of professional tour adviser, you can organizegreat, unforgettable journeys to places like Aswan, Luxor and manyothers, waiting to be explored.Antoni from Poland

Disliked: Antoni left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. 24 hour front desk means the UK travellers arrriving late can check in very easily. to be recommended. The staff are very helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, 24 h services, central location and value for the money. But the rooms should be cleaned daily. In our room only the beds were done. Nevertheless I would recommend this hostel. Compared to other hostels its worth the money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best budget hostels I stayed when I am in Cairo.The Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was Exelant Specialy Sam.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Moussa

24 September 2009 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing at luna it's very cealnand safe

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rainer vallant

22 September 2009 rainer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a room with a view!!! even airconditioning. perfect place to relax after beeing in the hectic city called cairo.thx luna : )

Disliked: rainer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Buttigieg

19 September 2009 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location and the people that worked there...very friendly.

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

francesca musco

16 September 2009 francesca would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms and services

Disliked: francesca left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was extremely friendly and helpful, everything was very clean, and the location is fantastic

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean place in downtown Cairo. If you want cheap and a good location in the middle of busy cairo, this is it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good...near to the metro , supermarket, pharmacy...everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the hostel being in central Cairo with a short walk from Museuam. You can even walk to Ramses station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best Hostel among all the other hostels where I have stayed during my 2 weeks around Egypt.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean room and honest staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is in a very good location, close to Egyptian museum. I find that staff are very friendly especially Sam, who organized my trips in reasonable fares. The hotel rooms are very clean. The prices are very reasonable. Its good place to meet people from various parts of the world. I strongly recommend Hotel Luna to travelers who wish to stay in Cairo. Please remember that they arrange free transport from Cairo airport to Hotel but you have to pay for returning to airport, which is reasonable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a nice room with a shared shower and bathroom in an interesting part of town. I met a bunch of ineresting people there. It is an excellent place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was good - the museum was pretty close and the ride to the khan el khalili market was also not far. i had a huge room with a balcony but it was right in the middle of city center and you couldnt sleep until about 2 in the morning because the noise from the streets (people on the street screaming, cars honking the horn etc...) you have free wireless which is awesome and it works properly as well. air conditioning was also good! without it i would have probably died in the heat! the night shift staff was the only person who did not hit on me!!! be prepared that if you dont look egyptian, you WILL have to have a lot of patience.all in all it was an ok hostel. you get what you paid for!not much but enough!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff with alot of knowledge of the tourist attractions. One of the staff sat with me for about an hour teaching me some Arabic.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 August 2009

Liked: Great location, but the old guy that works the desk during the day completely shafted me on laundry service. He told outright lies.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Santiago Marcelia

19 August 2009 Santiago would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to start off the trip. Sam works there as a travel agent and he is very helpfull

Disliked: Santiago left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Luna was extremely clean, and the people who worked there were very nice. They arranged a taxi driver to take up to Giza & Saqqara. The driver spoke excellent English & was very nice too! I'd definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central Location and helpfull staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter Jones

28 July 2009 peter would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place to stay

Disliked: peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price, transfer to/from airport, location, friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels