HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Prague, Czech Republic

98.3%
120 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel One Home

Hostel
Hybernska 22, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

119 out of 120 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel One Home

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Kirsty Maslen
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kirsty would recommend this property 13 August 2014

I don't normally write reviews because places haven't made that much of an impact. But Hostel One Home is incredible. I got such a warm welcome when I arrived, the staff are friendly and helpful and really care about you having a good time. The family dinners are great and everyone mixed and they have a full schedule of day activities and nights out. No wonder everyone says it's the best hostel in Prague. Also as a female solo traveller it was very safe and right next to Old Town.

Dejan Spasojevic
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Dejan would recommend this property 12 August 2014

This Hostel is awesome. Stayed here for 5 nights, very nice homey feeling. It is not massive so you get to know almost everybody, all rooms are on the same floor. There is a free dinner every night which is really good if you are on a budget, but the dinner is also a great way to meet people since lots of people go to it. After dinner the staff will organize drinking games for you to get the night going. They have stuff planned everyday for the afternoon and night, so if you are not sure on what to do that day they have something planned. They will take you out every night to different bars/clubs for cheap. The bathrooms and bedrooms are all very clean. The staff are super awesome! Shout out to Amy, Coraa, Fede, Anthony, and Enrico for making it a great time!

96.9%
182 reviews Book Now 
2

The MadHouse Prague

Hostel
Spalena 39, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

180 out of 182 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The MadHouse Prague

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
jackie chin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
jackie would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The staff are very welcoming and the 'family' dinners are delicious. Felt like a very safe hostel, great facilities and the rooms were modern, spacious and clean. The staff organised nights out also.

Michael Vetter
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Michael would recommend this property 22 July 2014

This place feels really home-like and intimate. You get to know practically everyone. The staff is amazingly nice and helpful, and they offer nice services like free towels (FREE!), endless beer for 20 CZK a pop, and will do your laundry for about 200 CZK. The kitchen is great, wifi is pretty reliable even in the rooms, and the movie and computer room are cool additions. They also have a planned night out which was pretty fun every time I went.

96.8%
88 reviews Book Now 
3

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Hostel
Mostecká 4/53, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

87 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Lauren Smith
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lauren would recommend this property 14 August 2014

Amazing location (not even a block off the Charles Bridge), great reception that doubles as a tourist information counter so they know everything and are incredibly helpful, we even got free tickets for a ghosts & legends tour, postcards and a mailbox in the lobby, free laundry and drying racks, supermarket across the street, free coffee any time of day, comfortable room with large and clean attached bathroom, shared kitchen with outdoor terrace, reliable and fast internet

Nikolai Hektoen
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Nikolai would recommend this property 30 July 2014

The staff was superfriendly right from the start, the first thing they did was to offer a icecold bottle of water to the overheated norwegian that I was. The rooms are very spacious and there is multiple common room with pcs with Internet and sofa, TV and refrigerator. This was my second Hostel and it's no doubt it's the better one of them. They also have a cat named Wifi. Highly recommended!

96.1%
46 reviews Book Now 
4

Emma Apartments

Apartment
Oldrichova 9, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

46 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Emma Apartments

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Stefanie Herzog
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Stefanie would recommend this property 28 March 2014

We were very happy with the apartment. Everyone was very friendly. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated. We would go back anytime. Thanks to Emmas Apartment!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

It was safe, clean, quiet, comfortable and beautiful. The bed was comfortable, and the kitchen had enough equipment to make a simple meal. It was close to the old fortress and the river, and convenient for shops and trams. The owner was really friendly and helpful, and gave me lots of useful advice on things to visit. And Prague is a stunning city

94.9%
51 reviews Book Now 
5

Ahoy! Hostel

Hostel
Na Perstyne 10, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

50 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ahoy! Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Simran Chadha
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
94.3%
Simran would recommend this property 06 August 2014

We loved Ellen's games evening and pub tour. Thank you! A quiet place, although in the heart of town. Excellent location

Sahil Shah
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sahil would recommend this property 05 August 2014

This hostel is incredible, the staff are so friendly. We arrived really early in the morning but the staff were more than willing to take our luggage and let us use the facilities. Great facilities, clean kitchen, rooms and bathrooms. Wifi works great. Location is perfect, a five minute walk from the town centre. Would definitely recommend.

94.6%
39 reviews Book Now 
6

Zderaz Apartments

Apartment
Na Zderaze 8, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

39 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zderaz Apartments

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 97%
Wing Chung Wong
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Wing Chung would recommend this property 23 August 2014

Good location and it only takes ten minutes to wlak to Charles bridge and old town. You can access every tourist spots on foot and you can easily find cafe, restaurants, supermarkets, and mini markets nearby.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Very comfortable. The man who picked us up from the airport was extremely helpful. The location is amazing - very close the river and main sights!

94.1%
14 reviews Book Now 
7

Down Town Suites

Apartment
Kodanska 13, Prague, Czech Republic 10100

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Down Town Suites

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Mikal Gunn
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Mikal would recommend this property 22 August 2010

I think the rooms are very nice and spacious... really nice bedroomI found it easy to find from Ruzyne AirportThe staff at the front desk are very nice and helpfulI like the neighborhood where the property is located...it's pretty quiet I like that the building has elevatorsI appreciated the daily breakfast

Mikal Gunn
100.0%
Mikal would recommend this property 18 April 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at the DownTown Suites location in Prague at Kodanska 13 in VrsoviceThe staff was really nice and friendly and helpful to me...it was my first time abroad and to EuropeI also was really impressed with my room.I had a great stay in Prague and with DownTown Suites

94.1%
125 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Lipa

Hostel
Tachovske namesti 6/288, Prague, Czech Republic 13000

122 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lipa

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

Great and very helpful staff, great facilities, clean rooms, comfortable beds. The hostel has a nice homely feel to it! The location is not particularly central, but it is located directly above a great restaurant (great beer and food), and close to a bus stop to get into the city. Will definitely return to this hostel next time I travel it to Prague!

Robert Anderson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
88.6%
Robert would recommend this property 13 August 2014

Awesome place to stay. Its on top of a great food place and nearby easy public transport.

93.9%
507 reviews Book Now 
9

Art Hole Hostel

Hostel
Soukenicka 34, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

497 out of 507 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Art Hole Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Lauren Fitzpatrick
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Lauren would recommend this property 23 August 2014

Staff were extremely helpful, especially with booking busses and printing tickets. They also let us leave our luggage at the hostel for a few days.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2014

The staff is really helpful and friendly. The breakfast is good. It's served from 8:30 until 11:00, but if you need to eat earlier is not a problem. You can leave your luggage at the hostel after your check-out. The showers and toilets are clean enough and despite the fact of having only two showers and three toilet for around 20 people, I only had to wait one day to use the shower and it wasn't for long.

93.7%
51 reviews Book Now 
10

Adam&Eva Hostel

Hostel
Zborovska 597/50, Prague, Czech Republic 15000

50 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adam&Eva Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
I. C. Turner
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
74.3%
I. C. would recommend this property 30 July 2014

It's nicely decorated. The dorms and other areas are spacious. The lower bunks have little curtains for privacy. It feels more like a small hotel than a hostel, and some of the staff seem to live in the same building and thus be very intimately involved with it. It has a very tranquil feel.

Lauren Samson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lauren would recommend this property 24 July 2014

My absolute favorite hostel I've stayed in so far! (and I have stayed in 30+) The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and gave great recommendations as it was my first time in Prague. The decor and location just cannot be beat! Just a short walk from the city center, this hostel is located in a quiet residential area with lots of cheap restaurants and it felt very safe. Would highly recommend this hostel for anyone staying in Prague, great location, super clean, great staff, and cheap!

Prague

156 Hostels from 3.96 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Prague hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Prague. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Prague

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Prague. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter