HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Dreamkapture Hostal

Guesthouse | Alborada Doceava Etapa, Juan Sixto Bernel Mz 02, V-2, Guayaquil, Ecuador .

82.4% Overall Rating

68 out of 85 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/03/2014)

Darren Elsden thinks…

"Great breakfast. clean rooms. clean bathrooms. nice little pool to chill out in. good, fast Wi-FI. close to big shopping centre. stay here, it's awesome"

Read all Dreamkapture Hostal reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.00
  • Luggage Room USD 5.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Must pay 90% of the booking using PayPal 72 hours before arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guayaquil?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Guayaquil

Tabuba Guest House
25.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 8 reviews
Murali Hostal Guayaquil Airport
13.00 USD

Hostel 72.8% 32 reviews
Suites Guayaquil
22.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.6% 4 reviews
Funky Monkey Hostel and Camping
11.00 USD

Hostel 72.2% 39 reviews
RE bed and breakfast
15.76 USD

Hostel 98.4% 11 reviews
Hostel Nucapacha
12.32 USD

Hostel 80.3% 83 reviews
Tangara Guest House
14.00 USD

Guesthouse 81.9% 46 reviews
Hotel Jeshua
18.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.7% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.4%

Overall Rating

68 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dreamkapture Hostal'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
70.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
87.2%
Value
76.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 67 of 74 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location to the airport and bus station.

Disliked: Nothing about the property, but the area lacked a choice of places to eat.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darren Elsden

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2014 Darren would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast. clean rooms. clean bathrooms. nice little pool to chill out in. good, fast Wi-FI. close to big shopping centre. stay here, it's awesome

Disliked: rooms were a bit hot, could use a bigger fan and the Wi-Fi didn't work very well in our room but thats me getting picky.. this place was amazing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

pandarinathan elangovan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2014

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: hot and humid room. they charged an extra dollar as taxes which was not specified in hostelbookers

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Stennett

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

27 February 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere; that's ENOUGH:

Disliked: Not close to Male'con:

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

jose ignacio garcia

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 February 2014

Liked: it was clean

Disliked: if u like a hostel 2hours away from the city center, that dont respect the price u have print in a paper and a place that makes u feel like in jail with so many rules, my friends this is your dream come true

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rowena Williams

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013 Rowena would recommend this property

Liked: We only stayed for one night in between buses, but would definitely stay again forma longer trip. Bedroom and bathroom were spotless. Breakfast was really good.

Disliked: Rowena left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013

Liked: Breakfast included and early enough for equador 7:30

Disliked: Very noisy with traffic, no air conditioning, very small bathroom with a widow maker shower although the water was hot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price, clean facilities, nice people

Disliked: Nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: May be we were lucky but we had a four nights comfortable stay with Christian and its staff. First the web page of the hotel is well done with all you need to know with direction, like a guide book, plus all the info for going to Galapagos with their travel agency. The room was not to large but clean with good light and one of the most comfortable mattress. The few request we had were repair in the hour. I would suggest to may be have some hangers and a low bench to put your luggage on. The breakfast and the coffee included was excellent.

Disliked: The hotel has a policies to double check if you are sure to come that we were not use to. But I guess some travelers have a bad reputation not to show up. So if you are one of those, it's about time you behave.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michaela Gibbs

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2013 Michaela would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and reasonably sized rooms. The kitchen is actually one of the best-equipped we've come across in South America too! Showers are fine and it is quite quiet too which helps! Not a bad location (particularly you like shopping!) as its near 2 big malls. We booked our Galapagos trip from here too which was done smoothly.

Disliked: Michaela left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice showers, nice breakfast, helpful staff, restaurants and services nearby, close to the airport. All good things!

Disliked: Located away from the sights and center of town.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast ( scrambled eggs one morning, french toast the second). Kitchen available for use. Staff friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Quite a distance from the city centre, We got a taxi in to the Malecon 2000 area which ended up costing us $18 dollars return.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a kitchen, it is clean and has great hammocks

Disliked: It s a bit far from town

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brittany Wrobel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2013 Brittany would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect spot for a one night stopover. Close to the airport and bus terminal ($4 taxi away). Has restaurants in the area, was clean, comfy bed and pillows, staff was helpful. Told staff the night before We had an early flight the next morning and staff had a taxi waiting for us when we woke up. Staff even came to our door to make sure we were up and to notify us that the taxi was there.

Disliked: Brittany left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you want a base close to the airport this should do fine. Comfy bed, decent shower and a good night's sleep. Wasn't around long enough to sample breakfast. Even though I booked on hostelbookers and agreed to pay $24 (which was the price for 2) because I wanted a private room and there were no singles available, they only charged me $19 on arrival, not the two person price.

Disliked: Despite comment above, price seems high compared to other places in Ecuador. But then you save on taxi to airport, which is only $5.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andreas Kauth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2013 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel, would definitely recommend it to other travellers.

Disliked: -

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jared Holmes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2012 Jared would recommend this property

Liked: Nice common areas and good kitcken. Breakfast was great.

Disliked: We had some cash stolen from our room when we went into the city one afternoon. The owner was sympathetic and I get the impression this is not a common occurance, but still disappointing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sam Thompson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was quite good. WIFI was good in both room and common areas, and the bed was very comfortable. Also the beer was cheap.

Disliked: The location was in the middle of nowhere, a cab ride to either town or airport / bus station. The kitchen was well equipped with just one saucepan for the entire hostel to use.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staffs, clean, and nice kitchen. Shower was hot.

Disliked: It's a bit far from the downtown. It's maybe not only in this hostel, but there's a lot of bugs.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff and so helpful with booking tours and getting round the city. A very nice breakfast as well!

Disliked: it's one of the more expensive places to stay. But this may just be this city.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Donald Taylor

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2012 Donald would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean, friendly, and in a safe area with many restaurants nearby, and only a four or five dollar taxi ride from the airport or bus terminal. Christopher is from the United States so of course his English is excellent. Our room, #1 was extremely clean and quiet, and the wi-fi worked quite well there, and the shower had adequate hot water.

Disliked: Not one single thing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2012

Liked: Close to a huge shopping center and to the bus station. Very secure.

Disliked: Very very expensive

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe, only 10 mins from airport and bus terminal

Disliked: shared girls dorm was very hot. no air con and the fans didnt spread all around the room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Bed is soft and air conditioning cool. The French toast for breakfast was quite good and the coffee was amongst the best we have had during a month in Ecuador. The map they gave us was usable to take a city bus down to the Iguana park and the Malicon 2000; I just wish it was a little larger and had a bit more detail. It is also an easy walk to dining and the City Mall. WIFI was good and Kitchen was quite usable as well. Overall we enjoyed our stay .

Disliked: Not really a complaint but I was sad to see the two story tall cage with the tree in it had no monkeys.The gentleman we spoke to said that they had bee relocated to a facility in the interior of Ecuador.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only stayed one night, but seemed like a good place. Beds were comfortable, neighbourhood was quiet, wifi worked and there was a pool. Just don't expect the Hilton and you'll be fine.

Disliked: Only cold water at the time (but not that bad when it's 30 degrees outside).