We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Otavalo, Ecuador

93.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Chalet Sol - Otavalo

Guesthouse
Cascada de Peguche, Cantón, Otavalo, Ecuador .

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chalet Sol - Otavalo

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 83%
David Queen
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
100.0%
David would recommend this property 04 February 2013

I liked everything, decor, ambiance, location, staff, food. The nicest hostel we have ever stayed in. Truley unique. We look forward to going back for a longer stay.

Natalie Kim
100.0%
Natalie would recommend this property 20 April 2009

Everything surpassed our expectations. La Casa Sol is fantastic! Go, and stay as long as you can.

90.6%
37 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Doña Esther

Hostel
Juan Montalvo 444 y Bolivar, Otavalo, Ecuador .

35 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Doña Esther

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 87%
IMH van Herpt
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday
100.0%
IMH would recommend this property 24 April 2014

A very nice accomodation in the center of the city. Pleasant ambiance and friendly staff. We had a nice dinner and breakfast. We would certainly recommend the place.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
54.3%
02 January 2014

* Ease of locating if traveling on your owns ; great map on their website. * great downtown location with trade off that it's noisy during town events * few blocks walk from secured parking

90.1%
137 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal Chasqui

Guesthouse
Piedrahita 141, y Guayaquil, Otavalo, Ecuador 0

134 out of 137 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Chasqui

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Hayley Mighall
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Hayley would recommend this property 31 August 2014

This is one of those gems of a hostel where the staff really make your stay. Roberto was so helpful in explaining the lay out of otavalo as well as helping with onward travel to Colombia. Spacious private rooms with hot water and good wifi. Great little place.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2014

The staff was super friendly and helpful. The location was quiet, with a good view and close enough to walk into the center

89.0%
12 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostal La Luna

Guesthouse
km 4 1/2 via Mojanda, Otavalo, Ecuador .

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal La Luna

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 86%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2011

This property was the perfect location for us. Traveling from Quito, we were looking for a quiet, safe place to spend the night before doing some shopping for friends and family at the Otavalo Saturday market. We booked a single room with a private shower. The hostel was neat and clean, and as described. The room had lots of extra blankets and a space heater which came in handy since the weather can get chilly at night. The staff was friendly and helpful. They called taxis for us when we needed, and made sure our stay was enjoyable. We ate one meal at the restaurant, and it was a fair price for a satisfying breakfast. The view from the hostel of the surrounding mountains is amazing, and the flowers planted all around are a nice touch. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, try la Luna.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 November 2010

La Luna was in a beautiful location high up in the hills of Otovalo with great trails and walks surrounding it. Maps were provided at the hostel, and the staff were friendly and knowledgable. The open fire was homely and the restaurant food excellent - very good pizza, and delicious porridge in the morning.

87.8%
48 reviews Book Now 
5

Hosteria Rose Cottage

Guesthouse
Mojandita Curubi, Otavalo, Ecuador 0

43 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hosteria Rose Cottage

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 86% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Martha Galea
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Martha would recommend this property 03 March 2014

The beauty of the Rose Cottage is only outmatched by the friendliness of the staff, and the kindness of the owner, Rosa. I didn't think to bring warm enough clothing for the climate, and without hesitating Rosa gave me an extra blanket for my bed, and a poncho to keep warm in the rain. It is situated in the perfect location to do a little hiking, explore some waterfalls, and visit Otavalo. The property has a stunning view, and the complimentary breakfast in the morning comes with the best coffee I've had in Ecuador yet! I couldn't recommend this place more.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 September 2013

Beautiful location outside of town in rural area with great views of valley. quiet and peaceful. accommodation scattered in different buildings so hard to get two rooms the same for friends together. Owners away when we were there so no staff with English´ local staff lovely and helpful. Beatutiful Internryt access varied due to location outside town. common areas--library, computer room, dining room but no heating so can be cold. Breakfast included and good. Other meals availalbe if requested. taxi to town cost 5 dollars, staff called taxis on request.

85.7%
9 reviews Book Now 
6

Flying Donkey

Hostel
Calle Abdon Calderon 510, y Simon Bolivar, Otavalo, Ecuador EC 100450

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flying Donkey

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 97% Facilities - 73% Safety - 88%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2014

The staff were super welcoming and helpful and went out of their way to tell us about things to see in the area. They also had a very cute kitten. The rooms were very spacious and had a tv. We got bumped to a private room for no extra charge.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

Good location *main square *super market *Sturday market *restaurant Good staff *they're very helpful and give us a free map *but some staff can't speak English Good cleanliness *dormitry room was tidy and clean shower room too

Otavalo

8 Hostels from 9.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Otavalo hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Otavalo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.