HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Santini Prague Prague Hostel

Nerudova 14, Lesser Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating


25 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: These were some the best staff members I met on my trip to Europe. The front desk clerk not only told me some of the best places to go in Prague, but even mapped out my day for me. He also gave me a free sandwich from breakfast that morning, and told me how many Czech Crowns I needed for the duration of my stay.

Disliked: I arrived at 12am in my room to find someone else sleeping in my bed. I went to the front desk to understand why this happened. They moved me to a different room so a group could stay together. I had to find all my things in the dark and attempt to pack them together, then I had to switch keys and unpack all my things in the new room in the dark. It is now 1am, by the time I gather all my things, fold my laundry, unpack, and try to repack some things for my departure in the morning. There was no wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: -Great Location -Super friendly staff that knows many good restaurants and bars -24/7 reception -free towels -they clean the bathrooms twice a day!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating


10 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location was great, easy 20 minute walk to Old Town. Free maps, shower gel and towels. Very clean thank you.

Disliked: Breakfast is poor, just cereal (however you can ask for a roll at reception). My suggestion would be to add apples to the breakfast offerings. Stayed in the attic - 1 combined toilet/shower for 10 people? Good luck peeing in the morning without having to go down 4 levels to the basement in your pjs! Extremely hot! And mosquitoes biting you at night. Needs ceiling fans. No hand drier sotowel in the bathroom? Staff attitude: one young night shifter with dark hair prefers to watch The BigBang Theory instead of actually doing his job

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Cleanliness and location.

Disliked: Staff was not friendliness at my arrive, They really don,t want to show how to get to the bedroom, i was helped by the guests.. During summer just don,t stay here, you can get cook

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


22 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Lovely service, fantastic location and amazing historical rooms!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: .

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The building itself is amazing. We were in a 12 person dorm which we were a bit anxious about as we needed somewhere to chill after a long festival. We needn't have been, our room was like a big apartment, so there were only three beds in our massive bit and a gorgeous marble bathroom between 4. This place was simply amazing and such good value for money. Will 100% be coming again when I'm next in Prague.

Disliked: No bar, which was a teeny bit annoying. We met some really nice people in our room, but had we not it might have been tricky to meet new people. There is a space with tables and things, but it is just for chatting, playing cards etc.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Atmosphere and staff were pleasant and welcoming!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability