We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

97.8%
129 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel One Home

Hostel
Hybernska 22, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

128 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Home

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Payton Celedinas
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Payton would recommend this property 22 October 2014

Hostel One Home was hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed at! Not only were the facilities and location amazing, but the staff was incredible. Hostel One Home really was a home away from home and the staff made everyone feel like family. The staff was also super easy going and was always more than willing to answer any questions we had or just hang out and help facilitate everyone getting to know each other more! Also shout out to Amy and Shanelle for all of your help!! I will only be staying here the next time I return to Prague!

Customer review
Alone
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 October 2014

Fairly small, with a very friendly atmosphere. Activities every day and night, with dinner included. Brilliant!

96.9%
182 reviews Book Now 
2

The MadHouse Prague

Hostel
Spalena 39, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

180 out of 182 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The MadHouse Prague

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
jackie chin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
jackie would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The staff are very welcoming and the 'family' dinners are delicious. Felt like a very safe hostel, great facilities and the rooms were modern, spacious and clean. The staff organised nights out also.

Michael Vetter
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Michael would recommend this property 22 July 2014

This place feels really home-like and intimate. You get to know practically everyone. The staff is amazingly nice and helpful, and they offer nice services like free towels (FREE!), endless beer for 20 CZK a pop, and will do your laundry for about 200 CZK. The kitchen is great, wifi is pretty reliable even in the rooms, and the movie and computer room are cool additions. They also have a planned night out which was pretty fun every time I went.

96.1%
94 reviews Book Now 
3

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Hostel
Mostecká 4/53, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

93 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Jessica Franzen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Jessica would recommend this property 22 October 2014

The hostel had a very nice design and atmosphere. I slept in a beautiful large room that had no bunk beds for a change, but comfortable regular beds that were already made. The location was great, very close to the main square and directly next to the Charles Bridge. Staff was very friendly and offered to prepare me a hot drink whenever I wanted. At the reception you could also get free tickets to a ghost tour in town, which I can highly recommend.

Piotr Mergiel
Alone
City break
97.1%
Piotr would recommend this property 15 October 2014

Great hostel in great place. The stuff is very, very friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and fully equipped. One of the best hostel I've ever seen! Highly recommended. PM

95.8%
47 reviews Book Now 
4

Emma Apartments

Apartment
Oldrichova 9, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

47 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Emma Apartments

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Stefanie Herzog
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Stefanie would recommend this property 28 March 2014

We were very happy with the apartment. Everyone was very friendly. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated. We would go back anytime. Thanks to Emmas Apartment!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

It was safe, clean, quiet, comfortable and beautiful. The bed was comfortable, and the kitchen had enough equipment to make a simple meal. It was close to the old fortress and the river, and convenient for shops and trams. The owner was really friendly and helpful, and gave me lots of useful advice on things to visit. And Prague is a stunning city

95.0%
516 reviews Book Now 
5

Art Hole Hostel

Hostel
Soukenicka 34, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

505 out of 516 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Art Hole Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 October 2014

It's clean and the free breakfast is very good. The staff is friendly and helpfully. Great location, city centre is just 5 min walk away, shopping centre only 2 min.

Hoi Wan Wu
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Hoi Wan would recommend this property 11 October 2014

I like their friendly staffs, their stylish room, location, breakfast and 2Euro dinner though I didn't try it. (One night not enough people they ended up canceled)

94.6%
58 reviews Book Now 
6

Ahoy! Hostel

Hostel
Na Perstyne 10, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

57 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ahoy! Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 October 2014

Very friendly staff, gave excellent directions and information about local attractions

Luke Young
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Luke would recommend this property 30 August 2014

The staff at the hostel were fantastic! Always eager to help in any way they could whether it was dining out, booking tours or any other info they were a great asset!

94.5%
40 reviews Book Now 
7

Zderaz Apartments

Apartment
Na Zderaze 8, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zderaz Apartments

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 97%
Wing Chung Wong
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Wing Chung would recommend this property 23 August 2014

Good location and it only takes ten minutes to wlak to Charles bridge and old town. You can access every tourist spots on foot and you can easily find cafe, restaurants, supermarkets, and mini markets nearby.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Very comfortable. The man who picked us up from the airport was extremely helpful. The location is amazing - very close the river and main sights!

94.1%
14 reviews Book Now 
8

Down Town Suites

Apartment
Kodanska 13, Prague, Czech Republic 10100

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Down Town Suites

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Mikal Gunn
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Mikal would recommend this property 22 August 2010

I think the rooms are very nice and spacious... really nice bedroomI found it easy to find from Ruzyne AirportThe staff at the front desk are very nice and helpfulI like the neighborhood where the property is located...it's pretty quiet I like that the building has elevatorsI appreciated the daily breakfast

Mikal Gunn
100.0%
Mikal would recommend this property 18 April 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at the DownTown Suites location in Prague at Kodanska 13 in VrsoviceThe staff was really nice and friendly and helpful to me...it was my first time abroad and to EuropeI also was really impressed with my room.I had a great stay in Prague and with DownTown Suites

94.1%
125 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Lipa

Hostel
Tachovske namesti 6/288, Prague, Czech Republic 13000

122 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lipa

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

Great and very helpful staff, great facilities, clean rooms, comfortable beds. The hostel has a nice homely feel to it! The location is not particularly central, but it is located directly above a great restaurant (great beer and food), and close to a bus stop to get into the city. Will definitely return to this hostel next time I travel it to Prague!

Robert Anderson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
88.6%
Robert would recommend this property 13 August 2014

Awesome place to stay. Its on top of a great food place and nearby easy public transport.

93.7%
52 reviews Book Now 
10

Adam&Eva Hostel

Hostel
Zborovska 597/50, Prague, Czech Republic 15000

51 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adam&Eva Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Naomi Boynton
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Naomi would recommend this property 05 September 2014

All the staff were really friendly, you can tell they all really care about the business. The hostel is pretty chilled out, had great facilities and is really clean! Even though it is a short walk from the square it is still a great location with some beautiful parks around and some decent bars/cafes. Really loved our stay!

I. C. Turner
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
74.3%
I. C. would recommend this property 30 July 2014

It's nicely decorated. The dorms and other areas are spacious. The lower bunks have little curtains for privacy. It feels more like a small hotel than a hostel, and some of the staff seem to live in the same building and thus be very intimately involved with it. It has a very tranquil feel.

Prague

150 Hostels from 4.83 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Prague hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Prague. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Prague

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Prague. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter