HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Generator Copenhagen

Hostel | Adelgade 5-7, 1304 Copenhagen K, Copenhagen, Denmark 1304

86.7% Overall Rating

756 out of 792 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

"I liked the large hangout areas and the nice bar (and the fact that it served food)."

Read all Generator Copenhagen reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note. Any reservation of 20 persons or more will be regarded as a group booking and different payment and cancellation terms and conditions may apply. The hostel reserves the right to contact the booking responsible to clarify these terms and conditions. In the event of the booking not being complete the deposit is non-refundable. If you pay by credit card an additional fee will be charged. It’s not us, it’s the banks

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Copenhagen

Hotel Maritime
61.05 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 8 reviews
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
29.60 USD

Hostel 90.6% 578 reviews
Danhostel Copenhagen City
34.95 USD

Hostel 87.1% 1794 reviews
Hotel Windsor
53.19 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Jørgensen
31.45 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.4% 250 reviews
Hotel Copenhagen
29.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.8% 497 reviews
Wakeup Copenhagen
53.19 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.3% 108 reviews
Rent a room Copenhagen
54.57 USD

Apartment 91.8% 108 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

756 out of 792 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Generator Copenhagen'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 555 of 766 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 22 | 23   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Baker

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Location and size

Disliked: Was not displeased at all

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Pamela Platt

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and lovely duvet's for a hostel~!

Disliked: It was still very expensive for a shared room dorm - to not even have towels included in the price. Not enough luggage storage facilities either, even for quite a steep additional price - there was still not enough space.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014

Liked: I liked the large hangout areas and the nice bar (and the fact that it served food).

Disliked: My room smelled awful. It was so terrible, I thought I was not going to be able to sleep. On top of that, my bed was not clean.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mateusz Urbanczyk

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Mateusz would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Nice clean rooms. Linnen included in price.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Crenan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Huge common area with bar, very clean and staff were great - no complaints at all

Disliked: n/a

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is great, the staff was very helpful, the rooms are clean. I would go bach anytime.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: two showers instead of one

Disliked: one of the sinks in the room was clogged. Also, it felt as if I was being "nickeled and dimed" the entire time: having to BUY a lock instead of the common practice of putting down a deposit that I have experienced at many other hostels: paying extra for towels: etc.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Grego

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 March 2014 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Generator Copenhagen is in a great location and it's a cool, contemporary hostel. It has a great common area with events on every night and a great bar.

Disliked: The only thing Generator Copenhagen lacks is a guest kitchen. This would be perfect especially with the high price of EVERYTHING in Copenhagen. They do have food from the bar though which is on the cheaper side for Copenhagen but nothing as cheap as cooking your own meals.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's near the center city, clean and modern. It has a good bar inside with events every night.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorenzo Castricini

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 February 2014 Lorenzo would recommend this property

Liked: The room are very clean and comfortable! The location it's really central with supermarket and Coffe shop!

Disliked: Lorenzo left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ammar Ayoub

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Ammar would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms looked quite clean, and the atmosphere was very calm.. Exactly what I Was looking for!

Disliked: I felt like I was on a boat the whole time (You will see what I mean) ;) haha

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Jorge Garcia

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 February 2014

Liked: well located.

Disliked: The rooms are very small, lockers are located below the beds and if the bed in front of you has the locker open, you cannot open yours nor walk. The size of the 6 beds dorms should be for 4 maximum. Staff are not friendly at all.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ARGYRIOS DIMITRIADIS

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2014 ARGYRIOS would recommend this property

Liked: I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE BEEN SOME SOAP IN THE ROOM

Disliked: ARGYRIOS left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

OYA OZAGAC

Alone

City break

16 February 2014 OYA would recommend this property

Liked: People are friendly, rooms start clean, very central.

Disliked: Nothing really.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ke Song

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2014 Ke would recommend this property

Liked: En general, good. But noisy on Saturday night.

Disliked: Ke left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar is awesome. Staff are nice and the place is clean:) waking tour was fun too

Disliked: Can't think of any negative points

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Location was perfect, and overall the hostel was worth the money paid

Disliked: - N/A

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ching Ho Chan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2014 Ching Ho would recommend this property

Liked: The place is clean and tidy. The washroom maybe too small but the bed is comfortable. Located not too far from metro station. I would recommend it to you

Disliked: Ching Ho left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lucas Lopes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2014 Lucas would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BOON YONG BRYAN ER

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 BOON YONG BRYAN would recommend this property

Liked: Free WiFi. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms, beds and toilets were clean. Breakfast was decent.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent bar and chill out areas, nice atmosphere, good wi-fi and computer facilities. Superb location near many of the main sights of Copenhagen and transport links. Comfortable, clean and practical bedrooms.

Disliked: Perhaps more opportunities to socialise with other guests. Shower in room overflowed quite easily and would've been better if bathroom had been soundproof.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matthew Orlinski

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

13 January 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had everything I wanted. Free WiFi, lots of hot water, and a good selection at the bar. Not sure if it had a kitchen, but I didn't need one on this visit.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sophia Kier-Byfield

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014 Sophia would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: for a shared dorm room, the price was a bit high

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ligia Maracu

Alone

City break

19 December 2013 Ligia would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, it is super cozy and comfortable, amazing location, very clean, youthful, modern and friendly.

Disliked: Ligia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, place was very clean and modern, staff helpful, free wifi, room locker was big enough for my suitcase, bar/recreation area was very spacious with plenty of comfy seats/sofas. Lift was great to use for those with heavy luggage like me.

Disliked: No place to sit in dorm room other than in bed and since I was in a top bunk, this was rather inconvenient at times. Had to improvise by rolling out my locker from under the bed and sit on that instead.