HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Cuenca, Ecuador

Hostal Villa del Rosario 89%

1. Hostal Villa del Rosario

Guesthouse
Honorato Vasquez 5-25 y Mariano Cueva

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

85 out of 97 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Villa del Rosario

22 Oct 2015 60%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Seems to be quite alone there. The other two I met were quote strange people. Never staff there.

would recommend this property

14 Mar 2015 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The staff is very friendly although none of them speaks English. There's a nice garden.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Villa del Rosario reviews
Alternative Hostels 89%

2. Alternative Hostels

Hostel
Av. Huayna Capac y Casique Duma Esq.

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 72%

Safety 98%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

69 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alternative Hostels

09 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

The accommodations, atmosphere, location and staff were all excellent! I really enjoyed my stay!

would recommend this property

02 Mar 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Staff is friendly, the hostel is very cool looking, good facilities and nice rooms. I had a really good stay at this hostel

would recommend this property

Read all Alternative Hostels reviews
Hostal Hogar Cuencano 89%

3. Hostal Hogar Cuencano

Hostel
Hermano Miguel 4 36 and Calle Larga

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 77%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

39 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Hogar Cuencano

26 Jul 2015 57%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Cleanliness

09 Feb 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Big room, hot shower, quiet

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Hogar Cuencano reviews
Bauhouse Hostel 88%

4. Bauhouse Hostel

Hostel
Benigno Malo 10-31, Gran Colombia

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 85%

Value 92%

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bauhouse Hostel

15 Aug 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very friendly and helpful staff, kitchen is well equipped.

would recommend this property

26 Jun 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

high roof in the dorm, lot of space, all facilitys were great

would recommend this property

Read all Bauhouse Hostel reviews
Hostal Yakumama 80%

5. Hostal Yakumama

Hostel
Luis Cordero 5-66 y Honorato Vasquez

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 80%

Value 80%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Yakumama

14 Dec 2015 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Beds were comfy.

22 Sep 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Good location and very secure. Good hot water.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Yakumama reviews
Mallki Hostel 80%

6. Mallki Hostel

Hostel
Calle Aurelio Aguilar 1-31 y Av. Solano

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 83%

Location 73%

Safety 80%

Staff 90%

Value 73%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mallki Hostel

12 Aug 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Relaxed, good breakfast, laundry for free

would recommend this property

31 Jul 2015 34%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

They did my laundry for free and it's relatively close to the city centre although there ard lots of better places for a couple of extra dollars right in the heart of the historical centre.

Read all Mallki Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cuenca?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Cuenca hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cuenca. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Cuenca

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Cuenca. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!