We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

97.9%
150 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel One Home

Hostel
Hybernska 22, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

149 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Home

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Han Lian
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Han would recommend this property 16 July 2015

It felt more like home than a hostel! All staff are super cute, genuine and very helpful. Free family dinner every night and pre-drinking games are brilliant ideas <3 The friendly, warm atmosphere makes it effortless to make friends with other travellers almost instantaneously, my friend and I had absolutely the best 3 nights staying with them.

KLAUDIA BUCZKO
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
KLAUDIA would recommend this property 21 June 2015

The hostel literally felt like being at home, the staff are so friendly and helpful! They cook dinner every night which is a good way of meeting people in the evenings, they organise a lot of activities in the day and go out together in the night! (Definitely a party hostel!!!!) Thanks to Sarah and Britt for taking care of us! Definitely recommend this hostel!

97.5%
192 reviews Book Now 
2

The MadHouse Prague

Hostel
Spalena 39, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

190 out of 192 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The MadHouse Prague

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2015

I loved this property. It has a very home-y feeling and the nightlife is close enough for walking distance.

mike lowney
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
mike would recommend this property 19 May 2015

I really enjoyed how the managment and workers there are very involved with the guests like you dont feel like your staying at there hostel more like your at a buddys house. I have never felt so comfortable at a hostel. The beer pong is really a great way to let fellow travelers meet each other. Within 20 minutes of arriving there one of the owners offered to take me to the stadium to watch a hockey game I will never forget that!

95.8%
47 reviews Book Now 
3

Emma Apartments

Apartment
Oldrichova 9, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

47 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Emma Apartments

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Stefanie Herzog
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Stefanie would recommend this property 28 March 2014

We were very happy with the apartment. Everyone was very friendly. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated. We would go back anytime. Thanks to Emmas Apartment!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

It was safe, clean, quiet, comfortable and beautiful. The bed was comfortable, and the kitchen had enough equipment to make a simple meal. It was close to the old fortress and the river, and convenient for shops and trams. The owner was really friendly and helpful, and gave me lots of useful advice on things to visit. And Prague is a stunning city

95.4%
660 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Downtown

Hostel
Národní 19, Praha 2, 120 00, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

639 out of 660 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Downtown

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Jade Smart
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jade would recommend this property 30 July 2015

Really great, social hostel. Lots going on all day every day! Really good location as well, easy to walk to all of the sights.

Pavel Malyshev
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Pavel would recommend this property 03 July 2015

It's the amazing team of the hostel which makes it a perfect place. Many thanks to Gil, Lindsey and all guys at reception. We'll definitely stay here again!

95.4%
1040 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel One Prague

Hostel
Cimburkova 916/8, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

1004 out of 1040 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Prague

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Ryan Sewell
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ryan would recommend this property 29 July 2015

Fantastic private rooms with great layout- more like an apartment inc. balcony! Friendly staff an great activities to get you out and about and mingling with other travellers

Heather Ballard
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Heather would recommend this property 21 May 2015

Spacious, amazingly clean, great staff, do the Riverside Party on a Sunday. Zizkov is a really cool area, and everything is so walkable I never had to use the tram or metro. Staff were really helpful in helping me get to the airport. It's a party hostel, but I was a bit partied out from the week before and had absolutely no problems getting some sleep.

95.3%
66 reviews Book Now 
6

Ahoy! Hostel

Hostel
Na Perstyne 10, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

65 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ahoy! Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Zhi Hui Chin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
91.4%
Zhi Hui would recommend this property 03 July 2015

Located relatively near to the metro station; enthusiastic staff with initiative to help guests; regular activities (eg. cooking, free tours) that encourage interaction amongst guests; spacious rooms, comfortable beds; enough restrooms.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Alles war total sauber, ohne Bedenken konnte man überall barfuss herumlaufen. Gleich bei der Ankunft haben wir super Informationen über die Stadt und die Umgebung erhalten.

95.0%
110 reviews Book Now 
7

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Hostel
Mostecká 4/53, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

109 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
WAN YIN TSENG
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
WAN YIN would recommend this property 25 June 2015

Location is good, reception are very nice,I think they are the best I have met. Free coffee &water and welcome drink,the best part is free laundry. I would give 5 stars to this Hostel.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 13 June 2015

The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff absolutely can't be beat. We felt like they really went out of their way to assist us. We definitely enjoyed the free water and hot chocolate every day. We also used their services to help us book tickets to a show, which saved us a few dollars. The ATM in the lobby was convenient as well. Our room was fine. Clean enough. The small kitchenette was handy for keeping breakfast items. The bathroom had a heat rack for drying clothes and the free washing machine (just buy laundry soap) was so great to have. We were able to do all of our laundry so we could leave Prague with a backpack full of clean clothes.

94.9%
529 reviews Book Now 
8

Art Hole Hostel

Hostel
Soukenicka 34, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

517 out of 529 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Art Hole Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2015

Very clean, I was on an upper floor so it was quiet at night which was a pleasant surprise. I was able to meet people easily in the common area.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2015

Art Hole hostel was fab. The dorm rooms (I stayed in a ten-bed) were large so it didn't feel crowded, and both floors had a communal kitchen and common room so it was really easy to meet people. Powerful shower (only only two per floor, although I didn't have any problems using one at any point)! The hostel was about a 10-minute walk from the Old Town Square and five minutes from a street with loads of clubs and bars, so the location couldn't be better. All of the staff were so helpful - especially Luke, the owner. Breakfast was basic (cereal, toast and spreads) but plentiful. They were also very happy for me to hang out around the hostel after I'd checked out - which was so useful given I had a late night-train. Would really recommend staying here.

94.6%
58 reviews Book Now 
9

Adam&Eva Hostel

Hostel
Zborovska 497/50, Prague, Czech Republic 15000

57 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adam&Eva Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2015

Fairly small and quite hostel but with nice features and modern decore. Extremely clean and tidy with great shared facilities (both social area, kitchen and bathrooms). Location of the hostel was only a 15 minute stroll into the centre of Prague, perfect for people who want to be close to the action but away from the noise and congestion of the city centre.

Naomi Boynton
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Naomi would recommend this property 05 September 2014

All the staff were really friendly, you can tell they all really care about the business. The hostel is pretty chilled out, had great facilities and is really clean! Even though it is a short walk from the square it is still a great location with some beautiful parks around and some decent bars/cafes. Really loved our stay!

94.4%
578 reviews Book Now 
10

Sophie's Hostel

Hostel
Melounova 2, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

562 out of 578 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sophie's Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2015

The staff was very friendly and the hostel itself is located close to the city center. With cheap price, it is bingo.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2015

Our room was much better than we expected and actually resembled more a hotel room than a hostel room. The breakfast was very nice and the staff are very helpful (apart from two guys). Also the wifi worked well in the rooms and towels were provided

Prague

143 Hostels from 7.28 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Prague hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Prague. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Prague

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Prague. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter