We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Otavalo hostels

Reviews of Chalet Sol - Otavalo

Guesthouse | Cascada de Peguche, Cantón, Otavalo, Ecuador .

93.9% Overall Rating

6 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/03/2015)

Shannon Carroll thinks…

"La casa sol is very much like staying in a hotel, not a hostel. We had a private twin room with private bathroom. The building and surrounding land were beautiful! The staff was very helpful and kind."

Read all Chalet Sol - Otavalo reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Otavalo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Otavalo

Hostal Doña Esther
22.67 USD

Hostel 90.6% 37 reviews
Hostal La Luna
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 12 reviews
Flying Donkey
10.00 USD

Hostel 87.1% 12 reviews
Greenhouse Araque inn
11.25 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hosteria Rose Cottage
14.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 50 reviews
Balcon del lago
12.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Chasqui
15.00 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 142 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.9%

Overall Rating

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Chalet Sol - Otavalo'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
85.7%
Facilities
88.6%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
97.1%
Value
85.7%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shannon Carroll

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2015 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: La casa sol is very much like staying in a hotel, not a hostel. We had a private twin room with private bathroom. The building and surrounding land were beautiful! The staff was very helpful and kind.

Disliked: It's a little outside of town $2 taxi from the bus terminal, but the village of Peguche & Cascada de Peguche is a very short and beautiful hike from the hostel. Dinner was a good price $6-8 (still more than most meals in Ecuador), but the ice cream was $5 a piece! Also the staff was very confused when we showed up saying we had a reservation. Be sure to say the words "hostel bookers".

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Queen

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

04 February 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything, decor, ambiance, location, staff, food. The nicest hostel we have ever stayed in. Truley unique. We look forward to going back for a longer stay.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Kim

20 April 2009 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Everything surpassed our expectations. La Casa Sol is fantastic! Go, and stay as long as you can.

Disliked: Natalie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was beautiful, the staff were great, included dinner and breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Renate Raff

06 January 2008 Renate would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing architecture, great quiet location on a hill in an indigenous village just outside Otavalo. The stay included breakfast and dinner with delicious foods native to the area.

Disliked: Renate left no negative feedback.


See all Otavalo hostels