We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

98.1%
1044 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel One Prague

Hostel
Cimburkova 916/8, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

1008 out of 1044 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Prague

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 99% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Leonid Nabutovsky
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Leonid would recommend this property 26 August 2015

the staff was really nice, gave you a feeling that they care about you. the room was nice and clean

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2015

This was the best hostel I stayed at on my most recent trip! They have a great outdoor area in the back where it's easy to meet other people. They also run nightly events where a bunch of the staff come along and hang out with the travelers - outings to clubs, pub crawls, etc. I would highly recommend this hostel to any solo travelers!

97.9%
151 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel One Home

Hostel
Hybernska 22, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

150 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Home

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 August 2015

Amazing hostel. What a wonderful, fun, friendly vibe everybody has. This hostel really does feel like home. Special thanks to Kiwi Zac, that handsome young stud.

Han Lian
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Han would recommend this property 16 July 2015

It felt more like home than a hostel! All staff are super cute, genuine and very helpful. Free family dinner every night and pre-drinking games are brilliant ideas <3 The friendly, warm atmosphere makes it effortless to make friends with other travellers almost instantaneously, my friend and I had absolutely the best 3 nights staying with them.

97.4%
195 reviews Book Now 
3

The MadHouse Prague

Hostel
Spalena 39, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

193 out of 195 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The MadHouse Prague

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2015

Great environment! Very friendly staff who get everyone involved. Andy one of our fav, made me and my friend feel so welcome had such a laugh with him on our stay. Lots of activities, everyone is like a big family.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 08 August 2015

Noah and his team is super helpful and friendly. Coming back after a long day, one is always welcomed. The outings arranged by the hostel are pretty good as well.

95.9%
48 reviews Book Now 
4

Emma Apartments

Apartment
Oldrichova 9, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

48 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Emma Apartments

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Grzegorz Gawlowski
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Grzegorz would recommend this property 26 August 2015

clean. large apartment. safely. Vaclav - very helpful man with charisma, who can help always. It was the best apartment, which so far we rented on vacation

Stefanie Herzog
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Stefanie would recommend this property 28 March 2014

We were very happy with the apartment. Everyone was very friendly. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated. We would go back anytime. Thanks to Emmas Apartment!

95.0%
530 reviews Book Now 
5

Art Hole Hostel

Hostel
Soukenicka 34, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

518 out of 530 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Art Hole Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 August 2015

Where do I begin? Central location? Check. Friendly staff? Check. Cozy atmosphere and beautiful decoration? Triple check. The hostel not only earns its name there, it is THE coziest place I've been to so far. The prices are reasonable, there are cheaper places but none with this atmophere. Well maintained, well run.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2015

Very clean, I was on an upper floor so it was quiet at night which was a pleasant surprise. I was able to meet people easily in the common area.

94.9%
668 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Downtown

Hostel
Národní 19, Praha 2, 120 00, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

647 out of 668 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Downtown

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2015

There were curtains around the beds. The staff were very helpful and a decent breakfast was provided for 4 euro.

Garret Marron
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Garret would recommend this property 22 August 2015

I liked the location and breakfast at the downtown hostel. The staff was also very helpful!

94.5%
587 reviews Book Now 
7

Sophie's Hostel

Hostel
Melounova 2, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

571 out of 587 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sophie's Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Judd McPherson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Judd would recommend this property 26 August 2015

Fantastic price and staff. Stayed multiple nights; the hostel was clean, excellently located, and great overall.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2015

The place is serously nice. Clean, with comfortable beds, big lockers and nice bathrooms. Power outlets and shelves for every bed, even the top ones. My bed cost me less than 5 euro a night- talk about value for money.

94.1%
15 reviews Book Now 
8

Down Town Suites

Apartment
Kodanska 13, Prague, Czech Republic 10100

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Down Town Suites

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Mikal Gunn
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Mikal would recommend this property 22 August 2010

I think the rooms are very nice and spacious... really nice bedroomI found it easy to find from Ruzyne AirportThe staff at the front desk are very nice and helpfulI like the neighborhood where the property is located...it's pretty quiet I like that the building has elevatorsI appreciated the daily breakfast

Mikal Gunn
100.0%
Mikal would recommend this property 18 April 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at the DownTown Suites location in Prague at Kodanska 13 in VrsoviceThe staff was really nice and friendly and helpful to me...it was my first time abroad and to EuropeI also was really impressed with my room.I had a great stay in Prague and with DownTown Suites

94.1%
112 reviews Book Now 
9

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Hostel
Mostecká 4/53, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

111 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
WAN YIN TSENG
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
WAN YIN would recommend this property 25 June 2015

Location is good, reception are very nice,I think they are the best I have met. Free coffee &water and welcome drink,the best part is free laundry. I would give 5 stars to this Hostel.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 13 June 2015

The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff absolutely can't be beat. We felt like they really went out of their way to assist us. We definitely enjoyed the free water and hot chocolate every day. We also used their services to help us book tickets to a show, which saved us a few dollars. The ATM in the lobby was convenient as well. Our room was fine. Clean enough. The small kitchenette was handy for keeping breakfast items. The bathroom had a heat rack for drying clothes and the free washing machine (just buy laundry soap) was so great to have. We were able to do all of our laundry so we could leave Prague with a backpack full of clean clothes.

93.9%
42 reviews Book Now 
10

Zderaz Apartments

Apartment
Na Zderaze 8, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

42 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zderaz Apartments

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
Wing Chung Wong
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Wing Chung would recommend this property 23 August 2014

Good location and it only takes ten minutes to wlak to Charles bridge and old town. You can access every tourist spots on foot and you can easily find cafe, restaurants, supermarkets, and mini markets nearby.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Very comfortable. The man who picked us up from the airport was extremely helpful. The location is amazing - very close the river and main sights!

Prague

142 Hostels from 4.12 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Prague hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Prague. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Prague

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Prague. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter