We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel One Home

Hostel | Hybernska 22, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

97.4% Overall Rating

145 out of 146 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/05/2015)

Scott young thinks…

"Hostel 1 home is such amazing place to stay, it's in the centre of Prague and so close to all of the attractions. They do a free meal every nite, and it's somethink different everynite and after they…"

Read all Hostel One Home reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Dear guest! Thank you for making a reservation with our Hostel One Home! If you need to cancel or change your booking, please email us at least two full days before the date of your arrival (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for a free cancellation is Tuesday). Please note that we only accept cancellations via email. Reception works 24 hours, so do not worry about late arrival during the night. Official check-in time is at 3pm and check-out time is at 11.00am. City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival. If you do not show up for your reservation and do not contact us, we may charge the first 2 nights of the accommodation to your credit card. Age limit 18 - 45 years old. If you are outside of this age range upon the arrival to our hostel, we have the right to cancel your booking without a refund of your deposit and apply the late cancellation fee. Payment upon arrival by cash (CZK or EUR), credit cards (Visa or Mastercard - please note that a fee of 4% will be charged for credit card payment on top of the amount paid). After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave comment for the follow travellers. its very important for us. Cheers for reading this, we look forward to meeting you in person. PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2014: Bookings including the nights of 29/12/14 till 01/01/15, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

ACE - Apartment
27.29 USD

Apartment 74.7% 22 reviews
ATS Hostel Jednota
16.38 USD

Hostel 69.4% 119 reviews
CitySpot
23.40 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Marrakesh
8.76 USD

Hostel 92.2% 398 reviews
A Plus Hostel
15.02 USD

Hostel 77.0% 302 reviews
Hostel Rosemary
8.73 USD

Hostel 91.8% 621 reviews
Art Hole Hostel
15.93 USD

Hostel 93.8% 524 reviews
Perfect Days Apartments
16.38 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.4%

Overall Rating

145 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One Home'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.8%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 135 of 145 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott young

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2015 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel 1 home is such amazing place to stay, it's in the centre of Prague and so close to all of the attractions. They do a free meal every nite, and it's somethink different everynite and after they take you different places Kailey,clarinda,Brittany,tim and Lucy thank you for making my stay amazing, I felt I was at home. I would like to a special thank you caity for helping and listening to few things when I felt a bit down. Overall that's why I keep coming back....keep the good work up

Disliked: I have never had any problems

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small hostel so had a very homely feel. Staff were really friendly - Britanny especially. Dinners were good and was a good way of interaction with other guests.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff who are mostly young travellers as well who happened to love prague and get a job at the hostel. They take you out at night with others at the hostel and come back with you so you don't worry about getting lost. There is a great community, cheap breakfast and beer, the dinners are filling and tasty.

Disliked: Lots of fun but if you aren't into drinking going out with the crew might not be your thing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Taylor Saunders

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2015 Taylor would recommend this property

Liked: The dinner and eating with the other guests

Disliked: Paying for breakfast. It was the worst paid breakfast I've ever had at a hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location just outside the historic center.

Disliked: Some of the auxiliary staff were rude. Anyone at the desk was extremely friendly but the guys who would take you at a night wouldn't interact with you once out and would also ignore you in the hostel and make you feel like you're trying to break into a clique. Also this hostel seemed to have two somewhat hangout areas - one by the dorms which was rarely used and one in the kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

12 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel. I loved the dinner every night, it's a great way to meet people! staff great, location awesome. STAY HERE!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyle Baker

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2015 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: What can I say? Hostel One Home is easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at! The staff were so friendly and helpful, everything was really clean, the atmosphere was great. I loved the fact the hostel wasn't just a place to crash, but somewhere that put effort into making your whole stay a great time, I especially liked the activities which were put on every afternoon/evening Thanks to all the helpers from H1H, Britney for being so helpful and always having a smile, Tim for his tireless work to bring back the shaka!, Lucy for her cooking :), and Dylan for saving me from that damn Swedish snore monster! Cheers guys!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Keely Heck

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2015 Keely would recommend this property

Liked: I absolutely loved this hostel! All of the staff were amazing and so helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and the rooms were very nice. The meals together with other travellers was a great way to meet everyone. Plus there was something planned every night to get out on the town. Travelling alone can sometimes get lonely but here I truly felt at home!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

24 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel is quite close to the center. Also, the fact that Prague is rather small made it so I didn't use public transportation at all. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. As soon as I came, they gave me a map and some tips about places to see. In general, the people working there were very laidback (almost all of them are travelers), so there were times when we were just hanging out, chatting and exchanging stories. The place also has a nice atmosphere. It's a party hostel and, even though I'm not a party person, I found my place and I met people. Additionally, they organize events daily, so if you don't know what to do, they will keep you busy and entertained.

Disliked: For a few days the water from the showers was lukewarm and never hot. Fortunately, that was fixed. Also, the Internet was flaky everywhere in the hostel. It worked best in the kitchen and was most unstable in the dorm.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location close to central station and bus station, a very comfy common area

Disliked: The metal bunk beds were quite shaky, wooden beds might be a better choice for the future

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Kempster

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2015 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: if you're travelling alone, this place is kick ass - absolutely wonderful people, way too much fun, the hostel staff are amazing, they take you to the best places - can't recommend enough.

Disliked: Nina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julio Lamar

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2015 Julio would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere of the staff and hostel made the trip that much better.

Disliked: Every night anywhere from 1-3 people crashed In the living room. When you wake up in the morning they are gone which leads me to believe that they are renting out the common area couch.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pariksheth D'Cruz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2014 Pariksheth would recommend this property

Liked: This place was AWESOME! We spent 3 nights here and didn't want to leave. All of the staff were so fun and friendly. There was free dinner every night (always top notch food) and the events were great, lots of pub crawls and they take you out to see the city during the day. Really good location as well, just down the road from the old town square and the big attractions. Special shoutout to big Samwise Hamthighs, the party priest, but everyone deserves a mention. Much love from moon boots!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Hardy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2014 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome, friendly staff, great atmosphere!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Payton Celedinas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2014 Payton would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel One Home was hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed at! Not only were the facilities and location amazing, but the staff was incredible. Hostel One Home really was a home away from home and the staff made everyone feel like family. The staff was also super easy going and was always more than willing to answer any questions we had or just hang out and help facilitate everyone getting to know each other more! Also shout out to Amy and Shanelle for all of your help!! I will only be staying here the next time I return to Prague!

Disliked: There was nothing that I disliked about the property.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fairly small, with a very friendly atmosphere. Activities every day and night, with dinner included. Brilliant!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Purcell

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2014 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliest people you'll ever meet! Make you feel welcome and at home from the moment you check in. Highly recommend especially for solo travelers. Best hostel I stayed in during my 7 wks of travelling.

Disliked: Everything was great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pablo Bertoglia

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2014 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: the hosts are incredible friendly, make you feel at home, the tasty free dinner is a great place to meet people and chill out, perfect place to stay if you are traveling alone, common room is upstairs from dorms, so you should not have problems to sleep about the noise. There are showers and toilets enough for everybody.

Disliked: Uff... it is difficult to find a weak point....maybe you should invest in a bigger AC sometimes get hot in the common room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building. Incredible staff. Awesome activities being offeres!

Disliked: It was a party hostel for sure, which some ppl like, but isnt really my style.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

grace fracher

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2014 grace would recommend this property

Liked: I cannot express how much I loved this hostel. They welcome everyone with such warm arms. It was the best hostel experience I've ever had. If you don't stay here you are truly missing out

Disliked: grace left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is the best! The staff are absolutely amazing and so helpful. It's a very welcoming environment. The family dinners and planned events are a great way to meet people. I would recommend this hostel to everyone!

Disliked: Not one thing. My stay was awesome.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirsty Maslen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: I don't normally write reviews because places haven't made that much of an impact. But Hostel One Home is incredible. I got such a warm welcome when I arrived, the staff are friendly and helpful and really care about you having a good time. The family dinners are great and everyone mixed and they have a full schedule of day activities and nights out. No wonder everyone says it's the best hostel in Prague. Also as a female solo traveller it was very safe and right next to Old Town.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dejan Spasojevic

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014 Dejan would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel is awesome. Stayed here for 5 nights, very nice homey feeling. It is not massive so you get to know almost everybody, all rooms are on the same floor. There is a free dinner every night which is really good if you are on a budget, but the dinner is also a great way to meet people since lots of people go to it. After dinner the staff will organize drinking games for you to get the night going. They have stuff planned everyday for the afternoon and night, so if you are not sure on what to do that day they have something planned. They will take you out every night to different bars/clubs for cheap. The bathrooms and bedrooms are all very clean. The staff are super awesome! Shout out to Amy, Coraa, Fede, Anthony, and Enrico for making it a great time!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Soole

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel! The staff are super friendly and the atmosphere is very fun, with awesome activities every day and night (most often free or minimal cost)! The free "family-dinner" each night is awesome and a great way to meet people and have fun! The hostel and rooms are clean and comfortable and the facilities are top-notch (including free wi-fi throughout the hostel). While there is a strong party vibe in the evenings, you never feel pressured (e.g., I enjoyed pre-drinks each night but never went clubbing and never felt pressured or ostracized for this). Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone, especially solo travelers and those who like to have a good time!

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Demby

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place for going out and making friends, staff organise drinking games and take you on nights out, dorms very cosy and free dinner!

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels