HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Czech Inn Prague Hostel

Francouzska 76, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 74%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 22.83USD
  • Breakfast 6.23USD
  • Towel 1.25USD

Important Information

**We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms.



**No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. **Age restrictions apply for dorm rooms: only guests aged 18-39 will be accepted into shared dormitory rooms. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building.

****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 28.12.16 - 03.01.17 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

****2017 Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 14.04 - 17.04 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

****2017 Holiday Weekend Bookings**** These conditions apply to all bookings which include any of the dates: 28.04, 29.04, 30.04, 26.05, 27.05, 02.06, 03.06, 16.06, 17.06. There is a minimum stay of 2 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 74%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 81-90 of 121 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and nice hostel.

Disliked: We had a room next to the road. Very noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good breakfast (not included)Pretty good location (close to tram)36 Bed room dorm separated in 4-bunk-blocks, therefore more privacy than expected

Disliked: We booked 6beds in the 36 dorm and called to assure that we get the beds even though we arrived at 11:00pm. When we came though, there were only THREE beds free, and we had to discuss with the staff for 20minutes to find one other bed in the 36bed room and (after an hour) 2 other beds in an 8bed room. At least we got free breakfast for one day and borrowed us locks for the entire stay.The staff was nice but they really should change their system and assign number to the beds (you can only recognize a free bed when there is no name tag on it)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your feedback. We have tried that system and have found the way we do it works best. The problem is, unfortunately people take it upon themselves to change beds without notifying us. We are doing our best to fix this problem and will continue to find the best solution.Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very safe with keycards and lockers. Very clean and modern and light.

Disliked: Wifi could have been faster.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. I stayed in a dorm and it was perfectly clean, the lockers are very convenient. The location is not perfect put actually pretty awesome, theres lots of nice stuff nearby and a tram that takes you to the city right outside the hostel.

Disliked: --

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Security safety

Disliked: No kitchenShared toilet has smell...

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Staff was really nice and helpful.

Disliked: I stayed in dorm for 8 people and it was crowded. I have stayed in similar roomsalso in other hostels and this was definitely the crowdest.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff treatment of workers, cleanliness, atmosphere and possiblidad to enjoy drinks at the bar which is next to the hostel.

Disliked: The location of the hotel is a bit far from downtown.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The showers, beds, and breakfast are really good here! Its all you can eat and there is a lot on offer. Staff were helpful and friendly and the bar had bands playing and events thou out the week. WiFi is good too

Disliked: Its not a hostel for a lonely traveler, no real common room makes it bit hard to meet others but the bar makes up for this. The rooms need more wall plugs and it would be cool if the bunks had somewhere to put your phone and water bottle etc

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The basement bar, chilled out atmosphere, beautiful rooms and helpful attitudes if staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: awesome vibes at this place.staff were super helpful anf the bar downstairs was cranking on saturday!gutted i had to leave really!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability