We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cuenca, Ecuador

89.9%
90 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostal Villa Del Rosario

Guesthouse
Honorato Vasquez 5-25, y Mariano Cueva, Cuenca, Ecuador -

82 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Villa Del Rosario

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Safioen Nabibaks
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Safioen would recommend this property 16 March 2015

The staff is very friendly although none of them speaks English. There's a nice garden.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 March 2015

EVERYTHING ! Great location, beautiful settings, good value for money, friendliness of the owners/staff. If we return to Cuenca, we will surely stay at Hostal Villa del Rosario

89.9%
42 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Hogar Cuencano

Guesthouse
Corner of Calle Larga, Cuenca, Ecuador =

39 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Hogar Cuencano

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 94% Facilities - 78% Safety - 91%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 February 2015

Friendly staff, good location, spotlessly clean, comfortable spacious private room with a good hot shower. Pleasant communal area. Highly recommended.

Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 February 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. They go above and beyond to make you stay enjoyable. English and Spanish spoken.

88.7%
70 reviews Book Now 
3

Alternative Hostels

Hostel
Av. Huayna Capac, Casique Duma. Esq., Cuenca, Ecuador EC010110

66 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alternative Hostels

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 89% Facilities - 90% Safety - 97%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 March 2015

Staff is friendly, the hostel is very cool looking, good facilities and nice rooms. I had a really good stay at this hostel

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2014

The staff is super helpful and the setup of the building is pleasing. We watched movies in the lounge area every night comfortably, and the rooms and bathroom were very clean. The setup of the building allows for you to easily meet other travelers as well. The building was also very secure (have to be buzzed in the front door), and the staff would accommodate to us coming and going whenever we needed and even called to arrange tourist activities with agencies, as well as a cab to the airport at the end of out stay. There is a fridge in the full kitchen to leave food in and free coffee or tea as well. I really liked this place!

87.2%
19 reviews Book Now 
4

Bauhouse hostel

Hostel
Benigno Malo10-31, Cuenca, Ecuador .

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bauhouse hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 83% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 90%
Thomas Faeth
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Thomas would recommend this property 14 April 2015

Great location in the center of the city, all facilities for backpacker's pleasure (including kitchen, wifi, games, movie collection)

ASHLEE OSWALD
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
ASHLEE would recommend this property 24 March 2015

Really nice hostel Good breakfast each morning, nice showers, staff nice Good facilities e.g. tv room, free dinner sunday night, city guides Big lockers and good size rooms

84.5%
35 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Macondo

Guesthouse
Tarqui 11-64 y Mariscal Lamar, PO Box 597, Cuenca, Ecuador .

30 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Macondo

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 80% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 74%
Ulla Ventham
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Ulla would recommend this property 21 June 2012

Reception staff very friendly and helped to book excursion to Ingapirca for us. Very nice clean kitchen. Good breakfast and a lot of optional items available at very reasonable price.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 May 2011

the rooms are massive the staff are friendly and the breakfast is great. the place is well worth the money even if your on a budget!!

82.4%
42 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal casa del Barranco

Guesthouse
Calle Larga 841 y Luis Cordero, Cuenca, Ecuador 000

34 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal casa del Barranco

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 84% Facilities - 76% Safety - 90%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 75%
Gordana Johnson
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Gordana would recommend this property 01 October 2011

The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, the property is on the excellent location and has a lot of charm.

Customer review
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 May 2011

The rooms were very clean and staff very helpful. They bought a cake for our son's birthday.

Cuenca

11 Hostels from 7.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cuenca hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cuenca. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.