HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Otavalo hostels

Reviews of Hostal La Luna

Guesthouse | km 4 1/2 via Mojanda, Otavalo, Ecuador .

89.1% Overall Rating

11 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/06/2011)

"This property was the perfect location for us. Traveling from Quito, we were looking for a quiet, safe place to spend the night before doing some shopping for friends and family at the Otavalo Saturday market. We booked…"

Read all Hostal La Luna reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Otavalo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Otavalo

Hostal Doña Esther
20.33 USD

Guesthouse 90.3% 33 reviews
Chalet Sol - Otavalo
21.35 USD

Guesthouse 93.3% 6 reviews
Flying Donkey
8.00 USD

Hostel 87.1% 6 reviews
Greenhouse Araque inn
12.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hosteria Rose Cottage
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 48 reviews
Hostal Chasqui
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 89.9% 128 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.1%

Overall Rating

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal La Luna'

Atmosphere
91.7%
Location
86.7%
Facilities
86.7%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
93.3%
Value
88.3%
Safety
86.7%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graham Watson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 April 2012 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing. (The only reason we have scored a little lower on atmosphere/character is because for 2 of the 3 nights we were the only guests. We appreciate this is not the fault of the hostal but it did have a bearing on our thoughts on this subject.)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, location, atmosphere!

Disliked: non!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was the perfect location for us. Traveling from Quito, we were looking for a quiet, safe place to spend the night before doing some shopping for friends and family at the Otavalo Saturday market. We booked a single room with a private shower. The hostel was neat and clean, and as described. The room had lots of extra blankets and a space heater which came in handy since the weather can get chilly at night. The staff was friendly and helpful. They called taxis for us when we needed, and made sure our stay was enjoyable. We ate one meal at the restaurant, and it was a fair price for a satisfying breakfast. The view from the hostel of the surrounding mountains is amazing, and the flowers planted all around are a nice touch. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, try la Luna.

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Niefer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

11 April 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: It´s located at a very beautiful place to make hiking an relax

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La Luna was in a beautiful location high up in the hills of Otovalo with great trails and walks surrounding it. Maps were provided at the hostel, and the staff were friendly and knowledgable. The open fire was homely and the restaurant food excellent - very good pizza, and delicious porridge in the morning.

Disliked: The only downside was that the hostel was full of families and small children (although this could have been due to the fact that it was a public holiday when we were there - the manager said that normally there were more backpakers....) this meant that it was not very lively in the evenings. With a group of you however this wouldn't be a problem - although the 10 p.m. curfew in the restaurant might be.....

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly, nice location, lovely common area and the best hot chocolates

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Rodriguez

12 April 2007 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great location, beautiful landscapes

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

31 July 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: CHARACTER... this hostal is fab, little out of the way but well worth it... freindly, clean and fun, very laid back, great place to chill out. amazing veiws. 5*

Disliked: left no negative feedback.


See all Otavalo hostels