HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Guayaquil, Ecuador

98.2%
13 reviews Book Now 
1

RE bed and breakfast

Hostel
Junín 428 y Córdova, 3rd floor, apartment D, Guayaquil, Ecuador N/A

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RE bed and breakfast

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Carl White
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Carl would recommend this property 10 May 2014

A great place to stay, lots of information about the city with a free map and the breakfast is great.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Great location! The hostel was in within walking distance of a lot of attractions.

91.0%
149 reviews Book Now 
2

Casa de Romero

Hostel
Velez 501 y Boyaca, 7th floor, Guayaquil, Ecuador 593

144 out of 149 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa de Romero

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 83%
Adam Hiner
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Adam would recommend this property 26 February 2014

This place is great. I only stayed one night on the way to the airport. They arranged a cab for me at 5am and came down to my room to check on me 10mins prior. I accidentally left my laptop there and they are fedexing it back to the US for me. Couldn't ask for better service. Everything was clean, internet works well, and bathroom was nice with hot water. Thanks!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

Staff were amazingly helpful - our airline lost our bags, and the staff called them up regularly to find out where they were and helped us to be reunited with them! Quiet, relaxing hostel

90.7%
16 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Jeshua

2 star Hotel
Padre Solano 1501 y José Masco, Guayaquil, Ecuador 593

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Jeshua

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 90%
Matthew Stennett
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
71.4%
25 February 2014

Close to Central Park & Park of the Iguanas. Close walk to Nueve' de October & River.

Hector Cespedes
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Hector would recommend this property 17 June 2013

Is a safe place. The cleanliness and the friendliness there are the principals highlights of this place. I recommend this place for stay. The value is correct.

89.7%
92 reviews Book Now 
4

Manso Boutique Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Malecon 1406, Aguirre, Guayaquil, Ecuador 00000

79 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Manso Boutique Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 91% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2014

This is a great hostel located at the beautiful malecon! Our room, the standard double room was quite big. We enjoyed the nice atmosphere and the delicious breakfast (organic food). The staff was friendly. We really can reccomend this hostel. Thank you for the comfortable stay!

Kate Bell
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Kate would recommend this property 03 April 2014

great location next to the malecon, nice balconies, wifi good, hostel was comfortable, met some nice people in the common area. dorm had its own bathroom and good hot water.

83.8%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Suites Guayaquil

3 star Hotel
Avenida Leopoldo Benítez y, Avenida Hermano Migue lMZ 2,, Villa 9, Cerca del Aeropuerto, Guayaquil, Ecuador EC090112

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Suites Guayaquil

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 86% Facilities - 73% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2013

It was easy walk from airport. Very clean & staff was very helpful. Would stay again & have recommended to friends

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 April 2012

The property is more of a hotel than a hostel, so good if it is just for one night. We stayed here one night while in transit so the location was great (3 minute drive from bus station or airport). Location would not be good if you wanted to explore Guayaquil. The room was spacious, extremely clean and modern and had all the conveniences expected of a hotel - aircon, cable TV, a small fridge (and microwave?!) and towels. Wifi worked extremely well.

83.7%
92 reviews Book Now 
6

Dreamkapture Hostal

Guesthouse
Alborada Doceava Etapa, Juan Sixto Bernel Mz 02, V-2, Guayaquil, Ecuador .

73 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dreamkapture Hostal

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 80%
kitty travell
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
kitty would recommend this property 01 July 2014

Very helpful guy on reception, room was clean, communal areas are nice and clean, good kitchen and the turtles are cute!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
57.1%
18 June 2014

Great beds, especially the pillows. Guy who does nights is OK. Decent shower. Hostel is generally quite nice.

83.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal Suites Madrid

Guesthouse
Quisquis 305, Guayaquil, Ecuador 0000

20 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Suites Madrid

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 84% Facilities - 75% Safety - 86%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 78%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 25 November 2012

Hostal Suites Madrid is in an ideal location just blocks away from the centre and 10 minutes walk to the riverfront. The room was clean and secure with an excellent shower!

Gillian Gale
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Gillian would recommend this property 04 July 2012

spotlessly clean and every single staff member was friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. The room was large and comfortable with a good shower. The location was excellent and it was safe to walk back at night. excellent value for money. Room very noisy from traffic but thats the same wherever you are in this location, ear plugs got rid of the issue. As an aside, we booked our Galapagos trip with the hotel, with three days notice, it was a stunning trip, the man at hotel very helpful in sorting the money etc.

82.9%
85 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Nucapacha

Hostel
Urdesa Central., Balsamos Sur #308, e/Diagonal y Todos los Santos, Guayaquil, Ecuador -

73 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Nucapacha

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 82% Facilities - 80% Safety - 91%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 84%
Zaíra Santos
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Zaíra would recommend this property 13 May 2014

The stuff, the food and the facilities are great! The neighborhood is quite far from the touristic center, but it's in a very quite and beautiful area.

Wendy Barton
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Wendy would recommend this property 01 November 2013

Stayed here on 3 different occasions. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Good kitchen facilities. The place was clean and very safe. Great pool.

82.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
9

Tabuba Guest House

Guesthouse
Sauces 2, MZ F112 villa 109, Av. Teodoro Maldonado C., Guayaquil, Ecuador 09

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tabuba Guest House

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 72%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 04 May 2012

I liked the location mainly, because it is within walking distance of both the Airport and the limmense bus station. Even in hot weather it´s posssible to carry a pack to either destination. Landmarks are easy to find and the area seemed safe at night within several hundred metres of the guest house. In the bus station you can find anything you want , supermarkets, fast food, any type of shopping and of course buses to any destination. This needs some research as I don´t speak spanish . Buses leave from three floor levels and is quite confusing if you are in a hurry.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 15 March 2011

It was close to the airport and bus terminal, the room was spacious and the house well laid out. And the staff accommodated my breakfast request

81.9%
46 reviews Book Now 
10

Tangara Guest House

Guesthouse
Manuela Sáenz & O´Leary, block F, house 1, Ciudadela Bolivariana, Guayaquil, Ecuador 09-01-10275

39 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tangara Guest House

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 87%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 72%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2014

My hosts were very welcoming and even though my plane was late a young man with Tangara waited an extra hour for me to arrive and take me to Tangara.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Partying / nightlife
62.9%
03 January 2012

-Staff very friendly and helpful -Property clean and orderly -Wi-fi worked well -Hot shower

Guayaquil

16 Hostels from 9.83 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Guayaquil hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guayaquil. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.