HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Santini Prague Prague

Hostel

Nerudova 14, Lesser Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 85%

Location 91%

Safety 94%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 85%

Location 91%

Safety 94%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The building itself is amazing. We were in a 12 person dorm which we were a bit anxious about as we needed somewhere to chill after a long festival. We needn't have been, our room was like a big apartment, so there were only three beds in our massive bit and a gorgeous marble bathroom between 4. This place was simply amazing and such good value for money. Will 100% be coming again when I'm next in Prague.

Disliked: No bar, which was a teeny bit annoying. We met some really nice people in our room, but had we not it might have been tricky to meet new people. There is a space with tables and things, but it is just for chatting, playing cards etc.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Atmosphere and staff were pleasant and welcoming!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean rooms, location, a lot of space

Disliked: extra paying deposit only in € but you can't pay for staying in €

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, clean, helpful staff, good value for money

Disliked: breakfast is just a sandwich and cereal, no common room to interact with other travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is great, really close to the old town and castle, friendly people that work there, wifi is good too! Have a good size kitchen and space to hang out in, I've traveled all over Europe and it's one of the best I've been too, stayed there twice now!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Travel will 9 friends across Europe around with 1 and a half month, best hostel in our trip, the room is clean, the bed is comfortable. Most of all Melissa was very helpfully on what are the best local food to eat and drink and what is the price. And She always smile would definitely makes your day better.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was definitely a lovely surprise. The rooms are beautiful and clean and the other travelers are super friendly. Lockers are in rooms and it felt very safe.

Disliked: It is a bit of a walk to the main part of old town. They also only take Czech crowns which wasn't made clear on this site.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wonderful building and atmosphere. Great that bathrooms/ensuites were in the bedroom. Included breakfast was quite basic, but you get a roll to takeaway for lunch. If on a budget, this should be really help you get by.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful rooms in a gorgeous old building. Very safe in-room lockers included.Lovely bathroom (although only one toilet/shower for each dorm of 12+ seems a bit rough).Free breakfast was very basic, but a nice touch with bonus sandwich rolls to take for lunch.The front desk was manned 24/7 and staff were very helpful with transport direction and recommendations etc.

Disliked: Location was pretty good, but a fair walk (20+ mins) over the river to the main square and Old Town.Towels were supposedly provided but when I checked in they'd run out and only had hand towels available.I was required to move rooms on my second night, as was almost every other traveller I met in the hostel. This meant checking out by 10am and not being able to check back in until 12 - a bit of an inconvenience after a late night.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability