HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

The MadHouse Prague 98%

1. The MadHouse Prague

Hostel
Spalena 39

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

203 out of 206 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The MadHouse Prague

24 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

location, fun, staff, parties, security, bedroom

would recommend this property

31 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

What to say about MadHouse. A huge, warm hug right when you walk in. Family dinners nightly. Trips out and about. Constantly social and friendly. By far the best part of my month-long Euro trip and my only regret is not staying longer.

would recommend this property

Read all The MadHouse Prague reviews
Apartments Emma 96%

2. Apartments Emma

Apartment
Oldrichova 9, Prague 2

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

48 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Emma

27 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

It was a great place to stay! Vaclav is an amazing host. He basically prepared the whole trip in Prague for us! He knows everywhere and made great suggestions about bars and restaurants. He always has a huge smile on his face and he was really helpful. The apartment is really clean and it has a great decoration, it makes you feel like you have your own place in Prague. He left free teas and coffees in the apartment. He was always one whatsapp message away when you need help. There was also free wifi. Everything was perfect!

would recommend this property

18 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Shopping

clean. large apartment. safely. Vaclav - very helpful man with charisma, who can help always. It was the best apartment, which so far we rented on vacation

would recommend this property

Read all Apartments Emma reviews
Hostel DownTown 95%

3. Hostel DownTown

Hostel
Narodni 19

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 94%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

334 out of 343 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel DownTown

02 Jul 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The hangout area was wery nice. The kichen was big, and had everything you need. And it is in center of the town. Easy to find.

would recommend this property

13 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The best part by a mile are the staff. The first day we went on a walking tour with Brent, which was great, and which ended up with a large group from the hostel hanging out in an underground bar. He also cooked pasta for the whole hostel one night. Beer tasting with Michael was great too! The receptionists were able to give suggestions for food and activities as well. All in all, this hostel definitely made Prague more fun, and our trip wouldnt have been the same if we had stayed anywhere else.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel DownTown reviews
Prague's Heaven 96%

4. Prague's Heaven

Hostel
Jaromirova 20, Prague 2

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 96%

Location 92%

Safety 100%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Prague's Heaven

21 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The place is very close to the city center,and is located right next to a tram station. The staff is really nice and helpfull. We were told from the start which were the best attractions and different tricks to go around the city easily. The place is very clean and is very comfortable

would recommend this property

15 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Home atmosphere and cleanliness.

would recommend this property

Read all Prague's Heaven reviews
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel 94%

5. Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Hostel
Mostecká 4, 110 00 Malá Strana

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 95%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

123 out of 124 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

14 May 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Nice restroom.

would recommend this property

09 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

the location, the staff, the service and the facilities, everything was perfect.

would recommend this property

Read all Charles Bridge Economic Hostel reviews
Hostel One Prague 94%

6. Hostel One Prague

Hostel
Cimburkova, 8

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 97%

Location 86%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

479 out of 497 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Prague

12 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The staff were incredible. My phone got lost/stolen and went above and beyond to try to help me find it. I also loved the social atmosphere they have - I was skeptical of the nightly group dinner but it was a wonderful way to meet other travellers and make plans for the evening (super when traveling alone as evenings can be hard to do solo). Great book exchange, knowledgeable and caring staff, and a really fun atmosphere.

would recommend this property

09 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Hostel One Prague has a fantastic environment. About two hours after walking in the door I found myself feeling like a part of community. I dropped off my backpack and got settled in, and them promptly went out dancing until almost four. The staff are confident and helpful, on top of being interesting and welcoming people.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel One Prague reviews
Zderaz Apartments 94%

7. Zderaz Apartments

Apartment
Na Zderaze 8

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 98%

45 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zderaz Apartments

01 May 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

10min walk from old town square and close to most tourist attractions. Nice quiet safe area - great value for money

would recommend this property

22 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

The owner was really kind and explained everything very clearly. The rooms were very spacious and had all the necessary utensils in the kitchen - such as free tea and coffee, cutlery and a hot plate to cook on. The apartments were very clean and it was very quiet during the night, as the apartments are situated in the centre, but not directly in the party area. Very easy to get around the main sights from the apartments too.

would recommend this property

Read all Zderaz Apartments reviews
Hostel One Home 94%

8. Hostel One Home

Hostel
Hybernska 22, Prague 1

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

160 out of 163 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Home

07 Jan 2016 43%
Travel Type: Alone

Not much.

06 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone

Hostel was AMAZING - so close to everything, public transport literally at the front door. Prague is a pretty great walking city, though, so not that you really need it. Everyone was so helpful, made the most friends here out of anywhere on my 2 month trip. Bathrooms clean and tidy, nice hot water, awesome beds, big rooms.Staff were absolutely incredible, dinner free every night, super nutritious and delicious. Everyone was always around to give you directions or recommendations but also get down and party. This hostel is definitely a family and it felt like home, can't recommend it enough. Special mention to Dave and Nathan for being incredible :)

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel One Home reviews
Ahoy! Hostel 94%

9. Ahoy! Hostel

Hostel
Na Perstyne 10

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 96%

Staff 99%

Value 91%

75 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ahoy! Hostel

14 Jun 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Very clean and well run. Also easy to meet other people at the hostel.

would recommend this property

13 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

One of my best stay so far, superb location, very helpful staff, clean!! Will be back...

would recommend this property

Read all Ahoy! Hostel reviews
Art Hole Hostel 93%

10. Art Hole Hostel

Hostel
Soukenicka 34, Prague 1

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

360 out of 369 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Art Hole Hostel

09 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

The staff waa friendly, had really good suggestions. Very understanding.

would recommend this property

26 Jan 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

...

would recommend this property

Read all Art Hole Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Prague hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Prague. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Prague

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Prague. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!