We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cuenca, Ecuador

95.4%
15 reviews Book Now 
1

Villa Nova Inn

Hotel
Paseo 3 de Noviembre 24-06, y Escalinatas, Sector, Cuenca, Ecuador 0000

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Nova Inn

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 86%
Marlous Coster
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Marlous would recommend this property 12 August 2011

The size of the rooms, the service of the staff, great location and view. Lovely breakfast!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2011

Everything was perfect. Very very helpful staff/team, very clean rooms, 2 minutes from the town centre, facing a running river, hot power shower...all these add to the charm of Cuenca. The price is truly justified and the team truly deserve praise. In one word, it was excellent! In several words, it is a place worth going to again and again!

89.4%
68 reviews Book Now 
2

Alternative Hostels

Hostel
Av. Huayna Capac, Casique Duma. Esq., Cuenca, Ecuador EC010110

64 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alternative Hostels

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 90% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2014

The staff is super helpful and the setup of the building is pleasing. We watched movies in the lounge area every night comfortably, and the rooms and bathroom were very clean. The setup of the building allows for you to easily meet other travelers as well. The building was also very secure (have to be buzzed in the front door), and the staff would accommodate to us coming and going whenever we needed and even called to arrange tourist activities with agencies, as well as a cab to the airport at the end of out stay. There is a fridge in the full kitchen to leave food in and free coffee or tea as well. I really liked this place!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
45.7%
19 May 2014

The hostel was fairly clean and had a kitchen- right next to our room of course. The hot water was also a bonus.

89.1%
16 reviews Book Now 
3

Bauhouse hostel

Hostel
Benigno Malo10-31, Cuenca, Ecuador .

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bauhouse hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 86% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 95%
matusael ramos
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
matusael would recommend this property 13 October 2014

The hostel is great, very modern and clean. Rooms are huge! It's located in the heart of Cuenca, surrounded by everything you need. Staff are great, especially Catalina! She is very friendly and helpful and tries make your staying in Bauhouse Hostel so fun as possible.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2014

The bauhouse is a very modern hostel with breakfast included (eggs, toast, jam, butter, coffe or tea). There is more space in the dorms as in other hostels, comfortable! It is well located to discover the city. The staff was very very friendly. Thank you for this nice stay.

88.6%
84 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostal Villa Del Rosario

Guesthouse
Honorato Vasquez 5-25, y Mariano Cueva, Cuenca, Ecuador -

77 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Villa Del Rosario

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 92%
Janice Tanguay
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Janice would recommend this property 12 April 2014

Wonderful location to el centro. . .owners are very friendly and go above and beyond to make your stay a great one---fell like you are actually staying in their home. Though the owners speak no English and we speak very little Spanish, we always were able to communicate effectively. They sometimes have a English/Spanish translator available and there are usually others in the hostel that can translate. On our final morning there, the owner called us a taxi and ran out to the street to make sure that the taxi we were getting in was the one she called and knew the location where we needed to be dropped. We departed with a big hug and promises to return in the future.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 January 2014

Friendly atmosphere the owners even organized a new years eve party for all the guests.

88.6%
38 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Hogar Cuencano

Guesthouse
Corner of Calle Larga, Cuenca, Ecuador =

35 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Hogar Cuencano

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 93% Facilities - 78% Safety - 87%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 December 2013

The staff was very friendly and incredibly helpful during our stay. The rooms were great and the hostel is in a great location for exploring the city. The owner and his wife are very generous and helpful people, as are all of their staff members. We had a great time there.

Tatsiana Lapata
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tatsiana would recommend this property 04 November 2013

Helpful and very nice staff, good bathroom and table in the room, location in the centre and beautiful decor of the hostel.

84.5%
35 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal Macondo

Guesthouse
Tarqui 11-64 y Mariscal Lamar, PO Box 597, Cuenca, Ecuador .

30 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Macondo

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 80% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 74%
Ulla Ventham
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Ulla would recommend this property 21 June 2012

Reception staff very friendly and helped to book excursion to Ingapirca for us. Very nice clean kitchen. Good breakfast and a lot of optional items available at very reasonable price.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 May 2011

the rooms are massive the staff are friendly and the breakfast is great. the place is well worth the money even if your on a budget!!

80.7%
41 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal casa del Barranco

Guesthouse
Calle Larga 841 y Luis Cordero, Cuenca, Ecuador 000

33 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal casa del Barranco

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 81% Facilities - 75% Safety - 88%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 73%
Gordana Johnson
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Gordana would recommend this property 01 October 2011

The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, the property is on the excellent location and has a lot of charm.

Customer review
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 May 2011

The rooms were very clean and staff very helpful. They bought a cake for our son's birthday.

Cuenca

12 Hostels from 7.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cuenca hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cuenca. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.