HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Copenhagen, Denmark

91.8%
108 reviews Book Now 
1

Rent a room Copenhagen

Apartment
Amagerbrogade 4, 3floor, Copenhagen, Denmark -

107 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rent a room Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 October 2013

Security, kitchen facilities, calm atmosphere, close to public transport, walking distance to the centre

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2013

This place was nice. It was a small apartment with one bathroom and a kitchen. Hardwood floors so they creak and are loud, but overall it was nice. Kind of plain in terms of facilities. Wifi works well.

91.1%
574 reviews Book Now 
2

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Vandkunsten 5, Copenhagen, Denmark 1467

480 out of 574 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2014

Awesome location and really cool hostel. Lots of cheap food & drink options which was nice considering how expensive the city is. Really friendly staff who were super helpful. Loved the

Steven Betts
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Steven would recommend this property 07 April 2014

The hostel is cheap and has a great vibe. Offered free walking tours, a bar crawl and you can get a free dinner. Couldn't ask for anything more and the bar has a great happy hour.

90.3%
108 reviews Book Now 
3

Wakeup Copenhagen

2 star Hotel
Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11, Copenhagen, Denmark 1577

106 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wakeup Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 87% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Ellen Wilson
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Ellen would recommend this property 16 November 2013

Really clean, modern and comfortable hotel in a great area. Very good value for money.

Pauline Matthews
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Pauline would recommend this property 28 June 2013

Its very near the Central Station. There is a bus that can be picked up outside the front door. Every 15 minutes which I found very handy. As a woman on my own I fealt quite safe walking along the road to the hotel at night. I stayed here last year as well.

89.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

Brazil house Denmark

Guesthouse
Danhaven 6, Copenhagen, Denmark 2500

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brazil house Denmark

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 29 October 2013

It's a very nice small house, with 3 rooms and 1 shared bathroom and kitchen. In our room we had clean towels and fresh duvet cover. A very nice and big garden. near to busstop. All in all it was a nice place.

Peter Rasmussen Lubiana
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Peter Rasmussen would recommend this property 21 June 2013

This is a cute brazil themed newly started up guesthouse. When we came we were greeted with coffee in the garden of the hosts. The hosts ( a brazilian-danish couple ) knew how to respect a travellers privacy, giving us space when we wanted to relax and connecting with us when we we wanted to be social. Its a very social place, seems to me like they BBQ often, so if you want that they that won't be a problem.. They even have this super nice bonfire that they sometimes light up with sitting space around it. And ofc you have the cute rabbit living in his cage eating greens. The atmosphere was simply really great, and we felt very very welcome. Super value for the money.

88.4%
22 reviews Book Now 
5

Woodah Hostel

Hostel
Abel Cathrines gade 1-3, Copenhagen, Denmark 1654

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Woodah Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 81% Safety - 87%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 March 2014

Woodah is a backpacker's dream: Yoga class in the morning, fresh organic breakfast, clean bathrooms, modern and very creative design...did I mention the funny bunkbeds? Feels like home, the owners put a lot of effort in it, highly recommended to stay at.

Andrea Johnson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Andrea would recommend this property 22 December 2013

Yoga was great (thanks Teacher!), except it is only offered if there are three or more people who sign up. Yummy, healthy breakfast. Really cool fellow hostelers and staff. Comfy, unique beds which all have multiple outlets, a lamp, and spacious storage.

88.0%
690 reviews Book Now 
6

Sleep in Heaven

Hostel
Struenseegade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark 2200

632 out of 690 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sleep in Heaven

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 78% Safety - 95%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
JORGE SANCHEZ BENEDI
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
JORGE would recommend this property 10 March 2014

- Lots of supermakets in the area (open Monday-Sunday) - Very clean - Private locker with your card - Free Wi-Fi - Happy hour 2x1 drinks

Gareth Burkitt
With friends / other travellers
City break
85.7%
Gareth would recommend this property 05 March 2014

The common area was very nice, the beer was good and cheap, the staff were very friendly, free wifi was a good bonus, the beds did their job.

87.7%
104 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Ansgar

3 star Hotel
Colbjørnsensgade 29, Copenhagen, Denmark 1652

89 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ansgar

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Rent, snyggt hotell centralt och tyst beläget. Vänlig och hjälpsam personal. Underbart morgonmål. Bekväm säng, stort badrum.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 June 2013

Room was spotless. Lovely to be able to sit out in the courtyard and enjoy breakfast. Breakfast used fresh produce & there was a good amount of choice.

87.0%
910 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Saga

2 star Hotel
Colbjornsensgade 18-20, Copenhagen, Denmark DK 1652

827 out of 910 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Saga

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 91% Facilities - 79% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 89%
Grigory Stankevich
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Grigory would recommend this property 14 January 2014

well-located hotel. we enjoyed staying here at a clean comfortable room. also they serve a very nice breakfast. staff is very hospitable and helpful. a perfect place to stay for its price!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 January 2014

The gentle staff and the ability to store our luggage the day or our checking out before going to the train station literally on the other side of the street of the hotel.

87.0%
127 reviews Book Now 
9

Bed and Bath

Guesthouse
Fossgårdsvej 11, Copenhagen, Denmark 2720

120 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Bath

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
13 June 2013

The property was in a quiet, residential area not far from the city with good transport links.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 September 2012

Very nice room with a fridge, tea and coffee. Lovely bathroom. Very near to the train station. All our washing up done for us.

86.7%
27 reviews Book Now 
10

See Copenhagen

Guesthouse
Eriksholmvej 28, Copenhagen, Denmark 2720

24 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend See Copenhagen

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Björn Priewe
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Björn would recommend this property 22 May 2013

Rikke ist very friendly. The room was quite big and has every thing you need for a city break (flat screen, cosy beds and a table)

Ilya Gurarie
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
Ilya would recommend this property 11 November 2011

I came to Copenhagen for a few job interviews and this suited my purposes perfectly. It was clean, quiet, homely and Rikki was very accomodating.

Copenhagen

33 Hostels from 27.74 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Copenhagen hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Copenhagen. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Copenhagen

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Copenhagen. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter