HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Otavalo, Ecuador

93.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Chalet Sol - Otavalo

Guesthouse
Cascada de Peguche, Cantón, Otavalo, Ecuador .

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chalet Sol - Otavalo

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 83%
David Queen
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
100.0%
David would recommend this property 04 February 2013

I liked everything, decor, ambiance, location, staff, food. The nicest hostel we have ever stayed in. Truley unique. We look forward to going back for a longer stay.

Natalie Kim
100.0%
Natalie would recommend this property 20 April 2009

Everything surpassed our expectations. La Casa Sol is fantastic! Go, and stay as long as you can.

90.3%
33 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Doña Esther

Hostel
Juan Montalvo 444 y Bolivar, Otavalo, Ecuador .

32 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Doña Esther

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 90% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
54.3%
02 January 2014

* Ease of locating if traveling on your owns ; great map on their website. * great downtown location with trade off that it's noisy during town events * few blocks walk from secured parking

Michael Tyler
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
97.1%
Michael would recommend this property 21 January 2013

All the comforts of a hotel stay(exceptions below) without the "overhead". Much more cozy and personal atmosphere. Surprisingly outstanding restaurant for food preparation,variety in menu, and cost Staff that went "the extra mile", especially for a couple with rudimentary Spanish language skills

89.9%
128 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal Chasqui

Guesthouse
Piedrahita 141, y Guayaquil, Otavalo, Ecuador 0

125 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Chasqui

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2014

Very helpful guy seemed to be doing everything and was super upbeat and friendly. Thank you to him. Balcony. Good bathrooms.

James Luciano
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
James would recommend this property 30 March 2014

One of the best Hostels ever! Roberto went above and beyond to make our stay and visit in the area a memorable one. He had personalized a map with "attractions"; costs; times and transportation options ready and in our hands within 5 minutes. You can easily walk to the markets and night life. Location was great. We will definitely be back!

89.0%
12 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostal La Luna

Guesthouse
km 4 1/2 via Mojanda, Otavalo, Ecuador .

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal La Luna

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 86%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2011

This property was the perfect location for us. Traveling from Quito, we were looking for a quiet, safe place to spend the night before doing some shopping for friends and family at the Otavalo Saturday market. We booked a single room with a private shower. The hostel was neat and clean, and as described. The room had lots of extra blankets and a space heater which came in handy since the weather can get chilly at night. The staff was friendly and helpful. They called taxis for us when we needed, and made sure our stay was enjoyable. We ate one meal at the restaurant, and it was a fair price for a satisfying breakfast. The view from the hostel of the surrounding mountains is amazing, and the flowers planted all around are a nice touch. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, try la Luna.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 November 2010

La Luna was in a beautiful location high up in the hills of Otovalo with great trails and walks surrounding it. Maps were provided at the hostel, and the staff were friendly and knowledgable. The open fire was homely and the restaurant food excellent - very good pizza, and delicious porridge in the morning.

87.8%
48 reviews Book Now 
5

Hosteria Rose Cottage

Guesthouse
Mojandita Curubi, Otavalo, Ecuador 0

43 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hosteria Rose Cottage

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 86% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Martha Galea
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Martha would recommend this property 03 March 2014

The beauty of the Rose Cottage is only outmatched by the friendliness of the staff, and the kindness of the owner, Rosa. I didn't think to bring warm enough clothing for the climate, and without hesitating Rosa gave me an extra blanket for my bed, and a poncho to keep warm in the rain. It is situated in the perfect location to do a little hiking, explore some waterfalls, and visit Otavalo. The property has a stunning view, and the complimentary breakfast in the morning comes with the best coffee I've had in Ecuador yet! I couldn't recommend this place more.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 September 2013

Beautiful location outside of town in rural area with great views of valley. quiet and peaceful. accommodation scattered in different buildings so hard to get two rooms the same for friends together. Owners away when we were there so no staff with English´ local staff lovely and helpful. Beatutiful Internryt access varied due to location outside town. common areas--library, computer room, dining room but no heating so can be cold. Breakfast included and good. Other meals availalbe if requested. taxi to town cost 5 dollars, staff called taxis on request.

87.1%
6 reviews Book Now 
6

Flying Donkey

Hostel
Calle Abdon Calderon 510, y Simon Bolivar, Otavalo, Ecuador EC 100450

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flying Donkey

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 96% Facilities - 76% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

Good location *main square *super market *Sturday market *restaurant Good staff *they're very helpful and give us a free map *but some staff can't speak English Good cleanliness *dormitry room was tidy and clean shower room too

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 February 2014

Staff/owner extremely helpful. He gave a lot of great information about the town and surrounding area. Was able to answer all of our questions about buses and onward travel to Colombia. Great stay. Great location. Very clean.

Otavalo

7 Hostels from 8.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Otavalo hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Otavalo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.