We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Copenhagen, Denmark

90.7%
860 reviews Book Now 
1

Generator Copenhagen

Hostel
Adelgade 5-7, 1304 Copenhagen K, Copenhagen, Denmark 1304

818 out of 860 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 87% Facilities - 93% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 82%
David Bointon
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
David would recommend this property 19 June 2015

The downstairs area is really great, and the rooms are pretty big for the amount of people! I had an 8-person room with a bathroom, and 2 showers, whereas hostels I had stayed in previously would put 12 people in the same space. Everyone is really friendly, and there are alot of young people..

Sophia Halloway
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Sophia would recommend this property 03 April 2015

Very helpful staff, great location - don't bother with a metro pass, you can walk everywhere from here!

90.4%
37 reviews Book Now 
2

See Copenhagen

Guesthouse
Eriksholmvej 28, Copenhagen, Denmark 2720

34 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend See Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2015

Rikke and Peter are super sweet and helpful and really uncomplicated. There are just three rooms being rented out and it's all super cozy and neat with the owners living above so it's a very familial atmosphere and we enjoyed that, it always felt like we were really coming home at the end of the day. Plus we loved the location, it's lovely and quiet but still excellent to get into town from by train and metro. We'd love to stay here again!

CHRYSI NTINA
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
CHRYSI would recommend this property 11 August 2014

Lot was super safe ! Clean friendly staff and we fell in lone with the yard where we enjoyed our coffee !

89.5%
113 reviews Book Now 
3

Rent a room Copenhagen

Apartment
Amagerbrogade 4, 3floor, Copenhagen, Denmark -

112 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rent a room Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 October 2013

Security, kitchen facilities, calm atmosphere, close to public transport, walking distance to the centre

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2013

This place was nice. It was a small apartment with one bathroom and a kitchen. Hardwood floors so they creak and are loud, but overall it was nice. Kind of plain in terms of facilities. Wifi works well.

89.4%
731 reviews Book Now 
4

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Vandkunsten 5, Copenhagen, Denmark 1467

627 out of 731 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 88% Safety - 87%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2015

Great atmosphere! Staff make a real effort to make everyone feel welcome and free events are a top way to meet other travellers.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 June 2015

Awesome hostel with a great bar. Friendly staff and clean place. The bar even hosts locals because they have some of the cheapest drinks in town and a nice atmosphere.

89.0%
39 reviews Book Now 
5

Woodah Hostel

Hostel
Abel Cathrines gade 1-3, Copenhagen, Denmark 1654

37 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Woodah Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 91% Facilities - 81% Safety - 86%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2015

Amazing location and decor. Extremely relaxed and clean. Delicious free breakfast

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Very special but quite awesome hostel with very kindly staff. Breakfast was included.

88.8%
772 reviews Book Now 
6

Sleep in Heaven

Hostel
Struenseegade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark 2200

709 out of 772 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleep in Heaven

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 96%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Madli Pärn
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Madli would recommend this property 16 June 2015

Located in a quiet neighborhood, but close to main supermarkets and not far from the centre. I was in a Deluxe room for 10 in an adjacent building, and the view was superb. The lockers only opened with the keycard, so everything could be securely kept in the room during the day. Bedding was comfortable, the shower stalls were excellent, all in all I had no negative experiences during my stay.

Fay Pauly
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Fay would recommend this property 05 June 2015

it has a great common area for relaxing and in general had a good vibe for meeting people. The showers were really nice. They also had a lot of suggestions for things to do, places to eat, etc. that was helpful.

87.3%
110 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Ansgar

3 star Hotel
Colbjørnsensgade 29, Copenhagen, Denmark 1652

95 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ansgar

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 91% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 81%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 June 2015

Centrally located and affordable. Basically what you can expect from a three star hotel.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Rent, snyggt hotell centralt och tyst beläget. Vänlig och hjälpsam personal. Underbart morgonmål. Bekväm säng, stort badrum.

87.0%
128 reviews Book Now 
8

Bed and Bath

Guesthouse
Fossgårdsvej 11, Copenhagen, Denmark 2720

121 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Bath

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
13 June 2013

The property was in a quiet, residential area not far from the city with good transport links.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 September 2012

Very nice room with a fridge, tea and coffee. Lovely bathroom. Very near to the train station. All our washing up done for us.

86.4%
1839 reviews Book Now 
9

Danhostel Copenhagen City

Hostel
H.C. Andersens Boulevard 50, København V, Copenhagen, Denmark 1553

1539 out of 1839 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danhostel Copenhagen City

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2015

The hostel itself was great. Fantastic location- all the major sights within walking distance, close to public transport links. Very helpful staff- gave us recommendations of where to go and what to do. Decent facilities- ensuite per dorm, wifi, nice communal seating area, luggage room for after we'd checked out.

Eliza Mongeau
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Eliza would recommend this property 01 March 2015

Location was great! Close to train station and not far from the center. More like a hotel than a hostel but with the price of a hostel.

84.6%
723 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Loeven

1 star Hotel
Vesterbrogade 30, 1.floor left, DK-1620 Copenhagen V, Copenhagen, Denmark 1620

646 out of 723 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Loeven

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 89% Facilities - 72% Safety - 86%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 78%
Nicole Armitage
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Nicole would recommend this property 02 June 2014

A brilliant location near the central station but lso good streets for cafes and bars and just soaking up the atmosphere. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was light and airy with a huge window overlooking the street. Lots of space and really clean, and having a fridge in the room was great. The bed was super comfy too!

Brandon Boh
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Brandon would recommend this property 14 August 2013

Near the Copenhagen Central Station, and it's within walking distance of some attractions! Comfortable room as well, although the radiator was switched off alr even though it was cold during summer =l

Copenhagen

32 Hostels from 22.30 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Copenhagen hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Copenhagen. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Copenhagen

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Copenhagen. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter