We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

97.6%
147 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel One Home

Hostel
Hybernska 22, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

146 out of 147 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Home

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Scott young
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Scott would recommend this property 19 May 2015

Hostel 1 home is such amazing place to stay, it's in the centre of Prague and so close to all of the attractions. They do a free meal every nite, and it's somethink different everynite and after they take you different places Kailey,clarinda,Brittany,tim and Lucy thank you for making my stay amazing, I felt I was at home. I would like to a special thank you caity for helping and listening to few things when I felt a bit down. Overall that's why I keep coming back....keep the good work up

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 May 2015

Small hostel so had a very homely feel. Staff were really friendly - Britanny especially. Dinners were good and was a good way of interaction with other guests.

96.2%
190 reviews Book Now 
2

The MadHouse Prague

Hostel
Spalena 39, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

188 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The MadHouse Prague

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
mike lowney
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
mike would recommend this property 19 May 2015

I really enjoyed how the managment and workers there are very involved with the guests like you dont feel like your staying at there hostel more like your at a buddys house. I have never felt so comfortable at a hostel. The beer pong is really a great way to let fellow travelers meet each other. Within 20 minutes of arriving there one of the owners offered to take me to the stadium to watch a hockey game I will never forget that!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2015

Everything was just so awesome! Like for example the free beer you get when you just got there. Or the Beer Pong games all day long. And in the evening the staff members and the guests have dinner together. And after that there is program for every single night in the week. Might be the best hostel i've ever been to although i went to many hostels. Perfect to have great fun, good nights and to meet new people! Awesome :)

95.8%
47 reviews Book Now 
3

Emma Apartments

Apartment
Oldrichova 9, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

47 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Emma Apartments

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Stefanie Herzog
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Stefanie would recommend this property 28 March 2014

We were very happy with the apartment. Everyone was very friendly. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated. We would go back anytime. Thanks to Emmas Apartment!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

It was safe, clean, quiet, comfortable and beautiful. The bed was comfortable, and the kitchen had enough equipment to make a simple meal. It was close to the old fortress and the river, and convenient for shops and trams. The owner was really friendly and helpful, and gave me lots of useful advice on things to visit. And Prague is a stunning city

95.7%
656 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Downtown

Hostel
Národní 19, Praha 2, 120 00, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

635 out of 656 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Downtown

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 May 2015

Wonderful location and the activities are so fun! Great way to meet people. HIGHLY suggest the beer tour with Brent. I went twice and had a blast each time! Takes you to super cool bars you'd never find on your own. It's definitely a party! Never a dull moment around here.

Jamie Roberts
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jamie would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Great location and a really nice atmosphere. Good common room and kitchen and the staff were absolutely perfect. All so helpful and accommodating and there were activities organised in the evenings which were a lot of fun. If you're going to Prague this is the only place to stay!

95.5%
1039 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel One Prague

Hostel
Cimburkova 916/8, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

1003 out of 1039 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Prague

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Heather Ballard
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Heather would recommend this property 21 May 2015

Spacious, amazingly clean, great staff, do the Riverside Party on a Sunday. Zizkov is a really cool area, and everything is so walkable I never had to use the tram or metro. Staff were really helpful in helping me get to the airport. It's a party hostel, but I was a bit partied out from the week before and had absolutely no problems getting some sleep.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 May 2015

There was more than enough room, and every where was extremely clean - Something very important! The location of it was only a short walk away from the main square, but there were still plenty of places to eat and drink around the Hostel. The staff were also extremely friendly and would do anything they could to help you enjoy your stay!

95.3%
63 reviews Book Now 
6

Ahoy! Hostel

Hostel
Na Perstyne 10, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

62 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ahoy! Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Alles war total sauber, ohne Bedenken konnte man überall barfuss herumlaufen. Gleich bei der Ankunft haben wir super Informationen über die Stadt und die Umgebung erhalten.

an?l özçelik
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
an?l would recommend this property 02 March 2015

Very friendly staff from starting to end, also helpful. Location is perfect. I recommend this hostel.

94.1%
15 reviews Book Now 
7

Down Town Suites

Apartment
Kodanska 13, Prague, Czech Republic 10100

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Down Town Suites

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Mikal Gunn
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Mikal would recommend this property 22 August 2010

I think the rooms are very nice and spacious... really nice bedroomI found it easy to find from Ruzyne AirportThe staff at the front desk are very nice and helpfulI like the neighborhood where the property is located...it's pretty quiet I like that the building has elevatorsI appreciated the daily breakfast

Mikal Gunn
100.0%
Mikal would recommend this property 18 April 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at the DownTown Suites location in Prague at Kodanska 13 in VrsoviceThe staff was really nice and friendly and helpful to me...it was my first time abroad and to EuropeI also was really impressed with my room.I had a great stay in Prague and with DownTown Suites

93.9%
42 reviews Book Now 
8

Zderaz Apartments

Apartment
Na Zderaze 8, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

42 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zderaz Apartments

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
Wing Chung Wong
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Wing Chung would recommend this property 23 August 2014

Good location and it only takes ten minutes to wlak to Charles bridge and old town. You can access every tourist spots on foot and you can easily find cafe, restaurants, supermarkets, and mini markets nearby.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Very comfortable. The man who picked us up from the airport was extremely helpful. The location is amazing - very close the river and main sights!

93.9%
105 reviews Book Now 
9

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Hostel
Mostecká 4/53, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

104 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Luke Howroyd
With a large group / tour
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Luke would recommend this property 25 May 2015

The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgable and made our stay highly enjoyable. The location at the end of Charles Bridge was great!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 20 April 2015

We really enjoyed the welcome tour they provide for free each night - very friendly guides and it's a great way to get to know the city.

93.8%
524 reviews Book Now 
10

Art Hole Hostel

Hostel
Soukenicka 34, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

512 out of 524 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Art Hole Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Shreyas Krishnaswamy
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Shreyas would recommend this property 17 April 2015

Fantastic atmosphere and really friendly staff. Very nice lounge area at the reception to meet, chill and interact with other travellers. Has a very nice homely feel while staying there. Very near the old Town Square and walking distance from some pretty good bars.

Ljudmila Petrovic
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Ljudmila would recommend this property 04 March 2015

The staff are super friendly and helpful. There's breakfast included in the price and cheap dinner (2 Euros) if you so choose. It's cozy and comfortable. It is about a 15 minute walk from the main train station and even less to the centre of the city, so it's also a good location.

Prague

147 Hostels from 4.80 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Prague hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Prague. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Prague

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Prague. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter