HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bed and Bath

Guesthouse | Fossgårdsvej 11, Copenhagen, Denmark 2720

87.0% Overall Rating

121 out of 128 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/06/2013)

"The property was in a quiet, residential area not far from the city with good transport links."

Read all Bed and Bath reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.50

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note after Booking you need to contact the host with your arrival time and so on. You will find their contact details on your confirmation.
If you fail to do so your booking will be cancelled and the deposit will not be refunded.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Copenhagen

See Copenhagen
38.24 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 33 reviews
Royaltybed Guest House
39.94 USD

Hostel 82.6% 117 reviews
B&B Linda
46.74 USD

Guesthouse 72.9% 163 reviews
Danhostel Copenhagen Bellahøj
26.00 USD

Hostel 77.5% 60 reviews
Brazil house Denmark
33.99 USD

Guesthouse 77.8% 17 reviews
The Hostel Belægningen
28.26 USD

Hostel 83.1% 69 reviews
Sleep in Heaven
24.64 USD

Hostel 86.1% 748 reviews
Hotel Euroglobe
41.64 USD

Hostel 54.5% 457 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.0%

Overall Rating

121 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bed and Bath'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
88.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 88 of 100 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Perry A Gorsuch

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Perry A would recommend this property

Liked: Within a four block walk to the train station

Disliked: About a mile from restaurants, banks, ATM's and grocery stores

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Lucy Bowers

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

25 October 2013

Liked: Close proximity to the Metro station

Disliked: It took a long time to get a reply from the owners by email - I think we only received one after messaging a few times. We were then greeted on arrival by a note on the door as the owners were out until the next day. The room and bathroom were right next to the front door and stair case and so we were constantly woken up and felt uncomfortable with many people walking about outside our room and we were uncomfortable using the bathroom in the mornings. The double bed was two singles pushed together and so very uncomfortable. There was no kitchen as described and we had no access to water until we saw the owner the next day who told us to drink from the bathroom. The bathroom was tiny and you could only get a tiny mug under the tap and not the glasses they provide. This filling the kettle and washing up a nightmare. Window of the bathroom was always wedged open and this led right out to the front drive, which we were uncomfortable with. Our room was self catering and had plates and a fridge, but like I say we had to try to wash up in the smallest sink. Our room only had a basket bin, which had no bag and so we had to dispose of food items and used coffee ourselves. We were there for 4 nights yet our room was not cleaned or changed once, although we did get a bag for our bin eventually. The door to the room is a heavy, noisy slide door and one night when my partner got up to use the bathroom the owners banged on the floor as if telling us to be quiet. We found this highly rude and quite unbelievable as it is their door that is causing the noise and we had not so much as turned a light on or spoken a word. They are also constantly waking us up shouting from the bottom of the staircase. Overall we hardly saw the owner and were there for the Ironman event anyway so glad we did not have to spend much time there.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013

Liked: The property was in a quiet, residential area not far from the city with good transport links.

Disliked: As stated in question 2

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CAIO CESAR PEREIRA SANTOS

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2012 CAIO CESAR would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and safe.

Disliked: CAIO CESAR left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to metro, S-Bahn and local centre

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice room with a fridge, tea and coffee. Lovely bathroom. Very near to the train station. All our washing up done for us.

Disliked: We never saw the kitchen so weren't sure if we were really welcome to use it.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to public transport, TV in room, access to kitchen facilities, nice hosts.

Disliked: Small rooms, small private bathroom, wi-fi was slow. It's quite a way from the city centre so keep in mind there's nothing around the place of any interest. Only one key so you can't split up if you're in groups. Kitchen is only externally accessible. As it's really just a house they are fussy about security. Definitely not a hostel hostel, more a B&B.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very nice, big and clean, we had total privacy. Though it's not in the middle of the city, it was easy to reach by public transportation and the neighborhood was cozy and peaceful. The kitchen was very well equipped. We would definitely recommend this place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melanie Carr

With my spouse / partner

City break

23 January 2012 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was really friendly and really helpful, full of advice and tips - such as cheaper train tickets. The room was great, spacious and full of character. Isn't in the centre of town but is really close in nice area. Would defiantly go back

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really close to the city, in a safe and quiet part of the city. Really good transport connection to the centre. Lovely Greek restaurant close to the host house.

Disliked: Room was quite small.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very convenient and easy to get to the city. The owner is very nice and helpful it is in a quiet and safe neighbourhood so no problem to come back late night.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bed and Bath was a great place to stay, value for money and perfect for the kind of holiday we wanted in Copenhagen. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful on our arrival and provided us with all the information we needed for our stay. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. Unfortunately on our third day we had to leave the guesthouse as there was urgent plumbing work that needed to be done in our room but our hosts had arranged our accommodation for the following two nights and even drove us there which we were very grateful for as it took a lot off pressure off our stay and meant we could still enjoy our stay and not have the worry of where we were sleeping! The other guesthouses we stayed in were in the local area, 'see Copenhagen' and 'bed and breakfast Copenhagen' both also were great.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

daniele Agostini

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Events / festivals

10 August 2011 daniele would recommend this property

Liked: Madam is charming. Location is good (shops, metro, trains, parking). Useful kitchen and wifi.

Disliked: rooms are low basement: panorama is the legs of passers-by. I did not succeed in reserving a private bathroom/shower/wc. No water in the room, nor a small washbasin. The one existing (shared) is really too small. And shared WC does share its entrance with shared kitchen, and that is unconfortable, when sharing with other guests... Nevertheless...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place

Disliked: a

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARK FROST

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2011 MARK would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Nothing in particular

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Laila, the proprietor, was FANTASTIC! She was helpful regarding info about travel, transportation and events. Very friendly! Facilities include VERY clean accommodation; coffee, tea, TV, hot pot & fridge; dishes & utensils for light meals. Our private bathroom had a European shower - bring your own shampoo/conditioner. There are 2x single beds pushed close together to form a full sized bed. Individual comforters. Easily accessible from the airport & Central RR Station. Located about 300 yds from the train station & VERY quiet! If in town for a while, purchase a 10 ride 2 zone card for 140 DK. Any # of people can use the same card. A very adequate supermarket (NOT Netto) located about 1/2 mile from the property. LOTS of good offers on Danish beer, veggies, fruit & bread.

Disliked: The shower splashes the floor. Be careful when exiting the shower. Use a bath mat because it's slippery. No big deal!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Copenhagen is a very expensive city in general. So the price of the B&B was very reasonable. It was located in a quite area but very easy accses to the city center. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Transportation to the center of the city cost around 3 euros per person per way (with the cheapest ticket) so be aware of the transportation cost before you book.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Slabak

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 December 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: the location is great if you travel to copenhagen by car - a calm street you can easily park at, 3 mins from city train to the centre. Well equipped kitchen, separate entrance, more like a flat than b&b... definitely recommended

Disliked: the landlady is a little crazy but helpful :-)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Felipe Marin Carneiro

With friends / other travellers

03 December 2010 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: O quarto é bem grande e limpo.Cheguei lá de madrugada e mesmo assim a dona do hostel me atendeu e foi superatenciosa.Recomendo.

Disliked: Achei um pouco caro, apesar de ter o preço compatível com os outros hostels e com o padrão da cidade.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great owners

Disliked: a little far from the city

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Family Holiday

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice owners. 100% recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really close to a train station and considering we stayed in someones home we had our privacy

Disliked: The bathroom was small end the water didn't drain very well. However the owner cleaned the water out everyday.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owners great hosts! Truly within 5 min of Metro line. Great directions using rapid transit from the airport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was excellent, very quiet and confortable. The staff is the nicest person we have ever met in Denmark

Disliked: Nothing special to report

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sue Gill

12 June 2010 Sue would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet and family friendly which is difficult to find with children in tow. The area was very nice and not too far by train or metro. We had a nice size room and access to the garden.

Disliked: Sue left no negative feedback.