We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Czech Inn

Hostel | Francouzská 76, Praha 10, Prague, Czech Republic 101 00

90.9% Overall Rating

1301 out of 1362 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/06/2015)

Jonathan Stout thinks…

"Probably the best hostel I've been to, never mind one of the cheapest. Comfy beds, the shower facilities were better than I have at home! I stayed in a dorm with 16 people and the room didn't feel…"

Read all Czech Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 22.24
  • Breakfast USD 6.07
  • Towel USD 1.21

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

**We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms. **No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. **Age restrictions apply for dorm rooms: only guests aged 18-39 will be accepted into shared dormitory rooms. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 25.03.16 or 26.03.16 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 25.03.16 or 26.03.16 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Post Hostel Prague
27.38 USD

Hostel 92.9% 4 reviews
Down Town Suites
23.27 USD

Apartment 94.1% 15 reviews
Nabucco Hotel
19.70 USD

Hotel 4 star 86.6% 253 reviews
Hotel Otakar
15.88 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.3% 25 reviews
Louren Hotel-Prague
219.06 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Prague Tower Apartments
20.22 USD

Apartment 86.1% 71 reviews
Hotel Trevi Prague
30.10 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Villa Madona
33.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

1301 out of 1362 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Czech Inn'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 981 of 1145 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 39 | 40   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Stout

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2015 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the best hostel I've been to, never mind one of the cheapest. Comfy beds, the shower facilities were better than I have at home! I stayed in a dorm with 16 people and the room didn't feel too full. To top it all off the staff at reception were always brilliant and there was a great social vibe to the place.

Disliked: Only thing I would recommend is if there was curtains around the bed for privacy.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, good and friendly staff and it is clean where ever you look! Good value for the money.

Disliked: To walk to the center it's around 30-40min

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, nice people, great breakfast buffet

Disliked: Bathroom was on a different floor than the apartment

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the area it's located, the price and the services.

Disliked: On one day breakfast was not ready till 9:15 am and happened to be the day I needed breakfast early. Otherwise no problems

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian byfield

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2015 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Everything perfect

Disliked: Christian left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ben Gander

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

27 May 2015 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: The beds had curtains on

Disliked: Slightly far out of the city- but tram takes you right in

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catalin Ivascu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2015 Catalin would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly, rooms and facilities are clean, nice big showers. I stayed in a 16 bed room and it had a private bathroom (toilet+sink) that I wasn't expecting. There are computers with internet near reception desk and downstairs before entering the basement pub. Also the tram station is just in front of the building.

Disliked: Not dislike but only for awareness: there's no kitchen at this hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Almost all was Ok.

Disliked: There wasn't hot water in the shower.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, a bit far away from the center.

Disliked: 35 dorm... some people are noisy but that's normal I guess. Hostel is o.k.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2015

Liked: Clean

Disliked: A lot of noisy guests, probably because there are too many people staying in the hostel. Some people are drunk and talk loudly even when others are sleeping, although there is a rule saying that there should be no noise after 10pm. Tried to request to be put in the same room as my friend but they said it was not possible because all the rooms were full and arranged already, whereas my friend said that there were a few empty beds in her room for that night.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleanor Sertich

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2015 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: Really great value. Beds are insanely comfy and each bed has an outlet and a lamp. Showers were gorgeous. Super friendly and helpful staff! Seriously A+ staff

Disliked: Wifi was absolute garbage and it's a bit far out but the tram is close so it's ok. Showers, while beautiful, were capricious. Hot or cold, never both.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: Location is far but the transports are cheaper

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

02 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, simple and cheap, with friendly staff.

Disliked: No kitchen for guests to use. Not that central, but that was fine for me.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

william milljour

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2015 william would recommend this property

Liked: They focus on what you Can do, and not what you Can’t do. Super helpful and friendly staff. Wanted to stay 3 days longer, but fully booked. Available good, clean shower and bathroom. Good breakfast offered. Casual, roomy enough, many plug-ins including an individual bed plug-in and bed light.

Disliked: A bit out of the way, but worth it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ONDER GURPINAR

Alone

Business / conference

29 April 2015 ONDER would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shay McNeilly

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2015 Shay would recommend this property

Liked: Very professional and well managed without losing the personal and friendly touch many people love hostels for. The best aspects of both a hotel and hostel for an awesome price

Disliked: Shay left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Parker Bruer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2015 Parker would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly this is a great spot. The beds are comfortable, everything is clean, and it's in the really cool old building. The Basement Bar is so quaint and has a great variety of beer to try. I would suggest the Prager Laffe myself.

Disliked: Wifi was only available in common rooms and the bar and even then was not always reliable.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristaps Br?veris

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

15 March 2015 Kristaps would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent stuff

Disliked: Kristaps left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip Mattox

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

14 March 2015 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: Most awesome place ever!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yangrae cho

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2015 yangrae would recommend this property

Liked: Its nuce staff. 24 hours hot water clean quiet cheap

Disliked: some room mates are snoring..not there fault

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Okan Sert

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2015 Okan would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel is just great and really worth the price

Disliked: Okan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Russell

Alone

Business / conference

09 January 2015 James would recommend this property

Liked: I've been staying in this place regularly for the past few years. I like the professional and friendly staff and overall quality of the place. They have really amazing showers, unlike in some other places.

Disliked: The only complaint I have is the wifi is rather slow at peak hours. They are trying to fix it though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erick Avila

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2014 Erick would recommend this property

Liked: It's the best option to stay in Prague

Disliked: Not that close from the heart of the city but is not even that far.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leslie Soule

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 September 2014 Leslie would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is conveniently located next to a tram that takes you to all the major tourist points in Prague. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the rooms were well kept with a wireless access. Compared to other hostels I've stayed at in Prague, the Czech Inn is my favorite.

Disliked: The only critique I have is that there very modern showers don't have doors, so the water tends to get all over the wash room. I would recommend getting doors or squeegees in every shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great hostel. Lots of character, great dorms and showers. Clean, safe, and secure. The basement bar was a bonus, great for meeting other travellers and its the starting point of the town bar crawl!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels