We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Baños, Ecuador

97.9%
25 reviews Book Now 
1

La Casa Verde

Hostel
El camino real, Baños, Ecuador Baños De Agua Santa

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa Verde

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 98%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 December 2013

Wonderful place to relax. Beautiful house, good breakfast and nice views. Price is a bit too high but I would stay there again anytime!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

The staff, the location, the atomsphere, the breakfast, the dinners, the eco-friendly nature of the hotel.

90.9%
23 reviews Book Now 
2

La Casa del Molino Blanco

Guesthouse
Misioneros Dominicanos, y Juan Leon Mera.Barrio S.Jose, / subida a la Virgen,, Baños, Ecuador N/A

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa del Molino Blanco

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 93%
Elizabeth Willis
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Elizabeth would recommend this property 08 August 2014

Very clean and tidy. Nice breakfast. Comfy beds with nice clean sheets and towels. Hot showers. Chilled TV/movie room. Feels very secure. Locked entry gate (you get a key with your room) adds to safety feel.

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2014

Very comfortable. I've stayed at a lotve hostels and the beds were comfy, bathroom was awesome and above all, it was quiet!

90.5%
26 reviews Book Now 
3

Great Hostel

Hostel
Ricardo Carrillo Zurita, y Callejon 46, Baños de Agua Santa Tungurahua, Baños, Ecuador EC180250

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Great Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 88% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Matusael Ramos
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Matusael would recommend this property 13 October 2014

This hostel has everything you need: a bar/restaurant, laundry service, tours, etc. Atmosphere and staff are great and friendly! I loved the pets there. They offer a nice breakfest and also free dinner some nights.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2014

Very relaxed atmosphere. A great place to meet other backpackers. Good food and cheap beer.

87.4%
221 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostal Chimenea

Guesthouse
Luis A. Martinez y, Rafael Vieira, Baños, Ecuador 180250

208 out of 221 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Chimenea

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 82% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2014

Beautiful views, quiet location, great breakfasts, very clean and the staff are very helpful. Great value for money!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2014

Great facility - large clean rooms, pool, hammocks, breakfast restaurant on roof and great view and sounds from the waterfall.

86.1%
36 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Restaurant Erupcion

Guesthouse
Ambato & Thomas Halflants, (Central Park), Baños, Ecuador 593

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Restaurant Erupcion

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 88% Facilities - 82% Safety - 85%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2014

Nice breakfast (not the typical toast and jam stuff), quiet at night, nice location, working computers!!

Brittany Wilson
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Brittany would recommend this property 19 September 2013

Such a nice and helpful staff! Good location and definitely felt safe and secure. Awesome breakfast.

82.9%
42 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal Transilvania

Hostel
16 De Diciembre e Oriente, Baños, Ecuador 000

34 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Transilvania

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 80% Facilities - 77% Safety - 84%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2014

The breakfast is great. Showers are hot-always. Great value for money with soavious twin rooms for about $8/9! Lots of information about activities and even book for you in the hostel! Great location too. We arrived at 6.30 am and they let us into our room- amazing!! Gret hostel.

Kelly Kretschmar
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Kelly would recommend this property 16 June 2014

Great hostel! The staff was so incredibly helpful, they went above and beyond. They even took a disk and shrunk the size so I could upload it on Facebook. The breakfast was great, with 3 options. The rooms and beds were good. The location was perfect! The staff is bilingual, which made it easy to ask questions and plan trips. The view of the waterfall and the church lit up at night was amazing. It was a quite laid back hostel at night. You can't beat the price either. I would highly recommend this hostel!

Baños

10 Hostels from 7.05 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Baños hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Baños. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.