HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Czech Inn

Hostel | Francouzská 76, Praha 10, Prague, Czech Republic 101 00

89.3% Overall Rating

1249 out of 1307 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2014)

max hanzon thinks…

"Friendly and helpful staff. Nice places to just hang and have a beer. Super if you are traveling alone. You'll definitely meet new people here."

Read all Czech Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.86
  • Breakfast USD 5.86
  • Towel USD 1.46

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Additional information: **We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms. **No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 days between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 03.04.15 or 04.04.15 there is a minimum stay of 2 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Down Town Suites
32.89 USD

Apartment 94.1% 14 reviews
Aparthotel Sibelius
44.31 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Nabucco Hotel
22.90 USD

Hotel 4 star 86.6% 252 reviews
Hotel Orion
39.82 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Otakar
20.81 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 23 reviews
Louren Hotel-Prague
54.65 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Prague Tower Apartments
24.41 USD

Apartment 85.4% 69 reviews
Hotel Trevi Prague
36.90 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

1248 out of 1306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Czech Inn'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 945 of 1090 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 37 | 38   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David French

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice. Beautiful interior.

Disliked: Far away from city center

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ARAVINTH S PANCHADCHARAM

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 ARAVINTH would recommend this property

Liked: simply awesome

Disliked: ARAVINTH left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The interiors are just great! It's one of the most beautiful hostels in which I have ever stayed. They have a great all-you-can-eat breakfast.

Disliked: A bit far away from the metro.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Molly Kelly

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2012 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and knowledgeable staff, very clean, great showers (good water pressure and hot water), good breakfast and restaurant/bar, close to tram

Disliked: Molly left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

David Bridgland

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Great bar located downstairs with drink specials, great food and (limited) beers. Amazing breakfasts. Really nice staff, especially in the bar. Location good, not great but direct access to tram just steps away from front door. This hostel may end up being my favourite of my trip!

Disliked: Trash can stayed full for days. Light bulb in men's stall burnt out for days. Shower only lasted about 45 seconds and you'd then have to keep pressing the button - not a big deal as the showers are great, just annoying, especially when soaped up!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Turnbull

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 February 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of facilities on offer. Very new and clean hostel. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Safe luggage room and free security deposit boxes for passports, train tickets, etc.

Disliked: Location was a bit out of the way - it was cheaper and good value but we probably spent that money on cabs back from the Old Town Square/Wenceslas Square area. If you're going to save money at the expense of the location I'd recommend getting familiar with the night trams, etc - however as above the staff are more than happy to assist with this.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ats Vesiaid

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2012 Ats would recommend this property

Liked: It truly is a place you can find everything you want – from an all-night party with people you just met to a deep conversation about agricultural difficulties, should you be lucky enough to find the right person to discuss it with. Great place, youthful and always helpful staff and nice atmosphere. 'Enjoyable' doesn't do it justice.

Disliked: Ats left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy, staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: annoying push button on the shower, only stayed on for about 30 seconds before you had to hit it again

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Burak Can Ildiri

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2012 Burak Can would recommend this property

Liked: almost everything was fine!

Disliked: slightly expensive private rooms

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Harcourt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: It's really good value for money, clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were generally (except for one, see my dislike comments) very very helpful, taking the time to chat, explain things to me, give me directions and draw lots of things on my map. The breakfast is pretty expensive given how cheap food is in Prague. However, it is for sure the best hostel breakfast I have seen- pancakes, juice, tea, coffee, multiple cereals and toppings, yogurt, toast, bread, ham, cheese, fresh fruit and veges, dried fruit, eggs, sausages.... amazing!

Disliked: The wifi doesn't work in the dorms, so you need to sit in the foyer to use it. They charge to use the computers, and far far too much- I think about 4 euros and hour, which is crazy, esp in Prague where everything is so cheap. They really tried to push the walking tour that is connected to the hostel. Obviously they get some sort of commission. When I asked for information about the Sandeman's free walking tour, the receptionist seemed reluctant to give me info, and then gave me the WRONG info- she told me both the wrong start time and the wrong meeting point, so I missed the tour. It would have only taken her a quick google search to give me the right info, but she seemed more interested in pushing the hostel associated one.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i love this place, the atmosphere was great and the friendliness and helpfulness on the staff was amazing, MUST GO AGAIN!

Disliked: i didn't like sharing a bathroom with another room, this wasn't described on the website when i booked the hostel and personally the people we shared it with weren't very clean...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Camille Matte

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Camille would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, excepted the location and there is no kitchen. The bar is pretty nice though, and anyway food is suuuper cheap in Prague, you can afford eating out. But seriously, the best hostel i have been to so far. a hotel for the price of a hostel. Oh. and take the breakfeast, its definetly worth it!

Disliked: No common room for chilling excepted the bar.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

26 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms, and bathrooms are lept clean. Staffs are very nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomohisa Higuchi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 December 2011 Tomohisa would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms are clean. Staffs are very friendly and nice.

Disliked: Tomohisa left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfort, cleanliness, Contemporary furnishing and decor which may be seen as a relief from the historic aspect of the city and also makes our usage of the facilities efficient. Tram station right outside the hostel.

Disliked: No free breakfast.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carlos Lemell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2011 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Like being in a nice hotel, super cool, nice staff, comfy beds.

Disliked: Carlos left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It'd be a 5 star hostel if the give such ratings. Great location, super clean, modernish, bar with pretty cheap drinks, great staff (except the two who do their breakfast, they're kind of douchy, everyone else is awesome though), actual comfortable beds, free locker storage and wifi, you'll almost think you're in a nice hotel.

Disliked: Breakfast staff, girl and guy. Breakfast was a bit pricey, I only did it once (sold on pancakes) and with the deal you're getting for the room than it's worth it at least once for them. Get hot items too, like eggs and susuages ( aka hot dogs), and a decent upgrade in cereal bread and extras offered than with your typical free one.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing atmosphere, beautiful hostel, good breakfast. Nice and helpful staff, not the best location in the city, but it's ok, because there's a tram stop next.

Disliked: Nothing. It's a nice hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private room and shared a kitchen and bathroom with one other couple, and I loved the amount space that we had. The facilities were all clean, and well kept. Over all I had a great stay here, and felt completely comfortable- I really didn't want to leave. Not the average hostel experience, but in a good way.

Disliked: Nothing. Even the location was fine, we were able to rent transit passes and get around very easily.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet everywhere in the hostel and it was near to the city centre.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great and helpful staff! gave directions to everything.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristin Park

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

30 October 2011 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: Classy atmosphere. Very clean.

Disliked: No kitchen. Common room was the restaurant. If you wanted Internet (can't get it in your room) and needed to plug in your computer, you had to sit in the bar. No quiet place to skype. And when I ordered a sandwich wary evening one night, they were out of food.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Personnel and facilities

Disliked: The only con is that it is not in the city center, but it is not far away at all

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Stiffler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2011 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay - great neighborhood, and the trolly wasn't that inconvenient to use. Prague is gorgeous...

Disliked: Kinda a party hostel. Bathrooms could use selves...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ronaldo Balzan Lagni

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2011 Ronaldo would recommend this property

Liked: O hostel é muito bom.

Disliked: Nada


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels