We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

98.4%
141 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel One Home

Hostel
Hybernska 22, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

140 out of 141 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Home

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2015

Amazing hostel. I loved the dinner every night, it's a great way to meet people! staff great, location awesome. STAY HERE!!!!

Kyle Baker
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kyle would recommend this property 07 April 2015

What can I say? Hostel One Home is easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at! The staff were so friendly and helpful, everything was really clean, the atmosphere was great. I loved the fact the hostel wasn't just a place to crash, but somewhere that put effort into making your whole stay a great time, I especially liked the activities which were put on every afternoon/evening Thanks to all the helpers from H1H, Britney for being so helpful and always having a smile, Tim for his tireless work to bring back the shaka!, Lucy for her cooking :), and Dylan for saving me from that damn Swedish snore monster! Cheers guys!

96.9%
186 reviews Book Now 
2

The MadHouse Prague

Hostel
Spalena 39, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

184 out of 186 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The MadHouse Prague

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Charlotte Wulff
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Charlotte would recommend this property 03 April 2015

The madhouse is amazing! The staff are super helpful and friendly and do their absolute best to make you feel at home. The nightly activities (e.g. drunk bowling, karaoke) make it really easy to make friends and dinners are delicious. Make sure to arrive fully schooled in the art of beer pong or you might end up a troll underneath the table reflecting on your poor performance. There's a fully sick assortment of drinking games (cards against humanity, Stef Stuntpiloot). Special <3 to staff: Hector, Noah, Sebastian, Cameron, Sam.

Damien D'souza
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Damien would recommend this property 22 January 2015

This hostel has a great setup. Really good common areas and great place to meet people

95.8%
47 reviews Book Now 
3

Emma Apartments

Apartment
Oldrichova 9, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

47 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Emma Apartments

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Stefanie Herzog
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Stefanie would recommend this property 28 March 2014

We were very happy with the apartment. Everyone was very friendly. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated. We would go back anytime. Thanks to Emmas Apartment!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

It was safe, clean, quiet, comfortable and beautiful. The bed was comfortable, and the kitchen had enough equipment to make a simple meal. It was close to the old fortress and the river, and convenient for shops and trams. The owner was really friendly and helpful, and gave me lots of useful advice on things to visit. And Prague is a stunning city

95.3%
63 reviews Book Now 
4

Ahoy! Hostel

Hostel
Na Perstyne 10, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

62 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ahoy! Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Alles war total sauber, ohne Bedenken konnte man überall barfuss herumlaufen. Gleich bei der Ankunft haben wir super Informationen über die Stadt und die Umgebung erhalten.

an?l &ouml;z&ccedil;elik
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
an?l would recommend this property 02 March 2015

Very friendly staff from starting to end, also helpful. Location is perfect. I recommend this hostel.

94.3%
650 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Downtown

Hostel
Národní 19, Praha 2, 120 00, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

629 out of 650 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Downtown

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Jamie Roberts
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jamie would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Great location and a really nice atmosphere. Good common room and kitchen and the staff were absolutely perfect. All so helpful and accommodating and there were activities organised in the evenings which were a lot of fun. If you're going to Prague this is the only place to stay!

Jasmine Watson
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Jasmine would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Great staff, helpful and friendly. Great price and value for money. Nice kitchen facilities. Good location

94.2%
1034 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel One Prague

Hostel
Cimburkova 916/8, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

998 out of 1034 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Prague

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Nicholas Lenert
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Nicholas would recommend this property 14 April 2015

Best hostel I´ve stayed in! Free dinners are amazing, also every afternoon hostel makes really cool activities (painting on John Lennon wall, Beergadens, trip to Kutna Hora etc.) and there is easy to get know other travelers and there is always lots of fun. Would definitely come back!

thomas hunter
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
thomas would recommend this property 08 April 2015

This was my second time staying here! The staff are friendly and knowledgable and make you feel at time. Fantastic experience.

94.1%
14 reviews Book Now 
7

Down Town Suites

Apartment
Kodanska 13, Prague, Czech Republic 10100

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Down Town Suites

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Mikal Gunn
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Mikal would recommend this property 22 August 2010

I think the rooms are very nice and spacious... really nice bedroomI found it easy to find from Ruzyne AirportThe staff at the front desk are very nice and helpfulI like the neighborhood where the property is located...it's pretty quiet I like that the building has elevatorsI appreciated the daily breakfast

Mikal Gunn
100.0%
Mikal would recommend this property 18 April 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at the DownTown Suites location in Prague at Kodanska 13 in VrsoviceThe staff was really nice and friendly and helpful to me...it was my first time abroad and to EuropeI also was really impressed with my room.I had a great stay in Prague and with DownTown Suites

94.1%
102 reviews Book Now 
8

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Hostel
Mostecká 4/53, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

101 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 20 April 2015

We really enjoyed the welcome tour they provide for free each night - very friendly guides and it's a great way to get to know the city.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 April 2015

People were very friendly and helpful, great service provided, the bedroom was cosy and very clean, which can sometimes be hit or miss with hostels, but this one suited our needs and would definitely recommend.

93.9%
42 reviews Book Now 
9

Zderaz Apartments

Apartment
Na Zderaze 8, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

42 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zderaz Apartments

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
Wing Chung Wong
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Wing Chung would recommend this property 23 August 2014

Good location and it only takes ten minutes to wlak to Charles bridge and old town. You can access every tourist spots on foot and you can easily find cafe, restaurants, supermarkets, and mini markets nearby.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Very comfortable. The man who picked us up from the airport was extremely helpful. The location is amazing - very close the river and main sights!

93.8%
523 reviews Book Now 
10

Art Hole Hostel

Hostel
Soukenicka 34, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

511 out of 523 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Art Hole Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Shreyas Krishnaswamy
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Shreyas would recommend this property 17 April 2015

Fantastic atmosphere and really friendly staff. Very nice lounge area at the reception to meet, chill and interact with other travellers. Has a very nice homely feel while staying there. Very near the old Town Square and walking distance from some pretty good bars.

Ljudmila Petrovic
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Ljudmila would recommend this property 04 March 2015

The staff are super friendly and helpful. There's breakfast included in the price and cheap dinner (2 Euros) if you so choose. It's cozy and comfortable. It is about a 15 minute walk from the main train station and even less to the centre of the city, so it's also a good location.

Prague

147 Hostels from 3.26 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Prague hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Prague. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Prague

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Prague. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter