HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Czech Inn Prague Hostel

Francouzska 76, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 88%

Location 74%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 24.01USD
  • Breakfast 6.55USD
  • Towel 1.31USD

Important Information

**We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms.



**No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. **Age restrictions apply for dorm rooms: only guests aged 18-39 will be accepted into shared dormitory rooms. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building.

****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12.16 - 01.01.17 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

****2017 Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 14.04 or 15.04 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

****2017 Holiday Weekend Bookings**** This conditions apply to all bookings which include any of the dates: 28.04, 29.04, 30.04, 26.05, 27.05, 02.06, 03.06, 16.06, 17.06. There is a minimum stay of 2 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 88%

Location 74%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

Showing 71-80 of 132 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere and very helpfull , felt like a friendly place to be with a nice social atmosphere. The location didn't let it down.

Disliked: There wasn't a kettle or kitchen available but the bar provided food and hot water.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Nice places to just hang and have a beer. Super if you are traveling alone. You'll definitely meet new people here.

Disliked: The location is a bit off. You need to take the tram to get here or walk forever.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel, very clean, super friendly staff, the bar crawl is good and so is the bar downstairs, decent wifi, easy access to the center of town via tram

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rooms were clean and spacious, lots of bathrooms, good breakfasts and friendly staff. Also can get travel cards and stamps etc at reception which is handy.

Disliked: Doors were a bit tempormental to get into the rooms but not a big deal.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Nice place to stay, very clean and extremely safe (even TOO safe). Good beds, huge lockers, clean bathrooms, and a pub in the basement.Easy access to downtown by tram.

Disliked: You have to be luck with the staff turns: some workers help you for all the basic information, but some are just lazy and prefer to say "I don't know" than help you, for example, with a basic translation of a czech web page for the night club...

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very modern and there's always a lot going on.

Disliked: It was a bit far from the center if you don't like walking, but it is a good hostel/hotel for sure.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Modern, cool, best staff!

Disliked: Location was a bit off

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Czech Inn is not very far away from the cultural center and yet far enough to rest in your room whenever during the day. I loved that there check in so many international students for Euro-Trips who are very outgoing. The bar hop with their partner hostels are fun and well organised. It is very clean and the bathrooms are really nice.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and nice hostel.

Disliked: We had a room next to the road. Very noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good breakfast (not included)Pretty good location (close to tram)36 Bed room dorm separated in 4-bunk-blocks, therefore more privacy than expected

Disliked: We booked 6beds in the 36 dorm and called to assure that we get the beds even though we arrived at 11:00pm. When we came though, there were only THREE beds free, and we had to discuss with the staff for 20minutes to find one other bed in the 36bed room and (after an hour) 2 other beds in an 8bed room. At least we got free breakfast for one day and borrowed us locks for the entire stay.The staff was nice but they really should change their system and assign number to the beds (you can only recognize a free bed when there is no name tag on it)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your feedback. We have tried that system and have found the way we do it works best. The problem is, unfortunately people take it upon themselves to change beds without notifying us. We are doing our best to fix this problem and will continue to find the best solution.Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again.

Check Availability