HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Guayaquil, Ecuador

RE Bed and Breakfast 97%

1. RE Bed and Breakfast

Hostel
Junín 428 y Córdova piso 3 departamento D

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 99%

Value 93%

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RE Bed and Breakfast

08 Jul 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Super friendly people and all the interesting sites are close to the hostel. The hostel itself is clean and cosy.

would recommend this property

16 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

The people there are so friendly. Directly when I arrived I was instructed very well what is worth to see, where it is dangerous and I should not go to, where I can go without any doubts. I appreciated their information a lot. They were always available for any questions, too.The humidity was very high when I was there, the bedrooms are with air condition which ensures a really good sleep, also it is very quiet in the bedrooms.

would recommend this property

Read all RE Bed and Breakfast reviews
Casa de Romero 90%

2. Casa de Romero

Guesthouse
Calle Velez 501, Boyaca

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 84%

66 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa de Romero

12 Mar 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

It was a great location and very secure.

would recommend this property

07 Mar 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

Very close to airport. Helpful and English speaking staff. Good breakfast and good coffee which is so important! Just made it very easy to stay and explore Guayaquil. Definitely reccomend to others.

would recommend this property

Read all Casa de Romero reviews
Hotel Jeshua 91%

3. Hotel Jeshua

Hotel
Padre Solano 1501 y Jose Mascote

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 91%

Location 78%

Safety 99%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Jeshua

18 May 2015 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very clean and quiet. Only 4 blocks off main street of city.

would recommend this property

12 Feb 2014 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Close to Central Park & Park of the Iguanas. Close walk to Nueve' de October & River.

Read all Hotel Jeshua reviews
Manso Boutique Guesthouse 87%

4. Manso Boutique Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Malecon 1406 y Aguirre

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 82%

47 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Manso Boutique Guesthouse

24 Mar 2015 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

Good location, right on the malecon.only stayed for one night in an empty dorm room, not the best atmosphere for socialising.Good breakfast offered, good rates

would recommend this property

02 Sep 2014 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

A good place to spend a night or two, the hostel has it's own clothes shop and restaurant (which serves very healthy food - we went to McDonalds (the shame)) I could hear a lot of pots and pans being banged about.

would recommend this property

Read all Manso Boutique Guesthouse reviews
Tangara Guest House 85%

5. Tangara Guest House

Guesthouse
Ciudadela Bolivariana block F, house 1, Manuela Saenz

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 85%

Location 60%

Safety 85%

Staff 100%

Value 85%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tangara Guest House

29 Jan 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Staff where extremely helpful when needed and the property was very clean with lots of plants.

would recommend this property

09 Feb 2014 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Work / volunteering

My hosts were very welcoming and even though my plane was late a young man with Tangara waited an extra hour for me to arrive and take me to Tangara.

would recommend this property

Read all Tangara Guest House reviews
Hostal Suites Madrid 84%

6. Hostal Suites Madrid

Guesthouse
Quisquis 305 and Rumichaca, Downtown

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 79%

Location 88%

Safety 88%

Staff 80%

Value 83%

14 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Suites Madrid

04 Jul 2013 80%

2 Free comp on the roof. In the center of the city.

would recommend this property

11 Apr 2013 71%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This property was pretty clean and the staff were relatively helpful.

Read all Hostal Suites Madrid reviews
Atlantic Suites Hotel 84%

7. Atlantic Suites Hotel

Hotel
Escobedo 812, Between Junin and Luis Urdaneta

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 84%

Location 92%

Safety 92%

Staff 84%

Value 76%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantic Suites Hotel

15 Aug 2014 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The guy at reception was super helpful, when there was a strange noise in my room he let me change without question.

would recommend this property

15 Mar 2014 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Location and friendliness

would recommend this property

Read all Atlantic Suites Hotel reviews
Dreamkapture Hostel 81%

8. Dreamkapture Hostel

Hostel
Alborada Doceava Etapa, Calle Juan Sixto Bernal; MZ 02, Villa 21

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 79%

Location 70%

Safety 89%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

49 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dreamkapture Hostel

23 Apr 2016 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 18-24

Excellent wifi

would recommend this property

08 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Cute and cozy, good breakfast! Small pool was good for sitting with your feet in. Staff all very friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Dreamkapture Hostel reviews
Hostel Nucapacha 80%

9. Hostel Nucapacha

Hostel
Balsamos Sur 308, Urdesa Central.

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 76%

Safety 91%

Staff 78%

Value 79%

47 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Nucapacha

29 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

My stay here was a lovely relaxed few days. The staff here were a joy all so friendly and happy to help. They create a great atmosphere that extends to the guests. There is a nice pool and a fully equipped kitchen. Breakfast is included and features eggs and a smoothie.A perfect place to stay for a relaxed and convenient time in Guayaquil

would recommend this property

18 Apr 2015 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Nice pool and quiet atmosphere.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Nucapacha reviews
Thefunkymonkeyhostel 73%

10. Thefunkymonkeyhostel

Hostel
Cdla. Vernaza Norte, Mz 5 V11

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 66%

Location 78%

Safety 80%

Staff 75%

Value 75%

31 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Thefunkymonkeyhostel

17 Dec 2015 80%
Travel Type: Alone

Helpfull staff

would recommend this property

27 Aug 2015 60%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Close to airport.

would recommend this property

Read all Thefunkymonkeyhostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guayaquil?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Guayaquil hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guayaquil. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Guayaquil

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Guayaquil. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!