We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Guayaquil, Ecuador

96.8%
17 reviews Book Now 
1

RE bed and breakfast

Hostel
Junín 428 y Córdova, 3rd floor, apartment D, Guayaquil, Ecuador N/A

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RE bed and breakfast

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 08 February 2015

Hector was exceptional! Welcomed me at 3 am in the morning and continued my entire stay with helpful information and friendly and generous assistance. Really appreciated special touches of homemade jam by one of partners and freshly blended fruit juices every morning with breakfadt. Thank you.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 February 2015

The hostel is really clean, in a perfect location and the staff was always very helpful.

90.9%
17 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Jeshua

3 star Hotel
Padre Solano 1501 y José Masco, Guayaquil, Ecuador 593

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Jeshua

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 90%
Matthew Stennett
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
71.4%
25 February 2014

Close to Central Park & Park of the Iguanas. Close walk to Nueve' de October & River.

Hector Cespedes
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Hector would recommend this property 17 June 2013

Is a safe place. The cleanliness and the friendliness there are the principals highlights of this place. I recommend this place for stay. The value is correct.

90.6%
153 reviews Book Now 
3

Casa de Romero

Hostel
Velez 501 y Boyaca, 7th floor, Guayaquil, Ecuador 593

148 out of 153 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa de Romero

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 85%
JEREMY FRASER
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
85.7%
JEREMY would recommend this property 08 March 2015

Very close to airport. Helpful and English speaking staff. Good breakfast and good coffee which is so important! Just made it very easy to stay and explore Guayaquil. Definitely reccomend to others.

Adam Hiner
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Adam would recommend this property 26 February 2014

This place is great. I only stayed one night on the way to the airport. They arranged a cab for me at 5am and came down to my room to check on me 10mins prior. I accidentally left my laptop there and they are fedexing it back to the US for me. Couldn't ask for better service. Everything was clean, internet works well, and bathroom was nice with hot water. Thanks!

87.5%
98 reviews Book Now 
4

Manso Boutique Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Malecon 1406, Aguirre, Guayaquil, Ecuador 00000

85 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Manso Boutique Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 82%
ASHLEE OSWALD
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
ASHLEE would recommend this property 28 March 2015

Good location, right on the malecon. only stayed for one night in an empty dorm room, not the best atmosphere for socialising. Good breakfast offered, good rates

Tom McKenna
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Tom would recommend this property 15 September 2014

A good place to spend a night or two, the hostel has it's own clothes shop and restaurant (which serves very healthy food - we went to McDonalds (the shame)) I could hear a lot of pots and pans being banged about.

84.9%
7 reviews Book Now 
5

Suites Guayaquil

3 star Hotel
Avenida Leopoldo Benítez y, Avenida Hermano Migue lMZ 2,, Villa 9, Cerca del Aeropuerto, Guayaquil, Ecuador EC090112

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Suites Guayaquil

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 88% Facilities - 74% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2013

It was easy walk from airport. Very clean & staff was very helpful. Would stay again & have recommended to friends

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 April 2012

The property is more of a hotel than a hostel, so good if it is just for one night. We stayed here one night while in transit so the location was great (3 minute drive from bus station or airport). Location would not be good if you wanted to explore Guayaquil. The room was spacious, extremely clean and modern and had all the conveniences expected of a hotel - aircon, cable TV, a small fridge (and microwave?!) and towels. Wifi worked extremely well.

83.7%
25 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal Suites Madrid

Guesthouse
Quisquis 305, Guayaquil, Ecuador 0000

21 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Suites Madrid

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 84% Facilities - 76% Safety - 87%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 79%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 25 November 2012

Hostal Suites Madrid is in an ideal location just blocks away from the centre and 10 minutes walk to the riverfront. The room was clean and secure with an excellent shower!

Gillian Gale
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Gillian would recommend this property 04 July 2012

spotlessly clean and every single staff member was friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. The room was large and comfortable with a good shower. The location was excellent and it was safe to walk back at night. excellent value for money. Room very noisy from traffic but thats the same wherever you are in this location, ear plugs got rid of the issue. As an aside, we booked our Galapagos trip with the hotel, with three days notice, it was a stunning trip, the man at hotel very helpful in sorting the money etc.

83.0%
97 reviews Book Now 
7

Dreamkapture Hostal

Guesthouse
Alborada Doceava Etapa, Juan Sixto Bernel Mz 02, V-2, Guayaquil, Ecuador .

78 out of 97 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dreamkapture Hostal

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 82% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 69% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 79%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 February 2015

Nice open air terrace upstairs and communal areas. Comfy bed and very clean. Friendly staff. Location on a quiet safe road and great to get to the shopping centre and supermarket.

Amy Wu
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Amy would recommend this property 04 September 2014

Very clean, excellent free breakfast - different each day, strong wifi connection, hot showers (most of the time but that's ecadour), helpful staff, confortable

82.5%
92 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Nucapacha

Hostel
Urdesa Central., Balsamos Sur #308, e/Diagonal y Todos los Santos, Guayaquil, Ecuador -

80 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Nucapacha

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 82% Facilities - 83% Safety - 91%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 January 2015

This hostel has a very well-kept pool and bar area as well as a living room with many books and DVDs to borrow. Having some down time in your travels is a treat here as it is easy to stay busy. They also serve a very good breakfast which is included in the price.

Julie St-jacques bédard
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Julie would recommend this property 11 August 2014

The pool was really nice! The shower was clean, the food was really good! People were nice!

82.4%
47 reviews Book Now 
9

Tangara Guest House

Guesthouse
Manuela Sáenz & O´Leary, block F, house 1, Ciudadela Bolivariana, Guayaquil, Ecuador 09-01-10275

40 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tangara Guest House

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 87%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 74%
shane elieff
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
shane would recommend this property 31 January 2015

Staff where extremely helpful when needed and the property was very clean with lots of plants.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2014

My hosts were very welcoming and even though my plane was late a young man with Tangara waited an extra hour for me to arrive and take me to Tangara.

82.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
10

Atlantic Suites Hostal

Hostel
Escobedo 812, Guayaquil, Ecuador N/A

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantic Suites Hostal

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 76%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2014

The guy at reception was super helpful, when there was a strange noise in my room he let me change without question.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
54.3%
04 July 2013

The location is good- close to the river and to the major parks. They are all within walking distance (15 min).

Guayaquil

19 Hostels from 9.60 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Guayaquil hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guayaquil. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.