HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Copenhagen, Denmark

Generator Hostel Copenhagen 92%

1. Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Hostel
Adelgade 7

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 96%

Staff 88%

Value 84%

856 out of 906 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Hostel Copenhagen

20 Jun 2016 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

Atmosphere and character, decoration and Location of the hostel

would recommend this property

17 Jun 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Friendly staff, amazing bar area and great location

would recommend this property

Read all Generator Hostel Copenhagen reviews
See Copenhagen 91%

2. See Copenhagen

Guesthouse
Eriksholmvej 28

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 91%

Location 82%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

24 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend See Copenhagen

22 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Rikke and Peter are super sweet and helpful and really uncomplicated. There are just three rooms being rented out and it's all super cozy and neat with the owners living above so it's a very familial atmosphere and we enjoyed that, it always felt like we were really coming home at the end of the day.Plus we loved the location, it's lovely and quiet but still excellent to get into town from by train and metro.We'd love to stay here again!

would recommend this property

18 Aug 2014 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Good position, close to station

would recommend this property

Read all See Copenhagen reviews
Urban House 90%

3. Urban House

Hostel
Colbjørnsensgade 5-11

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 84%

Value 90%

31 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban House

01 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway
Age Range: 25-30

Location location location! :)

would recommend this property

31 May 2016 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

Great location and really cool hostel

would recommend this property

Read all Urban House reviews
Sleep in Heaven 87%

4. Sleep in Heaven

Hostel
Struenseegade 7

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 82%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

457 out of 496 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleep in Heaven

08 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Favulous place to stay, warm and welcoming people and helpful staff. Our room was huge, but some of the 6 bedroom rooms are very small - but still totally worth the stay as happy hour is super cheap and a great way to meet new people (£3.50 for 2 rum and cokes!!). I would recommend this hostel to everyone ☺️

would recommend this property

05 Jun 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The staff were incredibly understanding in a complicated situation and the hostel itself has a great coummunal area, lots of space and a genuinely nice place to spend time

would recommend this property

Read all Sleep in Heaven reviews
Woodah Hostel 86%

5. Woodah Hostel

Hostel
Abel Catherine's Gade 1-3

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 77%

Location 92%

Safety 84%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

44 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Woodah Hostel

31 Oct 2015 60%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Copenhagen is a very expensive city, for 25 euros a night it's not too bad. The hostel was very close to the city center a very basic breakfast was included.

would recommend this property

15 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Simple, cheap, central and great value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Woodah Hostel reviews
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel 86%

6. Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Vandkunsten 5

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 80%

Location 96%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 78%

568 out of 615 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

27 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

The hostel is really good, friendly and helpful staff. For me the best thing was the location. The hostel is in the centre of Copenhagen and you can go everywhere walking or by bike. Really good experience in downtown hostel.

would recommend this property

26 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

Friendly, got every everything you need - the breakfast is excellent value.

would recommend this property

Read all Copenhagen Downtown Hostel reviews
Hotel Copenhagen 83%

7. Hotel Copenhagen

Hotel
Egilsgade 33

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 70%

Location 92%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 82%

56 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Copenhagen

14 May 2016 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

Excellent location. Mostly clean but very basic. Good if you just want to somewhere to dump bags and sleep, but not if you want anything more.

would recommend this property

23 Aug 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very good location,near metro station(which will take you to the airport with 1 transfer:easy)within 25 minutes walk to train station,located across tivoli gardens;food markets,restaurants,bakery etc..within 2 minutes; waterfront nearby;the room was clean,airy(we opted for shared bathroom which is just across the room);very safe environment;good value for the money

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Copenhagen reviews
Danhostel Copenhagen City 82%

8. Danhostel Copenhagen City

Hostel
H.C.Andersens Boulevard 50

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 78%

400 out of 458 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danhostel Copenhagen City

04 Jun 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

It is close to city center. Youcan walk to many attractionpoints. Breakfast was good.

would recommend this property

03 Jun 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals
Age Range: 31-40

Staff was very helpful. All in all i would recommend this hostel to all travellers, very convent location.

would recommend this property

Read all Danhostel Copenhagen City reviews
Danhostel Copenhagen Amager 82%

9. Danhostel Copenhagen Amager

Hostel
Vejlands All 200

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 73%

Location 74%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 78%

43 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danhostel Copenhagen Amager

13 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

what I enjoyed the most in this hotel is its friendly atmosphere. Especially since we arrived in winter, the contrast between the snow outside and comfortable inside was really enjoyable

would recommend this property

13 Aug 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

friendly staffclean roomsgood facilities for cooking and relaxinglocated near to the bus stop and metro station, so it's easy to reach the city center rather quickly

would recommend this property

Read all Danhostel Copenhagen Amager reviews
Hotel Maritime 80%

10. Hotel Maritime

Hotel
Peder Skrams Gade 19

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 85%

Staff 75%

Value 70%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Maritime

26 Jun 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family

LocationCoffee station

would recommend this property

03 May 2013 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Great location, clean room, good breakfast.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Maritime reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Copenhagen hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Copenhagen. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Copenhagen

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Copenhagen. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!