HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel One Home

Hostel | Hybernska 22, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

98.7% Overall Rating

101 out of 102 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2014)

Veronica Hope thinks…

"I love this hostel. It's already been said, the staff are amazing and you feel like you are at a friend's house when you're there. It's not just the free homemade dinners, it's also the daily…"

Read all Hostel One Home reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2013: Bookings including the nights of 29/12/13 till 01/01/14, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

ACE - Hostel
19.33 USD

Hostel 74.7% 22 reviews
ATS Hostel Jednota
20.71 USD

Hostel 72.7% 101 reviews
Hostel Marrakesh
15.02 USD

Hostel 77.6% 337 reviews
A Plus Hostel
18.09 USD

Hostel 82.7% 279 reviews
Hostel Rosemary
12.42 USD

Hostel 87.3% 587 reviews
Art Hole Hostel
12.56 USD

Hostel 95.2% 482 reviews
Perfect Days Apartments
23.01 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
FusionPrague
19.33 USD

Hostel 95.0% 75 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.7%

Overall Rating

101 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One Home'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
99.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 97 of 102 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronica Hope

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2014 Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: I love this hostel. It's already been said, the staff are amazing and you feel like you are at a friend's house when you're there. It's not just the free homemade dinners, it's also the daily activities, nightly parties, not being pressured to go out if you don't feel it, all the staff remembering your name, and keeping an eye on you when you're out, but in a good way, like a friend would. Everything else is perfect too. Wifi is strong, breakfast has good variety, security is good, plenty of storage, clean, good location. I stayed for a week and when I left I felt like I was leaving friends I had known for years. All the staff and guests were amazing, extra shout out to Aaron and Adam ;) If you are a solo traveller particularly, but really for everyone, stay at Hostel One Home.

Disliked: Veronica left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dimitrios Tsonis

Alone

City break

02 April 2014 Dimitrios would recommend this property

Liked: I liked pretty much everything.

Disliked: I disliked nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trent Matthews

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 March 2014 Trent would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed at Hostel One Home 3 times, each time I've been through Prague. It's one of my favourite hostels in Europe because the staff are really awesome and friendly (big shout out to Elliot haha) - and it's always super clean. It isn't too big either which creates a great social atmosphere - especially over the free dinner when everyone sits together! You can definitely choose to go out and party on one of their many wild excursions or you can just stay and hang out if you're more of a daytime history/sightseeing nerd like me. If you're heading to Praha - STAY HERE!!!

Disliked: Nothing - it's awesome!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Burns

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

21 March 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff were top, best staff at any of the hotels we've ever been too. Rob is sound as owt (its not his fault he's Welsh) and can neck a beer in an impressive 4s. I saw Elliott in his boxers one day and he had a decent package so if you're a group of single ladies get yourselves here and they'll look after you. I don't even remember if Steve actually works there but he's a lovely lad even if he does put jam on bacon. Hostel itself is decent, free food every night, everyone's up for a bit of a sesh and everyone was really accomodating giving directions, advice on where to go etc. the breakfast is quality for £2.50 and they're pretty relaxed if you feel a bit tired and fancy kipping face down in a bowl of boiled eggs. If we ever go back to Prague would definitely go back here, had a lovely time. All the best lads/lasses.

Disliked: NOWT

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel. great for meeting other travellers. free dinner and organised nights out are very sociable!!! one of the best hostels i've ever stayed at!!

Disliked: absolutely nothing to complain about!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Theriault

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Free dinner was amazing. Great way to meet other travellers. Friendly staff. Easy to get to from the train station.

Disliked: Justin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free dinners. Great staff. Good location. This place is the ideal hostel, especially if you are travelling alone or in a small group because the staff organise evening events for everyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My favourite hostel so far on my trip!! Absolutely loved it! The staff were awesome. Met some great people. Location was great. If you're coming to Prague stay here!!! I'll be staying here next time for sure!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, great facilities, great food and great atmosphere. Easily my favourite hostel of my trip. The biggest of thumbs up for Hostel One Home.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place to socialise and meet new people. Great wifi, clean room, friendly staff and free dinners!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this place! I loved the free dinners every night and the discount breakfast each morning. The staff and guests were all friendly. Great place to just chill or party if you want.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BEN GEYTENBEEK

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2014 BEN would recommend this property

Liked: When I came in the door, I was greeted with "Would you like some free cake?" Everything here was amazing; everyone was friendly, the showers were very clean and the facilities were top notch. Plus there was the home-cooked dinner that was exactly what a weary traveler needed. The staff were really friendly and willing to help to solve any problem and it is super close to the old town and the railway station. 10/10!!!! :D

Disliked: BEN left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet people, free dinners, and the best staff in europe hands down!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere, it felt like you were staying with family. All the staff were beyond helpful and there were daily activities to do if you wanted to. At dinner everyone would sit around the table and chat then we would all go out together. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the showers and toilets were always tidy. When I come back to Prague I will definitely stay at Hostel One Home again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gillian doherty

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2013 gillian would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here over Christmas and if I had to be away from home for it this was the next best thing. As a solo traveller i found it so easy to meet people there and we had some great nights. The facilities are great and the common room and kitchen is perfect. One of my favourite hostels so far!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Kim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2013 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at Hostel One Home for 3 nights. The instant I walked into the hostel, the staff were so friendly and I had a great time overall. The room was comfortable and very clean. The hostel provides a free dinner which was a perfect opportunity to meet other people, especially for someone like myself who was travelling alone. They also organise to go out every night which is heaps of fun too. Would definitely recommend it to anyone and will definitely be back! One of the best hostels I've been to in Europe.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a party hostel, but they don't pressure you to go out, and if you're not a party type, the guests are generally respectful when they get in. The food is great (if potato heavy) and it's very conveniently located. Staff are super helpful and accommodating.

Disliked: Not much space to put your clothes so they don't get wet in the shower, but that's minor really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel is just something unbelievable, in a fantastic way. I spent just few days here, but I definetively want to come back. Its get the cozy atmosphere, its close to the city center, just few meters from the heart of monuments, place where walk by during the days and where the night life take place. But what make it so wonderful is the staff, they are there to make you feel home away from your home,they even cook for you everynight, showing you the best of the city, not just night life.They advice you about the kick of this astonishing city if you have few days or just organize a soccer play in the nice park the city got. I do not understand people complaining that it is a too party hostel,of course it is a party hostel, but respect of silence is guarantee in the common areas(dormitory) where you can just relax, so then is just up to a person feeling to have party and feel the vibe, or just relax.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel havel so much energy that there was never a dull moment while staying there and with easy going staff, a great hostel for those that want a place to chill out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maira Mellise Nogueira Dantas

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 December 2013 Maira Mellise would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is amazing, very well located!! Their free dinner is very tasty, and the breakfast is well worth the money! The staff really make the difference: thanks so much to Lucy, Fede and the redhead girl (sorry, I don't remember ur name), you guys are perfect!

Disliked: Me and my friends disliked very much to leave. :( Will definitelly come back when I have a chance!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Wilkinson

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2013 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel in an excellent location, only about 300m from the Powder Tower. Also only about 5mins walk from main station, or Florenc bus station. Hostel staff were the best I've ever experienced, enthusiastic and always there if you need them they also cook you a FREE(!!!) dinner every night, and if you want to join they organise a party every night. Whole place was very clean, WiFi generally good and plenty of computers if you want them. Also liked that the reception/main communal area is completely separate from the rooms so there's very little noise to wake you if you've had an early night to bed.

Disliked: A couple of guys in my dorm thought the room was a bit cramped, but I didn't see this as a problem.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2013

Liked: The location is good it was not far from the Powder Tower, and the big mall. It was quite safe, I came back alone from old town near 12am. People were kind.

Disliked: It was so hot but there was no air conditioner in the room. nowhere in the hostel. I heard the using air conditioning is not normal in there, but it was so hot and I heard the other hostel has air conditioner. I hope they have it now.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastically designed hostel with seriously cool staff. The rooms are big and clean, there are lots of bathrooms and showers, and the kitchen/living area is separate from the dorms so you can always get good rest. The free dinner each night was awesome - highly recommended and a great way to start a conversation with someone new. Location is very convenient to both the central station and the metro. The staff were awesome - Fede in particular made sure we had a great stay and even gave us a bed to sleep in when we arrived on an early morning train. Definitely one of the best hostels in Europe!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katharine alger

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 katharine would recommend this property

Liked: The staff in the hostel was awesome! They were all more than willing to help and going out with them at night is the best time you will have in the city! Location is perfect! Thanks so much!

Disliked: katharine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel One Home staff is amazing! They made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The homemade dinners every night were great and they always had fun nights out planned.

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels