We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

97.9%
124 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel One Home

Hostel
Hybernska 22, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

123 out of 124 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Home

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 98%
grace fracher
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
grace would recommend this property 06 September 2014

I cannot express how much I loved this hostel. They welcome everyone with such warm arms. It was the best hostel experience I've ever had. If you don't stay here you are truly missing out

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 September 2014

This hostel is the best! The staff are absolutely amazing and so helpful. It's a very welcoming environment. The family dinners and planned events are a great way to meet people. I would recommend this hostel to everyone!

96.9%
182 reviews Book Now 
2

The MadHouse Prague

Hostel
Spalena 39, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

180 out of 182 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The MadHouse Prague

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
jackie chin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
jackie would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The staff are very welcoming and the 'family' dinners are delicious. Felt like a very safe hostel, great facilities and the rooms were modern, spacious and clean. The staff organised nights out also.

Michael Vetter
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Michael would recommend this property 22 July 2014

This place feels really home-like and intimate. You get to know practically everyone. The staff is amazingly nice and helpful, and they offer nice services like free towels (FREE!), endless beer for 20 CZK a pop, and will do your laundry for about 200 CZK. The kitchen is great, wifi is pretty reliable even in the rooms, and the movie and computer room are cool additions. They also have a planned night out which was pretty fun every time I went.

96.8%
89 reviews Book Now 
3

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Hostel
Mostecká 4/53, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

88 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Melissa Bain
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Melissa would recommend this property 30 August 2014

Stayed in the awesome 3 bed deluxe apartment on the third floor which was very spacious and had everything we needed - hot shower, cook top, fridge, tv. Great location literally on Charles bridge - restaurants, pubs, supermarket right on your door. Free coffee whenever and super friendly and helpful staff - book tours through them and get good discount!

Lauren Smith
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lauren would recommend this property 14 August 2014

Amazing location (not even a block off the Charles Bridge), great reception that doubles as a tourist information counter so they know everything and are incredibly helpful, we even got free tickets for a ghosts & legends tour, postcards and a mailbox in the lobby, free laundry and drying racks, supermarket across the street, free coffee any time of day, comfortable room with large and clean attached bathroom, shared kitchen with outdoor terrace, reliable and fast internet

95.8%
47 reviews Book Now 
4

Emma Apartments

Apartment
Oldrichova 9, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

47 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Emma Apartments

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Stefanie Herzog
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Stefanie would recommend this property 28 March 2014

We were very happy with the apartment. Everyone was very friendly. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated. We would go back anytime. Thanks to Emmas Apartment!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

It was safe, clean, quiet, comfortable and beautiful. The bed was comfortable, and the kitchen had enough equipment to make a simple meal. It was close to the old fortress and the river, and convenient for shops and trams. The owner was really friendly and helpful, and gave me lots of useful advice on things to visit. And Prague is a stunning city

94.9%
514 reviews Book Now 
5

Art Hole Hostel

Hostel
Soukenicka 34, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

503 out of 514 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Art Hole Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Hugo Casero
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Hugo would recommend this property 09 September 2014

Best hostel I've been at. Great place, great decoration, great staff. The location is 10 minutes walking from the train station and also 10 minutes from the city center. The staff was really nice, cooked for us and some of them even joined us after work for having some beers! You should stay here!

Brianna Ford
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Brianna would recommend this property 27 August 2014

Art Hole is one of the absolute best hostels I've ever stayed at. The basics: amazing location (near bars, restaurants, grocery, shopping, and public transport), the building is safe and secure, the facilities are good (clean rooms and bathrooms, many bathrooms, washer, full kitchen with lots of equipment, games, computers, etc.) The wifi is extremely fast. The staff is friendly, flexible, and helpful. They let us pay after setting up camp and napping for a bit because we hadn't seen a cash machine to pull money yet. They unroll a map and show you all kinds of important and fun stuff. Every night they have something organized including homemade dinners (yummy!) and pub crawls (super fun! And cheap). The place has a cool vibe with art everywhere and everyone is in the common room or kitchen hanging out. Also, breakfast is delicious, and an actual breakfast unlike a lot of places!

94.7%
56 reviews Book Now 
6

Ahoy! Hostel

Hostel
Na Perstyne 10, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

55 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ahoy! Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
Luke Young
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Luke would recommend this property 30 August 2014

The staff at the hostel were fantastic! Always eager to help in any way they could whether it was dining out, booking tours or any other info they were a great asset!

Simran Chadha
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
94.3%
Simran would recommend this property 06 August 2014

We loved Ellen's games evening and pub tour. Thank you! A quiet place, although in the heart of town. Excellent location

94.5%
40 reviews Book Now 
7

Zderaz Apartments

Apartment
Na Zderaze 8, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zderaz Apartments

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 97%
Wing Chung Wong
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Wing Chung would recommend this property 23 August 2014

Good location and it only takes ten minutes to wlak to Charles bridge and old town. You can access every tourist spots on foot and you can easily find cafe, restaurants, supermarkets, and mini markets nearby.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Very comfortable. The man who picked us up from the airport was extremely helpful. The location is amazing - very close the river and main sights!

94.1%
14 reviews Book Now 
8

Down Town Suites

Apartment
Kodanska 13, Prague, Czech Republic 10100

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Down Town Suites

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Mikal Gunn
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Mikal would recommend this property 22 August 2010

I think the rooms are very nice and spacious... really nice bedroomI found it easy to find from Ruzyne AirportThe staff at the front desk are very nice and helpfulI like the neighborhood where the property is located...it's pretty quiet I like that the building has elevatorsI appreciated the daily breakfast

Mikal Gunn
100.0%
Mikal would recommend this property 18 April 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at the DownTown Suites location in Prague at Kodanska 13 in VrsoviceThe staff was really nice and friendly and helpful to me...it was my first time abroad and to EuropeI also was really impressed with my room.I had a great stay in Prague and with DownTown Suites

94.1%
125 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Lipa

Hostel
Tachovske namesti 6/288, Prague, Czech Republic 13000

122 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lipa

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

Great and very helpful staff, great facilities, clean rooms, comfortable beds. The hostel has a nice homely feel to it! The location is not particularly central, but it is located directly above a great restaurant (great beer and food), and close to a bus stop to get into the city. Will definitely return to this hostel next time I travel it to Prague!

Robert Anderson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
88.6%
Robert would recommend this property 13 August 2014

Awesome place to stay. Its on top of a great food place and nearby easy public transport.

93.7%
52 reviews Book Now 
10

Adam&Eva Hostel

Hostel
Zborovska 597/50, Prague, Czech Republic 15000

51 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adam&Eva Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Naomi Boynton
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Naomi would recommend this property 05 September 2014

All the staff were really friendly, you can tell they all really care about the business. The hostel is pretty chilled out, had great facilities and is really clean! Even though it is a short walk from the square it is still a great location with some beautiful parks around and some decent bars/cafes. Really loved our stay!

I. C. Turner
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
74.3%
I. C. would recommend this property 30 July 2014

It's nicely decorated. The dorms and other areas are spacious. The lower bunks have little curtains for privacy. It feels more like a small hotel than a hostel, and some of the staff seem to live in the same building and thus be very intimately involved with it. It has a very tranquil feel.

Prague

153 Hostels from 3.86 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Prague hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Prague. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Prague

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Prague. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter