We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Czech Inn

Hostel | Francouzská 76, Praha 10, Prague, Czech Republic 101 00

86.7% Overall Rating

1321 out of 1383 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2015)

"This place is really modern and clean. I had a great time here, it was easy to meet other young travellers and the pub crawl they offer was excellent. It had a great atmosphere for meeting others because the dorm rooms…"

Read all Czech Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 22.84
  • Breakfast USD 6.23
  • Towel USD 1.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

**We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms. Hostelbookers Sale Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”]. **No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. **Age restrictions apply for dorm rooms: only guests aged 18-39 will be accepted into shared dormitory rooms. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 25.03.16 or 26.03.16 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 25.03.16 or 26.03.16 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Post Hostel Prague
19.11 USD

Hostel 88.6% 7 reviews
Down Town Suites
23.89 USD

Apartment 94.1% 15 reviews
Nabucco Hotel
27.67 USD

Hotel 4 star 86.6% 253 reviews
Hotel Otakar
16.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.5% 26 reviews
Louren Hotel-Prague
224.82 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Prague Tower Apartments
20.76 USD

Apartment 86.1% 71 reviews
Hotel Trevi Prague
30.89 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Villa Madona
33.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

1321 out of 1383 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Czech Inn'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 997 of 1165 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 39 | 40   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kelly garrett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2015 kelly would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, modern, helpful staff

Disliked: No atmosphere

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is really modern and clean. I had a great time here, it was easy to meet other young travellers and the pub crawl they offer was excellent. It had a great atmosphere for meeting others because the dorm rooms were designed as apartments, so three bedrooms shared a living room/ kitchen so it was very social. The reception was helpful and they gave us a very useful map.

Disliked: Definitely needs more bathrooms or at least for the toilet to be separate from the shower.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jenny Doan

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 August 2015

Liked: The staff were very helpful, the wifi was good and the dorm was clean and cool. I went on the walking tour and they organised the shuttle bus to take us into town.

Disliked: The location is a bit far from the city centre.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Chaitanya Sanghavi

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2015 Chaitanya would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel lives upto the expectations with the all the things it mentions on the webpage. The only problem is that it does not have a kitchen and the bar is not a happening place. The staff is very friendly and vert cooperative.

Disliked: No kitchen and slightly complicated bathroom structure. !

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels we stayed at. The room and the common area are incredible.

Disliked: Location, but there are many transports to the center.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shailendra Chandrashekar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2015 Shailendra would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, clean rooms and toilets. well connected with buses and trams. close to city centre.

Disliked: Shailendra left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was nice.

Disliked: There were 3 robberies while I was there. Every day something went missing, got me really on my toes. They should have better security. i.e. must press a button to enter the building.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value breakfast. Beautiful building and well maintained inside. It felt a bit like a hotel! Cool bar with lots of local drinks, a great vibe and outside area where you can take drinks and meet other hostelers. The location was a bit out of the main tourist area which we liked as you avoided loud nightlife and could enjoy good local restaurants. Good washing room with washing powder included.

Disliked: Fans in room please as rooms were so hot during Prague heatwave! Top bunks needed a feat of near gymnastics to get into!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice building.

Disliked: The Underground sleepinghall is very depressing, there is no air, no natural light. I don't feel like They should give accomodation in the basement. The breakfast hall is also underground.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shaun daly

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2015 Shaun would recommend this property

Liked: An outstanding accommodation a short trip away from the centre.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gabriela Ortiz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2015 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: na

Disliked: na

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, modern hostel. Staff were polite and attentive.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Friedman

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 August 2015 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: All

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of space in dorm rooms, nice bar, clean

Disliked: Dorm room only had a pedestal fan so the room was quite hot at night

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good value, great rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Stout

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2015 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the best hostel I've been to, never mind one of the cheapest. Comfy beds, the shower facilities were better than I have at home! I stayed in a dorm with 16 people and the room didn't feel too full. To top it all off the staff at reception were always brilliant and there was a great social vibe to the place.

Disliked: Only thing I would recommend is if there was curtains around the bed for privacy.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, good and friendly staff and it is clean where ever you look! Good value for the money.

Disliked: To walk to the center it's around 30-40min

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, nice people, great breakfast buffet

Disliked: Bathroom was on a different floor than the apartment

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the area it's located, the price and the services.

Disliked: On one day breakfast was not ready till 9:15 am and happened to be the day I needed breakfast early. Otherwise no problems

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian byfield

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2015 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Everything perfect

Disliked: Christian left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ben Gander

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

27 May 2015 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: The beds had curtains on

Disliked: Slightly far out of the city- but tram takes you right in

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catalin Ivascu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2015 Catalin would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly, rooms and facilities are clean, nice big showers. I stayed in a 16 bed room and it had a private bathroom (toilet+sink) that I wasn't expecting. There are computers with internet near reception desk and downstairs before entering the basement pub. Also the tram station is just in front of the building.

Disliked: Not dislike but only for awareness: there's no kitchen at this hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Almost all was Ok.

Disliked: There wasn't hot water in the shower.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, a bit far away from the center.

Disliked: 35 dorm... some people are noisy but that's normal I guess. Hostel is o.k.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels