HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Czech Inn Prague Hostel

Francouzska 76, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 70%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 24.97USD
  • Breakfast 6.81USD
  • Towel 1.36USD

Important Information

**We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].


**No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. **Age restrictions apply for dorm rooms: only guests aged 18-39 will be accepted into shared dormitory rooms. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 25.03.16 or 26.03.16 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.


**We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 25.03.16 or 26.03.16 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 70%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 148 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Easy to find, good location and generally just a very nice hostel with helpful and friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great fun and met lots of people

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Rooms are maybe the best I have seen.

Disliked: nothing in particular.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: very cheapgood atmosphere with young people all around the world

Disliked: showers are in bad condition poor breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the stuff was very kind and helpful at anytime and beside that we were 36 people in one room it was always clean and the bathroom was beautiful too, i would go back anytime!

Disliked: there were no such ting.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review and nice comments. We really appreciate good feedback. We hope to see you back at Czech Inn soon. All the best ;)

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 위치는 시내와 조금 떨어져있지만 호스텔 바로앞 트램이 편리해요!22번트램:프라하성쪽135번트램:florence역(국제버스터미널)36베드 도미토리 이용했고 아늑했어요

Disliked: 지하1층에 호스텔에서 운영하는 bar가있는데 가끔씩 오픈해요시끄러워요 근데 크게 신경은 안썼어요0

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The ventiletion on our room the 407, smells like something dead is in it.

Disliked: The smell of our room, the soap of the laundry smells bad, and they don't have room for everyone in the breakfast so they have us the money back.


The property's response is

Thank you for staying with us at Czech Inn and for your feedback. We are currently looking into the problem of your room so we can fix it for future guests. We hope you do try us again as we believe we have a lot more to offer. Thanks for the feedback ;)

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Excellent customer service .... Especially Tomas was super awesome helpful

Disliked: No kitchen on the 8 bedroom dorms

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks very much for your review and feedback. It's great to hear you had a good stay with us. We are currently looking into a common kitchen option, so hopefully next time we will have one for you. Otherwise there are some smaller dorms and apartments that have a shared kitchen. Safe travels and hope to see you back soon ;)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excelent hostel, everything is modern and functional: definitely a top class accommodation. The staff are friendly, competent and very helpful.

Disliked: Quite far from attractions of the city. The breakfast place is fully chaotic, can be really hard to find a place where to seat because of groups who monopolize the few tables.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 部屋が綺麗でベッドも寝心地良かったです

Disliked: 近所の公園でお金を取られました

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability