HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Copenhagen, Denmark

90.3%
108 reviews Book Now 
1

Wakeup Copenhagen

2 star Hotel
Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11, Copenhagen, Denmark 1577

106 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wakeup Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 87% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Ellen Wilson
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Ellen would recommend this property 16 November 2013

Really clean, modern and comfortable hotel in a great area. Very good value for money.

Pauline Matthews
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Pauline would recommend this property 28 June 2013

Its very near the Central Station. There is a bus that can be picked up outside the front door. Every 15 minutes which I found very handy. As a woman on my own I fealt quite safe walking along the road to the hotel at night. I stayed here last year as well.

89.6%
582 reviews Book Now 
2

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Vandkunsten 5, Copenhagen, Denmark 1467

488 out of 582 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 83% Safety - 89%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 80%
Eva Vankova
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Eva would recommend this property 22 April 2014

everything was ok, staff was helpfull and the hostel is well located with a nice atmosphere

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 April 2014

Really good atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff and really clean. Free dinner is served each evening which is a great idea but sadly didn't get to eat any as it was always too busy, good idea though. Good rooms, clean bathrooms and showers. Good that you can hire iPads as well.

89.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Brazil house Denmark

Guesthouse
Danhaven 6, Copenhagen, Denmark 2500

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brazil house Denmark

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 29 October 2013

It's a very nice small house, with 3 rooms and 1 shared bathroom and kitchen. In our room we had clean towels and fresh duvet cover. A very nice and big garden. near to busstop. All in all it was a nice place.

Peter Rasmussen Lubiana
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Peter Rasmussen would recommend this property 21 June 2013

This is a cute brazil themed newly started up guesthouse. When we came we were greeted with coffee in the garden of the hosts. The hosts ( a brazilian-danish couple ) knew how to respect a travellers privacy, giving us space when we wanted to relax and connecting with us when we we wanted to be social. Its a very social place, seems to me like they BBQ often, so if you want that they that won't be a problem.. They even have this super nice bonfire that they sometimes light up with sitting space around it. And ofc you have the cute rabbit living in his cage eating greens. The atmosphere was simply really great, and we felt very very welcome. Super value for the money.

88.7%
109 reviews Book Now 
4

Rent a room Copenhagen

Apartment
Amagerbrogade 4, 3floor, Copenhagen, Denmark -

108 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rent a room Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 October 2013

Security, kitchen facilities, calm atmosphere, close to public transport, walking distance to the centre

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2013

This place was nice. It was a small apartment with one bathroom and a kitchen. Hardwood floors so they creak and are loud, but overall it was nice. Kind of plain in terms of facilities. Wifi works well.

88.4%
22 reviews Book Now 
5

Woodah Hostel

Hostel
Abel Cathrines gade 1-3, Copenhagen, Denmark 1654

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Woodah Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 81% Safety - 87%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 March 2014

Woodah is a backpacker's dream: Yoga class in the morning, fresh organic breakfast, clean bathrooms, modern and very creative design...did I mention the funny bunkbeds? Feels like home, the owners put a lot of effort in it, highly recommended to stay at.

Andrea Johnson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Andrea would recommend this property 22 December 2013

Yoga was great (thanks Teacher!), except it is only offered if there are three or more people who sign up. Yummy, healthy breakfast. Really cool fellow hostelers and staff. Comfy, unique beds which all have multiple outlets, a lamp, and spacious storage.

88.3%
912 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Saga

2 star Hotel
Colbjornsensgade 18-20, Copenhagen, Denmark DK 1652

829 out of 912 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Saga

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 92% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Tiina Toratti
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tiina would recommend this property 17 April 2014

Simple, very clean, beautiful! Staff was very nice and helpful. Perfect little hotel. Breakfast buffet was also generous. I'm gluten-free (celiacs), and I found easily things to eat. I'm so pleased my stay at saga Hotel.

Grigory Stankevich
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Grigory would recommend this property 14 January 2014

well-located hotel. we enjoyed staying here at a clean comfortable room. also they serve a very nice breakfast. staff is very hospitable and helpful. a perfect place to stay for its price!

87.9%
105 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Ansgar

3 star Hotel
Colbjørnsensgade 29, Copenhagen, Denmark 1652

90 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ansgar

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Rent, snyggt hotell centralt och tyst beläget. Vänlig och hjälpsam personal. Underbart morgonmål. Bekväm säng, stort badrum.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 June 2013

Room was spotless. Lovely to be able to sit out in the courtyard and enjoy breakfast. Breakfast used fresh produce & there was a good amount of choice.

87.3%
793 reviews Book Now 
8

Generator Copenhagen

Hostel
Adelgade 5-7, 1304 Copenhagen K, Copenhagen, Denmark 1304

757 out of 793 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 88% Facilities - 81% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 81%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
07 April 2014

I liked the large hangout areas and the nice bar (and the fact that it served food).

James Crenan
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
James would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Huge common area with bar, very clean and staff were great - no complaints at all

87.2%
694 reviews Book Now 
9

Sleep in Heaven

Hostel
Struenseegade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark 2200

635 out of 694 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleep in Heaven

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 76% Safety - 94%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2014

Nice atmosphere, really nice staff who talked very good English. Cheap beer AND good half price happy hour. The lockers where you can have your whole bag. It's acceptable to bring your own food.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 April 2014

The staff was very helpful and easy to talk to. There was a cool lounge area with tables, couches, computers and a pool table (you had to pay 10 DKK to play). There was a breakfast option available and cheap hot drinks/to go items, as well as a bar and happy hour starting in the evening. Hot water was free so I was able to use the instant coffee and tea packets I brought which was nice. The key cards worked for hostel entry, room entry as well as for the lockers, which I appreciated for its convenience. The facilities were very clean, and the location, although a 20-25 minute walk from the main train station and a 15 minute walk to the old city, was really cool because there were a lot of neat breweries, cafes, etc that I probably wouldn't have checked out otherwise.

87.0%
127 reviews Book Now 
10

Bed and Bath

Guesthouse
Fossgårdsvej 11, Copenhagen, Denmark 2720

120 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Bath

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
13 June 2013

The property was in a quiet, residential area not far from the city with good transport links.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 September 2012

Very nice room with a fridge, tea and coffee. Lovely bathroom. Very near to the train station. All our washing up done for us.

Copenhagen

33 Hostels from 21.28 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Copenhagen hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Copenhagen. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Copenhagen

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Copenhagen. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter