HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Czech Inn

Hostel | Francouzská 76, Praha 10, Prague, Czech Republic 101 00

88.9% Overall Rating

1260 out of 1318 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2014)

"Rooms are modern and sleek and fully equipped beyond what was expected. Better than my apartment."

Read all Czech Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.18
  • Breakfast USD 5.71
  • Towel USD 1.43

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Additional information: **We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms. **No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 days between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 03.04.15 or 04.04.15 there is a minimum stay of 2 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Down Town Suites
32.50 USD

Apartment 94.1% 14 reviews
Aparthotel Sibelius
43.77 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Nabucco Hotel
30.51 USD

Hotel 4 star 86.6% 252 reviews
Hotel Orion
39.34 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Otakar
18.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.3% 25 reviews
Louren Hotel-Prague
53.99 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Prague Tower Apartments
23.80 USD

Apartment 85.4% 69 reviews
Hotel Trevi Prague
36.45 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

1260 out of 1318 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Czech Inn'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 954 of 1101 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 38 | 39   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Weiner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best managed hostels I've ever been. Great staff, facilities, breakfast, and amazing deal if you can score one of the $5 dorm beds.

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room

Disliked: Location

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

03 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the building and the facilities. it´s superb modern

Disliked: the location

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Joana Devesa

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012 Joana would recommend this property

Liked: everything really

Disliked: it's a bit far from the city center, so you can't really walk there. but there's a tram right at the door of the hostel and it runs all day and night, so not really an issue. Not one of the cheapest hostels, but it's a very good one

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

gilberto frau

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2012 gilberto would recommend this property

Liked: nice and clean hostel,friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: no kitchen

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luis Hernandez

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 April 2012 Luis would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice rooms

Disliked: One bathroom for many people

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Parrish

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2012 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Such an awesome hostel, more like hotel but who cares it was probably the nicest hostel in Prague. Not the best location but they make it pretty easy to get around. I highly recommend getting the breakfast, and having a beer for happy hour at the bar. Good atmosphere here.

Disliked: Location

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elena demidova

Alone

City break

22 April 2012 elena would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, great breakfast.

Disliked: A bit far from the centre but it's not a problem for those who like walking and the tram stop is very close anyway.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and the most of the staff was relatively friendly and helpful. Almost everything was new. It was great for the money!

Disliked: I suppose that it could have been closer to the center, but I didn't mind. Breakfast cost more than the room...but it was worth it. They advertise pancakes, but they forget to mention that you have to make them yourself...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David French

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice. Beautiful interior.

Disliked: Far away from city center

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ARAVINTH S PANCHADCHARAM

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 ARAVINTH would recommend this property

Liked: simply awesome

Disliked: ARAVINTH left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The interiors are just great! It's one of the most beautiful hostels in which I have ever stayed. They have a great all-you-can-eat breakfast.

Disliked: A bit far away from the metro.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Molly Kelly

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2012 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and knowledgeable staff, very clean, great showers (good water pressure and hot water), good breakfast and restaurant/bar, close to tram

Disliked: Molly left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

David Bridgland

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Great bar located downstairs with drink specials, great food and (limited) beers. Amazing breakfasts. Really nice staff, especially in the bar. Location good, not great but direct access to tram just steps away from front door. This hostel may end up being my favourite of my trip!

Disliked: Trash can stayed full for days. Light bulb in men's stall burnt out for days. Shower only lasted about 45 seconds and you'd then have to keep pressing the button - not a big deal as the showers are great, just annoying, especially when soaped up!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Turnbull

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 February 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of facilities on offer. Very new and clean hostel. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Safe luggage room and free security deposit boxes for passports, train tickets, etc.

Disliked: Location was a bit out of the way - it was cheaper and good value but we probably spent that money on cabs back from the Old Town Square/Wenceslas Square area. If you're going to save money at the expense of the location I'd recommend getting familiar with the night trams, etc - however as above the staff are more than happy to assist with this.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ats Vesiaid

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2012 Ats would recommend this property

Liked: It truly is a place you can find everything you want – from an all-night party with people you just met to a deep conversation about agricultural difficulties, should you be lucky enough to find the right person to discuss it with. Great place, youthful and always helpful staff and nice atmosphere. 'Enjoyable' doesn't do it justice.

Disliked: Ats left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy, staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: annoying push button on the shower, only stayed on for about 30 seconds before you had to hit it again

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Burak Can Ildiri

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2012 Burak Can would recommend this property

Liked: almost everything was fine!

Disliked: slightly expensive private rooms

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Harcourt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: It's really good value for money, clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were generally (except for one, see my dislike comments) very very helpful, taking the time to chat, explain things to me, give me directions and draw lots of things on my map. The breakfast is pretty expensive given how cheap food is in Prague. However, it is for sure the best hostel breakfast I have seen- pancakes, juice, tea, coffee, multiple cereals and toppings, yogurt, toast, bread, ham, cheese, fresh fruit and veges, dried fruit, eggs, sausages.... amazing!

Disliked: The wifi doesn't work in the dorms, so you need to sit in the foyer to use it. They charge to use the computers, and far far too much- I think about 4 euros and hour, which is crazy, esp in Prague where everything is so cheap. They really tried to push the walking tour that is connected to the hostel. Obviously they get some sort of commission. When I asked for information about the Sandeman's free walking tour, the receptionist seemed reluctant to give me info, and then gave me the WRONG info- she told me both the wrong start time and the wrong meeting point, so I missed the tour. It would have only taken her a quick google search to give me the right info, but she seemed more interested in pushing the hostel associated one.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i love this place, the atmosphere was great and the friendliness and helpfulness on the staff was amazing, MUST GO AGAIN!

Disliked: i didn't like sharing a bathroom with another room, this wasn't described on the website when i booked the hostel and personally the people we shared it with weren't very clean...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Camille Matte

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Camille would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, excepted the location and there is no kitchen. The bar is pretty nice though, and anyway food is suuuper cheap in Prague, you can afford eating out. But seriously, the best hostel i have been to so far. a hotel for the price of a hostel. Oh. and take the breakfeast, its definetly worth it!

Disliked: No common room for chilling excepted the bar.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

26 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms, and bathrooms are lept clean. Staffs are very nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomohisa Higuchi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 December 2011 Tomohisa would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms are clean. Staffs are very friendly and nice.

Disliked: Tomohisa left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfort, cleanliness, Contemporary furnishing and decor which may be seen as a relief from the historic aspect of the city and also makes our usage of the facilities efficient. Tram station right outside the hostel.

Disliked: No free breakfast.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carlos Lemell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2011 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Like being in a nice hotel, super cool, nice staff, comfy beds.

Disliked: Carlos left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels