HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Quito, Ecuador

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostal Ecuador

Guesthouse
Venezuela S128, Rocafuerte, Quito, Ecuador 593 2

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Ecuador

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 July 2013

The rooms are huge, breakfast is great and the intternet speed fantastic. TVs have a choice of english or spanish - very welcome! The staff are very friendly and the place is spotless.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 November 2012

$22 per night for single room with spacious adjoining personal bathroom with hot water and good water pressure. Breakfast included comprising juice, eggs, bread roll, fruit and unlimited tea / coffee (which is also available throughout the day in the reception / sitting area. Stayed 1 night initially and then bag onsite while visiting Otovala. Airport pick up for $15. Free WIFi which is strong in sitting area and weaker but available in the room. 2 computers available for uploading photos etc. Very comfortable bed and room whilst basic is spacious. Has wardrobe and bedside table / reading lamp. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Good security with grill at front and locked doors inside. Dante also very helpful in arranging carols tours etc. A good base in the Old Town, a short stroll from Plaza Grande and right across from the La Ronda restaurant strip. Extended my stay awaiting Galapagos trip and a very relaxing and central Old City base. $6 taxi to cable car and $5 to New Town. Website states WIFi until 12pm but have been able to access after that time. Streets are well lit and lots of police presence. No issues with taxis off street and have felt as safe as any other city wandering the streets. Old Town well suited to those looking for somewhere a little quieter in a safe comfortable environment and New Town a $5 taxi ride away. A very comfortable stay with the usual noise associated with what is essentially a converted house environment. Great value.

96.5%
73 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Casapaxi

Guesthouse
Pasaje Navarro 364 (N 24-70), y La Gasca (entre, Domingo Espinar y Lizarazu), Quito, Ecuador .

71 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Casapaxi

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2014

Very quiet and like a homestay. Small and great value. Kitchen available and good wifi. Lovely Italian lady was friendly and helpful to us.

Duncan Allardyce
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Duncan would recommend this property 04 February 2014

Quiet, fantastic room, very comfortable and clean. More like a house than hostel.

96.2%
47 reviews Book Now 
3

Dawn's Lodge

Hostel
Esmeraldas E4-86, Los Ríos street, Pichincha, Quito, Ecuador 000

47 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dawn's Lodge

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Claire Connell
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Claire would recommend this property 17 August 2014

Alba and Luis are super friendly and helped us with absolutely everything! Breakfast was delicious, the room was nice, quiet and spacious. Good location close to the Old Town, everything was absolutely lovely!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 June 2014

Luiz, the owner is a delightful man who is so kind, talkative and so very accommodating. The place itself is in old town where most sights are easily walkable - e.g. a 10-15min walk to Central Plaza depending on speed of walking. The breakfast is good, fresh fruit, fresh juice or milkshake, eggs, toast and yoghurt. They have a computer you can use and can even print stuff off! - certainly a big plus point

95.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Vieja Cuba

Hotel
La Niña N26-202 y Almagro, Quito, Ecuador 23789

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Vieja Cuba

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 January 2014

I stay here when in quito it is convient and comfortable the staff are very helpful

Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 February 2012

Excelente estadía, un hotel muy limpio, el personal muy atento, los desayunos y todas las instalaciones de primera. Recomiendo mucho el Hotel.

94.4%
38 reviews Book Now 
5

Community Hostel

Hostel
Pedro Fermin Cevallos N6-78 y, Olmedo, Quito, Ecuador 17301

36 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Community Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 82% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Paul Andrew
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Paul would recommend this property 29 September 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious. Fun activities for all travellers.

Tom McKenna
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Tom would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Fantastic hostel. Everyone here is so nice and friendly, the staff are great and the walking tour is excellent. The meals were incredible and good value for money. I would reccommend this place to anyone and everyone going to quito, book in advance as they will fill up.

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
6

Aleida's Hostal

Guesthouse
Andalucia No 559 y Salazar, LA FLORESTA, Quito, Ecuador .

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aleida's Hostal

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2014

This is a lovely, family run place. If you are looking for a quiet stay in Quito, this is definitely the place. Elena takes care of you like you are one of her own children. The place is primarily spanish speaking, so maybe not the best if you don't speak any spanish.

Tatsiana Lapata
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tatsiana would recommend this property 16 August 2013

Aleida's Hostal is more like a five-star hotel, but with a soul. Perfect cleanliness, which is updated daily, spacious rooms with even more than enough numbers of blankets, excellent well-equipped kitchen and large dining room, a cozy patio and good internet. Excellent location: 2 minutes from the central street, but at night much better and quiet and in general prosperous and secure area. However, the main advantage is, of course, the hostel staff - incredibly good-natured, friendly and always happy to help. It was Elena and her helpers do Aleida's Hostal soulful. I recommend it to everybody!

