HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Santini Prague

Hostel | Nerudova 14, Prague, Czech Republic N/A

89.7% Overall Rating

17 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/04/2014)

"The staff was extremely friendly and spoke English fluently. The bathrooms were large, which was a nice change from what I've usually experienced in hostels. I thought it was a great value since everything (towels,…"

Read all Hostel Santini Prague reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Little Quarter Hostel
13.82 USD

Hostel 87.8% 79 reviews
Little Town
10.07 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.7% 472 reviews
The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
85.69 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
SG1 Hostel
12.44 USD

Hostel 93.7% 5 reviews
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
14.60 USD

Hostel 89.4% 409 reviews
Budget Hostel
17.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
22.65 USD

Hostel 97.1% 76 reviews
Hostel Mango
13.04 USD

Hostel 91.2% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Santini Prague'

Atmosphere
86.7%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
83.3%
Cleanliness
91.1%
Staff
88.9%
Value
88.9%
Safety
95.6%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely friendly and spoke English fluently. The bathrooms were large, which was a nice change from what I've usually experienced in hostels. I thought it was a great value since everything (towels, breakfast, lockers, luggage room) was included. The location was great, walking distance from everything that I wanted to see in Prague.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful staff, nice room with an amazing bathroom. Also a free breakfast for the price!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Evgeni Gorodnov

Alone

Business / conference

08 January 2014

Liked: interior of common areas, design of closets and bathrooms

Disliked: at first everything was okay, but then there was one unpleasant incident. unfortunately the beds had no numbers on them. and one day I came back and saw a sleeping girl in my bed. I woke her up and said that this it was my bed. The next day a girl complained about me to the manager of the hostel. And manager (Marevik) told me that j need to respect other guests as if it was my fault. I was shoked and surprised very much. they started making unpleasant remarks about me drinking tea at night. moreover they did not have a patio or balcony for smoking and every time I had to go outside to smoke. then I noticed that the owner of the hostel started saving on guests because the staff started hiding tea and coffee after breakfast. at the beginning of my stay in this hostel I asked whether tea and coffee at the bar were free for guests and an American guy, who doesn't work there anymore told me "yes" and one fine day the hostel owner told me he did not want to see me there any more, because he does not like when someone lives in a hostel for too long, he does not like that I use the coffee too often and sleep at five o'clock.. he did not even tell me about it in advance, simply said "get out" with a fake smile on his face. I was lucky that on the same day I was able to find a place in another hostel nearby .(it was high season). I was very surprised and disappointed. i did not expect it. and do not believe that this hostel building is protected by UNESCO, it is a fairy tale for stupid tourists. list of objects in the Czech Republic which is protected by UNESCO you can see on the web-site Wikipedia. I also want to add that in the rooms had too little light and some rooms are too close because of too many beds Moreover, the staff only speaks English and doesn;t know any other European language.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Coney

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I arrived in Prague in a very sticky situation. I had spent way more money than I anticipated and my friend had his debit card locked by his bank. We only had enough money to cover one night and this was after we had arrived at the hostel after a nightmare eleven hour trip from Munich. The staff were extremely helpful, allowing us to to only pay for one night even though it was against their policy owing to our situation. It really meant a lot that there are still some decent people out there.

Disliked: I could have nothing bad to say about either the property or the staff.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Inese Vintiša

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2013 Inese would recommend this property

Liked: location and stuff

Disliked: bad bed linen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I've been traveling Europe for nearly 2 years now and this is by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in!! Cannot recommend this enough to everyone! I've never left a review before so this really is saying something!!

Disliked: Cannot fault the place!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona Strain

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: This property, for as much as I saw of it, was very nice.

Disliked: We arrived around midnight and were told with no apology that they had moved our reservation to one of their other hostel locations. The staff at both locations were very unapologetic for this last minute move with no advance notification and no reimbursement for taxi fare between the two locations. Moreover, they had different reasons for the relocation including a double booking and a pipe bursting emergency. The other hostel was a completely different level of accommodation, which was disappointing, as I had made the reservation based on Hostel Santini's pictures. The only bright side was that Old Prague Hostel was actually in a better location. Overall, I was very disappointed with the staff's dealing with the problem. They had my phone number and email address so should have sent SOME kind of notification, even if it was a pipe bursting and that only happened that day.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, everything is in a walking distance. The hostel is very clean, bathroom is cleaned twice a day. Comfortable beds, there is enough space in rooms. There are secure lockers on keys, so you don't need your own lockers. The staff is really friendly, they always answer your questions. If I ever go to Prague I'll go in this hostel beaceuse it is one of the best hostels I have ever been in. For breakfast there are two types of sandwiches (with egg or ham), there is also cereal, coffe, juice..

Disliked: There was only one bathroom for 12 people so it could get crowded in the mornings or evenings. When I was there some people were in the bathroom for 45 minutes, so that was a bit disturbing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefanija Pejchinovska

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2013 Stefanija would recommend this property

Liked: The location is in the old town, 5 minutes from Charles Bridge, 10-15 minutes from the Old Square, so it's in the middle of everything. also a lot of bars and clubs are in walking distance of 15 minutes. Touristic attractions, old castles and the television tower are near by. The hostel is clean and renovated, modern bathroom, comfortable beds and every room it is cleaned once or twice a day, so it's pretty clean. The stuff is friendly and helpful. I had a really great time in Prague and this hostel, I would definitely stay again here. Also tram station is 3 minutes walking distance and metro station is 15 minutes walking distance.

Disliked: Stefanija left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jacob Tee

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2013 Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building and good facilities

Disliked: Too hot

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

elif tan

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 elif would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, close to everywhere, to castle to charles bridge, to old town.. beds were comfortable. room was big and clean.

Disliked: poor breakfast, sandwiches were not very delicious. small windows for a big room. ana one more little problem. before i go there, i sent an email and asked is it ok if i pay as euro, and they replied yes its ok. but when i was there receptionist said i have to pay as czk! so i insisted and paid as euro anyway, its just a small note. my stay was good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Undoubtedly the best hostel in Prague. You will probably have a better experience staying at Santini's than in a hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice building and atmosphere. The rooms are big and the bathroom is made of marble! The location is fine (nice street, close to the castle). Staff is fantastic, very nice, helpful and eloquent.

Disliked: Unfortunately there is only one bathroom per dorm (8 ps), which is very inconvenient. The breakfast was quite poor, only two types of sandwiches and some cereal.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels