HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Banos, Ecuador

La Casa del Molino Blanco 92%

1. La Casa del Molino Blanco

Guesthouse
Misioneros Dominicanos y Juan León Mera, BARRIO SAN JOSE /subida a la Virgen

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 77%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 96%

24 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa del Molino Blanco

23 Dec 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Nice place

would recommend this property

27 Feb 2015 51%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Clean spacious rooms and communal areas.

Read all La Casa del Molino Blanco reviews
Hostal Chimenea 91%

2. Hostal Chimenea

Hostel
Luis A. Martínez y Rafael Vieira, Baños - Tungurahua - Ecuador

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 85%

Value 94%

137 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Chimenea

02 Aug 2016 77%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Nice rooftop terrace

would recommend this property

27 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children

We have stayed here multiple times when we come to Banos and we love it! The staff knows our kids names and even asks about our dog that we left back in Quito. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the showers are nice and warm. I love being able to take a shower in the morning and look out and see a beautiful waterfall! The breakfast...OH the breakfasts are AMAZING! We LOVE this place!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Chimenea reviews
Hostería y Spa Isla de Baños 87%

3. Hostería y Spa Isla de Baños

Hotel
islabanos@andinanet.net, ventas@isladebanios.com

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 73%

Staff 93%

Value 73%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostería y Spa Isla de Baños

24 May 2012 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The gardens and the rooms.the spa was also nice.

would recommend this property

10 Dec 2011 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

We stayed in a room with balcony and breakfast for $42. The room was pretty big, and nicer than others in the area. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostería y Spa Isla de Baños reviews
Erupcion Art Hostel Banos 84%

4. Erupcion Art Hostel Banos

Guesthouse
Central Park Crnr

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 83%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

38 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Erupcion Art Hostel Banos

14 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

best location in town, clean, cool staff, nice atmosphere and lots of facilities for tours and activities.. would defnitely stay again there!

would recommend this property

30 Dec 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Beds were AMAZING! Super comfortable beds, pillows, and blankets.

would recommend this property

Read all Erupcion Art Hostel Banos reviews
Hostal Transilvania 83%

5. Hostal Transilvania

Hostel
16 de diciembre s/n, y oriente

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 77%

Location 93%

Safety 85%

Staff 79%

Value 91%

26 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Transilvania

15 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone

Location, extreme helpfulness & value for money.I've been reading through the feesback that earlier travellers left & need to disagree with much of their negatives. It's a very welcoming place that will you feel at home from the beginning until the end !!!

would recommend this property

27 Sep 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Big rooms and clean beds

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Transilvania reviews
Great Hostels Backpackers Los Pinos Banos 76%

6. Great Hostels Backpackers Los Pinos Banos

Hostel
Ricardo Zurita Carrillo y Ambato

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 69%

Location 78%

Safety 84%

Staff 73%

Value 73%

6 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Great Hostels Backpackers Los Pinos Banos

23 Mar 2017 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

I loved the community room area.

would recommend this property

27 Jun 2012 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Safe, clean, and good value for your money.

would recommend this property

Read all Great Hostels Backpackers Los Pinos Banos reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Banos?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Banos hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Banos. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Banos

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Banos. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!