We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Czech Inn

Hostel | Francouzská 76, Praha 10, Prague, Czech Republic 101 00

90.9% Overall Rating

1301 out of 1362 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/06/2015)

Jonathan Stout thinks…

"Probably the best hostel I've been to, never mind one of the cheapest. Comfy beds, the shower facilities were better than I have at home! I stayed in a dorm with 16 people and the room didn't feel…"

Read all Czech Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 22.37
  • Breakfast USD 6.10
  • Towel USD 1.22

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

**We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms. **No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. **Age restrictions apply for dorm rooms: only guests aged 18-39 will be accepted into shared dormitory rooms. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 25.03.16 or 26.03.16 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 25.03.16 or 26.03.16 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Post Hostel Prague
19.88 USD

Hostel 92.9% 4 reviews
Down Town Suites
23.47 USD

Apartment 94.1% 15 reviews
Nabucco Hotel
19.90 USD

Hotel 4 star 86.6% 253 reviews
Hotel Otakar
14.91 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.3% 25 reviews
Louren Hotel-Prague
220.85 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Prague Tower Apartments
20.34 USD

Apartment 86.1% 71 reviews
Hotel Trevi Prague
30.34 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Villa Madona
49.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 07/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 07/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

1301 out of 1362 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Czech Inn'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 981 of 1145 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 39 | 40   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivier Groleau-Hamel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

11 July 2012 Olivier would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, huge room.

Disliked: Not much atmosphere. Not that close to the center.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very professional feeling hostel. This is how all hostels should look, feel and operate.

Disliked: The bathroom floors were often wet and the 'push shower' was a mission. It is a very long walk from town, so trams need to be used. The washing is VERY expensive (about 10euro for wash and dry) and there was only 1 drying machine (Twice I found other peoples wet stuff thrown in with my drying laundry!).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Yukari Pereira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012 Diana Yukari would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, clean and numerous bathrooms. Price is awesome. Had a really, really great time there and i wish i stayed a little longer. Can't stay anywhere else in Prague! Every other hostel will disappoint me from now on!

Disliked: Breakfast a little overpriced, i recommend buying food from the market. But that's all, and it's not even a real complain since i ended up eating there because of laziness and hang overs

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Celina Staples

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012 Celina would recommend this property

Liked: The bar downtown - great for meeting people. Key card access for each floor and room.

Disliked: Only one bathroom for the floor per sex.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had a great atmosphere, kitchen and bathroom facilities were excellent, very easy to meet other people and amazing value for money.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr sauber und gepflegt.

Disliked: Nichts

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: la habitacion con cocina dentro de ella

Disliked: un baño para 3 habitaciones, nos toco en la ultima planta y hacia muchiisimo calor

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Czech Inn was by far the BEST hostel we have stayed in during our time in Europe so far. In fact we extended our stay here. Trendy decor, awesome staff, loads of tourist information and tours available, option of breakfast, close to restaurants and amenities/tram.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is new, modern, clean, and architecturally interesting.

Disliked: There were not many toilets, and the elevator was slow.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

THOMAS DEPAGNIAT

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 THOMAS would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness, the huge living rooms in each group of rooms, the activities proposed by the hostel

Disliked: THOMAS left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paula ortega

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2012 paula would recommend this property

Liked: its a great hostel for the price you pay, maybe the best one i have stay until now. great breakfasts too

Disliked: the bar closes early, and beside the bar there isnt any other place to hang out in the hostel

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good people, friendly staff. Place is clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Not the cheapest place, thats for sure!!! Quite a bit away from the city centre.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are very comfortable, the showers are amazing, and in the apartments there is a full kitchen. It really felt like i was in an apartment. It was also really secure and in a quieter part of town so it wasn't noisy at night but was walking distance to all the major sights. I absolutely recommend it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathy Bailey

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 June 2012 Kathy would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it here. The people working were great (barmaid was awesome fun). Great hostel with a great vibe.

Disliked: Kathy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Magill

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2012 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Czech Inn Is an awesome hostel! You get internet, an all you can eat breakfast for 5 euros, and a very very clean living space. I was paying around 8 euros / night for all this (not including breakfast). It's slightly out of town (slightly), but it is well connected. I just walk/ran everywhere and it took me no time at all. The staff are great, and provide you with all the info you need to enjoy Prague. They also organize Pub Crawls, and tours which is super convenient. + they have a bar! definitely recommended to everyone!

Disliked: No dislikes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was awesome!! Probably the best we stayed at during our trip to Europe, and the cheapest!! The rooms are huge apartment style, we had a 9 bed dorm. It was extremely clean with huge lockers to put your bag in. The bed area was closed off from the rest of the "apartment" which included a kitchen and lounge, dining area. There was another bed area in the same unit as ours on a second floor. Everything was super modern. The guy at the reception was really nice and the pub downstairs was nice to have. Definitely recommend staying here!!

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergio Torralbo BUSTOS

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2012 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Todo,realmente excelente hostel en todo sentido, todo impecable, el mejor lugar donde he estado.

Disliked: Nada

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergiy Goncharov

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 May 2012 Sergiy would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, modern, uncomplicated.

Disliked: Not so central location, breakfast not so well organized.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Modern. Lively

Disliked: It was a little outside of the center, but great for going out at night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Fennah

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 May 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: I managed to score a dorm on the 5th floor which had a common area for the 12 beds which meant that I met loads of people. The room was as nice as a good hotel. The atmosphere was really relaxed and friendly so you could have a lot of fun without worry about the sort of silly rules that hostels sometimes put in lace. The tram is really close and runs all night, which is perfect as its a little out of the city centre.

Disliked: Most of the dorms don't have access to a kitchen.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice cheap bar downstairs is a good place to hang out. Clean. Cheap. Decently friendly staff.

Disliked: Wifi only really works on the ground floor. They offer tours and pub crawls, but you can find cheaper/better ones in the Old Town Square. It was kind of out of the way (tram stops right outside, but I'd always rather walk if I can.)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renata Priscilla Taveiros Ferreira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2012 Renata Priscilla would recommend this property

Liked: Everthing!

Disliked: No kitchen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bhaskar Jayaraman

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2012 Bhaskar would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are spacious

Disliked: Good value for money. Nice and friendly staff

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, very neat and service wise, they catered for everything :-)

Disliked: I will have to think really hard about that!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everythings are great. I cant believe that costed me only 5€. They had all kinds of service I needed. staff was very proper and kind too.

Disliked: i wish they had a little light for each bed or somewhere in the room. so, it wont be completely dark when its needed at midnight(especially for the people who take the dormitory room).


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels