We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Quito, Ecuador

96.7%
74 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostal Casapaxi

Guesthouse
Pasaje Navarro 364 (N 24-70), y La Gasca (entre, Domingo Espinar y Lizarazu), Quito, Ecuador .

72 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Casapaxi

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2014

Very quiet and like a homestay. Small and great value. Kitchen available and good wifi. Lovely Italian lady was friendly and helpful to us.

Duncan Allardyce
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Duncan would recommend this property 04 February 2014

Quiet, fantastic room, very comfortable and clean. More like a house than hostel.

96.2%
49 reviews Book Now 
2

Dawn's Lodge

Hostel
Esmeraldas E4-86, Los Ríos street, Pichincha, Quito, Ecuador 000

49 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dawn's Lodge

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Glenda Johnson
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Glenda would recommend this property 23 May 2015

Friendly, knowledgeable host family. Nothing too much trouble even informal Spanish lessons from Luis which were very much appreciated. 200 year old building with heritage charm situated in a quiet neighbourhood. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a small functional ensuite. Ear plugs were available but were not necessary. Breakfast delicious with a selection of healthy options available. Recommend the coffee. Excellent reference material available in dining area. Short, downhill walk to market (for supplies), historic old town, bus and metro connections to places like Mitad del Mundo and the Teleferico No problem with free Wi Fi access in room. View of city lights from the front door of the Lodge was pretty but dined at Vista Hermosa above the Lodge for a most enjoyable dinner with a spectacular view of the city lights. We walked up but were advised to get a taxi back. Reliable airport transfers 24/7 organised

Joan Marquis
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Joan would recommend this property 13 February 2015

The major asset is Luis, our host. He made us feel like we were visiting a friend rather than just renting a room. He was helpful with questions about the city, arranged transport when we wanted it, and greeted us with a warm smile and cup of tea when we came home. Breakfast was delicious. The room was clean and comfortable.The neighborhood is convenient.

95.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Vieja Cuba

Hotel
La Niña N26-202 y Almagro, Quito, Ecuador 23789

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Vieja Cuba

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 January 2014

I stay here when in quito it is convient and comfortable the staff are very helpful

Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 February 2012

Excelente estadía, un hotel muy limpio, el personal muy atento, los desayunos y todas las instalaciones de primera. Recomiendo mucho el Hotel.

94.9%
51 reviews Book Now 
4

Community Hostel

Hostel
Pedro Fermin Cevallos N6-78 y, Olmedo, Quito, Ecuador 17301

49 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Community Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2015

This hostel has a very cosy atmosphere, everything is very clean, the staff is super helpful, there are a 3h freewalking tour and water/coffee/tea for free, they offer freshly cooked breakfast and dinner for a good price, and they have also a travel agency. Laundry can be ordered nearby and will be brought back into the hostel. A good taxi service is offered, too. Everything is just perfect!!

Yueming Luo
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Yueming would recommend this property 30 August 2015

The atmosphere there was the best! I've been to many hostels around the world and this has to be my favorite.

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
5

Aleida's Hostal

Guesthouse
Andalucia No 559 y Salazar, LA FLORESTA, Quito, Ecuador .

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aleida's Hostal

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2014

This is a lovely, family run place. If you are looking for a quiet stay in Quito, this is definitely the place. Elena takes care of you like you are one of her own children. The place is primarily spanish speaking, so maybe not the best if you don't speak any spanish.

Tatsiana Lapata
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tatsiana would recommend this property 16 August 2013

Aleida's Hostal is more like a five-star hotel, but with a soul. Perfect cleanliness, which is updated daily, spacious rooms with even more than enough numbers of blankets, excellent well-equipped kitchen and large dining room, a cozy patio and good internet. Excellent location: 2 minutes from the central street, but at night much better and quiet and in general prosperous and secure area. However, the main advantage is, of course, the hostel staff - incredibly good-natured, friendly and always happy to help. It was Elena and her helpers do Aleida's Hostal soulful. I recommend it to everybody!

93.7%
9 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Cayman

3 star Hotel
Juan Rodriguez 270 y , Reina Victoria, Quito, Ecuador 0000

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Cayman

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 88%
Ignacio Facello
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Ignacio would recommend this property 21 August 2012

The staff was incredibly friendly. They helped us with everything we needed, even calling other hotels in a different cities for reservations and negotiating cheap taxi fares for us. The rooms are a little on the small side, but very comfortable. Breakfast was good, too.

Joi Tannert
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Joi would recommend this property 28 March 2011

The people who run it are great. We enjoyed the location, the garden area, and the cozy atmosphere. We understand they are doing some renovations to make it even better.

93.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal Ecuador

Guesthouse
Venezuela S128, Rocafuerte, Quito, Ecuador 593 2

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Ecuador

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2015

Great location - all within a 5 minute walk; main square, ATM, post office, supermarket. Friendly staff and good basic facilities available downstairs; tea/ coffee, computer, laundry service etc. We had a great room; 2 bedrooms, desk/ chair, TV and a private bathroom. Had to be buzzed in and out so very safe and the hostel has a personal driver you can book to drive you to the airport or day trips (not free but professional and guaranteed safety).

tara Hicks
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
tara would recommend this property 12 May 2015

Its a lovely hostel and my room was great. I had such a good sleep here. I had been travelling non stop for about 3 weeks so had a well needed rest here. The hotel is quiet (although this could just be due to the travellers here at the time). The staff are lovely and in particular Andres went out of his way to help me. We chatted for a while about Quito and he helped me with my limited spanish. Breakfast was good. Would definitely stay here again.

91.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Catedral Internacional

2 star Hotel
Mejía Oe6 - 34, y Benalcazar, Quito, Ecuador 593 2

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Catedral Internacional

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 86%
Ryan James
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
91.4%
Ryan would recommend this property 26 December 2012

The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Excellent hot water all the time. Great location for Old Town.

Jennifer Locke
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jennifer would recommend this property 22 July 2010

100% recommended!I arrived in Quito, Ecuador from Colombia at around 8.30pm, and after having previously been in email contact with the manager Dante, a driver was waiting for me to take me to Hotel Catedral Internacional, from the airport.Upon arrival at the hotel, I was warmly welcomed by the night staff member, who said he had been expecting me and made sure I was okay. I was shown to my room, which was a double bed window room facing the street.The room has a mini balcony with two double doors. Due to the doors not completely sealing when they are closed, you hear a lot of street noise. Given that however, I slept very well every night. The bed was comfortable and warm, and there is a small heater which warms up the room very well. There was a flat screen television on the wall, with about 100 channels.The bathroom consisted of a rather large shower, and the water pressure and temperature was perfect. I would seriously have to say it is the best shower I have EVER had!The lounge area on the first floor, along with the ground floor had internet wifi access, and if you require a computer, there is an Internet cafe next door. The lounge itself on the first floor was furnished with beautiful couches and armchairs and was decorated with old furnishings.The hotel is within short walking distance to the Old Town, about 2 short blocks, as well as in walking distance to the Basilica Del Voto National, a huge gothic looking church which you can see from every part of the Old Town. The hotel has great security with the doors being locked at all times, and a door bell to buzz you in. There is also security cameras around the hotel and inside in order for the duty manager to monitor.My second day there, the staff arranged for a driver for me to take me to the sights which were too far to get to on foot, and time consuming by public transport. The driver waited for me at all four destinations (Equator Line, teleferiQo, El Panecillo, and Santurio de Guapulo). He made sure i was at all the correct entry locations and when I was finished at the sight, he was there waiting for me. When I returned to the hotel the day staff, who had assisted me in the morning to arrange the driver, made sure everything had gone well, before he finished for the day.The staff were extremely helpful and all spoke very good English. They assisted me with directions, advice and recommendations, along with my limited Spanish skills! They even arranged for a taxi for me for my 4.30am airport transfer, making sure I was up and ready, and helping me to the taxi.I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Old Town, and I would definitely be staying there again if I get a chance to return to Quito. As far as the concerns about the Old Town being dangerous, as long as you keep your common sense, this town is the same as any other town you could visit. Not at anytime did I feel in danger, or not safe.Thanks Dante and staff. It really was a fantastic place to stay.    

91.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostal Sur

Guesthouse
Francisco Salazar, Tamayo, Quito, Ecuador 134 E10

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sur

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 100% Facilities - 83% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Customer review
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 15 June 2010

the staff were really helpful and the rooms really clean and tidy. Breakfast was also really good

Michael berdonces
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 01 July 2008

The staff were extremely helpful and very welcoming ,the family are lovely and cant do enough for you.Tasty breakfasts.The room was big, clean and very nice.Free breakfast, which is huge, free internet, free airport pick-up, a free guided city tour there are many things that would make me come back I definetly recomend this hostel 1000 over 100

90.7%
82 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Revolution

Hostel
Los Rios N13-11 y Julio Castro, San Blas, Quito, Ecuador EC

78 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Revolution

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 89%
Robert Crookes
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Robert would recommend this property 03 May 2015

This hostel was very clean, secure, and professionally run. The kitchen, bathroom, and social facilities (such as the TV room with films available, and the free to use computers) were excellent and offered great value for money. Definitely one of my favorite stays in South America so far!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 April 2015

Good location close to all the bus lines (very useful in Quito). Good price for Quito. Good bunk beds. Storage for smaller items. Good kitchen.

Quito

36 Hostels from 7.84 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Quito hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Quito. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.