HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel One Home Prague Hostel

Hybernska 22, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access

Important Information

Dear guest!
Thank you for making a reservation with our Hostel One Home!

This property has a 2 days cancellation policy. (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for free cancellation is Tuesday). Please note that we only accept cancellations via email.

After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave comment for the follow travellers. its very important for us.

City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival.

Please note:
Cancellation policy: 48h advance notice
Late cancellation or noshow – one night charge
Payment upon arrival by cash or credit cards
Check in from 15.00
Check out before 11.00
Breakfast not included
Taxes not included - 15 CZK per person per night

Age limit 18 - 45 years old. If you are outside of this age range upon the arrival to our hostel, we have the right to cancel your booking without a refund of your deposit.

PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2016: Bookings including the nights of 28/12/16 till 01/01/17, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled or modified free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group Policy - No Groups Larger Than 6 persons from MAY till OCTOBER
We are ideally suited to solo travelers or small groups who wish to mingle and meet people. Therefore, WE DO NOT accept bookings of groups larger than 6 people in high season (period starting from 1st May till 31st October - every year). If you choose to make a booking for your group within this period, we reserve the right to cancel your booking without a refund of your deposit. This policy also applies to multiple bookings under different names for the same group. If you arrive at the hostel in violation of our group policy, we have the right to cancel your booking on the spot without refund of your deposit as well as charging additional cancellation fees in the amount of your group's first 2 days accommodation.
Cheers for reading this, we look forward to meeting you in person.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Not much.

Disliked: 1. The atmosphere is a bit strange. It looks and feels like a college dorm (loud, rowdy) except most guests are above college age...so it feels a bit juvenile. There were just too many Americans/Australians there. Plus the type of American, loud and looking for a good time, is exactly the type that makes me embarrassed of my fellow countrymen when abroad. Because of the crowd, I didn't feel comfortable really spending much time at the hostel at all. There is a general level of carelessness among other guests: I would awake in the morning to find the room unlocked and come back at night find it unlocked as well, not cool. Plus people seemed to walk in and out of the (rather small room) during my limited time at the hostel. This is the type of place that at checkin, they give you a wristband with the hostel's info on it so that you can be brought back by a taxi once you get hammered...not for me/not for everyone. On a Friday night at 12:30am, there was not a soul to be found there and it felt really really uncomfortable. 2, Way way way overpriced for Prague. The beds are squeaky and everything else super basic, so the price is way too much for what should be a cheap city, especially since it's not even in the Old City. While there are lots of showers, there is little room for changing. I genuinely don't understand how they can price it so high.3. All in all, perhaps I failed in my research for this stay, but I didn't care for the place at all. And ultimately, I ended up leaving after two nights and finding another hostel (much cheaper and preferable) across town for the remaining three nights of my stay in Prague. This place might well be for you, but it is not for everyone, and I can say that it has been my least favorite hostel in the dozen and a half countries I've visited in the past two or three years.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Hostel was AMAZING - so close to everything, public transport literally at the front door. Prague is a pretty great walking city, though, so not that you really need it. Everyone was so helpful, made the most friends here out of anywhere on my 2 month trip. Bathrooms clean and tidy, nice hot water, awesome beds, big rooms.Staff were absolutely incredible, dinner free every night, super nutritious and delicious. Everyone was always around to give you directions or recommendations but also get down and party. This hostel is definitely a family and it felt like home, can't recommend it enough. Special mention to Dave and Nathan for being incredible :)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: I did not like it.The irish guy working as a staff member was adorable though.Tried to make my stay great and being very hospitable.Sorry for this lousy review;its them-not you.Although i will say that the bar crawl was fun-met a lot of funny and interesting people during those hours...

Disliked: It is very basic,nowhere to change your clothes as there is only common bathrooms so you have to change you clothes in the toilet or in the shower(both small roms).Nothing special designwise.Only two common rooms-and one of them were located just outside of the dorms,the other in the kitchen where the staff are able to hear every word of your conversation.You think you pay to stay in a dorm with so and so many people,but the truth is rather that you are going to have to sleep with more people in the room than you paid for-for instance one of the staff members wanted to sleep in the bed above me with the boy who already slept there.The staff themselves sleeps in a dorm behind the reception,but she apparently could not sleep in her own bed but had to make our little room even more crowded.Asked a staff member to tell her to sleep somewhere else,but apparently he did not do this as she was still in the bed in our dorm the next morning...It seems like some of the staff members have more fun than you while working...I will leave it at that.Not my cup of tea...Too pricey for what they offer.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly staff, good location, lots of activities

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Wish I could stay here for the rest of my days...but Iv got to go back to my mum's house. 10 out of 10 m*therfuckers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is UNREAL. It's the best hostel I've stayed at and I cannot rave enough about it. The staff was wonderful, the free dinners delicious, the beds comfortable, the wifi perfect....what a good experience. I wish I could have stayed forever and ever.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: By far the best hostel I have ever stayed at! Immediately when my friends and I arrived at Hostel One Home we were blown away by how welcome all of the staff made us feel. We arrived just in time for the group dinner (which was delicious) and the staff took it upon themselves to introduce us to the other guests and workers in the common area. I stayed for four nights and really regret not having opted to do longer. We had the option of going out with members of Hostel Home every evening and all of the recommendations we were provided concerning things to do / see and places to eat / drink proved to be right on the money! Prague is an amazing city and I couldn't be happier that I was based at Hostel One Home for my stay. I would highly recommend it to anyone and I will be definitely coming back!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was extremely social. The hostel staff are very friendly. Its ideal for solo travelers. You get to meet amazing people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The daily activities and the friendliness of the staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Best hostel I have ever stayed in.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability