We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Copenhagen, Denmark

91.7%
685 reviews Book Now 
1

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Vandkunsten 5, Copenhagen, Denmark 1467

587 out of 685 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 92%
Harrison Jansz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Harrison would recommend this property 21 January 2015

Everything was perfect, the staff were amazing, the bar was great for both relaxing and partying and the rooms were simple yet effective and always clean!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Great atmosphere, awesome rooming accommodations, met a ton of friendly international people, all of the hostel employees were incredible!

89.9%
1826 reviews Book Now 
2

Danhostel Copenhagen City

Hostel
H.C. Andersens Boulevard 50, København V, Copenhagen, Denmark 1553

1528 out of 1826 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danhostel Copenhagen City

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 90% Facilities - 87% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2014

Good location, easy to find (since it's huge) and even though it was so large, it was very nice.

Robin Karlsson
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Robin would recommend this property 23 July 2014

To big for a hostel. 1020 beds in it so not a choice if you travel alone. 2-3 days with a group is perfect.

89.7%
849 reviews Book Now 
3

Generator Copenhagen

Hostel
Adelgade 5-7, 1304 Copenhagen K, Copenhagen, Denmark 1304

807 out of 849 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 88% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 76%
Alex Guglielmi
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Alex would recommend this property 10 February 2015

Very friendly staff, extremely central, neat and tidy, private bathroom for each dorm.

Melanie Lawrence
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Melanie would recommend this property 09 February 2015

The location is very central and close to many sights. The dorm rooms and lockers were very functional and cleverly designed. Our room also had two showers which meant we didn't have to wait too long for showers.

89.6%
111 reviews Book Now 
4

Rent a room Copenhagen

Apartment
Amagerbrogade 4, 3floor, Copenhagen, Denmark -

110 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rent a room Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 October 2013

Security, kitchen facilities, calm atmosphere, close to public transport, walking distance to the centre

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2013

This place was nice. It was a small apartment with one bathroom and a kitchen. Hardwood floors so they creak and are loud, but overall it was nice. Kind of plain in terms of facilities. Wifi works well.

89.3%
34 reviews Book Now 
5

See Copenhagen

Guesthouse
Eriksholmvej 28, Copenhagen, Denmark 2720

31 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend See Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
CHRYSI NTINA
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
CHRYSI would recommend this property 11 August 2014

Lot was super safe ! Clean friendly staff and we fell in lone with the yard where we enjoyed our coffee !

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2014

The owners were friendly, the place was quiet and safe, and not too far from the city centre

89.3%
36 reviews Book Now 
6

Woodah Hostel

Hostel
Abel Cathrines gade 1-3, Copenhagen, Denmark 1654

34 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Woodah Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 86%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Very special but quite awesome hostel with very kindly staff. Breakfast was included.

Oliver Williams
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Oliver would recommend this property 25 July 2014

It was so chilled and cosy, the design of the beds were such a quirky but good idea. Also very close to the station and pretty central in general. The breakfast was so good as well, and the coffee was some of the best I've had in a hostel.

87.5%
108 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Ansgar

3 star Hotel
Colbjørnsensgade 29, Copenhagen, Denmark 1652

93 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ansgar

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 89%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 81%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Rent, snyggt hotell centralt och tyst beläget. Vänlig och hjälpsam personal. Underbart morgonmål. Bekväm säng, stort badrum.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 June 2013

Room was spotless. Lovely to be able to sit out in the courtyard and enjoy breakfast. Breakfast used fresh produce & there was a good amount of choice.

87.0%
128 reviews Book Now 
8

Bed and Bath

Guesthouse
Fossgårdsvej 11, Copenhagen, Denmark 2720

121 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Bath

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
13 June 2013

The property was in a quiet, residential area not far from the city with good transport links.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 September 2012

Very nice room with a fridge, tea and coffee. Lovely bathroom. Very near to the train station. All our washing up done for us.

86.2%
128 reviews Book Now 
9

Wakeup Copenhagen

2 star Hotel
Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11, Copenhagen, Denmark 1577

126 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wakeup Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 88% Facilities - 79% Safety - 89%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
Ingrid de Hoedt
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Ingrid would recommend this property 10 August 2014

great location, beside a parking building so I could park my rental, really friendly helpful staff, clean as a whistle, free internet that worked! no noise so I could sleep.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 June 2014

Very modern and clean. Not far from the center. Very friendly and helpful staff.

85.6%
751 reviews Book Now 
10

Sleep in Heaven

Hostel
Struenseegade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark 2200

689 out of 751 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleep in Heaven

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 82% Safety - 94%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 84%
Wallison Barbosa Caetano
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Wallison would recommend this property 09 February 2015

The personal are nice, help what you need, the athmosphere are good, the rooms are clean, have loockers. The bathroom is ok.

Ildiko Demeter
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Ildiko would recommend this property 06 January 2015

Nice common area and atmosphere. Easy to pay by card and walking tours available.

Copenhagen

33 Hostels from 19.52 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Copenhagen hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Copenhagen. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Copenhagen

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Copenhagen. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter