HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Generator Hostel Copenhagen Copenhagen

Hostel

Adelgade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 87%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note. Any reservation of 20 persons or more will be regarded as a group booking and different payment and cancellation terms and conditions may apply. The hostel reserves the right to contact the booking responsible to clarify these terms and conditions. In the event of the booking not being complete the deposit is non-refundable.
If you pay by credit card an additional fee will be charged. It’s not us, it’s the banks

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 87%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 179 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Apart from one unfriendly employee everything was perfect. I can recommend this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything, hostel bar, Cleanliness, Bed. The best hostel I have stayed till date

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Neat, clean, well located

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear M, thank you for your review It was a pleasure having you here. Thanks for staying, Team Generator Cph

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: In the center ofe the city,

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear L, thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our central location. We hope to see you again soon, Team Generator Cph.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice staff, incredible facilities; wifi, bar, pool tables, comfy sofas, TVs, lockers and good music/sound system all in communal area. Very comfy beds with lots of plugs and big lockers underneath in rooms with great showers. Excellent location. Reasonably priced bar with happy hours, great atmosphere.

Disliked: Was a lot more expensive than hostels in Amsterdam, Berlin etc. but it did have better facilities

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear T, thank you for your excellent review! We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liked both our staff, your room, and our large common area. We know that Copenhagen is one of the most expensive capitals to visit in Europe, but we are pleased to hear that our many facilities made up for the price difference. :) We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Team Generator Cph.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is central and really organized! It`s got a nice atmosphere with loads of people but at the same time the dorms are quiet and chilled!

Disliked: Expensive bar/restaurant menu!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi S, thanks for your feedback. We are pleased you had a good time here, and enjoyed the social atmosphere and events. Our menu aims to offer you yummy options at good value. We will take your feedback on board and hope to see you next time!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All the facilities at the hostel are what makes this hostel great. There are darts, pool table, bar, chill areas, hammocks, TV room

Disliked: The kitchen closes early for facilities and the pillows given are atrocious

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear J, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and like our large common area and all its facilities. Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Team Generator Cph.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great bar/common area

Disliked: Swipe card didnt always work and staff refused to swap it for another one

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear T, thank you for your review.We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Generator. If your key card did not work 'all the time', it is because you need to insert it quicker - it would not help to change the card as the one you had was already active. In case your key card get demagnetized and stops working completely we will re-code if for you any time in our 24 hour open reception. Thanks, Team Generator Cph.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Everything: location, staff, food, lounge area, it was clean, everything worked.

Disliked: Though breakfast is a buffet, it may not be all the money's worth. It's good though but for the price I'd preferred at least some fruit along. But it's just a minor fault. Nothing actual to complain about!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear N, thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are sorry your breakfast experience was not 100%. We offer an all you can eat buffet, and therefore offer it as a continental style. We also sell alternate breakfast dishes as English breakfast, Spanish omelette, Danish pastry, yogurt cups, fruit, or waffles from our cafe. Thank you for staying with us, we hope that you will come back soon. Team Generator Cph.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear A, wow, what a great review! Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on Generator Copenhagen. We hope to see you again soon, thanks for staying. Team Generator Cph.

Check Availability