We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Copenhagen, Denmark

90.9%
751 reviews Book Now 
1

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Vandkunsten 5, Copenhagen, Denmark 1467

645 out of 751 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 90% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 81%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2015

I loved the bar downstairs. It was such a great way to meet others. Having that free dinner really helped me save a few $$ too! The staff was super helpful and the facilities were cleaned multiple times a day. The only downside was that the elevator didn't really work, so it would be tough for those going all the way up to the 6th floor! Other than that, I had a BLAST at this hostel. Thank you everyone!

Kwame Steadman
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kwame would recommend this property 20 August 2015

Lots of different communal areas, enough facilities for the amount of people, felt very safe, central location so easy to get to other parts of the city, the bar was always busy without being overly loud for sleeping.

90.4%
37 reviews Book Now 
2

See Copenhagen

Guesthouse
Eriksholmvej 28, Copenhagen, Denmark 2720

34 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend See Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2015

Rikke and Peter are super sweet and helpful and really uncomplicated. There are just three rooms being rented out and it's all super cozy and neat with the owners living above so it's a very familial atmosphere and we enjoyed that, it always felt like we were really coming home at the end of the day. Plus we loved the location, it's lovely and quiet but still excellent to get into town from by train and metro. We'd love to stay here again!

CHRYSI NTINA
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
CHRYSI would recommend this property 11 August 2014

Lot was super safe ! Clean friendly staff and we fell in lone with the yard where we enjoyed our coffee !

89.5%
113 reviews Book Now 
3

Rent a room Copenhagen

Apartment
Amagerbrogade 4, 3floor, Copenhagen, Denmark -

112 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rent a room Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 October 2013

Security, kitchen facilities, calm atmosphere, close to public transport, walking distance to the centre

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2013

This place was nice. It was a small apartment with one bathroom and a kitchen. Hardwood floors so they creak and are loud, but overall it was nice. Kind of plain in terms of facilities. Wifi works well.

88.5%
111 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Ansgar

3 star Hotel
Colbjørnsensgade 29, Copenhagen, Denmark 1652

96 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ansgar

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 93% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 June 2015

Centrally located and affordable. Basically what you can expect from a three star hotel.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Rent, snyggt hotell centralt och tyst beläget. Vänlig och hjälpsam personal. Underbart morgonmål. Bekväm säng, stort badrum.

88.0%
867 reviews Book Now 
5

Generator Copenhagen

Hostel
Adelgade 5-7, 1304 Copenhagen K, Copenhagen, Denmark 1304

825 out of 867 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 85% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 77%
Vanesa Castillo
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
82.9%
Vanesa would recommend this property 11 July 2015

The hostel has a central location, restaurants and necessary shops are available just around the corner. The beds are comfortable, and the room was clean.

David Bointon
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
David would recommend this property 19 June 2015

The downstairs area is really great, and the rooms are pretty big for the amount of people! I had an 8-person room with a bathroom, and 2 showers, whereas hostels I had stayed in previously would put 12 people in the same space. Everyone is really friendly, and there are alot of young people..

87.4%
41 reviews Book Now 
6

Woodah Hostel

Hostel
Abel Cathrines gade 1-3, Copenhagen, Denmark 1654

39 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Woodah Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 89% Facilities - 79% Safety - 84%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Mehmet Gul
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Mehmet would recommend this property 11 August 2015

Staff is very helpfull and answer your all questions. It is close the city, clean and breakfast is nice and healthy

Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2015

Amazing location and decor. Extremely relaxed and clean. Delicious free breakfast

87.3%
782 reviews Book Now 
7

Sleep in Heaven

Hostel
Struenseegade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark 2200

719 out of 782 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleep in Heaven

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2015

Enough big lockers for a suitcase, many toilets and showers, big courtyard and common area.

Alexandros Panagakis
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Alexandros would recommend this property 25 August 2015

This is a very honestly described hostel. Extremely secure, as you have one key card for everything (main entrance, dorm entrance, room entrance and locker), with 24 hour reception/bar. Toilets and showers were sparkling clean even during peak hours, and you have 24 hour hot water. Some reviews claim that there weren't enough toilets, but to be honest we never had to wait for one, there was always one free. Good value for money breakfast (by Danish Standards) at 50 DKK with lots of variety, and probably the cheapest bike rental in town (89DKK until 10am next day, highly recommended). Loads of board games and a pool table, amazing common area (more akin to a local cafe). Great cappuccino as well, and cheap drinks. Also, around the common area there are millions of recommendations as to where to go, the best bars,restaurants, loads of maps etc.

87.3%
152 reviews Book Now 
8

Wakeup Copenhagen

2 star Hotel
Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11, Copenhagen, Denmark 1577

150 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wakeup Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2015

Excellent clean comfortable facilities with exceptionally friendly & helpful staff, thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Georgina Park
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Georgina would recommend this property 12 August 2015

Everything! We were really pleasantly surprised :) Rooms were immaculate, staff were lovely. Would certainly stay here again.

87.0%
128 reviews Book Now 
9

Bed and Bath

Guesthouse
Fossgårdsvej 11, Copenhagen, Denmark 2720

121 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Bath

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
13 June 2013

The property was in a quiet, residential area not far from the city with good transport links.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 September 2012

Very nice room with a fridge, tea and coffee. Lovely bathroom. Very near to the train station. All our washing up done for us.

85.4%
728 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Loeven

1 star Hotel
Vesterbrogade 30, 1.floor left, DK-1620 Copenhagen V, Copenhagen, Denmark 1620

651 out of 728 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Loeven

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 87% Facilities - 74% Safety - 87%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Louis Plane
Alone
Visiting friends or family
82.9%
Louis would recommend this property 12 August 2015

Room was clean, location ideal and quiet enough to be able to get a good night´s sleep.

Gordon MacGregor
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Gordon would recommend this property 04 July 2015

Good location near Central station with great services on your doorstep - bars, shops and eating places theatres &c as well as a lovely lake just near the rear of the hostel. Your key enables you to come and go as you please and the kitchen area was fine.

Copenhagen

31 Hostels from 23.98 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Copenhagen hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Copenhagen. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Copenhagen

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Copenhagen. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter