We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Otavalo, Ecuador

93.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Chalet Sol - Otavalo

Guesthouse
Cascada de Peguche, Cantón, Otavalo, Ecuador .

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chalet Sol - Otavalo

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 83%
David Queen
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
100.0%
David would recommend this property 04 February 2013

I liked everything, decor, ambiance, location, staff, food. The nicest hostel we have ever stayed in. Truley unique. We look forward to going back for a longer stay.

Natalie Kim
100.0%
Natalie would recommend this property 20 April 2009

Everything surpassed our expectations. La Casa Sol is fantastic! Go, and stay as long as you can.

90.6%
37 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Doña Esther

Hostel
Juan Montalvo 444 y Bolivar, Otavalo, Ecuador .

35 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Doña Esther

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 87%
IMH van Herpt
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday
100.0%
IMH would recommend this property 24 April 2014

A very nice accomodation in the center of the city. Pleasant ambiance and friendly staff. We had a nice dinner and breakfast. We would certainly recommend the place.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
54.3%
02 January 2014

* Ease of locating if traveling on your owns ; great map on their website. * great downtown location with trade off that it's noisy during town events * few blocks walk from secured parking

89.8%
140 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal Chasqui

Guesthouse
Piedrahita 141, y Guayaquil, Otavalo, Ecuador 0

137 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Chasqui

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
gaetan touchette
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
gaetan would recommend this property 01 March 2015

well located with a good vew as it is on a hill.Secure, well maintained, good bed , large room and fantastic price... kitchen is ok but i prefered eating at restaurants and this city offers a lot for activities I enjoyed the train ride to salinas a full day thind and walking to la Cascada.....

Ellia Colley
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ellia would recommend this property 28 December 2014

We got a double room and loved our stay! Staff were so friendly and talked us through the town with a map (amazing) on the roof, pointing out everything we could want. They provide a washing machine guests are free to use which was really handy and a little kitchen. The views here are amazing! The place is quiet but that's perfect for the wonderful small town vibe of otovalo.

89.0%
12 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostal La Luna

Guesthouse
km 4 1/2 via Mojanda, Otavalo, Ecuador .

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal La Luna

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 86%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2011

This property was the perfect location for us. Traveling from Quito, we were looking for a quiet, safe place to spend the night before doing some shopping for friends and family at the Otavalo Saturday market. We booked a single room with a private shower. The hostel was neat and clean, and as described. The room had lots of extra blankets and a space heater which came in handy since the weather can get chilly at night. The staff was friendly and helpful. They called taxis for us when we needed, and made sure our stay was enjoyable. We ate one meal at the restaurant, and it was a fair price for a satisfying breakfast. The view from the hostel of the surrounding mountains is amazing, and the flowers planted all around are a nice touch. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, try la Luna.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 November 2010

La Luna was in a beautiful location high up in the hills of Otovalo with great trails and walks surrounding it. Maps were provided at the hostel, and the staff were friendly and knowledgable. The open fire was homely and the restaurant food excellent - very good pizza, and delicious porridge in the morning.

87.7%
49 reviews Book Now 
5

Hosteria Rose Cottage

Guesthouse
Mojandita Curubi, Otavalo, Ecuador 0

44 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hosteria Rose Cottage

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 86% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2015

The location--it's a short taxi ride outside of Otavalo and so worth it--some of the most spectacular views of the Andes I have seen, simply breathtaking. Also, Rose, the owner, is so kind and helpful, she talked with us for almost an hour and offered us a ride into the city.

Martha Galea
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Martha would recommend this property 03 March 2014

The beauty of the Rose Cottage is only outmatched by the friendliness of the staff, and the kindness of the owner, Rosa. I didn't think to bring warm enough clothing for the climate, and without hesitating Rosa gave me an extra blanket for my bed, and a poncho to keep warm in the rain. It is situated in the perfect location to do a little hiking, explore some waterfalls, and visit Otavalo. The property has a stunning view, and the complimentary breakfast in the morning comes with the best coffee I've had in Ecuador yet! I couldn't recommend this place more.

87.1%
12 reviews Book Now 
6

Flying Donkey

Hostel
Calle Abdon Calderon 510, y Simon Bolivar, Otavalo, Ecuador EC 100450

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flying Donkey

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 98% Facilities - 75% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2014

The staff were super welcoming and helpful and went out of their way to tell us about things to see in the area. They also had a very cute kitten. The rooms were very spacious and had a tv. We got bumped to a private room for no extra charge.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

Good location *main square *super market *Sturday market *restaurant Good staff *they're very helpful and give us a free map *but some staff can't speak English Good cleanliness *dormitry room was tidy and clean shower room too

Otavalo

8 Hostels from 9.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Otavalo hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Otavalo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.