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal Sur

Guesthouse
Francisco Salazar, Tamayo, Quito, Ecuador 134 E10

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sur

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 15 June 2010

the staff were really helpful and the rooms really clean and tidy. Breakfast was also really good

Michael berdonces
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 01 July 2008

The staff were extremely helpful and very welcoming ,the family are lovely and cant do enough for you.Tasty breakfasts.The room was big, clean and very nice.Free breakfast, which is huge, free internet, free airport pick-up, a free guided city tour there are many things that would make me come back I definetly recomend this hostel 1000 over 100

91.4%
19 reviews Book Now 
8

La Casona de Mario

Guesthouse
Andalucía 213 y Galicia,, Quito, Ecuador .

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casona de Mario

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 84% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
Sarah Manley
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Sarah would recommend this property 02 September 2014

La Casona de Mario is in a fantastic old house in La Floresta. The garden is lovely when it's sunny, and the entire place is incredibly clean. It's not a party place at all, but it's close enough to Mariscal that it's very easy to go out if you want. Having our own key to the front gate and our room made everything very easy and secure.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 May 2014

Beautiful place, quite, perfect spot to explore Quito, but to avoid the busy centre.

91.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Catedral Internacional

2 star Hotel
Mejía Oe6 - 34, y Benalcazar, Quito, Ecuador 593 2

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Catedral Internacional

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 86%
Ryan James
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
91.4%
Ryan would recommend this property 26 December 2012

The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Excellent hot water all the time. Great location for Old Town.

Jennifer Locke
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jennifer would recommend this property 22 July 2010

100% recommended!I arrived in Quito, Ecuador from Colombia at around 8.30pm, and after having previously been in email contact with the manager Dante, a driver was waiting for me to take me to Hotel Catedral Internacional, from the airport.Upon arrival at the hotel, I was warmly welcomed by the night staff member, who said he had been expecting me and made sure I was okay. I was shown to my room, which was a double bed window room facing the street.The room has a mini balcony with two double doors. Due to the doors not completely sealing when they are closed, you hear a lot of street noise. Given that however, I slept very well every night. The bed was comfortable and warm, and there is a small heater which warms up the room very well. There was a flat screen television on the wall, with about 100 channels.The bathroom consisted of a rather large shower, and the water pressure and temperature was perfect. I would seriously have to say it is the best shower I have EVER had!The lounge area on the first floor, along with the ground floor had internet wifi access, and if you require a computer, there is an Internet cafe next door. The lounge itself on the first floor was furnished with beautiful couches and armchairs and was decorated with old furnishings.The hotel is within short walking distance to the Old Town, about 2 short blocks, as well as in walking distance to the Basilica Del Voto National, a huge gothic looking church which you can see from every part of the Old Town. The hotel has great security with the doors being locked at all times, and a door bell to buzz you in. There is also security cameras around the hotel and inside in order for the duty manager to monitor.My second day there, the staff arranged for a driver for me to take me to the sights which were too far to get to on foot, and time consuming by public transport. The driver waited for me at all four destinations (Equator Line, teleferiQo, El Panecillo, and Santurio de Guapulo). He made sure i was at all the correct entry locations and when I was finished at the sight, he was there waiting for me. When I returned to the hotel the day staff, who had assisted me in the morning to arrange the driver, made sure everything had gone well, before he finished for the day.The staff were extremely helpful and all spoke very good English. They assisted me with directions, advice and recommendations, along with my limited Spanish skills! They even arranged for a taxi for me for my 4.30am airport transfer, making sure I was up and ready, and helping me to the taxi.I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Old Town, and I would definitely be staying there again if I get a chance to return to Quito. As far as the concerns about the Old Town being dangerous, as long as you keep your common sense, this town is the same as any other town you could visit. Not at anytime did I feel in danger, or not safe.Thanks Dante and staff. It really was a fantastic place to stay.    

91.4%
201 reviews Book Now 
10

Vibes Hostel

Hostel
Joaquin Pinto 132 y 6, de Diciembre (two blocks away, from Plaza Foch ), Quito, Ecuador ---

189 out of 201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vibes Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 88% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 August 2014

Vibes is such an awesome hostel! True to it's name, there is a great, friendly vibe with reliable staff: especially the owner Santiago who really adds a personal touch to the experience; good facilities and attracts the best kind of travellers. The bar is really cool, blasting decent tunes and offering cheap booze to make it the best place to start a night in Quito. I had the best time here and would definitely recommed it!!!!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 June 2014

Great location, good warm showers, comfortable beds and good common areas. A great atmosphere - it is chilled but still has a social vibe and partying on weekends. I would still recommend despite the below negative comments, but maybe for travellers more organised than me!

Quito

38 Hostels from 6.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Quito hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Quito. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.