HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Manso Boutique Guesthouse Guesthouse

Malecon 1406 y Aguirre, Guayaquil, Ecuador

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 10.00USD
  • Luggage Room 1.00USD

Important Information

This booking system has a limitation regarding its flexibility to show that our rooms can be single, double or triple, so we have opted to double-list some of our rooms. If you are booking more than two rooms please wait until you receive a confirmation from us.
Please note 12% tax and 10% fees are not included in the rate and will be added to the final amount the guest must pay at the hotel.
Manso has a no-show penalty of 50% of your stay. To not be considered a no-show, you need to cancel your booking at least 24 hours in advance.

The $12.29 shared dorm rate does not include breakfast. Breakfast is $3 under that rate plan

PET Policy:
We allow to bring pets, the charge per pet is $15 plus tax (12%)
In a triple room we can accept the pet as the third guest

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guayaquil?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 82%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, right on the malecon.only stayed for one night in an empty dorm room, not the best atmosphere for socialising.Good breakfast offered, good rates

Disliked: Dorm room next door to kitchen so quite loud around all meal times

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A good place to spend a night or two, the hostel has it's own clothes shop and restaurant (which serves very healthy food - we went to McDonalds (the shame)) I could hear a lot of pots and pans being banged about.

Disliked: The beds are very low and we did see a couple of bugs in the bathroom - an inevitability in tropical climates. We aked for a 4am taxi to arrive which was 20 mins late. not sure if this was the hostel or the taxt driver though

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Rooms had air con and wifi was strong. Clean hostel and close to Malecon and Las Penas

Disliked: Breakfast was very average, fruit was rotten everyday and the eggs were ok.We never got served for breakfast, and the staff at the desk would always ask if we have been served, answer being no.....It isn't cheap, but then nothing is really cheap in Guayaquil.The staff are ok, not very helpful when asking questions, a few times they were great, but very inconsistent. I asked where to get a late dinner at 10pm, and they couldn't help me.......they should know the city. All they said was nothing was open, this can't be true for the biggest city in Ecuador.Also wanted info on Galapagos, and couldn't get specific info, which was annoying and very poor.Luggage room costs $1 per day.....and it isn't properly locked.Bathrooms didn't have hot water, they knew about the problem and didn't fix it. I think it has been like this for a while.We ate at the restaurant for lunch one day, we didn't get served for literally 45mins, and it wasn't busy. The waiter walked passed us like 5 times and we communicated to him that we wanted to order about twice. Also, wasn't very helpful once he came and took our order. Food took a while to come out and was very average (don't waste your time)No atmosphere either, more of a hotel than a hostel.All in all, could be the best hostel ever if they fix up a few things.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location.

Disliked: The noise and dishonesty about it along with the lack of food.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a great hostel located at the beautiful malecon! Our room, the standard double room was quite big. We enjoyed the nice atmosphere and the delicious breakfast (organic food). The staff was friendly. We really can reccomend this hostel. Thank you for the comfortable stay!

Disliked: The wifi didn't work in our room (standard double room), just in the commun area.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staff is helpful and friendly.Excellent location.

Disliked: washroom is not clean enough

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beautiful rooms and great breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great location next to the malecon, nice balconies, wifi good, hostel was comfortable, met some nice people in the common area. dorm had its own bathroom and good hot water.

Disliked: no kitchen, breakfast was overpriced and not very good, there are lockers but they are very small and outside the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place is so clean and so safe. Great location. The guesthouse is close to correos or Catedral station on metrovia. Everything is within walking distance. The staff is so friendly and gives you a lot information. Wifi worked really good in the common area.

Disliked: Maybe the bathroom is a bit too small and the water wasn't hot enough. And wifi didn't work in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Once we got a decent room that we had prepaid for it was good. This room needed double glazing as busy road is noisy.Had to insist we got the room we had paid for.Excellent location which is a huge bonus.

Disliked: Noisy road but double glazing would fix this. Taps needed updating-like they were 50years old.Vegetarian dinner not wonderful neither were the breakfasts. Just spruce it up a bit to make it more desirable.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability