HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Casa de Romero Guesthouse

Calle Velez 501, Boyaca, Guayaquil, Ecuador

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini-bar
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 10.00USD
  • Luggage Room 5.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guayaquil?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a great location and very secure.

Disliked: It was a little dated and the bathrooms were dark.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Very close to airport. Helpful and English speaking staff. Good breakfast and good coffee which is so important! Just made it very easy to stay and explore Guayaquil. Definitely reccomend to others.

Disliked: No WIFI on rooms but they do have multiple common areas and two computers to use free of charge.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean modern rooms

Disliked: A bit expensive compared to other hostels in South America. Location: the hostel is on the 7th floor of an appartment building. First we got a room on a different floor which looked more like a normal appartment floor instead of a hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice place to stay, close to Guayaquil's main attractions.

Disliked: Low Wi-Fi signal strength in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This place is great. I only stayed one night on the way to the airport. They arranged a cab for me at 5am and came down to my room to check on me 10mins prior. I accidentally left my laptop there and they are fedexing it back to the US for me. Couldn't ask for better service. Everything was clean, internet works well, and bathroom was nice with hot water. Thanks!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, felt save. Rooms are clean and breakfast is good!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were amazingly helpful - our airline lost our bags, and the staff called them up regularly to find out where they were and helped us to be reunited with them! Quiet, relaxing hostel

Disliked: Location wasn't amazing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved the ambience of the room, the Buddha painted on the wall.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It actually feels more like a hotel as it's a really nice little place. It's also in a great spot, right on the two streets you can actually walk around safely at night on. Grocery store across the street, water a few blocks away. Really a pretty sweet little place other than the price, which is a bit expensive. But I would stay again as the location makes it worth the extra few bucks. It is on a busy street but we slept with earplugs and slept great. Staff also recommended a vegetarian place for us which turned out to be surprisingly nice.

Disliked: Just a bit expensive but other than that fine.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and spacious rooms. Airconditioning. Within walking distance of all mayor attractions.

Disliked: The rooms on the third floor are a bit noisy, You can hear all the traffic on the road.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability