We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bavaro Hostel

Hostel | Bavaro, Los Corales, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic N/A

87.5% Overall Rating

22 out of 25 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/05/2015)

truc mai thinks…

"GREAT LOCATION! Good walking distance to everything: beach, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets. Staff is very informative. Safe space, security gate and lockers."

Read all Bavaro Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.00

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Punta Cana?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Punta Cana

Guesthouse Las Piedras
30.12 USD

Hostel 82.9% 3 reviews
GAVA hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 91.8% 8 reviews
Bavaro Green Aparthotel
15.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.5%

Overall Rating

22 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bavaro Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
86.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 24 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2015

Liked: Location. And nothing more.

Disliked: Dirty fans!!! staff knows nothing about buses, and nothing about country (not a joke!), mosquitoes nets broken ;(((

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stefania pea

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2015 stefania would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and friendly place. Great budget option for punta cana

Disliked: stefania left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

truc mai

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

29 May 2015 truc would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT LOCATION! Good walking distance to everything: beach, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets. Staff is very informative. Safe space, security gate and lockers.

Disliked: Only downside is there's only 2-single showers in the entire place. You can only use the shower assigned to your side of the dorm. Also, you have to walk through another dorm at the end of the hall to get to the shower. Luckily, I was there during low season. Not sure how this works out during busy season.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

08 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity

Disliked: It would be great if potable water could be provided.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

23 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere, the staff and the location. The staff was always willing and able to help with directions, recommendations etc. I especially liked the hammock on the balcony

Disliked: No breakfast, not much room in the dorms for personal belongings

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

01 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: International friendly and warm atmosphere

Disliked: No breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very generous and helpful.

Disliked: It was better than I was expecting.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are super clean and well-maintained. The staff are helpful and always available to chat, recommend places to go, etc. Oh and did I mention it is just a 5 minute walk to the beach???

Disliked: Nothing-- I wish there was more to do and see for hostel travelers around Punta Cana, but I attribute that to the city, not the hostel!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near the beach, staff speaks english

Disliked: location was hard to find as not many people in the area know about it, esp hard if coming at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marek Stofko

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 December 2012 Marek would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people.

Disliked: Marek left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was excellent and very inviting. I came here alone and I haven't felt alone a single moment. It's a great environment to share stories and good times. It is also very close to the social scene as well as local guaguas to go to different beaches and around the city. The concept of "on a budget" is really shared here, which makes it great for the student travelers! It's also minutes from the beach...pretty awesome.

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Klaus Juul Jensen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

22 April 2012 Klaus Juul would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English compared to everywhere else we traveled in The Dominican Republic.

Disliked: As the hostel is quite new the taxi drivers had some difficulties finding it. The exact address did not show on our booking confirmation. But we did find it, though : j