HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

98.4%
116 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel One Home

Hostel
Hybernska 22, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

115 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Home

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Elyse Purchia
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Elyse would recommend this property 29 June 2014

From the moment I arrived, everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Family dinners were a great way to meet other people (and get a good meal!). The hostel hosts different activites every day, so there's always something to do. I especially liked the day trip to a town called Kutna Hora. The staff was very helpful in answering any questions I had and had great suggestions. There are computers that you can use and print out your tickets. It's definitely a younger atmosphere. It's a little bit of a party hostel, but everyone is respectful in the rooms and you can sleep. It's also nice because if you're traveling alone, you have a group to go to the bars with and everyone looks after each other. Everyone is just so nice there!

Zack Leonard
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Zack would recommend this property 21 June 2014

The people were awesome!! I loved the family dinners!! The food was awesome, and it really broke the ice with other travelers. Someone was always at reception in case you needed anything!!

97.0%
86 reviews Book Now 
2

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Hostel
Mostecká 4/53, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

85 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Alex Rose
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alex would recommend this property 30 June 2014

Staff was super friendly and free legit coffee! Rooms are big and attracts awesome people from all over the world. Also staff is helpful pointing out local places to visit and eat. Overall best hostel I've stayed in throughout Europe.

Chami Lim
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Chami would recommend this property 13 June 2014

This is best house. I missed my cellphone battery kit&recharge equipment.. So i ask them swnd my next travel house in Salzbourg Yoho hostel. Actually they really sent my product!! I really appreciate them. And there coffee ia very nice. Also free water I reaaly Thank you^^ Thank you!!!

96.9%
181 reviews Book Now 
3

The MadHouse Prague

Hostel
Spalena 39, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

179 out of 181 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The MadHouse Prague

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Michael Vetter
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Michael would recommend this property 22 July 2014

This place feels really home-like and intimate. You get to know practically everyone. The staff is amazingly nice and helpful, and they offer nice services like free towels (FREE!), endless beer for 20 CZK a pop, and will do your laundry for about 200 CZK. The kitchen is great, wifi is pretty reliable even in the rooms, and the movie and computer room are cool additions. They also have a planned night out which was pretty fun every time I went.

David Ilishah
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
David would recommend this property 11 July 2014

The staff was amazing! Cooked for us, took us out almost every night, made sure we had everything we could possibly needed. When they heard the airline lost our bags, they gave us free beers and the laundry was on the house. The place was spotless. The atmosphere was great! Beer games in the kitchen and great wifi! These guys know how to run a hostel. Clean, fun, lively, social, and above all, they staff was genuinely nice and great people

96.1%
46 reviews Book Now 
4

Emma Apartments

Apartment
Oldrichova 9, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

46 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Emma Apartments

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Stefanie Herzog
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Stefanie would recommend this property 28 March 2014

We were very happy with the apartment. Everyone was very friendly. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated. We would go back anytime. Thanks to Emmas Apartment!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

It was safe, clean, quiet, comfortable and beautiful. The bed was comfortable, and the kitchen had enough equipment to make a simple meal. It was close to the old fortress and the river, and convenient for shops and trams. The owner was really friendly and helpful, and gave me lots of useful advice on things to visit. And Prague is a stunning city

95.4%
36 reviews Book Now 
5

Zderaz Apartments

Apartment
Na Zderaze 8, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

36 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zderaz Apartments

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Gigi van Hout
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Gigi would recommend this property 12 January 2014

Nice small appartment, close to everything in praha 2 and 1. Really nice bara and restaurants closeby, way nicer than the touristy stuff near Karlovo street!

Mengxin Xue
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mengxin would recommend this property 14 November 2013

Very nice place. We have our own kitchen and bathroom. We can cook in the kitchen. There is even a hair drier in the bathroom~ Good location. Nice staff. Nice map. Very safe.

95.0%
49 reviews Book Now 
6

Ahoy! Hostel

Hostel
Na Perstyne 10, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

48 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ahoy! Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
James Terry
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
James would recommend this property 27 June 2014

Ahoy Hostel is a great place to stay. The staff are so helpful and the hostel has a good atmospere. The location is also great being a short ten minite (or so) walk from the main train station.

Nate Allen
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
97.1%
Nate would recommend this property 17 June 2014

Great location, and friendly/helpful staff. Very accomodating!!! Ill def be back on my next stay in Prague :)

94.6%
123 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Lipa

Hostel
Tachovske namesti 6/288, Prague, Czech Republic 13000

120 out of 123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lipa

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Julieta Nova
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Julieta would recommend this property 27 July 2014

El staff es muy amigable, se preocupan porque estés bien y entiendas las cosas. Dispuestos a ayudar siempre. El espacio en las habitaciones. La limpieza. El wifi es rápido.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2014

The reception staff were very eager to help us plan our stay in the city, especially the public transport

94.4%
503 reviews Book Now 
8

Art Hole Hostel

Hostel
Soukenicka 34, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

493 out of 503 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Art Hole Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Michelle Howe
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Michelle would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Before, I used to think positive hostel experiences depended only on other travellers. Art Hole Hostel changed that for me. The staff are absolutely amazing and go above and beyond what I'd expect anyone to do. I landed in Prague only to find out my luggage didn't come with me. I was told to call tomorrow. No problem. The next morning, I asked the hostel staff to call the airport on my behalf...and again for the next 3 mornings. No one knew where my luggage was. Not only did the hostel staff call the Prague airport, they called the airline and the other two airports I transferred through. They even went as far as to determine how to deliver my bag to my next destination if it never arrived while I was in Prague. They recommended places to go shopping, from shampoo to socks. When my luggage finally was found, they left a lovely note on my bed to inform me it would arrive on my last night. And all I had ever asked for was for them to call the Prague airport! Yes, I met incredible people staying at the hostel. Yes, the hostel layout was very conducive to meeting other people, especially since I travelled alone. Yes, the hostel was clean, safe, and conveniently located. And yes, I'd highly recommend this hostel. But that's not why I'm writing this review. I'm doing it because the staff transformed my potentially terrible experience into a more bearable situation. And this is the best way for me to thank them.

Nicola Hower
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Nicola would recommend this property 14 July 2014

Great amenities, great people, terrible pub crawl (given that Prague is famous for it's pub crawls, this was very disappointing). Besides the pub crawl it was a great place to stay!

94.1%
14 reviews Book Now 
9

Down Town Suites

Apartment
Kodanska 13, Prague, Czech Republic 10100

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Down Town Suites

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Mikal Gunn
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Mikal would recommend this property 22 August 2010

I think the rooms are very nice and spacious... really nice bedroomI found it easy to find from Ruzyne AirportThe staff at the front desk are very nice and helpfulI like the neighborhood where the property is located...it's pretty quiet I like that the building has elevatorsI appreciated the daily breakfast

Mikal Gunn
100.0%
Mikal would recommend this property 18 April 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at the DownTown Suites location in Prague at Kodanska 13 in VrsoviceThe staff was really nice and friendly and helpful to me...it was my first time abroad and to EuropeI also was really impressed with my room.I had a great stay in Prague and with DownTown Suites

93.6%
608 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Downtown

Hostel
Národní 19, Praha 2, 120 00, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

587 out of 608 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Downtown

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Sebastian Block
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Sebastian would recommend this property 28 July 2014

The staff is really friendly. The hostel has everything you could possibly need, it's clean, well located and reasonably priced.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 06 July 2014

Really helpful staff and great facilities, especially the kitchen area. The cooking session with Pavlina was especially good!

Prague

154 Hostels from 9.73 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Prague hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Prague. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Prague

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Prague. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter