HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Czech Inn Prague Hostel

Francouzska 76, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 71%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 25.05USD
  • Breakfast 6.83USD
  • Towel 1.37USD

Important Information

**We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].


**No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. **Age restrictions apply for dorm rooms: only guests aged 18-39 will be accepted into shared dormitory rooms. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 25.03.16 or 26.03.16 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.


**We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 25.03.16 or 26.03.16 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 71%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

Showing 71-80 of 147 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Nice place to stay, very clean and extremely safe (even TOO safe). Good beds, huge lockers, clean bathrooms, and a pub in the basement.Easy access to downtown by tram.

Disliked: You have to be luck with the staff turns: some workers help you for all the basic information, but some are just lazy and prefer to say "I don't know" than help you, for example, with a basic translation of a czech web page for the night club...

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very modern and there's always a lot going on.

Disliked: It was a bit far from the center if you don't like walking, but it is a good hostel/hotel for sure.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Modern, cool, best staff!

Disliked: Location was a bit off

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Czech Inn is not very far away from the cultural center and yet far enough to rest in your room whenever during the day. I loved that there check in so many international students for Euro-Trips who are very outgoing. The bar hop with their partner hostels are fun and well organised. It is very clean and the bathrooms are really nice.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and nice hostel.

Disliked: We had a room next to the road. Very noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good breakfast (not included)Pretty good location (close to tram)36 Bed room dorm separated in 4-bunk-blocks, therefore more privacy than expected

Disliked: We booked 6beds in the 36 dorm and called to assure that we get the beds even though we arrived at 11:00pm. When we came though, there were only THREE beds free, and we had to discuss with the staff for 20minutes to find one other bed in the 36bed room and (after an hour) 2 other beds in an 8bed room. At least we got free breakfast for one day and borrowed us locks for the entire stay.The staff was nice but they really should change their system and assign number to the beds (you can only recognize a free bed when there is no name tag on it)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your feedback. We have tried that system and have found the way we do it works best. The problem is, unfortunately people take it upon themselves to change beds without notifying us. We are doing our best to fix this problem and will continue to find the best solution.Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very safe with keycards and lockers. Very clean and modern and light.

Disliked: Wifi could have been faster.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. I stayed in a dorm and it was perfectly clean, the lockers are very convenient. The location is not perfect put actually pretty awesome, theres lots of nice stuff nearby and a tram that takes you to the city right outside the hostel.

Disliked: --

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Security safety

Disliked: No kitchenShared toilet has smell...

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Staff was really nice and helpful.

Disliked: I stayed in dorm for 8 people and it was crowded. I have stayed in similar roomsalso in other hostels and this was definitely the crowdest.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability