We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Copenhagen, Denmark

90.3%
856 reviews Book Now 
1

Generator Copenhagen

Hostel
Adelgade 5-7, 1304 Copenhagen K, Copenhagen, Denmark 1304

814 out of 856 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 87% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 82%
Sophia Halloway
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Sophia would recommend this property 03 April 2015

Very helpful staff, great location - don't bother with a metro pass, you can walk everywhere from here!

Shamimaa Ali
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Shamimaa would recommend this property 03 March 2015

Met a lot of travellers from around the world and the bar was very lively with great events on each night. Great locatin and cleanliness.

89.9%
35 reviews Book Now 
2

See Copenhagen

Guesthouse
Eriksholmvej 28, Copenhagen, Denmark 2720

32 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend See Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 87%
CHRYSI NTINA
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
CHRYSI would recommend this property 11 August 2014

Lot was super safe ! Clean friendly staff and we fell in lone with the yard where we enjoyed our coffee !

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2014

The owners were friendly, the place was quiet and safe, and not too far from the city centre

89.5%
113 reviews Book Now 
3

Rent a room Copenhagen

Apartment
Amagerbrogade 4, 3floor, Copenhagen, Denmark -

112 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rent a room Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 October 2013

Security, kitchen facilities, calm atmosphere, close to public transport, walking distance to the centre

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2013

This place was nice. It was a small apartment with one bathroom and a kitchen. Hardwood floors so they creak and are loud, but overall it was nice. Kind of plain in terms of facilities. Wifi works well.

89.1%
1837 reviews Book Now 
4

Danhostel Copenhagen City

Hostel
H.C. Andersens Boulevard 50, København V, Copenhagen, Denmark 1553

1538 out of 1837 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danhostel Copenhagen City

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2015

The hostel itself was great. Fantastic location- all the major sights within walking distance, close to public transport links. Very helpful staff- gave us recommendations of where to go and what to do. Decent facilities- ensuite per dorm, wifi, nice communal seating area, luggage room for after we'd checked out.

Eliza Mongeau
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Eliza would recommend this property 01 March 2015

Location was great! Close to train station and not far from the center. More like a hotel than a hostel but with the price of a hostel.

88.8%
37 reviews Book Now 
5

Woodah Hostel

Hostel
Abel Cathrines gade 1-3, Copenhagen, Denmark 1654

35 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Woodah Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 82% Safety - 84%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Very special but quite awesome hostel with very kindly staff. Breakfast was included.

Oliver Williams
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Oliver would recommend this property 25 July 2014

It was so chilled and cosy, the design of the beds were such a quirky but good idea. Also very close to the station and pretty central in general. The breakfast was so good as well, and the coffee was some of the best I've had in a hostel.

87.5%
108 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Ansgar

3 star Hotel
Colbjørnsensgade 29, Copenhagen, Denmark 1652

93 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ansgar

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 89%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 81%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Rent, snyggt hotell centralt och tyst beläget. Vänlig och hjälpsam personal. Underbart morgonmål. Bekväm säng, stort badrum.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 June 2013

Room was spotless. Lovely to be able to sit out in the courtyard and enjoy breakfast. Breakfast used fresh produce & there was a good amount of choice.

87.4%
766 reviews Book Now 
7

Sleep in Heaven

Hostel
Struenseegade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark 2200

703 out of 766 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleep in Heaven

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 96%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Marcus Frajman
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Marcus would recommend this property 16 May 2015

The rooms were clean and the instructions on how to arrive at the hostel from the airport were very clear and helpful. The walking tours and pub crawl are recommended. The staff give you plates and cutlery if you want to bring in food from the supermarket etc which is good because there are no cooking facilities The lockers in the rooms and swipe cards for access made me feel secure for my belongings

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 May 2015

Really nice athmosphere, wonderful new bathrooms, bike rental, nice and relaxed area of the town to stay, with the possibility to get to the center of the town within few minutes (by bike).

87.0%
128 reviews Book Now 
8

Bed and Bath

Guesthouse
Fossgårdsvej 11, Copenhagen, Denmark 2720

121 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Bath

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
13 June 2013

The property was in a quiet, residential area not far from the city with good transport links.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 September 2012

Very nice room with a fridge, tea and coffee. Lovely bathroom. Very near to the train station. All our washing up done for us.

84.8%
711 reviews Book Now 
9

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Vandkunsten 5, Copenhagen, Denmark 1467

607 out of 711 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 87% Facilities - 82% Safety - 85%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 76%
Lauren Muniz
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Lauren would recommend this property 18 May 2015

The atmosphere and location of this hostel were fantastic. The bar area made it easy to hang out and meet others!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 May 2015

The hostel had a great location and the place as cool, clean and homely. My friend and I spend time playing games, drinking, eating and hanging out in the hostel since we enjoyed the place.

84.6%
136 reviews Book Now 
10

Wakeup Copenhagen

2 star Hotel
Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11, Copenhagen, Denmark 1577

134 out of 136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wakeup Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 79% Safety - 85%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Ingrid de Hoedt
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Ingrid would recommend this property 10 August 2014

great location, beside a parking building so I could park my rental, really friendly helpful staff, clean as a whistle, free internet that worked! no noise so I could sleep.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 June 2014

Very modern and clean. Not far from the center. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Copenhagen

33 Hostels from 19.18 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Copenhagen hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Copenhagen. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Copenhagen

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Copenhagen. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter