We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Copenhagen, Denmark

89.3%
35 reviews Book Now 
1

Woodah Hostel

Hostel
Abel Cathrines gade 1-3, Copenhagen, Denmark 1654

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Woodah Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 86%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Very special but quite awesome hostel with very kindly staff. Breakfast was included.

Oliver Williams
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Oliver would recommend this property 25 July 2014

It was so chilled and cosy, the design of the beds were such a quirky but good idea. Also very close to the station and pretty central in general. The breakfast was so good as well, and the coffee was some of the best I've had in a hostel.

89.1%
110 reviews Book Now 
2

Rent a room Copenhagen

Apartment
Amagerbrogade 4, 3floor, Copenhagen, Denmark -

109 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rent a room Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 October 2013

Security, kitchen facilities, calm atmosphere, close to public transport, walking distance to the centre

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2013

This place was nice. It was a small apartment with one bathroom and a kitchen. Hardwood floors so they creak and are loud, but overall it was nice. Kind of plain in terms of facilities. Wifi works well.

89.1%
828 reviews Book Now 
3

Generator Copenhagen

Hostel
Adelgade 5-7, 1304 Copenhagen K, Copenhagen, Denmark 1304

787 out of 828 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 76%
Joe Sanders Wilde
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Joe would recommend this property 10 September 2014

Everything was nice, slightly more expensive than a lot of other places but that's Copenhagen.

George Panagopoulos
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
07 September 2014

-Generally a good hostel but not for 50 euros per night without breakfast and lockers. -I liked the fact that bikes were available for renting for 13 euros per day -I liked the fact that they offered free walking tours - My room was cleaned every day - They had a nice bar

88.7%
1820 reviews Book Now 
4

Danhostel Copenhagen City

Hostel
H.C. Andersens Boulevard 50, København V, Copenhagen, Denmark 1553

1523 out of 1820 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danhostel Copenhagen City

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Robin Karlsson
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Robin would recommend this property 23 July 2014

To big for a hostel. 1020 beds in it so not a choice if you travel alone. 2-3 days with a group is perfect.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2014

The location was perfect plus the room was super clean with new stuff. There was a kitchen downstairs which was excellent for those who wanted to cook themselves. I loved table tennis that was there for spare times

87.7%
32 reviews Book Now 
5

See Copenhagen

Guesthouse
Eriksholmvej 28, Copenhagen, Denmark 2720

29 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend See Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 86%
CHRYSI NTINA
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
CHRYSI would recommend this property 11 August 2014

Lot was super safe ! Clean friendly staff and we fell in lone with the yard where we enjoyed our coffee !

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2014

The owners were friendly, the place was quiet and safe, and not too far from the city centre

87.3%
106 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Ansgar

3 star Hotel
Colbjørnsensgade 29, Copenhagen, Denmark 1652

91 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ansgar

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Rent, snyggt hotell centralt och tyst beläget. Vänlig och hjälpsam personal. Underbart morgonmål. Bekväm säng, stort badrum.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 June 2013

Room was spotless. Lovely to be able to sit out in the courtyard and enjoy breakfast. Breakfast used fresh produce & there was a good amount of choice.

87.0%
128 reviews Book Now 
7

Bed and Bath

Guesthouse
Fossgårdsvej 11, Copenhagen, Denmark 2720

121 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Bath

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
13 June 2013

The property was in a quiet, residential area not far from the city with good transport links.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 September 2012

Very nice room with a fridge, tea and coffee. Lovely bathroom. Very near to the train station. All our washing up done for us.

87.0%
126 reviews Book Now 
8

Wakeup Copenhagen

2 star Hotel
Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11, Copenhagen, Denmark 1577

124 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wakeup Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 89%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Ingrid de Hoedt
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Ingrid would recommend this property 10 August 2014

great location, beside a parking building so I could park my rental, really friendly helpful staff, clean as a whistle, free internet that worked! no noise so I could sleep.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 June 2014

Very modern and clean. Not far from the center. Very friendly and helpful staff.

86.4%
652 reviews Book Now 
9

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Vandkunsten 5, Copenhagen, Denmark 1467

554 out of 652 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 87% Facilities - 84% Safety - 83%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 76%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Very friendly and sociable, great atmosphere. The staff were very helpful and rooms were clean and comfortable.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2014

It was fine, had everything you needed. Downstairs pub was noisy but couldn't hear it up stairs.

85.8%
919 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Saga

2 star Hotel
Colbjornsensgade 18-20, Copenhagen, Denmark DK 1652

834 out of 919 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Saga

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 87% Facilities - 79% Safety - 86%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 89%
Tiina Toratti
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tiina would recommend this property 17 April 2014

Simple, very clean, beautiful! Staff was very nice and helpful. Perfect little hotel. Breakfast buffet was also generous. I'm gluten-free (celiacs), and I found easily things to eat. I'm so pleased my stay at saga Hotel.

Grigory Stankevich
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Grigory would recommend this property 14 January 2014

well-located hotel. we enjoyed staying here at a clean comfortable room. also they serve a very nice breakfast. staff is very hospitable and helpful. a perfect place to stay for its price!

Copenhagen

32 Hostels from 24.99 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Copenhagen hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Copenhagen. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Copenhagen

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Copenhagen. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter