HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Quito, Ecuador

Casapaxi 97%

1. Casapaxi

Guesthouse
Pasaje Romualdo Navarro N24-70 y Avenida La Gasca

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 95%

Location 87%

Safety 100%

Staff 98%

Value 99%

43 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casapaxi

14 Nov 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Everything!

would recommend this property

03 May 2014 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very quiet and like a homestay. Small and great value. Kitchen available and good wifi. Lovely Italian lady was friendly and helpful to us.

would recommend this property

Read all Casapaxi reviews
Dawn's Lodge 96%

2. Dawn's Lodge

Hostel
Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los Ros st., San Blas.

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 91%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

36 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dawn's Lodge

18 Dec 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

Luis, the owner speaks excellant english and real goes the extra distance to make your stay enjoyable.

would recommend this property

19 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

I can not recommend this hostel enough! Luis gave us the warmest of welcomes on arrival despite it being past midnight and from that moment on we were part of the family. The endless and amazing breakfast really set us up for our busy days and whilst Luis speaks perfect English he was also ridiculously patient whilst helping me to learm Spanish! The highlight of our trip to Ecuador (yes even better than the Amazon and the Galapagos) was the trip Luis organised to his families farm where they produce their own organic coffee, cocoa, eggs and Guinea Pigs! I have travelled the world over but this place is the closest to paradise I have ever come!Oh and the hostel is safe, secure, spotlessly clean and in a perfect location in the old town. Thank you Luis and family, we cant wait to come back soon!

would recommend this property

Read all Dawn's Lodge reviews
Hotel Vieja Cuba 96%

3. Hotel Vieja Cuba

Hotel
La Nia N26-202 y Av. Diegro de Almagro

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 88%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Vieja Cuba

14 Jan 2014 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

I stay here when in quito it is convient and comfortable the staff are very helpful

would recommend this property

20 Feb 2012 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family

Excelente estadía, un hotel muy limpio, el personal muy atento, los desayunos y todas las instalaciones de primera. Recomiendo mucho el Hotel.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Vieja Cuba reviews
Community Hostel 94%

4. Community Hostel

Hostel
N6-78 Pedro Fermin Cevallos and Olmedo

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 96%

Location 91%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 94%

54 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Community Hostel

18 Jan 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

Everything was good, no negative

would recommend this property

07 Dec 2015 71%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The breakfast is incredible, so much effort and care is taken with it and every day it's different. The third floor has a big table for people to sit together so it's easy to meet people.

would recommend this property

Read all Community Hostel reviews
Hostel Revolution 91%

5. Hostel Revolution

Hostel
Los Rios N13-11 y Julio Castro, San Blas, Quito

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

63 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Revolution

28 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

This hostel was very clean, secure, and professionally run. The kitchen, bathroom, and social facilities (such as the TV room with films available, and the free to use computers) were excellent and offered great value for money. Definitely one of my favorite stays in South America so far!

would recommend this property

27 Apr 2015 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Good location close to all the bus lines (very useful in Quito). Good price for Quito. Good bunk beds. Storage for smaller items. Good kitchen.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Revolution reviews
Travellers Inn 90%

6. Travellers Inn

Guesthouse
La Pinta St. E4-435 & Amazonas Ave.

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 87%

Safety 94%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

81 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travellers Inn

19 Nov 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very friendly, helpful staff ( also English speaking ), antique touch in furtiture, good showers & breakfast.All very clean. Nice area for restaurants. Good safety standards.

would recommend this property

25 Sep 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great breakfast and safe entry and exit system. 24 hour front desk was great when arriving late.

would recommend this property

Read all Travellers Inn reviews
La Casa Sol Classic Inn 89%

7. La Casa Sol Classic Inn

Guesthouse
Calama 127 y ave. 6 de Diciembre

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 73%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa Sol Classic Inn

03 Jan 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Character and security.Helpfulness of the staff.

would recommend this property

24 Dec 2013 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

This hotel was very highly rated everywhere and mostly keeps to the promise. Beautiful building, colored walls and a central garden. The rooms are very clean and excellent hot showers. The location is really good - if you want to stay close (walking distance) from Mariscal area, but still want it quiet (but read by dislike section on noise)

Read all La Casa Sol Classic Inn reviews
La Casona de Mario 89%

8. La Casona de Mario

Hostel
Andalucia 24115 y Galicia

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 84%

Safety 90%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casona de Mario

10 Apr 2015 66%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

It is a beautiful old colonial style host with lots of character, the staff are friendly, it feels date and secure

would recommend this property

21 Aug 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

La Casona de Mario is in a fantastic old house in La Floresta. The garden is lovely when it's sunny, and the entire place is incredibly clean. It's not a party place at all, but it's close enough to Mariscal that it's very easy to go out if you want. Having our own key to the front gate and our room made everything very easy and secure.

would recommend this property

Read all La Casona de Mario reviews
Posada del Maple 87%

9. Posada del Maple

Hostel
Juan Rodriguez E8/49

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

16 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posada del Maple

02 Jan 2017 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway
Age Range: 25-30

The staff are AMAZING, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is yummy, and the price is affordable!

would recommend this property

02 Jan 2017 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

The atmosphere

would recommend this property

Read all Posada del Maple reviews
Quito Airport Guesthouse 87%

10. Quito Airport Guesthouse

Guesthouse
971 Alfonso Tobar y Tulio Garzon, Tababela, Pichincha

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 77%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Quito Airport Guesthouse

20 Jul 2014 57%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Its near the airport. Good if you are arriving late.

would recommend this property

13 Jul 2014 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

It is convenient for the airport, early flights etc

Read all Quito Airport Guesthouse reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Our top-rated Quito hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Quito. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.