We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

97.8%
138 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel One Home

Hostel
Hybernska 22, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

137 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Home

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Keely Heck
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Keely would recommend this property 15 March 2015

I absolutely loved this hostel! All of the staff were amazing and so helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and the rooms were very nice. The meals together with other travellers was a great way to meet everyone. Plus there was something planned every night to get out on the town. Travelling alone can sometimes get lonely but here I truly felt at home!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2015

The location of the hostel is quite close to the center. Also, the fact that Prague is rather small made it so I didn't use public transportation at all. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. As soon as I came, they gave me a map and some tips about places to see. In general, the people working there were very laidback (almost all of them are travelers), so there were times when we were just hanging out, chatting and exchanging stories. The place also has a nice atmosphere. It's a party hostel and, even though I'm not a party person, I found my place and I met people. Additionally, they organize events daily, so if you don't know what to do, they will keep you busy and entertained.

96.9%
185 reviews Book Now 
2

The MadHouse Prague

Hostel
Spalena 39, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

183 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The MadHouse Prague

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Damien D'souza
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Damien would recommend this property 22 January 2015

This hostel has a great setup. Really good common areas and great place to meet people

Diego Antunes
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Diego would recommend this property 16 December 2014

A little more expensive than the average of the others places there but a wonderful location and atmosphere.

95.8%
47 reviews Book Now 
3

Emma Apartments

Apartment
Oldrichova 9, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

47 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Emma Apartments

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Stefanie Herzog
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Stefanie would recommend this property 28 March 2014

We were very happy with the apartment. Everyone was very friendly. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated. We would go back anytime. Thanks to Emmas Apartment!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

It was safe, clean, quiet, comfortable and beautiful. The bed was comfortable, and the kitchen had enough equipment to make a simple meal. It was close to the old fortress and the river, and convenient for shops and trams. The owner was really friendly and helpful, and gave me lots of useful advice on things to visit. And Prague is a stunning city

95.7%
62 reviews Book Now 
4

Ahoy! Hostel

Hostel
Na Perstyne 10, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

61 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ahoy! Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Alles war total sauber, ohne Bedenken konnte man überall barfuss herumlaufen. Gleich bei der Ankunft haben wir super Informationen über die Stadt und die Umgebung erhalten.

an?l özçelik
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
an?l would recommend this property 02 March 2015

Very friendly staff from starting to end, also helpful. Location is perfect. I recommend this hostel.

95.4%
98 reviews Book Now 
5

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Hostel
Mostecká 4/53, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

97 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Chris Brooks
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Chris would recommend this property 13 December 2014

I loved everything about this hostel. Best place I have ever stayed at by far. The staff and owners are amazing. Everybody has a great attitude and energy and they are the most genouous people ever. Jana, Lee, Hansa and Michael are awesome as well as everyone else. The owners actually have a vision with this property and the rooms are nicely decorated. They want you to feel comfortable and think of the hostel as your home. Not like most hostels where you are put in a white room in an old bunkbed. The free coffe, hot chocolate and water is a great idea in the lobby. The daily free tours are guided by great guys with an enormous amount of knowledge about the city they are introducing you to.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 December 2014

The staff here are really great. Felipe (Philip?) personally walked us to our room and showed us how to use the key card and everything. It really made us comfortable asking for help or clarification on things. Also, they make very good coffee for you in the morning, and provide water bottles free of charge. Not to mention, you can't beat the location. We highly recommend this hostel for your stay in Prague!

95.0%
646 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Downtown

Hostel
Národní 19, Praha 2, 120 00, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

625 out of 646 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Downtown

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Jamie Roberts
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jamie would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Great location and a really nice atmosphere. Good common room and kitchen and the staff were absolutely perfect. All so helpful and accommodating and there were activities organised in the evenings which were a lot of fun. If you're going to Prague this is the only place to stay!

Jasmine Watson
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Jasmine would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Great staff, helpful and friendly. Great price and value for money. Nice kitchen facilities. Good location

94.5%
41 reviews Book Now 
7

Zderaz Apartments

Apartment
Na Zderaze 8, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zderaz Apartments

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 97%
Wing Chung Wong
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Wing Chung would recommend this property 23 August 2014

Good location and it only takes ten minutes to wlak to Charles bridge and old town. You can access every tourist spots on foot and you can easily find cafe, restaurants, supermarkets, and mini markets nearby.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Very comfortable. The man who picked us up from the airport was extremely helpful. The location is amazing - very close the river and main sights!

94.1%
14 reviews Book Now 
8

Down Town Suites

Apartment
Kodanska 13, Prague, Czech Republic 10100

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Down Town Suites

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Mikal Gunn
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Mikal would recommend this property 22 August 2010

I think the rooms are very nice and spacious... really nice bedroomI found it easy to find from Ruzyne AirportThe staff at the front desk are very nice and helpfulI like the neighborhood where the property is located...it's pretty quiet I like that the building has elevatorsI appreciated the daily breakfast

Mikal Gunn
100.0%
Mikal would recommend this property 18 April 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at the DownTown Suites location in Prague at Kodanska 13 in VrsoviceThe staff was really nice and friendly and helpful to me...it was my first time abroad and to EuropeI also was really impressed with my room.I had a great stay in Prague and with DownTown Suites

93.7%
52 reviews Book Now 
9

Adam&Eva Hostel

Hostel
Zborovska 497/50, Prague, Czech Republic 15000

51 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adam&Eva Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Naomi Boynton
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Naomi would recommend this property 05 September 2014

All the staff were really friendly, you can tell they all really care about the business. The hostel is pretty chilled out, had great facilities and is really clean! Even though it is a short walk from the square it is still a great location with some beautiful parks around and some decent bars/cafes. Really loved our stay!

I. C. Turner
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
74.3%
I. C. would recommend this property 30 July 2014

It's nicely decorated. The dorms and other areas are spacious. The lower bunks have little curtains for privacy. It feels more like a small hotel than a hostel, and some of the staff seem to live in the same building and thus be very intimately involved with it. It has a very tranquil feel.

93.6%
1031 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel One Prague

Hostel
Cimburkova 916/8, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

995 out of 1031 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Prague

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Andrew Barnett
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Andrew would recommend this property 29 December 2014

The staff plan and/or promote social gatherings and other activities (ex. dinner, pub crawls, sightseeing trips). The activities were always fun and was a great way to meet others. Also the staff are very friendly and helpful, in my stay 8 night stay I never had a bad interaction with the staff.

ifwat wafiy
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
ifwat would recommend this property 27 December 2014

I was greeted by a really genuinely nice Lachy upon arrival at the hostel, meant to stay for 1 night but ended up with another 5 nights, charmed by the intricacies of this institution. The warm staff made the stay felt like home, and everyone knew each other, or at least, were presented numerous opportunities to. There were cool events they'd bring you to, both in the afternoon as well as evening. Facilities were impeccably perfect, even with a really affordable gym around the corner I frequented! I've stayed at the MadHouse in Prague the previous year, and while both places would hold a special place in my delicate memory, the personal preference would tilt towards with HostelOne :) This place showed great promise, with excellent hospitality, and I simply couldn't have asked for more. -wafiy

Prague

147 Hostels from 5.07 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Prague hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Prague. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Prague

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Prague. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter