HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sleep in Heaven

Hostel | Struenseegade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark 2200

82.1% Overall Rating

663 out of 724 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/07/2014)

Marsel Laykeb thinks…

"Excellent facilities compared to other hostels in Scandinavia. Security is very good, the staff is helpful and friendly. Despite the location, which is far away from the city center I would recommend…"

Read all Sleep in Heaven reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 9.03
  • Towel USD 3.61

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Age limit: Sleep-in Heaven is a youth hostel the age limit is from 16-35 Group bookings for more than 7 people are not accepted and will be cancelled without a refund of the deposit. "Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival. After this date, charges will be applied by the property up to the full cost of the reservation. Deposits paid are non refundable."

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Copenhagen

Hotel Euroglobe
44.23 USD

Hostel 51.0% 447 reviews
Apartment Rådmandsgade
57.23 USD

Apartment 92.6% 5 reviews
The Pea Blossom
66.26 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
City Public Hostel
25.28 USD

Hostel 75.8% 131 reviews
Hotel Loeven
44.23 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.1% 709 reviews
YMCA Interpoint
28.89 USD

Hostel 78.4% 41 reviews
Woodah Hostel
40.39 USD

Hostel 89.9% 31 reviews
Hotel Jørgensen
33.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.0% 262 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.1%

Overall Rating

663 out of 724 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleep in Heaven'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
80.0%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 541 of 694 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marsel Laykeb

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Marsel would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities compared to other hostels in Scandinavia. Security is very good, the staff is helpful and friendly. Despite the location, which is far away from the city center I would recommend this hostel to my friends.

Disliked: Location

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

rebecca bell

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, good bar. Good wifi connection. Easy reach of metro station.

Disliked: Directions could be made much better/easier to follow and we were also given a room in the "annexe" down the street - this was fine but I may have felt uncomfortable entering the property late at night if I was a solo traveller as it involved a dark, secluded courtyard and stairwell. Additionally the showers were very dark; not sure why the walls are painted black?!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and well equipped facilities. The showers and the security lockers were great! Helpful staff.

Disliked: No communal kitchen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ting Ya Hsu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Ting Ya would recommend this property

Liked: rooms are clean, the electronic card key, the neighborhood is around with markets and cafe

Disliked: The shower smells like un- dried laundry. The room I stayed is outside the premise of the hostel itself, its a bit inconvenient to go back and forward just for some hot water to drink

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chris McAlees

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 June 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent atmosphere and very friendly staff. Excellent facilities too and the free WiFi was really appreciated. I liked the happy hour between 7-8pm every night. Nice quiet location, pretty much on the door step of Hans Christian Andersons resting place. Great place to chill out in the evening after a busy day exploring Copenhagen.

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything i needed can be found i like the common room wifi works well everywhere

Disliked: a bit far away from the city center

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Daniel Nicolas Figueron

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2014 Daniel Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and with atmosphere, the stuff is really friendly, helpful and they all got a great taste in music. U can rent a bike and explore the whole city cycling.. the renting for 24 I can't decide if it is cheap or not but what is, definitely worth it.

Disliked: They don't have a kitchen, so u can't cook your own food. My room was quite small (considering it was a 6 bed room) and it can get hot when it's full of people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Avani Malde

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 June 2014 Avani would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and in a quite area but not too far from the city centre... Spacious rooms and enough natural light... Staff friendly and very helpful!

Disliked: Avani left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Mawson

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 June 2014 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: This place was amazing. They played great music in the common area, and on our first night gave us tickets to a gig which was amazing. The rooms were very clean and everyone was great.

Disliked: Sophie left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

12 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Having 2 power outlets at my bed - one for the light was so handy and the lockers are very secure. The. Common area is nice clean and it creates a good vibe. The free walking tour collected us from hostel

Disliked: My room was in another building - which is fine although the wifi dropped out a bit (normally I wouldn't want wifi in my room but I ha urgent and personal calls to make to Aus which I had to do in lounge) The breakfast wasn't much for what they charged but at least linen was included

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matias Curzi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014 Matias would recommend this property

Liked: It is cheap for the city and it was very clean.

Disliked: Noisy hosts.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandru Cojan

Alone

City break

03 June 2014 Alexandru would recommend this property

Liked: is a very good hostel, clean and good condition at prices affordable enough staff is very friendly, thanks

Disliked: Alexandru left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

caitlin gilliland

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2014 caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the cleanliness and hospitality as well as how energy is conserved here with low pressure sinks and switches to turn off the electrical outlets.

Disliked: The lockers were difficult to use.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel

Disliked: Hair in sinks and showers, however you share so is to be expected. A kitchen facility would also be an advantage!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2014

Liked: The stuff is really friendly. And there two supermarkets nearby, which is convenient if you want to cook stuff yourself.

Disliked: They don't have a kitchen. And they have only one toilet in the entire hostel. In the morning you have to queue to use toilets or showers. But in an expensive city such as Copenhagen, the hostel is kind of worth its price.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cesar Eduardo Ibarra Campos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2014 Cesar Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is really good, tha hostel is modern and clean, the living room is so comfortable and the internet was really fast (something that normally in hostels is imposibile), and the most important thing is that is really cheap. I reccomend this hostal to everyone:)

Disliked: The problem is that is a bit far away from the center but the friendly staff can help you to get there, Metro or buses are close.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Laura Cress

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, very nice bar and lounge area, pleasant rooms.

Disliked: No kitchen, location is walkable to the City but not too close (but means that it is quieter).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carly Goodhew

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

11 May 2014 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: Funky modern hostel, spacious showers, comfortable beds, handy keycard access lockers, free computers, cheap printing, good wifi, close to Forum metro station, supermarkets and food nearby

Disliked: Noise from common area could be heard in the room So I needed earplugs to sleep, no kitchen, not close to the city centre but easily reached by metro

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the lobby and also sanitary facilities were fine!

Disliked: There was sand outside and this was taken inside by everybody and it wasn't cleaned.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

O. Felix Hubbelmeijer

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 May 2014

Liked: I really liked the lounge. And the room were really clean.

Disliked: Sad enough, there was no kitches. It looked more like a Bed en Breakfast. And I took away the "House Atmosphere".

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sim Shin Ying

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2014 Sim would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and spacious

Disliked: The entrance is located a little away from the reception. It could be a little unsafe at night to grt to the entrance which has a dim lighting

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clever common breakout area, location, additional facilities

Disliked: lack of interaction between guests other than the ones I travelled with. there were no planned events other than the free walking tour to provided a social atmosphere in such a great place.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had good ideas on what to do and where to go in Norrebro and city. Very nice and helpful staff :)

Disliked: Knew it already when went (and had no need for it), but they have no kitchen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved everything about it. Safe, clean, helpful staff, fun common area.

Disliked: Location could be better.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Piper Curtis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Piper would recommend this property

Liked: The lockers in the rooms are opened with your keycard for the door. This was really secure and convenient! We were also able to walk most places pretty easily, which definitely helps keeps costs down in such an expensive city.

Disliked: No kitchen, however the front desk happily supplies hot water for tea along with dishes and cutlery. Also, no outside alcohol allowed. Not the biggest deal in the world, but I'd much rather not have to pay nearly five euros for a beer.