We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Euroglobe

Hostel | Niels Ebbesens vej 20, Copenhagen, Denmark DK-1911

54.5% Overall Rating

246 out of 457 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2014)

Yasemin Kus thinks…

"I am regularly using HostelBookers.com to check / book places but this was the first time I have something like that. But of course it has nothing to do with you it is that hotel was terrible how…"

Read all Hotel Euroglobe reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

GUARANTEE Debit cards are not accepted as guarantee; *In order for the hotel to hold your reservation they require the 3 digit number (CVV) on the back of the credit card you use to book. Property phone number and email address will be provided once you make the booking. Please contact the property to provide your CVV number and card expiry date. The reception is open throughout the whole year from 08:30 to 17:30. Customers, who are unable to arrive during opening hours, must call the hotel on the day of arrival between 08:30 and 17:00 in purpose to arrange a late check in.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Copenhagen

The Pea Blossom
62.37 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
City Public Hostel
23.79 USD

Hostel 70.9% 145 reviews
YMCA Interpoint
27.19 USD

Hostel 78.1% 57 reviews
Sleep in Heaven
24.64 USD

Hostel 85.1% 747 reviews
Hotel Loeven
41.64 USD

Hotel 1 star 83.2% 716 reviews
Woodah Hostel
37.95 USD

Hostel 89.3% 35 reviews
Annex Copenhagen
33.14 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.2% 91 reviews
Absalon Hotel
76.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
54.5%

Overall Rating

246 out of 457 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Euroglobe'

Atmosphere
44.8%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
44.8%
Cleanliness
51.2%
Staff
58.4%
Value
50.4%
Safety
59.2%
Refine your results Showing 214 of 239 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014

Liked: neighborhood

Disliked: ATMOSPHERE. bathrooms are not clean, lack of lighting at halls, rooms very old , breakfast its iny.by far Worst hotel in this city. the staff was very nasty, they tried to make me pay more than agreed, they tried to take advantage as I was traveling alone.I nearly had to call the police. LOCATION. far from center. VALUE OF MONEY.it's very expensive for what it is, should cost 20 e maximum.its better to stay at a hostel than here.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Christian Klueck

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 September 2014 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, fair price

Disliked: It looked very used and not too well maintained, especially the rooms

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Efficient service. Flexible and accomodating. Great location. Clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Yasemin Kus

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014

Liked: I am regularly using HostelBookers.com to check / book places but this was the first time I have something like that. But of course it has nothing to do with you it is that hotel was terrible how could you know. Now that you learned please warn other travellers.

Disliked: We have had the most terrible experience ever with this hotel. I describe myself a quite traveller and until now have stayed quite a lot of places but honestly this was the WORST!!! According to the mail we have received after booking we were at the hotel at 8:30 am in the morning since their reception supposed to be open at that time. He and another girl showed up at 9:15 am without any apologies and said that they are not accepting credit card and we need to pay cash. We asked that we are not carring that much of amount with us would be OK if we leave our luggages at the reception and come back again around 5 pm since we already paid deposit as well. They said no problem they will be open until 6pm. Before we leave the hotel we used the bathroom and take look around and we got our first shock. Toilets were extremely dirty, there was no toilet paper or garbage bin so people were throwing their tampons/peds on the floor. They took one of the balconies and turn it over a shower but you would be still feeling like you are taking a shower outside. There was a kitchen on the floor as well and when we checked there it had dishes all over. We got extremely demorolized since I have never seen a hotel that dirty but we had no more option to go since it was weekend and almost everywhere book at Copenhagen and it was just for a night. So we left the hotel to come after 5pm. I have called the hotel again around 4:45 and said that we got stuck one of these tourist tours but we will be in there before half past 5 but it would be OK since they supposed to stay open until 6pm. The guy in the reception said that he's gonna close at 5pm and we need to come in 10 minutes. I said it's impossible we are in the other half of the city but we paid our deposit our luggages in there and we will be there latest 5:30 and they promised that they will be there until 6pm. He said he simply don't care we can take a taxi and come back but he will throw our luggages out if we are not make it in time. I never remember myself got so angry to someone, we just start rushing to hotel and when we were there saw that he already put our luggages to street and preparing to close the door. I started yelling to him and said that he is not allowed to that and I tried to calm myself and explained to situation in English and then in Swedish since most of the Danes can understand Swedish and I think his English wasn't so good but it didn't help at all. In end he basically kicked us out from the hotel and just said "GET OUT!" and gave our deposit back. It was almost 6 in the afternoon and we had no place to stay in Copenhagen. Thanks God someone cancelled their bookings and we found a place in another hostel at the last moment but I can not imagine what could we do otherwise. Sleep in the train station maybe?? Even now I don't understand why he did that but I had the WORST hotel experience ever at this place. I live in Sweden in a town 3 hours away from Copenhag so I have been there many times and never had something this bad, not even close, and I felt terrible for my friends who were visiting for the first time Copenhag. So I strongly recommend that DO NOT STAY at this place!!

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bra läge

Disliked: inget

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Constantin Tönsing

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013

Liked: Calm and beauty neighbourhood and nice 15min-walk to the city center.

Disliked: The hotel is very old and obviously need to be repaired/rebuild. The sanitary facilities are dirty and all taps are calcified, so the water runs not fluently.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Lalitha Sairam

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everything

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

galambos marta

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

02 May 2012

Liked: This was the only hotel which had free room.

Disliked: The corridor was very smelly.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In a peacefull nabourhood, and still close to the city centre (about 10-15 min. walk). Some coffee houses and restaurants within few minuts walk.

Disliked: The reception staff wasn't there during weekends.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2011

Liked: Location, quietness

Disliked: Very basic rooms, to pricey for what you get, very small breakfast, not cozy at all, no bedside lamps

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

01 November 2011

Liked: Its location, it was quite close to the conference I was attending

Disliked: This hotel is absolutely bad, dirty, grey, it doesn't deserve the name of "hotel". I know some hostels which are much more better than that one and are 4 times cheaper... The reception is only open between 8.30 & 17.00 which means you can stay outside if you arrive too late (two girls I met there had experienced it...). No breakfast before 8.30 (!), but don't wait for it, you'll get nothing more than a small piece of bread and a slice of plastic salami. I don't recommend it to anyone. Better to book in advance a hostel, better to sleep in a dormitary in a nice & clean hostel, really...

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

02 October 2011

Liked: The location

Disliked: Everything, found a used condom under the bed, was woken up several times during the night because servely thin walls..

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 September 2011

Liked: localisation o.k. near the city center.

Disliked: old building. room without bathroom.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 August 2011

Liked: No

Disliked: Bad Clean

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Carmen Garcia

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

11 August 2011

Liked: It had a bed for me to sleep in

Disliked: Poor breakfast. Dingy rooms, constantly smelt of incense. The customer service was lack lustre and mediocre at best.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near to public transport, quiet neighborhood, few corner shops opened until late night hours.

Disliked: You need to give up all your credit card details if you want to stay in this hotel. However the hotel is safe and staff is friendly, this is weird.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very comfortable bed, big bathrooom, nice big windows

Disliked: nothing

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011

Liked: It was quite near the central station. Kind of a cosy neighbourhood.

Disliked: The room had only two small beds and two old chairs in it. Felt like a prison cell. Dirty toilets which smelled of smoke. It would have been ok though, if the price had been about 10 euros instead of 60.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Dmitry Prokopenko

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

20 June 2011 Dmitry would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, free parking

Disliked: old rooms, bad smell. One toilet was broken

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was much better than I expect to.

Disliked: it is too old.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

03 November 2010

Liked: Location was good but that didn`t help much.

Disliked: Terrible place to stay, it shouldn`t be even open. See the question 2.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Miguel Cristobal Alonso

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 August 2010 Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, big and luminous rooms, breakfast included, daily bedroom cleaning, good pressure of hot water. Very recomendable for low budgets.

Disliked: No facilities, personal not so helpful.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

ELENA GADEA

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

19 August 2010

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

02 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's always good to ask people about their ideas to develop services... Thanks.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The area were the hostel is located is really nice an quite, quite close to the metro station and from the city center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.