HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Baños hostels

Reviews of Hostal Restaurant Erupcion

Guesthouse | Ambato & Thomas Halflants, (Central Park), Baños, Ecuador 593

86.1% Overall Rating

35 out of 36 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/01/2014)

"Nice breakfast (not the typical toast and jam stuff), quiet at night, nice location, working computers!!"

Read all Hostal Restaurant Erupcion reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Pets allowed
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Baños?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Baños

Great Hostel
9.50 USD

Hostel 90.5% 26 reviews
La Casa del Molino Blanco
9.40 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 23 reviews
Hostal Chimenea
9.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.4% 221 reviews
La Casa Verde
23.00 USD

Hostel 97.9% 25 reviews
Hosteria Miramelindo
55.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hostal Transilvania
7.05 USD

Hostel 82.9% 42 reviews
Hotel Donde Marcelo
24.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 3 reviews
Posada del Abuelo
9.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.1%

Overall Rating

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Restaurant Erupcion'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
88.8%
Value
88.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 30 of 35 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast included in the price.

Disliked: Location was noisy and our windows did not close

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast (not the typical toast and jam stuff), quiet at night, nice location, working computers!!

Disliked: They made me change rooms twice which was annoying considering I arrived at 7pm and had a reservation. No communal area, only the restaurant. Bathrooms were a bit dirty

91.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brittany Wilson

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 September 2013 Brittany would recommend this property

Liked: Such a nice and helpful staff! Good location and definitely felt safe and secure. Awesome breakfast.

Disliked: Not really a good place to meet other travelers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good, nice owners

Disliked: Nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Wickstrum

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Work / volunteering

11 August 2013 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Hostal Eruption was well worth the $9 per night per person plus breakfast. It was clean, had internet, hot water, and a nice breakfast. I will definitely take another group there, thank you!!

Disliked: Angela left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location near the bars

Disliked: Only one staff member spoke english. Lacked a common area for guests

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Lindh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 March 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast!

Disliked: Worthless internet. Only one dorm and no common area, not really "hostel feeling".

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Purvis Jackson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2013 Purvis would recommend this property

Liked: Close to everything. Friendly staff. Laid back atmosphere.

Disliked: Noisy at times.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located right on main street where all the restaurants, shops & tours are.

Disliked: None.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and helpful owners.

Disliked: They had overbooked the hostel. Everything ended up well because they gave us private room with same price.. but only because they had nothing else left. You better to take immediately as much breakfast that you want! If you take just a bit first you are still not allowed to take mo without fee..

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private room and bathroom for a fairly good price.

Disliked: The desk office was uneasy to find and we couldn't find the staff when we first got there.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean rooms with comfy beds. The hot water took ages to come through but we did get it eventually. The breakfast was nothing special but good. Great location on the central square.

Disliked: A bit noisy at night (although we didn't gear the 6am pump classes that other reviewers had mentioned!) from both outside and some of the other rooms. The room and bathroom were quite small - I've paid less elsewhere in Ecuador for bigger rooms.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ariana Wylie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 July 2012 Ariana would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was awesome! Hot chocolate or coffee, juice, breads, cheese, and eggs!! The beds are also pretty comfy compared to a lot of other hostels.

Disliked: Coldest shower ever.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The restaurant area is great, plus it´s awesome to have breakfast included. The location of the hotel is just perfect. The room, bathroom and everything was very clean. The internet WIFI works great in the rooms and in the common areas. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location on the central park. The staff are really friendly and helpful (they let us keep our bags there while we went to the jungle). The rooms and bathrooms are clean and there's a TV in each room. The breakfast is excellent.

Disliked: The only downside is the lack of communal areas to relax in, other than that, excellent.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff

Disliked: Bathrooms a tad on the older side - not run down but due for a makeover

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

robert henson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 March 2012 robert would recommend this property

Liked: Good little hotel. Internet worked and there was hot water. Comfortable and clean. Organised activities to do in an around Banyos.

Disliked: The morning staff are not particularly friendly or helpful :)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, nice nreakfast, friendly owers.

Disliked: Don´t take a room on the streetside, unless you don´t like your sleep!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the breakfast was good with fruit juice, eggs etc. the rooms were clean and had a tv

Disliked: the sheets were really cheap which was uncomfortable, it´s also on a noisy corner (at night and in the morning due to the 6am pump class across the road)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andre Hoogink

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

09 March 2012 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, quiet place, they gave us a free upgrade to have a more comfortable stay (the triple we booked was really too small for our family with 2 little children and 4 pieces luggage), staff is very friendly, the beds are good - we have slept very well.

Disliked: They did not empty the bin for toiletpaper the second day of our stay and the towels have not been changed, but maybe they don't do this without guest's permission. We know for sure, that when we had asked for it afterwards, they would have done it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are VERY friendly.

Disliked: More of a budget hotel than a hostel.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Steven Van Mechelen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2012 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Located in the middle of Baños, close to the bars, restaurants en travel agencies. The staff was very friendly, even when we arrived at 3am in the morning! Breakfast is included en very good.

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chisa Ueda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Chisa would recommend this property

Liked: They have a great breakfast(eggs, juice, coffe/tea/milk/water, bread with cheese, jam and butter). They did laundry for free for me. Their bed sheets are lovely.

Disliked: It is not like a place for socializing with other people.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan Seabright

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 November 2011 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Henry, who works there seemingly all of the time, is super nice, friendly and helpful. The breakfast (included in price) is one of the best I have had in a hostel.

Disliked: The shower was a little cold, but they may have been able to fix that... I did't bother to ask as I was going to the hot baths and taking showers there anyway!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Colin hallion

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2011 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: Service was great, they were very friendly and breakfast was awesome

Disliked: a bit noisy on Saturday night.


See all Baños hostels