We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sleep in Heaven

Hostel | Struenseegade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark 2200

88.8% Overall Rating

709 out of 772 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/06/2015)

Madli Pärn thinks…

"Located in a quiet neighborhood, but close to main supermarkets and not far from the centre. I was in a Deluxe room for 10 in an adjacent building, and the view was superb. The lockers only opened…"

Read all Sleep in Heaven reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.44
  • Towel USD 2.97

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Age limit: Sleep-in Heaven is a youth hostel the age limit is from 16-35 Group bookings for more than 7 people are not accepted and will be cancelled without a refund of the deposit. "Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival. After this date, charges will be applied by the property up to the full cost of the reservation. Deposits paid are non refundable."

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Copenhagen

Hotel Euroglobe
36.44 USD

Hostel 59.9% 463 reviews
Apartment Rådmandsgade
59.50 USD

Apartment 92.6% 5 reviews
The Pea Blossom
59.50 USD

Guesthouse 95.2% 3 reviews
City Public Hostel
22.31 USD

Hostel 71.4% 152 reviews
Hotel Loeven
37.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.6% 723 reviews
YMCA Interpoint
24.54 USD

Hostel 78.1% 57 reviews
Woodah Hostel
33.29 USD

Hostel 89.0% 39 reviews
Hotel Jørgensen
26.03 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.0% 262 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.8%

Overall Rating

709 out of 772 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleep in Heaven'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 576 of 742 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 23 | 24   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lobby and bar area was awesome to hang out in.

Disliked: I didn't like that I was not in the main hostel, but in a separate part down the street. This was not told to me before I arrived and would've changed my decision.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Madli Pärn

Alone

Work / volunteering

16 June 2015 Madli would recommend this property

Liked: Located in a quiet neighborhood, but close to main supermarkets and not far from the centre. I was in a Deluxe room for 10 in an adjacent building, and the view was superb. The lockers only opened with the keycard, so everything could be securely kept in the room during the day. Bedding was comfortable, the shower stalls were excellent, all in all I had no negative experiences during my stay.

Disliked: Madli left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great communal space, outdoor area and bathrooms. Helpful friendly stuff.

Disliked: The triple height bunks and rooms a little on the small side but does the job

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fay Pauly

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2015 Fay would recommend this property

Liked: it has a great common area for relaxing and in general had a good vibe for meeting people. The showers were really nice. They also had a lot of suggestions for things to do, places to eat, etc. that was helpful.

Disliked: The only thing I didn't like was that the room I was in hardly had any outlets.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaros?aw Góralczyk

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2015 Jaros?aw would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, good facility.

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, rooms, interior

Disliked: no kitchen!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Abraham Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2015 Abraham would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Its a little expensive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daria Podowska

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2015 Daria would recommend this property

Liked: Lounge area

Disliked: Daria left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, good communal areas, comfy.

Disliked: Slightly tucked away location but not a huge issue.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Victor Rojco

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2015 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was awesome!! And perfect chill out music!

Disliked: The bedrooms was not so comfortable and the pillow was diformed

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing actually.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice athmosphere, wonderful new bathrooms, bike rental, nice and relaxed area of the town to stay, with the possibility to get to the center of the town within few minutes (by bike).

Disliked: if anything, then that no food good be stored in the fridge.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simona Argirò

Alone

City break

09 May 2015 Simona would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff Clean Atmosphere Bike rent Reception/bar

Disliked: A kitchen could be nice!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Richa Patel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2015

Liked: The common area/lobby was central to all guests and had a good vibe that was inviting to all guests to gather and socialize.

Disliked: The separated building and rooms with very little space. The shared bathrooms and showers were not as accommodating and clean.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Joao Paulo Carvalho Leite

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2015 Joao Paulo would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful. Even tough the girl who checked me in, forgot that I asked for a towel and didn't include the key deposit in my receipt, so the next day I went there and made a fool out of myself, cause I thought I had payed for both, but apparently not.

Disliked: The Bathroom was flooding while I was taking a shower, so I had to stop and wait for the water to drain. The heater in the room was not working, one night I was really cold. It's not as close to the subway station as I thought.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Blulp

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2015 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Ana left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wallison Barbosa Caetano

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2015 Wallison would recommend this property

Liked: The personal are nice, help what you need, the athmosphere are good, the rooms are clean, have loockers. The bathroom is ok.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ildiko Demeter

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2015 Ildiko would recommend this property

Liked: Nice common area and atmosphere. Easy to pay by card and walking tours available.

Disliked: Very dark and small rooms. Limited number of toilets and showers, and not too clean.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Alisdair Grahame

Alone

City break

29 September 2014 Alisdair would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, Clean and Centrally located. Staff are very helpful too. Nice communual area/bar to chat with other travellers.

Disliked: The hostel is split into several buildings, so if you're in the newer parts you might feel a bit isolated from the action.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

DANIEL CUENDA FERNANDEZ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2014 DANIEL would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, great happy hour, and a good travellers atmosphere.

Disliked: I was unlucky enough to sleep with some snorters, and sleep in heaven was more like hell. But its not their fault. The breakfast was a bit expensive (6€).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, clean and friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the common area, very friendly and spacious, and staff was really friednly

Disliked: The room was quite small, and the key cards didn't work, so we had to keep asking staff to let us in our room. There are also too few toilets for so many people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Foot

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2014 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to ensure I was having a wonderful stay.

Disliked: The only thing I would say was wrong is that you cannot bring your own food or drink into the hostel, though their food is reasonably priced.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of space in rooms. Located in Neukolln which is a nice area near good restaurants, lots of supermarkets and Hans Christian Anderson's grave. Good security with key card lock

Disliked: Breakfast not included and a bit expensive for very basic options. Stayed in part of building that wasn't part of main section so felt secluded. Is a 25 minute to main part of the city, bit far from everything. Metro is fairly close but can be expensive to use all the time. Bathrooms were a bit old and unpleasant. Beds weren't that comfortable. Overall the experience was fine but not great

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, great bar, good security.

Disliked: Not very central