HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Suites Madrid Guesthouse

Quisquis 305 and Rumichaca, Downtown, Guayaquil, Ecuador

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 79%

Location 88%

Safety 88%

Staff 80%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 13.99USD
  • Breakfast 5.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guayaquil?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 79%

Location 88%

Safety 88%

Staff 80%

Value 83%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 2 Free comp on the roof. In the center of the city.

Disliked: I did not like that the shower had no shower curtain. No matter how far you move the showerhead towards the wall, you end up seriously wetting the floor. They can put a rack in the bathroom with a curtain....The hot water cut off after 15 minutes. And even if you wait an hour, still no hot water.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This property was pretty clean and the staff were relatively helpful.

Disliked: It was soooo expensive which is what we realised when we got there. You can pick up a hotel in the main street for $17 a night - half the price of this and it was just as nice with an airconditioner and TV that worked... the TV in the Madrid Suites did not work and the air conditioner was incredibly noisy!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hostal Suites Madrid is in an ideal location just blocks away from the centre and 10 minutes walk to the riverfront. The room was clean and secure with an excellent shower!

Disliked: We did find the odd mosquito in the room! The room was apparently sealed?! On checking out we were offered a taxi by the man at reception at an inflated rate, on refusal he became annoyed and began explaining that our safety cant be guaranteed (mind you we had been using taxis all weekend and he didnt seem to mind) he then questioned if we had paid our bill for the room! I had actually paid him personally the day before! After several minutes of him talking on the phone and looking through note books he said ¨yeah you did pay me, you can leave¨ We had enjoyed our stay up to this moment!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: spotlessly clean and every single staff member was friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. The room was large and comfortable with a good shower. The location was excellent and it was safe to walk back at night. excellent value for money. Room very noisy from traffic but thats the same wherever you are in this location, ear plugs got rid of the issue. As an aside, we booked our Galapagos trip with the hotel, with three days notice, it was a stunning trip, the man at hotel very helpful in sorting the money etc.

Disliked: Could have put a shower curtain up to stop you soaking the loo!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice place and good location, good sized rooms with hot water

Disliked: Really a hotel. No kitchen or breakfast, though we knew that ahead of time. Quiet without much of an atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good rooms, helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The shower was the first hot one we'd had in ages!

Disliked: The receptionist tried to put us in a more expensive room on our arrival, and we had to argue to get our original booking at the price booked. This made us a little angry upon arrival, especially as the price he tried to charge us was more than double what we had originally booked.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendliness of staff and extremly clean and safe!

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helpful staff, cable TV, good shower, terrace

Disliked: Not much, not that nice a road - noisy all night

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice, clean hostel with everything you need. Good location and helpful staff. Air conditioning was great!

Disliked: there was no hot water in the shower and it sprayed all over the place. Bed was rock hard!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability