HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

98.7%
102 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel One Home

Hostel
Hybernska 22, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

101 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Home

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Veronica Hope
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Veronica would recommend this property 10 April 2014

I love this hostel. It's already been said, the staff are amazing and you feel like you are at a friend's house when you're there. It's not just the free homemade dinners, it's also the daily activities, nightly parties, not being pressured to go out if you don't feel it, all the staff remembering your name, and keeping an eye on you when you're out, but in a good way, like a friend would. Everything else is perfect too. Wifi is strong, breakfast has good variety, security is good, plenty of storage, clean, good location. I stayed for a week and when I left I felt like I was leaving friends I had known for years. All the staff and guests were amazing, extra shout out to Aaron and Adam ;) If you are a solo traveller particularly, but really for everyone, stay at Hostel One Home.

Trent Matthews
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Trent would recommend this property 26 March 2014

I've stayed at Hostel One Home 3 times, each time I've been through Prague. It's one of my favourite hostels in Europe because the staff are really awesome and friendly (big shout out to Elliot haha) - and it's always super clean. It isn't too big either which creates a great social atmosphere - especially over the free dinner when everyone sits together! You can definitely choose to go out and party on one of their many wild excursions or you can just stay and hang out if you're more of a daytime history/sightseeing nerd like me. If you're heading to Praha - STAY HERE!!!

97.5%
169 reviews Book Now 
2

The MadHouse Prague

Hostel
Spalena 39, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

167 out of 169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The MadHouse Prague

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 April 2014

Helpful staff, waited up for me as I arrived late! Had family dinners and group nights out which was a great way to meet people.

Joshua Colby
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Joshua would recommend this property 08 April 2014

Absolutely amazing hostel! The staff are really friendly and an amazing laugh. Within 5 minutes I felt at home :D They organise great nights out and activities such as pub golf and clubbing, to more chilled afternoons at beer gardens and family style meals (which are so tasty!!!). The hostel itself is covered in awesome graffiti , very clean and the beds are comfy! You get a free beer on arrival and cereal, coffee, pasta etc are included as well! The location is excellent, with a tesco and burrito place (world's best post night out food!) on your doorstep and only a short walk from the metro and a lot of the major attractions .The lack of big groups make it perfect for solo travellers like myself - you meet people within minutes! I loved this place and am definitely returning as soon as I can! This hostel made my trip to Prague special :) I recommend this hostel to anyone and everyone! Thanks for a fantastic time guys, love you all!

97.1%
76 reviews Book Now 
3

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Hostel
Mostecká 4/53, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

75 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

The staff were extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly. They were happy to help us with any questions we had at any time, and to supply free tea and coffee too!

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 February 2014

Everything was great - nice atmosphere, helpful stuff, nice dorms, cool city - just perfect ;-)

95.7%
45 reviews Book Now 
4

Emma Apartments

Apartment
Oldrichova 9, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

45 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Emma Apartments

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Stefanie Herzog
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Stefanie would recommend this property 28 March 2014

We were very happy with the apartment. Everyone was very friendly. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated. We would go back anytime. Thanks to Emmas Apartment!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

It was safe, clean, quiet, comfortable and beautiful. The bed was comfortable, and the kitchen had enough equipment to make a simple meal. It was close to the old fortress and the river, and convenient for shops and trams. The owner was really friendly and helpful, and gave me lots of useful advice on things to visit. And Prague is a stunning city

95.4%
36 reviews Book Now 
5

Zderaz Apartments

Apartment
Na Zderaze 8, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

36 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zderaz Apartments

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Gigi van Hout
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Gigi would recommend this property 12 January 2014

Nice small appartment, close to everything in praha 2 and 1. Really nice bara and restaurants closeby, way nicer than the touristy stuff near Karlovo street!

Mengxin Xue
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mengxin would recommend this property 14 November 2013

Very nice place. We have our own kitchen and bathroom. We can cook in the kitchen. There is even a hair drier in the bathroom~ Good location. Nice staff. Nice map. Very safe.

95.2%
482 reviews Book Now 
6

Art Hole Hostel

Hostel
Soukenicka 34, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

472 out of 482 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Art Hole Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Really close to the old town. On a quiet street but literally less than 5min walk to lots of nice bars and good clubs. Not a loud hostel. Very safe and all luggage secure, individual lockers given. Good breakfast of toast/cereal. Free wifi and helpful staff.

Ashlee Jones
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ashlee would recommend this property 01 March 2014

I had so much fun at the Art Hole Hostel! I was travelling alone and as soon as I got there I felt immediately welcome. The staff were amazing, very friendly and down to earth. The atmosphere was really good, with a small kitchen and common area to hang out. It was really easy to make friends and the staff were always happy for a chat. The location was perfect - walking distance to everything needed. They offered laundry for a small fee and a really nice breakfast. I ended up extending my stay a few times because I liked it so much. This was easily one of my favourite hostels after 6 months of travelling around Europe

95.1%
113 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Lipa

Hostel
Tachovske namesti 6/288, Prague, Czech Republic 13000

110 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lipa

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2014

A small and calm hostel with a fully equipped kitchen (even an oven! a roommate made lasagnas one night), floor heating in the shared bathroom, well connected to public transport (bus stop 50m away), the lovely traditional pub under the hostel was great. I would seriously recommend Hostel Lipa to everybody.

Chun Man Wong
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Chun Man would recommend this property 20 August 2013

The staff is really nice and helpful. The hostel is good, has the feeling of home.

95.0%
75 reviews Book Now 
8

FusionPrague

Hostel
PANSKA 9, 110 00 PRAGUE 1, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

75 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend FusionPrague

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 91% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Georgina Smith
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Georgina would recommend this property 03 January 2014

Great location, just a couple of minutes from the main squares (St Wenceslas & Old Town). Also a very modern spacious feel to the rooms which is refreshing in a hostel! I can not say enough how brilliant the staff were, they were always around and happy.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2013

My stay at Fusion was amazing! The location was fantastic, the staff were so friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the 360 Lounge was great! (Especially because they have Hookahs!) Overall my stay was absolutely fantastic and I would most definitely recommend Fusion to others.

94.4%
34 reviews Book Now 
9

ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel

Hostel
Ječná 509/12, Praha 2, Prague, Czech Republic 12000

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
caroline wedler
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
caroline would recommend this property 04 March 2014

We stayed in the Dita appartment, it was just lovely. Spacious and the shower was good too.

Liam Tracey
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 14 January 2014

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel was in a great location and easily walkable to and from the centre, main sights, etc. The dorms had plenty of space.

94.3%
13 reviews Book Now 
10

Down Town Suites

Apartment
Kodanska 13, Prague, Czech Republic 10100

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Down Town Suites

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Mikal Gunn
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Mikal would recommend this property 22 August 2010

I think the rooms are very nice and spacious... really nice bedroomI found it easy to find from Ruzyne AirportThe staff at the front desk are very nice and helpfulI like the neighborhood where the property is located...it's pretty quiet I like that the building has elevatorsI appreciated the daily breakfast

Mikal Gunn
100.0%
Mikal would recommend this property 18 April 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at the DownTown Suites location in Prague at Kodanska 13 in VrsoviceThe staff was really nice and friendly and helpful to me...it was my first time abroad and to EuropeI also was really impressed with my room.I had a great stay in Prague and with DownTown Suites

Prague

156 Hostels from 6.23 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Prague hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Prague. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Prague

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Prague. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter