We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Hostel Belægningen

Hostel | Vestre Kvartergade 22, Copenhagen, Denmark 2650

83.1% Overall Rating

64 out of 69 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/05/2013)

"Nice barracks building, nice green field out the window, easy on-site parking, free computers for internet, nice people. Comfortable bed."

Read all The Hostel Belægningen reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.70

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Hostel is located 9km from Centre of Copenhagen. Please note: (Please arrive at these times to be accommodated) Opening Hours of the Hostel for Oct 1, 2008- May 1 2009 8am to 730pm -Weekdays 9am to 530pm - Weekends Opening Hours of the Hostel for May 2, 2009 - September 30, 2009 8am to 930pm - Weekdays 9am to 730pm - Weekends After making a booking through a agency and paying the 10% deposit, guest will pay the 90% balance at the Hostel in Cash or in Credit Card.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Copenhagen

Brazil house Denmark
33.99 USD

Guesthouse 77.8% 17 reviews
Bed and Bath
42.49 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 128 reviews
Royaltybed Guest House
33.99 USD

Hostel 82.6% 117 reviews
See Copenhagen
38.24 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 33 reviews
B&B Linda
46.74 USD

Guesthouse 72.9% 163 reviews
Danhostel Copenhagen Bellahøj
26.00 USD

Hostel 77.5% 60 reviews
YMCA Interpoint
27.19 USD

Hostel 78.1% 57 reviews
The Pea Blossom
63.73 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.1%

Overall Rating

64 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Hostel Belægningen'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
88.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 39 of 61 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice area

Disliked: front desk closed at arrival

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gemma Teres Arilla

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2013 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: the staff, very friendly

Disliked: Gemma left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013

Liked: Nice barracks building, nice green field out the window, easy on-site parking, free computers for internet, nice people. Comfortable bed.

Disliked: Smell of stale smoke, especially bad in the bathroom. Unusual bathroom - institutional!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: architecture

Disliked: distance from center Kobenhavn

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: VERY friendly and helpful staff- exceptional

Disliked: Far away from town but SO easily accessible via metro 2 from airport and then bus 1A right outside the metro stn. This hostel is NOT a party hostel but is A VERY good value!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice, clean rooms, quiet neighborhood

Disliked: no wifi in rooms, quite far from the city center

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beliggenhed

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

jeannie Llewellyn

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 December 2011 jeannie would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly, quiet area. Free bicycle use to get around. Beautiful surroundings, even in Winter! Kitchen very convenient, however, limited in appliances (portable cooktop w 2 burners, electric toaster / grill, hot pot - a saviour for tea!), but plenty of frig space because of low # of guests. Organized. Wifi available for free, but best in reception area, no reception in first floor rooms in our building.

Disliked: Very remote from anything, really. Even a real grocery store was far away, but there is a mini-mart two lights away, easily reached by bicycle loaned by the hostel. Wifi only available in reception area.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a Quiet place

Disliked: tv programms :)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2011

Liked: clean

Disliked: too far from the centre

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: correct staff, good environment

Disliked: no mouse with one of the computers,

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very calm.

Disliked: Kitchen was untidy because of bad behaviour of some visitors. Staff noticed to remove the food-rests and wash the pots, but I think they were already gone. Deep-Freezer not available.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tej Kumar Gautam

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 August 2011 Tej Kumar would recommend this property

Liked: very good

Disliked: just I did not like tap water, its not like tap water of Norway

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location if travelling with car.Quiet area just 10-20min from Copenhagen by train,trainstation is about 2-4km from hostel.Jos matkustaa autolla eikä halua keskelle kööpenhaminaa tämä on hyvä valinta,parkkitilaa riittävästi,sijainti luonnon keskellä.Yhteiskeittiöstä löytyy kahvinkeitin,mikro,jääkaappi ja kaikki tarvittava.Lakanat oli huoneessa valmiina ja palasaippua ;) Langaton netti toimi alakerran oleskelutilassa,tunnukset sai respasta.

Disliked: We had 4 bed room with own bathroom and shower,didnt bother us at all but bathroom/shower was quite old but everythin worked just fine.Huoneessamme oli 4 kerrossänkyä ja oma kylpyhuone joka oli vanha mutta kaikki toimi niinkuin pitikin.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Elliott

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay. Showers were hot and the rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. Kitchen facilities fine, A little out of the city but there are buses and trains near by. Bike rental was handy. Beach close by. Best of all is the price. Very affordable.

Disliked: I can not complain.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location: quiet, unusual (I recommend to a look at the surrounding area, you will discover many interesting things)

Disliked: The wi-fi signal was too weak

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: value for money. peacefull.

Disliked: a bit difficult to find. I would like better guidance.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room with a lot of space. Because the short stay, I cannot tell a lot about it. It was on short distance of the highway. An advantage for me because of it being an overnight stay on my trip to Sweden.

Disliked: No comments, it was okay

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, verry nice location near bus station and near to train station

Disliked: realy nothing, but i have some trouble with some people who took some of my stuff at the kitchen. but in reality there was nothing that i disliked

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Despite freezing temperatures outside, our room was warm and comfortable. There was a hot shower and fully equipped kitchen which allowed us to camp in our room during the worst of the weather.

Disliked: The bed wasn't the most comfortable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Annie Cornu

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 September 2010 Annie would recommend this property

Liked: Original location in this former military camp, very clean and comfortable, helpful staff. The kitchenette, although well equipped, was very small, with no table or chairs for eating. Plenty of parking places.

Disliked: Although some public transportation exists it is a bit far from Copenhagen center and although among the cheapest hostels in Denčark in general and in Copenhagen in particularm it is still quite expensive compared to other hostels in other counbtries (even in other scandinavian countries).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great place to stay when you're visiting Copenhagen! However, we were by car, I am not so sure whether it is equally easy to get to the city centre by bus. Staff told us it would take about 20 minutes. The 4 bed private was definitely a good choice: it was neither dirty nor dark, a friendly room. The ensuite bathroom was quite small but seemed clean as well. There was a small kitchen in the house we were located in and a huge and even better equipped one in another building.

Disliked: Wireless internet did not work in the building we were staying in, but the computers close to the reception were okay for going online.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the possibility of booking for a longer period. It proved to be a neat, safe and pleasant place to stay. For travellers on a lower budget, it is quite practical to have a small kitchenette available, although it is not entirely functional (the cooker is quite small and rather slow).

Disliked: Although located in a very good neighbourhood and within a 5-min walking distance to a bus station and 10 min distance to S-train, it is relatively expensive to be accomodated in the 33rd zone of Copenhagen. What you save on cheaper accomodation is spent on larger distances to travel. The only thing I didn't like about the room was a shower, which is not a proper shower as I imagine it, with tiles and a tub, but a plain floor and water-proof walls converted into a shower when you pull a curtain. The kitchenette was quite small and people rarely used the other bigger one which is in the other building. It is unpractical to go leave or prepare your food in a different building.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wolfgang Artacker

As a family with children

City break

12 August 2010 Wolfgang would recommend this property

Liked: Einfach aber sauber. 10 Minuten Fußweg zur S-Bahn dann 20 Minuten ins Zentrum

Disliked: Lärm bis in die Nacht

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was really complete, not just beds and a mini table, but a full-toilet, wardrobe, tv...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.