HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hotel Jorgensen Copenhagen Hostel

R'mersgade 11, Copenhagen, Denmark

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 62%

Location 88%

Safety 67%

Staff 74%

Value 68%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.14USD
  • Linen 4.76USD
  • Towel 1.59USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 62%

Location 88%

Safety 67%

Staff 74%

Value 68%

Showing 51-25 of 25 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Incluia desayuno y la ubicación no es tan mala

Disliked: Las piezas quedaban en una clase de subterraneo. Tienes que pagar por las sabanas La calidad de las almohadas, colchones y frazadas (nórdico) eran bastante malas

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfort

Disliked: noda

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: The location was absolutely perfect and for those who dont want to pay high prices for hostels/hotels should definitely go to jorgensen. Its ridiculously cheap and the breakfast thats included is simple but good. I personally liked the atmosphere, the friendly staff and the location best. I can recommend this hostel for teens or younger couples!

Disliked: The four-bed female doorm were a bit to small. It was hard to be in there all four of us at the same time, and it was very hot at night. I dont have a problem with having the window open (though our room was at the first floor so the safety at night mabye were a bit hard to handle if you have your window open) but if you have the window closed its like a sauna in there. I would like to see more toilets and showers there until next time!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location cool staff

Disliked: No kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: lots of common areas, sink in the room

Disliked: Had trouble finding an available bathroom. Women's common showers were through a common area and door was propped open the entire time without a sign nearby - someone easily could have walked in accidentally.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: in the city center

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Beds were awfully uncomfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good location, friendly staff, nice public area for using laptops

Disliked: Hotel is too old and looks sketchy, rooms don't have AC, very simple shower room

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location Location

Disliked: It was warm.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location, the building, staff were helpful, hot water available all time

Disliked: I have rented bed linen set and at my last night they were all taken, so I slept without bed linenI was sleepy and I wanted to have a water, but I had to go to my room for changes, I was going to take some changes and the guy at the reception told me he has to take the money first and than give the water. Shit, its just a bottle of water, we have to trust people

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability