We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel One Home

Hostel | Hybernska 22, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

97.9% Overall Rating

124 out of 125 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/09/2014)

Pablo Bertoglia thinks…

"the hosts are incredible friendly, make you feel at home, the tasty free dinner is a great place to meet people and chill out, perfect place to stay if you are traveling alone, common room is…"

Read all Hostel One Home reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

If you need to cancel or change your booking, please email us at least two full days before the date of your arrival (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for a free cancellation is Tuesday). Please note that we only accept cancellations via email. City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival. PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2014: Bookings including the nights of 29/12/14 till 01/01/15, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

ACE - Apartment
22.77 USD

Apartment 74.7% 22 reviews
ATS Hostel Jednota
18.98 USD

Hostel 69.1% 115 reviews
Hostel Marrakesh
16.09 USD

Hostel 81.7% 370 reviews
A Plus Hostel
16.55 USD

Hostel 74.5% 297 reviews
Hostel Rosemary
10.12 USD

Hostel 88.7% 602 reviews
Art Hole Hostel
11.49 USD

Hostel 94.9% 514 reviews
Perfect Days Apartments
23.62 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
FusionPrague
30.36 USD

Hostel 87.8% 83 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.9%

Overall Rating

124 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One Home'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 118 of 125 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pablo Bertoglia

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2014 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: the hosts are incredible friendly, make you feel at home, the tasty free dinner is a great place to meet people and chill out, perfect place to stay if you are traveling alone, common room is upstairs from dorms, so you should not have problems to sleep about the noise. There are showers and toilets enough for everybody.

Disliked: Uff... it is difficult to find a weak point....maybe you should invest in a bigger AC sometimes get hot in the common room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building. Incredible staff. Awesome activities being offeres!

Disliked: It was a party hostel for sure, which some ppl like, but isnt really my style.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

grace fracher

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2014 grace would recommend this property

Liked: I cannot express how much I loved this hostel. They welcome everyone with such warm arms. It was the best hostel experience I've ever had. If you don't stay here you are truly missing out

Disliked: grace left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is the best! The staff are absolutely amazing and so helpful. It's a very welcoming environment. The family dinners and planned events are a great way to meet people. I would recommend this hostel to everyone!

Disliked: Not one thing. My stay was awesome.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirsty Maslen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: I don't normally write reviews because places haven't made that much of an impact. But Hostel One Home is incredible. I got such a warm welcome when I arrived, the staff are friendly and helpful and really care about you having a good time. The family dinners are great and everyone mixed and they have a full schedule of day activities and nights out. No wonder everyone says it's the best hostel in Prague. Also as a female solo traveller it was very safe and right next to Old Town.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dejan Spasojevic

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014 Dejan would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel is awesome. Stayed here for 5 nights, very nice homey feeling. It is not massive so you get to know almost everybody, all rooms are on the same floor. There is a free dinner every night which is really good if you are on a budget, but the dinner is also a great way to meet people since lots of people go to it. After dinner the staff will organize drinking games for you to get the night going. They have stuff planned everyday for the afternoon and night, so if you are not sure on what to do that day they have something planned. They will take you out every night to different bars/clubs for cheap. The bathrooms and bedrooms are all very clean. The staff are super awesome! Shout out to Amy, Coraa, Fede, Anthony, and Enrico for making it a great time!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Soole

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel! The staff are super friendly and the atmosphere is very fun, with awesome activities every day and night (most often free or minimal cost)! The free "family-dinner" each night is awesome and a great way to meet people and have fun! The hostel and rooms are clean and comfortable and the facilities are top-notch (including free wi-fi throughout the hostel). While there is a strong party vibe in the evenings, you never feel pressured (e.g., I enjoyed pre-drinks each night but never went clubbing and never felt pressured or ostracized for this). Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone, especially solo travelers and those who like to have a good time!

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Demby

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place for going out and making friends, staff organise drinking games and take you on nights out, dorms very cosy and free dinner!

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elyse Purchia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Elyse would recommend this property

Liked: From the moment I arrived, everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Family dinners were a great way to meet other people (and get a good meal!). The hostel hosts different activites every day, so there's always something to do. I especially liked the day trip to a town called Kutna Hora. The staff was very helpful in answering any questions I had and had great suggestions. There are computers that you can use and print out your tickets. It's definitely a younger atmosphere. It's a little bit of a party hostel, but everyone is respectful in the rooms and you can sleep. It's also nice because if you're traveling alone, you have a group to go to the bars with and everyone looks after each other. Everyone is just so nice there!

Disliked: A little awkward at first to have the same bathroom for everyone, but you get used to it. There's enough space and privacy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zack Leonard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Zack would recommend this property

Liked: The people were awesome!! I loved the family dinners!! The food was awesome, and it really broke the ice with other travelers. Someone was always at reception in case you needed anything!!

Disliked: Nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Markus Kalantzis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 June 2014 Markus would recommend this property

Liked: The staff makes this hostel. Love Coraa jones!

Disliked: Nothing it's perfect!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff members, very clean place. Very good price/quality relation.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

scott lindsay

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 scott would recommend this property

Liked: n/a

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lau Carlin

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014 Lau would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing!! I was travelling alone and instantly felt welcomed at home. If you want to meet a bunch of fun people I would definitely recommend.

Disliked: Lau left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shuyun Lai

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2014 Shuyun would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel with great atmosphere. I'd recommend Hostel One Home to any solo traveller looking for a homey place to stay in Prague. The staff are very helpful and friendly, you're greeted with drinks and cookies when you arrive at the hostel! It's only a few minutes away from the train station and a short walk into old town. There's also a convenience store down the street if you need it. Loved the free home cooked dinner every night where everyone gathers and chat; it's a great way to meet new people. (There's also free breakfast!) There are also planned social events everyday, so if you're a party person it's definitely a plus. But if you're not, like me, don't fret, 'cause it's quiet at night too. Facilities are your standard hostel fare, the sinks are a bit small, but it's not a big deal.

Disliked: A little expensive for Prague, but the dinners make up for it. The layout of the hostel is a bit weird though, and may be confusing when you first arrive. Other than that, nothing bad to say. Really enjoyed my stay there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anabela Mendes

Alone

City break

02 May 2014 Anabela would recommend this property

Liked: I really loved the way everyone there is comitted to their motto "Home away from home". I had a wonderful time, always with company and motivation to talk and meet more travellers. I f you want to meet people and have a good time, don't hesitate chose this wonderful Hostel. Really loved it and recommend it

Disliked: Anabela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were great

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at this hostel are first class. They're so friendly and helpful it's unbelievable. The free dinner was delicious and a really cool diversion from the standard free breakfast. The beds were really comfy and all the facilities were spotless. They also have free cookies :)

Disliked: At times was a little bit loud - be prepared for some partiers. The bunk beds are a bit touchy, so I'd your bunkmate moves, you'll probably feel it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donna-Marie Fry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014 Donna-Marie would recommend this property

Liked: It was a fantastic, fun and friendly hostel. The building and location was great. The family dinner and breakfast was wonderful. The staff that work there are superb!! Go and stay there you will love it!!

Disliked: Nothing at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There's a lot of character here an the staff is incredibly friendly! It's located really close to Old Town and it's a nice walk across the bridge to the castle. I get safe, relaxed, clean, and welcomed. It was a great stay :)

Disliked: It was initially a little hard to find, even though they send you a nice email with instructions.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronica Hope

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2014 Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: I love this hostel. It's already been said, the staff are amazing and you feel like you are at a friend's house when you're there. It's not just the free homemade dinners, it's also the daily activities, nightly parties, not being pressured to go out if you don't feel it, all the staff remembering your name, and keeping an eye on you when you're out, but in a good way, like a friend would. Everything else is perfect too. Wifi is strong, breakfast has good variety, security is good, plenty of storage, clean, good location. I stayed for a week and when I left I felt like I was leaving friends I had known for years. All the staff and guests were amazing, extra shout out to Aaron and Adam ;) If you are a solo traveller particularly, but really for everyone, stay at Hostel One Home.

Disliked: Veronica left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dimitrios Tsonis

Alone

City break

02 April 2014 Dimitrios would recommend this property

Liked: I liked pretty much everything.

Disliked: I disliked nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trent Matthews

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 March 2014 Trent would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed at Hostel One Home 3 times, each time I've been through Prague. It's one of my favourite hostels in Europe because the staff are really awesome and friendly (big shout out to Elliot haha) - and it's always super clean. It isn't too big either which creates a great social atmosphere - especially over the free dinner when everyone sits together! You can definitely choose to go out and party on one of their many wild excursions or you can just stay and hang out if you're more of a daytime history/sightseeing nerd like me. If you're heading to Praha - STAY HERE!!!

Disliked: Nothing - it's awesome!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Burns

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

21 March 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff were top, best staff at any of the hotels we've ever been too. Rob is sound as owt (its not his fault he's Welsh) and can neck a beer in an impressive 4s. I saw Elliott in his boxers one day and he had a decent package so if you're a group of single ladies get yourselves here and they'll look after you. I don't even remember if Steve actually works there but he's a lovely lad even if he does put jam on bacon. Hostel itself is decent, free food every night, everyone's up for a bit of a sesh and everyone was really accomodating giving directions, advice on where to go etc. the breakfast is quality for £2.50 and they're pretty relaxed if you feel a bit tired and fancy kipping face down in a bowl of boiled eggs. If we ever go back to Prague would definitely go back here, had a lovely time. All the best lads/lasses.

Disliked: NOWT


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels